Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Phone: (708) 747-7950 Fax: (708) 747-8041 4550 Lincoln Hwy, Matteson, IL 60443 http://www.southoak.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep is an auto dealership specializing in new cars from Dodge, Chrysler, and Jeep, and also selling used vehicles from a variety of manufacturers, both foreign and domestic. This company serves the southern suburbs of Chicago, including Chicago Heights, Park Forest, South Chicago Heights, Steger, Richton Park, Frankfort Square, Frankfort, Flossmoor, Homewood, Tinley Park, Country Club Hills, Hazel Crest, Orland Park, Oak Forest, Midlothian, Markham, Harvey, South Holland, Thornton, Glenwood, and Ford Heights. This company sells new cars as well as used automobiles. Used cars include those from Buick, Ford, Infiniti, Nissan, Chevrolet, GMC, Jeep, RAM, Chrysler, Honda, Kia, Saturn, Dodge, Hyundai, Mercedes-Benz, and Toyota. Cars range in price from 2005 to the most recent model year, and range in year from under $5,000 to over $40,000. Mileage varies from under 10,000 to over 100,000, and both manual and automatic transmission are available.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 1989 Business started: 05/01/1988 Business started locally: 05/01/1988 Business incorporated 05/27/1988 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jonathan Jeffries, Service Director Mrs. Laura Anderson, Office Manager Mr. Garrett Guest, General Manager Mr. Mark Hester, General Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jonathan Jeffries, Service Director
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Accessories Auto Detailing Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repair - Tune-Up Lubricating Service - Automotive Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Service - Tires/Batteries/Accessories New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
South Oak Dodge, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from this business in Feb 2013 and a Jeep credit card was fraudulently opened in my name without my consent or knowledge by the salesman who sold me the car. after bringing this issue to him directly when I found out approx. 1 year later, I was brushed off and told "Do what yo gotta do" when I asked for proof of any credit card agreement that I signed. the business was unable to furnish any such document and the manager apologized about the matter. In may 2016 I took my vehicle in for service and another salesman attempted to offer an extended vehicle warranty to which I declined and signed no documents agreeing to any purchases. approx 2 weeks later, I received a letter/bill advising that I had purchased an extended vehicle warranty and payment was due. I contacted the business and made them aware that this was the second occurrence of their employees purposely and fraudulently starting an agreement without my consent. this seems to be a common practice at this business as I dealt with two separate employees from the sales side and service side.

Desired Settlement: I would like for this business's practice investigated to ensure other customers are not being lied to and having credit cards opened in their names without their knowledge. I am quite sure that this business promotes this type of sales practice, hoping that the average consumer will accept an apology and move. I would like the credt card inquiry removed from my credit profile as well.

Business Response:

In response to the extended warranty mentioned in the second half of the letter, it was already explained to the customer by myself personally, that the contract was purchased in error on our part. The service advisor meant to print a quote and had accidentally purchased the contract, which in turn generated the bill that was mentioned by the customer. We had already seen the error and canceled it before the customer had even called but unfortunately the system still triggered the invoice.  I apologized for the mix up and tried to explain that t was a simple error, the choices are right net to each other and it was simply an error and not an attempt to force them to purchase a contract or unlawfully receive any money from them nor was it fraudulent in any way shape or form. It was just a simple mistake and I apologized the day the call was made to me when they error was noticed. It is not a common practice for us to do this in our day to day business and was simply a keystroke error. As stated the error was corrected before the customer even called us concerning the mistake. As far as the credit card at the time of purchase I can only recommend that the customer cancel the card and that should remove it from their credit card report.

6/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: South Oak offers an incentive for referring a friend. About 3 years ago we sent in a friend who bought a car, never received the incentive. Called the car dealer as did my friend, but still didn't get it. This year I referred my brother, who also bought a vehicle. Again South Oak hasn't paid out the incentive. Again I have called numerous times and have gotten past on to different managers. The last time I called and talked to **** ******. It sounded as if he was going to get it sent out. But as of today I havent received anything nor have I received any phone call from them.

Desired Settlement: The incentive gives $100 for referring a friend. I realize its to late to make a claim on the friend from 3 years ago, but I would like the $100 incentive I earned from referring my brother and an extra $20 for all the minutes I used on my cell phone calling them to resolve this.

Business Response:

The customer who purchased the vehicle in question did not inform the salesperson prior to the completion of the car purchase that they were referred by Ms. **** to the dealership. A referral incentive is paid as offered when it is mentioned before the vehicle purchase and not after the fact. In the interest of good relations we will pay out the referral incentive as requested by Ms. **** and we do apologize for any confusion in this matter. We request that future referrals be mentioned to the salesperson PRIOR to the purchase so that these delays can be avoided and these concerns will not arise. The referral incentive of $100.00 will be sent to address listed on this concern. If the information has changed please contact our office at ************* Thank You - **** ******


Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. My brother ***** ****** did tell the salesmen (****) that he was referred by us.  My husband and I have had ****** *** **** in the past but they were not available when they went to buy their car. I tried calling 3 or 4 times but really felt like I was given the run around. We have had the same thing happen back in 2009 with another friend that we sent to South Oak, but we called and never followed up on it after it after that. Thank you for the resolution to this matter.

Sincerely,

***** ****

4/26/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car along with GAP insurance. When I sold the car in December of 2015, I immediately contacted the dealer to get a refund for the unused portion of the gap insurance. I spoke with ******** ****** and followed up with a manager and still nothing. I finally called again today and they hung up the phone on me.

Desired Settlement: I would like the check for the difference mailed to my home address immediately.

Business Response: The request for cancellation was received and the refund due to the customer was processed and mailed out on November 13, 2015. After receiving this message we investigated and found the check, Check # ******* was never cashed. We can re-issue a check for the customer in the same amount as the 15th of November, we would like the customer to contact our contract cancellation coordinator at ************, and ask to speak to ******** ********, she will verify the address and have a check re-issued as soon as possible. We can mail the check to the verified address or the customer can pick it up from the dealership if they chose to. We would just need the advance notice to have the check processed and signed. We will happily do all this one the customer calls to verify the address to send it to so this problem does not happen again. Thank You - ******** ********

3/18/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 26, 2016 I sent (via Federal Express) a timely written request to cancel extended warranty and GAP insurance purchased on January 6, 2016. To date, the warranties have not been cancelled and the monies have not been forwarded to ******** ******* (lender who financed vehicle).

Desired Settlement: Cancel warranties and refund premiums to ******** ******* please

Business Response: We received the request for cancellation of the warranties as requested by Mrs. ***** The process takes up to 6 weeks to complete. All cancelations are held by the Warranty Companies until the end of the month and are all processed at once when the month ends. It then takes 7 to 10 business days for refunds to be issued. The GAP Coverage was canceled in the required amount of time so the full amount of $900.00 will be refunded to the lender as requested. The refund will be issued to us and in turn then credited to the lender, should be completed by the end of the week or early next week. Yesterday my cancellation department emailed Ms. **** requesting the mileage on the vehicle at the time of requested cancelation as the service contract requires that information to proceed with the request to cancel. While typing this response Ms* **** has just responded to my cancellation office regarding the needed mileage and now that it has been provided we can proceed. All monies will be refunded as requested the process just takes time but rest assured it will be refunded as requested to the lender. I light of the current developments and fact that Ms. **** is in contact now directly with the cancellation department I request that case be withdrawn by the consumer, as we will get her all monies owed  as the process is complete. Thank you.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ****

3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2012 Dodge Charger that is in Service at the facility.My check engine light came on Tuesday, July 28th. I called the Service Department. Someone took my information and said someone would call me before 8pm that night. I never rec'd a call. I called back on Wednesday and was told to bring my car in on Friday. I got there on Friday and was told I need to make an appointment because they were swamped. I informed the tech that I had an appointment already. He told me he needed to diagnose my car and he was sorry but he just didn't have enough time to do it and for me to bring in the car on Monday. On Sunday My car overheated. I was right by my house on my way home when it did so I pulled in the garage. I brought the car in on Monday. I informed that the car had overheated the day before. It only overheated once. My original problem was the check engine light. I was being serviced by ****. I spoke to **** later that that and he informed me that the vin was restricted so the repair would have to go through my extended warranty and I had a 100 dollar deductible. **** said problem was the radiator and it would be fixed by Tues and he didn't have any loaner cars but he set up me a rental at Enterprise and they would pick me up from work and get me set up. I told him I didn't get off until 6pm. He said that was fine because Enterprise didn't close until 8pm. When I got off enterprise was closed. I called South Oak and the service guy told me that **** knew that ********** closed at 6 and maybe he was just ready to go home so he told me anything. I ended up paying $32 for a taxi home. I had to pay $32 to get back to work the following day. The Service Tech gave me the name of the Manager ******** ******** and told me that he would inform him about the situation and told me to call and speak with him the following day. I called Wednesday to speak with Mr ********. Somehow **** intercepted the call. He told me how he apologize, he would deduct the money I spent on the taxi from my $100 ded and all that but never let me speak to you. Then he tells me that their was a level 2 misfire meaning something with the heads and the car was no longer drivable. He said he would call the warranty company. He then told me the warranty company was denying the claim and I should call them. I called them several times. They told me they denied it because of the wording. He changed the wording and he told me that they were going to send out an inspector. He told me he knows the inspector well and he is SURE that everything will be fine and covered. He never gave me the option of taking my car somewhere else. He told me it would be covered. He calls me 7:30 the following day to say they still denied it. I explained my situation to him that I couldn't afford that type of repair. I brought the car in thinking everything was covered or I would have had a friend do the repairs. He told me at this point again that the car was not drivable and even if he put it back to gether it would be 1200. I didn't know the car was taken apart. Again I told him that I didn't have that. He said "don't worry, you're in good hands. We will work with you and I'm going to discount everything for u." I went up there Friday and asked him could he give me a total because I didn't have any where near that much money. He told me not to worry everything would be fine. He called me on Tuesday and told me that my bill was over 1700 and he couldn't release my car until I paid it. I literally burst out crying on the phone. I feel like I was taken advantage of and now there is NOTHING I can do. I am a single mother.I have 3 kids. I don't have that type of money. I am trying everything I can possibly to come up with this money but I cant reach 1700.00 I would have never got the repair done had I known it wouldn't be covered.I feel he lied in saying the car was not drivable. I could have taken is elsewhere. Of the 1776, 1300 + is LABOR. I have been ripped off.

Desired Settlement: I feel that I should not be responsible for the entire cost of the repair. I feel that **** Misled me and took advantage of me being a woman and not understanding what he was actually doing to my vehicle. I feel that I should be responsible for only half of the bill.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@southoakdodge.com We requested authorization for the vehicle to be torn down for diagnosis as that is the procedure the warranty company requested that we follow. The problem is that her vehicle has a restricted factory warranty. Her extended warranty declined coverage of the components based on that fact. We even tried to show the inspector that the failure was a standard material failure and no fault of the customers. The extended warranty should have covered the repair and they did not, that is between her and the warranty company. We had obtained the customers authorization to tear down to the point of failure, once the warranty company denied the claim the vehicle was in pieces and could not be easily reassembled. In an effort to help the situation we discounted the repair to try to help with the situation. We did not have to do that as the extended warranty that was purchased elsewhere denied the repair, we did it to help the customer out as she was put in a bad situation by contract company and not us. I have attempted to reach her unsuccessfully to discuss the concerns but have not been able to speak to her. The customer needs to contact the dealership she bought it from and they should be responsible for as they sold her the car and the contract. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Totally false. How would Mr ******** know ANYTHING about my complaint when he NEVER bothered to respond to my emails or calls and my phone records will support this. Its not about the warranty. If the warranty wasn't covering the repair I should have been given the option to dispute with the warranty company and take my car elsewhere for repairs. There was no authorization. By the time I knew it wasn't covered my car was already torn down because they had also replaced a radiator. I was told my car couldn't be taken yo another shop because it was undrivable. South Oak has not discounted anything when they charged me 1400 in labor. They ran a fast one on me, took advantage of me, and held my car. I will not just let this happen. I will seek further litigation if I have to, I will tell my story to the news, social media anywhere I can be heard. I will contact the corporate offices of Chrysler. I got had at South Oak Dodge by **** and the Service Manager ******** ******** is upholding and backing him up. This is unfair and I wonder how many other customers have had this happen to them. There is no way he should have torn down my car and Mr ******** is blatantly LYING because he never attempted to contact me. I would like him to show phone records where he did. There is none. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/08/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again Mr ******** is just talking. South Pal Dodge has displayed deceptive practices and I plan on exposing this deception. He was never involved in this case therefore he is listening and defending the lies of ****. There was no authorization given. I will definitely be filing suit against South Oak Dodge and I've already submitted a letter to the South town Star. I will file complaints to whoever I need to. I did not authorize for my car to be torn down. I guess South Oak Dodge will need to prove their case in court along with all the stress and worry they have caused. Mr ******** said he reached out to me. I have that in writing and I would like that to be proven also. I will bring this issue up in court also. If he would lie about something that small, there's no telling what else he is lying about. EXACTLY! MR ******** IS LYING. This isn't about a warranty at all. I acknowledge the warranty didn't cover but before my car was torn down WITHOUT MY PERMISSION I should have been given the chance to take my car to a cheaper mechanic. **** deceived me. Show me where I gave authorization. There was NONE GIVEN. I WILL EXPOSE SOUTH OAK DODGE. I WILL GET MY MONEY THAT THEY SWINDLED FROM ME!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******** The vehicle had to be torn down to determine the point of failure for this concern, and this was authorized over the phone between the customer and my service advisor. As it happens once in a while, not very often I might add, the warranty company denied the repair, at which point the customer is responsible for the teardown amount and that amount does not include and reassembly. It is unfortunate that the warranty is restricted on this vehicle and that is something that should be taken up with the selling dealer that did no disclose this to her or the extended warranty company. Upon further discussion with **** regarding the authorization of repairs he added a few items. First of all the customer gave a verbal authorization over the phone and confirmed that authorization by giving her birthdate to ****. She also came in to discuss the concerns and gave a verbal authorization at that time. He added that the customer did state they were going through tough times, so he did discount the repair from normal sale price, she added some detail but we refrain from divulging the customers personal comments at this time. She stated she needed her vehicle to be fixed because she need the car back and had to have her car. We have done everything needed to secure authorization for the repairs prior to completing a repair. **** is a service professional and has never had a concern like this in the past and knows our procedures to procure authorization. He even went as far as to fax the repair invoice to a requested number so the customer may obtain assistance for the cost of the repairs. There is nothing more I see that we could have done in this situation. Chrysler Corporate offices have nothing to do with the situation, the vehicle purchased elsewhere has a restricted warranty, had this not been the case she would have only had to pay the deductible for her service contract. She needs to contact the dealer she bought the car at dispute the restricted warranty if she was not informed of that. The vehicle was torn down and could not be taken to another facility in the shape it was in. If she wanted the vehicle partially reassembled to take it elsewhere she would have been responsible for the labor to tear it down and the partial assembly and she would have paid just a little less than she did to have it repaired. We have nothing to hide and have done nothing wrong, we have been in business over 20 years, we sell and service hundreds of cars per month, we would not be in the business that long with deceptive practices and do not appreciate the slander on the customers part as we have done our best to help her and it is unfortunately not enough. Thank you.

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Om June 18, 2014 I took my 2008 Chrysler Jeep Grand Cherokee in because the front end would rub and vibrate upon turning. The service advisor *** said that I needed a complete set of tires. I questioned that because I am regular with my oil changes and all of my point checks have said that my tires were fine with good tread and also 2 of my tires were only 2 years old. I only work 3 days a week so there was not extensive wear and tear on my tires. He insisted that this was the problem and I regrettably trusted him and brought a whole new set of tires. The next day while backing out of my driveway I felt the exact same rubbing. I am so upset that I spent all that money and my problem still isn't fixed. I fear for my safety while driving this vehicle. I believe these people should be more accountable for the public safety and the impact they have in this area. *** lied and was dishonest. The service he provided and the manner in which he spoke to me was completely insulting. I later on June 20th and 21st spoke with the service manager ***** and asked if they would provide me with a loaner car so that they can look at my car again and he said no. I am unable to take off work so I need a car while they inspect my car. The manager that I have spoken to are completely unaccommodating and unwilling to correct this grave fraudulent issue of misconduct that they have created. This was fraudulent, unsafe, irresponsible service. I have also left several messages with ***** to call me to work out this matter and no one from this organization has bothered to call me back. Product_Or_Service: 4 tires Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want them to fix my car at their expense since I have paid for tires that I did not need. I don't know what they did with my original tires. I would like a manger to call me to work out this matter who can speak to me in a respectful way.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/10/28) */ I had thought we responded to the concerns for ****** *** and that was resolved. There was nothing done to cheat her out of money and she needed tires since they were cupped, the original complaint of a rubbing noise was never duplicated by our technicians. So the tires and alignment were done for reasons other than the noise which we never heard. We are willing to revisit the issue as long as she would roadtest it with us and understand that nay needed repairs are her responsibility as we did not make a repair for her concern. She has since returned for service, and oil change and replacement of an air filter and there was no mention of a problem on that visit on September 24, 2014. Thanks as usual for your help with this matter. As far as the ad issues we are working to resolve those as well in the future. Sincerely ******** ******** Service Director South Oak Dodge Inc Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2014/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They never helped me with my complaint. In fact they refused to do anything. I am really surprised that they said they fixed the problem. That was extremely unethical. Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2014/11/18) */ We never stated we fixed her concern, just that we were unable to duplicate the concern stated of a rubbing noise. The tires were replaced due to cupping and not due to the noise so no fradulent or unethical repairs have been made. We simplky have not duplicated the noise on the vehicle. That being said i will restate the fact that we are willing to roadtest the vehicle and determine what is needed. The diagnostic will be at no charge but any repairs will be at the customers cost as we have made no repairs to the noise she states she is having. We would like to test drive the vehicle with the customer to determine the concern she has. Thank You. ******** ******** Consumer Response /* (4200, 22, 2014/11/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No one had contacted me in regards to this matter. I have made several calls to them with very uncooperative responses. I would actually like to speak to a live person in this matter. I have left several messages with them to no availe because although they respond to better business bureau they do not respond to their customers. Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2014/11/28) */ I have never received any voice mails from the customer. I would be happy o discuss this with her over the phone, I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX, Monday through Friday from 7:30 am t 5:00pm. Just dial the main operator and ask for *** in service.

8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3/11/2014, I took my 2006 Jeep Commander to South Oak Dodge / Jeep for an oil change. After that I drove home and parked car. The following day, I was driving on the highway and noticed that my hood would not close. Once I got to work, I unsuccessfully tried to close my hood. On 3/12/2014 evening, I took my jeep back to South Oak to see if they could close it. They pretended like they was unaware that they had created the problem the night before and unsuccessfully attempted to close the hood. *** in parts and service spoke with a manager and they agreed for me to bring the car in on 3/14/2014. On 3/14/2014 at ~8:00am, I returned to South Oak Dodge so that they can resolve the problem. *** was not at work at the time, so *** was in charge and he informed me that the problem was due to wear and tear on a cable and I would have to pay $226.16 in order for them to close my hood. I agreed to pay because I need my car to get back and forth to work. The staff at South Oak Dodge / Jeep were wrong because they knew the problem did not exist until after they changed my oil. Moreover, instead of repairing it like they were supposed to they had me to pay additional funds.

Desired Settlement: I should receive a refund because they (*** and manager) told me to come in the following day. If they would have told me they were going to charge me for repairs to a problem they caused, I would have gone elsewhere.

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2014/06/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not believe what they are saying. I do not trust them and will never patronize that business ever again. Furthermore, I will continue to warn others not to do business with South Oak Dodge. Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2014/06/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not believe what they are saying. I do not trust them and will never patronize that business ever again. Furthermore, I will continue to warn others not to do business with South Oak Dodge.

3/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my 05 jeep grand Cherokee was taken in for repair on 18 july 2012. returned to 31july 2012 . engine repair light came on the next day took jeep back for repair. as of today jeep not repaired .warranty co. paid $3,0208, I pd. $680.18 sent numerous letter requesting my car to be repaired no response from south oak dodge. I am retired also Vietnam era veteran'

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like to have my jeep repaired properly with no futher cost to me . limited income in a chapter 13 bankruptcy


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart