BBB Accredited Business since

Rosen Mazda of Waukegan

Phone: (847) 662-2400 View Additional Phone Numbers 100 N Green Bay Rd, Waukegan, IL 60085 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.rosenmazda.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Auto delaership


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rosen Mazda of Waukegan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rosen Mazda of Waukegan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Rosen Mazda of Waukegan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 2002 Business started: 08/17/1990 in IL Business started locally: 08/17/1990 Business incorporated 02/27/2015 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Grabowski, General Manager Mr. Jeff Rosen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Grabowski, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Jeff Rosen, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Accessories Auto Repair & Service Auto Services New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Rosen Mazda of Waukegan sells the following brand(s): Mazda, Mazda Certified, Used


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rosen Mazda of Waukegan has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 100 N Green Bay Rd

    Waukegan, IL 60085

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from the dealer in September of 2014, and then in January 2015 I sold the car to a different dealer, and was told that Rosen added warrentwarrent

Desired Settlement: I bought a Honda Accord from rosen mazda September 2014 an the sold the car in January 2015 to another dealer, the rosen sales added warrent an gap insurance even after my denial of the service. Then I went to cancel these services 1/28/2015, an with a refund of around 2000, an was told 8 weeks I should have the refund. Now it being 4/7/2015, I have gone to the dealer an was told they lost all paperwork, an don't know what to say. I am trying to contact the manage of the dealer an never get responses.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/14) */ Handled customer complaints. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/06/08) */ Rosen mazda claimed they resolved the problem. Now 3 months after the 2nd problem it is still not resolved. The money that they were suppose to send me, I found out they have had since April 27th, an they just never sent it. And now no one can find this money, no one is returning my phone calls. And this is over $1350 at least! Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/06/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Contact Phone: XXX XXXXXXX Rosen Motor Sales refunded ***** ******* for WArranty refund $1350.60 on June X XXXX and $707.60 for Gap refund on June X XXXX

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/22/2014 I was able to finance a used vehicle with Rosen Mazda. That next day I called and spoke with the gentleman who was the sales rep when I brought the vehicle and told him about the gas smell and how I can smell the exhaust when driving and having on the air conditioner or heat. This went on for the remainder of the week then on 9/9/2014 the vehicle completely stopped working on me while I was driving. I had the vehicle towed to Rosen Mazda in Waukegan. Ever since Rosen has had the vehicle in their possession I have been getting the run around about getting my money back that I put down for the vehicle or them even doing anything to compensate for me not having the vehicle or me missing work. On top of not getting any solid answers as to what was wrong with the vehicle, until like two weeks later I ended up losing my job, I then notified Rosen that I didn't even have a need for the vehicle since going to work was the only reason I needed the vehicle in the first place. Not only did I lose my job but I lost wages because I missed work. As of today I'm still hearing excuses as to why they can't give me my money back, also the general manager said he couldn't back out of the contract with the finance company ********** I spoke to the underwriter and he wanted the general manager to call him and when I told the general manager this he wanted me to call the finance company back and have them to call him at Rosen. So far I have been doing more for myself to get my money back then Rosen has and they have had this vehicle since 9/9/2014.

Desired Settlement: I have lost my job, and now have no need for the vehicle and all I want is the $800.00 that I put down on the vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/10) */ We had made an offer. Waiting for her to accept.

5/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July X XXXX, Rosen ran my credit report as an attempt to purchase a car for my granddaughter, it was denied. On July 6,Rosen had my credit report ran 5 more times at different banks and institutions, which were all denied. I then ask them not to run my credit anymore. On July 8th, Rosen had my credit report ran "11" more times. As a result of this my credit score has been greatly affected. I feel like I was taken advantage of, by someone desperate to make a sale. I spoke with Mr. ********* General Manager, who was very cold, short and uncaring and offered no assistance in clearing up this matter. He basically told me to handle it myself, even though Rosen initiated the "17 credit inquiries" which I repeatedly tried to explain was very excessive. I ask for corporate and was told "I'm the GM, and this is my store, and was not given any names or numbers. I also attempted to call the owner **** ***** and has not received a return call.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like for Rosen to have all "11" of the inquiries made on July 8th taken off my credit report.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/01) */ I have spoken to Mrs. ***** and are working on a resolution to handle her complaint.

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First I purchased a vehicle from this dealership and I handed the salesman the advertised price and he attempted to get me approved for fiancing at that price. Once the approval was received and it was time to settle the paperwork the price was different and at that time I was informed that was a " cash only price ". This was very upsetting but this is not the reason for my compliant. My complaint is due to the fact that after the sale was finalized I attempted to remove my belongings from my old car, but the keys " disappeared " and I called daily for one week and 7 days after the original purchase not only were my keys found but they had put all my belongings in Garbage bags. I was missing money as I kept no more than 20 dollars in my glove department at all times. They CUT the straps to my daughters car seats instead of simply unhooking. My phone charger for my car was missing and they placed a half full coffee mug in a bag with my daughters 2 week old white GYM shoes. Now neither the sales manager nor the salesman will return my call.

Desired Settlement: I would like a 200 credit for service or for management to reach out to me so that we may reach some type of agreement

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/24) */ I spoke to the customer will have his car cleaned up to satisfy complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I cannot Rosens response because that I feel that in retaliation of me filing the BBB complaint Rosen Waukegan purposely processed a payment that was not to be processed until the 28th causing bank fees, returned check fees and overdraft fees to occur on my bank account. I spoke with the manager (Tom) and it seemed as if he was more concerened with who directed me to file my compliant then the breach of contract that occured. I say breach of contract because I signed and he signed a statement that stated that the check was not to be deposited until the 28th of Feb. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/04/15) */ We have again tried to comunicate by email and phone. We have not had any luck in reaching him. We are willing to give him his desired resolution. If you can have him contact me ***** ****** XXXXXXXXXX at his ealiest convienance Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/03/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No response from dealer...no evidence that the dealer has tried to reach out to me.

6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service