Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sullivan Buick GMC

Phone: (847) 392-6660 Fax: (847) 392-4171 View Additional Phone Numbers 777 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004 http://sullivanbuickgmc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sullivan Buick GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sullivan Buick GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Sullivan Buick GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1983 Business started: 01/01/1966 Business started locally: 01/01/1966
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeffery Sullivan, Owner Ariel Szwec, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffery Sullivan, Owner
Customer Contact: Ariel Szwec, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Sullivan Buick GMC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 777 W Dundee Rd

    Arlington Heights, IL 60004 (847) 392-6660 (847) 385-0607

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The car was sold as having no issues. It was gaurenteed by the salesman Matt and manager. The numbers were misrepresented in order to hit sales quotas in order to take a company trip for everyone. It was pre discussed that all scratches and dents will be fixed after I bought three car. They stated they did not have time to do it since the car just came in two days ago. They stated the car was bought in Illinois from a private party when the car fax stated the car was bought in Michigan. Which leads me to believe it was repossessed. I insisted they keep the car until fixed and I am willing to sign papers. They stated they will make an appointment writhin one week of buying. After several calls and pleading I was able to get an appointment 3 weeks later. They gave me hard time about the rental. Again over the phone Lou who is the manager stater next day all repairs will be completed. When I picked up the car the repairs were horrible. It was like they never touched it They popped out the dent with no finishing the scratches were visible. The car was not cleaned so I wouldn't notice it. I am a good consumer and do work in sales. I didn't want to cause a scene but I asked for Lou again. After 12 minutes of waiting he decided to come out and told me it is what it is and further work would cost me money. I asked his him if this is work he would get done to his car and he again stated it is what it is and that's what a touch up is. I have never had a car experience like his. Now I know why they were in a rush to sign the deal. I specifically remember they didn't let me check out the car in detail. Every time I would spend time staring at the car they would drop the price and insist I sign. They fed me non sense about the owner being a good guy who cares about his customers and giving a fair deal. This is untrue and misleading. Additionally the individual who was the salesman was no longer employed at the dealership. I kept my word and ace them the second pair of keys to my traded in car just because I made the promise of doing so. But being a consumer I can keep my promises why can't they bring a somewhat respected dealership. I do not know how hey are in business . I would like thorough follow up in regards to this situation. I trust bbb will follow up with these sales imbeciles in regards to this issue and do fair justice. When I bought the car they stated they gave me a deal when my paperwork stated I paid sticker price. I was surprised when the finance manager told me what I was paying. Seems the salesman and the manager were making up numbers. I spent 4 hours there and they wouldn't let me leave. Again I am a responsible individual and once I made the deal I stayed with it even when the amount I was to pay was 5k over than what was discussed. But thie service and follow up was unacceptable if they are able to take responsibility and repair my car as promised I would call s quites. I cannot afford to pursue legal action or I would. But I will be spreading the word through out Chicago land. I am a branch manager at a respected institution and I will do everything in my power to receive some type of restitution from this unregulated car dealership.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that all scratches and dents be professionally repaired as promised. I went back the next day after buying the car explaining to them that I was having buyers remorse because there were many more scratches that I did not catch because they didn't let me view the car in detail. They stayed all would be fixed professionally. I plead with the owner of he is a respected individual that he take another look at the business practices at this dealership so no other hard working American had to deal with this. I am pretty sure that if they keep their words business will prosper I spent 30k at his dealership after finance charger and not a hamburger. Better service is deserved. If they are able to fix my new used car I would appreciate it. However I would tell the to look at two specific individuals in regards to misleading practices. It is Lou the sales manager Matt who is no longer employed and one last individual I do not remember his name but he was the one who pushed the deal through at the time of buying promising all defects be fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** General Manag Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@sullivanbuickgmc.com My deepest regrets that you feel that you were treated unfairly. I had our Service Manager **** ***** call Mr. ******* to schedule the repairs to the body that are needed. We will be fixing these items to his complete satisfaction. ***** ***** General Manager

4/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 4-19 I had ******** manager look at inside panel of my car that came loose. As he looked he tried to pop it back into place pulling more off then not able to fix. Was told to bring my car back they would fix no charge to me. I came back on 04-26 was there for 2 hours to have them look at the wrong side. The staff then took the car back again when brougt back to me they only popped the bottom back in not the top. The staff then brought is back again to correct and complete the work. I then checked and still was not put on all the way the staff told me that is how it is supposed to be. This is not I asked them to look at the other side they stated no I was wrong and **** the manager will call me back. I expect them to put the panel back on my car "all" the way. When I expressed my concern that I was not serviced properly everyone just walked away from me I was told **** will call me.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pop the piece back into place that they popped off when they were inspecting the original concern on 04-19. I was also informed there would be no charge to me to do this by **** the manager.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/28) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Service Mgr. Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX I, **** ***** the Service Manager here at Sullivan Buick GMC contacted Ms. ******* ****** on April 28th. She explained to me her concerns about the work that needs to be done on her car. She can only come in on a Saturday. Ms. ****** and I agreed on an appointment for May 10th at 12:00pm. There was an obvious misunderstanding on April 26th. We were going to attempt a repair on a 5 year old car with 143,000 miles on it. As a goodwill gesture I offered to do this at no charge to her. Ms. ****** has had no out of pocket expense regarding this concern. Unfortunately, the repair was not to her satisfaction. When Ms. ****** returns on May 10th, we will repair the loose trim panel to Ms. ******'s satisfaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Sullivan Buick GMC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart