Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

St. Charles Chrysler- Dodge- Jeep

Phone: (630) 513-5353 Fax: (630) 513-1166 View Additional Phone Numbers 1611 E. Main St., Saint Charles, IL 60174 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that St. Charles Chrysler- Dodge- Jeep meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on St. Charles Chrysler- Dodge- Jeep
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 17, 1992 Business started: 10/01/1991 Business started locally: 10/01/1991 Business incorporated 01/16/2002 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Alex Kaliakmanis, General Manager Ms. Sharon Nolte, Executive Assistant Mr. Alex Piemonte, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alex Kaliakmanis, General Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Sharon Nolte, Executive Assistant
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Al Piemonte Cadillac, Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

St. Charles Chrysler- Dodge- Jeep has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1611 E. Main St.

    Saint Charles, IL 60174 (630) 513-5353 (630) 485-4997


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited in March of 2016. At the time of purchase of the vehicle I paid the dealer to install a new navigation unit. Shortly after, and monthly thereafter, the screen readout on the Navigation unit said my maps were more than a year old. Subsequent research revealed that the unit installed in my vehicle was not new but 4 years old. The dealer has said they they would resolve the issue but after many calls, texts, and messages they have not resolved it and have not even tried to communicated with me since June 23, 2016.

Desired Settlement: I want what I paid for and that is a new model 430N Navigation unit that was manufactured in 2016. with the latest maps available

Business Response:

We have been consistently in communication with Mr. *********. We put him in contact with the company that sold and installed the unit in order to better expedite a resolution as we sublet the work. The unit is brand new and not 4 years old as stated by Mr. *********. The unit requires a software update, which is common in all GPS units. The company that installed the unit, has offered Mr. ********* the update at his home or place of business as to not further inconvenience him. He is not returning the company's calls and at this point we cannot further assist him if he will not communicate. Sean **** is the contact individual at CPS (Chicago Parts and Sound). His mobile number is ***-***-****. His email address is sean@******.com. CPS is also willing to provide proof that the unit is a brand new unit that has never been installed nor used in any way as to further provide comfort to Mr. *********. Please do not hesitate to contact Alex ***********, our General Manager at alex@************.com or Ron ***** our Service Director at east@************.com if they can be of any further assistance.



Business Response: Our understanding is that the vice president of CPS and Mr. ********* are going to meet up to perform the update on his software. We are awaiting an update to ensure Mr. *********'s expectations have been met and that he is satisfied when this is complete.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: *******5

I am rejecting this response because: 

If you pay a dealer to do work on your car and it is done wrong, you are not sent to the back to deal with the mechanic! It is most annoying that St. Charles Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep feels they not responsible for any wrong doing by presenting me with a 4 year old Navigation unit in my brand new car. I paid full price to St. Charles Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep to install a 2016 Navigation head unit on my 2016 Jeep. I gave my car to St. Charles Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep perform this installation. Whatever mechanic they chose, to do the work, is their concern and not mine to deal with. St. Charles Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep returned my car to me with a 2012 unit installed, therefore the dealer, St. Charles Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, is responsible. This company, called CPS, has acknowledged that a 2012 navigation head unit was installed. Garmin has confirmed that the unit in my car is a 2012 unit. CPS has delivered software and map updates to me that will only work in a 2012 system. I want St. Charles Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep to refund the difference between the price of a 2016 and 2012 Garmin Navigation Head Unit which my research has determined to be $550. My complaint remains in effect, and will only be satisfied when St. Charles Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep’s refund check clears. 


Kenneth *********

10/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When negotiating the final price, the dealer agreed to install a ***** remote start and provide 2 extra key fobs. About 2-3 weeks after delivery, they installed an aftermarket starter (not *****) and are refusing to provide the two extra key fobs. I tried multiple times to contact the dealer... they will not return calls. The dealer (sales and finance) have confirmed the commitment... they just refuse to deliver on that commitment. The sales person knows I would not have agreed to the package if the extra fobs were not included.

Desired Settlement: I want the 2 extra key fobs as promised by the dealer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/12) */ We have made contact with the customer and have provided two extra key fobs per his request.We have resolved the situation with the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The dealer supplied the extra key FOB as agreed. Thank you.

8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 6-7-14 My husband bought a used non-warranted car from this dealership. On, 6-9-14 the radiator began leaking coolant. We called the dealership and spoke with a rep who asked how much was leaking, we said about a nickel size, the gentlemen responded by stating, "So why don't you call me about a real issue", we then proceeded to state, "well because we just bought it and were promised that the air conditioning would be in full working condition, don't you care about customer satisfaction?" The gentlemen responded, "we are a new car dealership we do not care about our used cars once off of the lot". That was the end of the conversation. On 6-10-14 a customer relations rep called and asked how we liked our car (not knowing the current situation) we informed him of what happened and he said that he would talk to the used-car manager and call us back. After several hours of no return call my husband called back asking the status on the conversation. The cust. relations rep stated that the manager agreed to have us get the car looked at on thier lot, however when we bought the car the salesman, *** indicated to us that he would never get his car serviced their because they charge $92 an hour at an employee discount rate. We let the cus. service rep know this and he said that he would again speak with the manager. After an hour the rep called back stating that the manager agreed to have the car looked at for free, to diagnose any issues. We bought the car used at 5700 and paid via check (we are leasing this car through our credit union).

Desired Settlement: We would like all services paid for to repair the leaking coolant from the radiator as we were promised that the air conditioning system would be in full working condition. Granted the air conditioning is working however it is leaking coolant-something tells me that is dangerous and can lead to more problems. This dealership misrepresented themselves by offering a car that was advertised to be safe, in which it is not, and after bringing this up initially we were told to call about a REAL issue, possibly their perspective on the definition of a REAL issue is misconstrued.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/13) */ Saint Charles Chrysler has agreed to have our service department look into this leak on behalf of the *******'s.We will keep you informed and/or respond to any additional correspondence from your office. Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2014/07/01) */ This dealership has yet to return our alled about getting the car repaired t no cost, we have left calls with the used car sale manager and have had no respond over the past 6-7 days. It is an error to consider this case closed as we have not had our issue resolved. Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/07/25) */ According to the email on JUNE 24TH 2014-******* ******* we were told the case was closed. Let us know if there is anything other action required. Thanks ****** ****** ******

7/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 10, 2013, I was looking at a new vehicle when the salesman offered what he said was the same vehicle but had been a porter vehicle so there was quite a bit more mileage on it, but would be a lower cost and still be considered "new." Sounded good, the car ran fine, looked good, and all was well. A day or two later I tried to figure out how to use the Sirius Satellite Radio. I couldn't figure it out thinking it was operator error. Went back to the shop and they said they didn't realize it wasn't on that car and there was nothing they could do about it now. They also had a referral program where if a former customer had referred me to them and I purchased, the former customer would receive $100. I had two referrals, I said could you send both $50, they said no worries, they'd send both the $100. 9 months later, my Brother, nor my Mother have received their checks (even though I've received a few emails at this point telling me that I get the same incentive for referring people myself). Finally, early this winter my "new" vehicle started sliding whenever the roads were slippery. Went to a mechanic and he advised me new tires were needed. I asked how many miles would he say is on them and his response was "definitely more than what's on the odometer." In summary, my "new" vehicle was not very new, did not have the features promised, and the promised referral program has been a sham.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I don't think there is much I can do or receive in a settlement. I didn't think of the BBB until I received another email asking to send in names of friends/family members that I would refer (and receive $100 myself). This was from the same person I responded to back in December when the tire issue first began appearing, and received no response. Ideally, this settlement would send the two referrals their $100, I would receive Sirius Satellite in my vehicle as I had been promised, and the dealership would cover the cost of new tires (even if they're the original stock tires on the new vehicle).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****** I personally spoke with this customer a day or two after they took delivery of their van. The difference of equipment was on oversight and was definitely not a malicious act. I at that time offered to install the satellite radio system as an act of goodwill. The difference being that the factory installed system provides for 12 months of free service. That we could not provide. And this offer still stands. The tires had approximately 6000 miles of use on them at the time of delivery. I would have strongly suggested visiting a service department with factory trained technicians to inspect a virtually brand new car. The referral program is and will be honored. If you forward me those names I will have checks cut immediately. We also still require the proof that the customer had a leased vehicle at the time of their purchase. The manufacturer provided for an additional $1000 rebate which the customer was aware of and given at the time of sale. Proof has not been submitted, thus the dealer assumes that liability. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Radio: was not a malicious act, but was not properly responded to or handled afterwards. The option was given to install the radio, if they had a spare one to install. There was no notification of a spare ever being found. Tires were brought to the attention of a member of the store in an email in early December after experiencing some snow driving. No response was ever given. There was a follow-up of contact two weeks later via twitter, and again, no response was given. You don't need to be a factory trained person to recognize tires are not adequate for Chicago weather when you slip and slide during a slight snowfall with less than 15000 miles on tires. This would be the 3rd time we have submitted the names for the referral program and been told "checks will be cut immediately." The lease paperwork was submitted via fax, and then again in person along with the need to come in for other forms that needed to be completed that were not there the evening of the purchase. We were told that all paperwork and lease proof had been completed to their satisfaction regarding our previous vehicles after numerous conversations and finding and submitting different forms, bills, or paperwork from previous vehicles. Considering we had been receiving calls about that every day for 2 weeks of how 1 thing wasn't good enough, and another form needed to be signed, including a rather rude response of my unwillingness to leave the hospital after the birth of my son to provide another document. (I did come back a few days after with the approved document). We were told that we had completed everything and due to the lack of additional notifications believed this was a closed issue. Any liability the dealer has regarding the $1000 rebate is from their own incompetence, and not from our unwillingness to appease. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/10) */ I am the General Manager of the Dealership. I was just made aware of the situation. I have attempted to personally contact the customer over the last few days. We have not been able to connect. I would ask our customer to please contact me directly at the Dealership. Ask to speak only to the General Manager. I am committed to resolving this matter to our customer's satisfaction.

3/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They offer to sell it for $48697 plus tax as the **** ad states but will not do it. It is a bait and switch on the pricing. They want me to spend an additional $5300 to purchase the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I would like to purchase the vehicle at the $48697 price as stated in the ad.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/07) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Sales Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****** The vehicle in question can in fact be purchased for the price that was listed on ***** Perhaps our associate did not convey the fact that the only cash incentive available from the manufacturer on this particular unit is only available when entering into a retail lease contract. In this case that cash incentive is $4500 from the manufacturer. There are no cash incentives for consumers electing to enter into a retail installment contract, or pay cash for the entire purcchase. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have also adjusted our advertising policy in regards to ***** We will now only display the manufacturers suggested retail price on all of our new cars. This action should help avoid any pricing confusion in the future.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a used **** ************* from st charles chrysler jeep after only driven 600 miles the engine developed a loud engine knock returned to dealer and was told by the sales manager and service manager not to worry they stand behind there sales and would fix my truck "no worries" i was told. 3days later i receive a phone call from service manager explaining they are deciding if they are going to repair or replace but they were handling it. 9 more days pass **** i receive a call stating that i would owe $4500 for the replacement of the engine, i met with the sales manager who said only $1000 out of pocket on my part which at that point i reminded him of how this was "taking care of me?) next the general manager gets involved and promised me he would take care of my truck just give him 24 hrs to fig it out. I meet with the gm the next day and he tells me he is not going to fix my truck but will give me my money back that i have spent which has not happened

Desired Settlement: Looking to have them buy back my truck so i may purchase a truck elseware

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/02/27) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I test drove a car and then was waiting for valuation of my trade in. Salesman shows me a ****** that has a report of an accident damage at exactly 10,000 miles. I said my car was not in an accident and salesman said I was a liar. I have my ****** that I obtained before I purchased the car used from another dealership. My ****** shows NO damage report at the mileage or time on the fake report. This dealer also advertised an Internet price that was not honored, saying it was only for leases. Salesman admitted that it was not clear that this was not a sales price, but a lease price only. I did not have my ****** with me at the dealership and checked when I returned home.

Desired Settlement: A warning to other consumers of the tactics of this dealer and the bait and switch advertising used at the dealership

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/02/17) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: please disregard, as more info has been obtained from ******* The bait and switch pricing problem still exists with this dealer, but I'm done with them.

1/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Here is link to ad if it's still up: ****://*****/2014-************-elgin-il-3a1b1cb40a0aXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXb65a.htm?sid=XXXXXXX&channel=paidsearch&KWID=XXXXXXXXXX&KWNM=*****+*******&TR=2 Once we test drove this vehicle and wanted to purchase it, they wanted $1,000 more and said ad was for a "lease price". It clearly isn't as a lease would be a "per month" option and let's be honest - this was just false advertising to get someone in the door and then raise the price later.

Desired Settlement: Nothing. We bought a car later in the day from another dealer who did NOT play these games. I just need to make people aware that the St. Charles dealership is misleading and deceptive.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ***** - Sales Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****** It is never our position to engage in any type of "false advertising". We simply provide the lowest possible price that any particular vehicle can be aquired for. We also do not advertise prices that include rebates which reqire the consumer to "qualify" for. Such as recent college graduate, Military, and Lease loyalty. Our prices are for every consumer. In this case it was $1000 cheaper for any consumer if they chose to finance the vehicle utilizing leasing instead of an installment contract. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and truly appreciate the opportunity to have earned your business. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly. Respectfully, *** ***** Sales Manager St. Charles CDJ XXX-XXX-XXXX

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on St. Charles Chrysler- Dodge- Jeep
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart