This business is not BBB accredited.

Rosen Mazda of Lake Villa

Phone: (847) 245-7600 Fax: (847) 245-7667 855 E. Grand Ave., Lake Villa, IL 60046 http://www.rosenmazdalv.com View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Rosen Mazda of Lake Villa !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rosen Mazda of Lake Villa
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 08, 2004 Business started: 08/17/1990 Business started locally: 08/17/1990
Business Management
Mr. Robert Tarello, General Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Tarello, General Mgr.
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    855 E. Grand Ave.

    Lake Villa, IL 60046

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was leasing a Nissan went Mazda Lake Villa for my new lease on Sat Sept 14,2013. Leased a new Mazda, they took my Nissan and were to buy it out or return to nissan. They did send me a check for the last 3 lease payments on the Nissan which I paid to Nissan, but they failed to return the car to Nissan until I called complaining in Jan 2014. At which time Mazda took the car to their Rozen Nissan dealership in Gurnee, IL so Nissan could pick it up. I am now being billed for going over my lease expiration by Nissan a total of 1,106.90. After numerous calls Nissan agreed to drop all charges if Mazda Lake Villa would send a letter on their letterhead with the date I turned over car and Mileage. I called to ********* at Mazda on March 20, 2014 who assured me this would be taken care of, but nissan kept telling me the letter was not recieved. Nissan's representative ****** spoke to **** at Mazda several times and was also told the letter would be sent to her. I called to speak to **** and was told he no longer works at Mazda, so have been talking to the NEW General Manager *****. On May 2,2014 at 10am ***** said he would send the letter to Nissan. May 8th 9;45 am I spoke to ****** at Nissan, she said it was never recieved. Called ***** several times was told he was not in or on another call. When I finaly got ahold of ***** he said he emailed the letter 3 times to ****** at Nissan and then never heard anything so he thought it received this was May 31,2014 I asked him to send once more and gave him my email so I could be copied on it, he said he would try that day but would do it by Monday the latest. I never recieved the email, so called ***** and was put to his voice mail, left message for him to call me he did not. Called Nissan June 6th ****** not there asked for a manager was transfered to ******* I explained the situation she said to call ***** at Mazda and have him Fax the letter to her today and all charges would be dropped. I called ***** at Mazda was sent to voice mail at 9am, called back at 10:30 am was told he was on another call, I told recepionist I needed to speak to him right away, she said she would give him the message. Now it is 12 noon and no call from *****. When I leased the Mazda the deal I made with them was I owed nothing to Nissan, that is why they paid the last 3 lease payments. They are the ones who Failed to return the car on time to Nissan. They had taken the plates off and gave them to me on Sept 14, 2013 had me clean out my car, took my keys and did nothing for with this car for several months. Now are not willing to even send a letter to have the charges dropped by Nissan. I feel all these charges are Mazda's not mine to begin with, but it is my credit that is being affected. Nissan account number XXXXXXXXXXX Vin #************XXXXX Nissan Rogue 2011 Lease maturity date XX-XX-XX Mileage allowed XXXXX/ used XXXXX - Mazda 3 leased Sept 14,2013

Desired Settlement: I want Madzda to either pay this bill to Nissan or settle the issue so I can get my credit cleared and I want paperwork from Nissan showing it has been cleared

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/06/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* General S Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@rosencars.com Unfortunatly when the consumer bought her new car from ***** I did'nt work at this store but when I took over this position the last week of Sept 2013 the old manager informed me about her Nissan Rogue in the back of the lot along with numerous other vehicles and deals that came with my new position. He stated that we paid her the final 3 payments of the lease and she would store the car on our lot till her lease expired. At that point she would return the car to a Nissan dealer for her lease turn in to finish all documents and inspections that Nissan needed to terminate the lease. ***** Mazda of Lake Villa does not have the ability to terminate a lease of another manufactuer so I thought nothing of it. In Jan 2014 the consumer had called the dealership and spoke to Dean our finance manager asking why Nissan Motor Co. had never recieved her vehicle and thats when we figured out there was a misunderstanding or miscommunication with the consumer and the previous manager. He explained we could drop off her vehicle at a Nissan dealer for her but we could'nt sign any documents that Nissan Motor Co. would need to terminate the lease(such as an odometer statement/termination report). She instructed us to deliver the vehicle to a Nissan store for her with that understanding and told us she had talked to Nissan and thats all we needed to do is take it to a Nissan store. Two and a half months later she called back stating Nissan now wanted to charge her extra money for not receiving any signed termination and or odometer statements from the consumer. After talking to the consumer and a rep from Nissan Motor Co. we prepared a letter and faxed it to the number provided from Nissan Motor Co. within a hour the same rep from Nissan called back stating they did'nt receive our fax so we sent it again. After the second fax we did'nt hear anything for a couple of weeks and believed everything was closed. A couple of weeks later the consumer called again stating that Nissan Motor Co. never received our fax at which time I faxed the document again and also got the consumers email address so she could also receive a copy. Again after sending both Nissan Motor Co. and the consumer the same document we had believed the situation was closed until the consumers daughter called a few days later stating she needed a odometer statement for Nissan and I told her they would have to come to the store so her mother could sign one. The consumer never came to the store and then I received a complaint from the BBB. I have provided the consumer with everything she has asked me for and as far as the charges from Nissan Motor Co. I'm not sure if they are for damage, late fees, mileage charges or for a late termination etc. I have attached the same letter that was sent to Nissan Motor Co. and the consumer. The consumer told me that this letter is all she needed to have all charges dropped but yet she still claims to have charges. I have also verbally told Nissan Motor Co. the same thing that the attached document explains. I'm more then willing to provide the customer with any other documents she may need to have any charges dropped by Nissan Motor Co. but at this point I'm not sure what else they may need. Please advise me in any way that I can help this consumer close out her lease with Nissan Motor Co. so she can get back to enjoying her new Mazda and not being hounded by Nissan Motor Co. Sincerely, ***** ********* General Sales Manager Rosen Mazda of Lake Villa Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/06/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) What ***** is saying is not factual. When i leased my Mazda it was under the condition that I would owe Nissan nothing. It was a Sat. and **** told me they could not contact Nissan that late in the day to find out what was owed to Nissan, but they did say that what was owed would be taken care of on Monday. They negotiated my lease back and forth and lowed it because of the good condition of my Rouge and the low milage. They had me clean out my car, they took off the plates(which if I was Storing my car there, why would you remove the plates?) they handed them to me and said I had to destroy them myself. When I got a call from Nissan saying my Sept payment was not made I imediately called **** and asked why the payment was made he then told me they mailed the final lease payments to me and I quote "because we are not sure what we are going to do with your car, but are leaning to turning it over to Nissan because of its Value" This was Sept 30 and by the way the same date the check was dated, so I ended up paying a late fee for the Sept payment.I was angry but wasn't going to complain about $16. He never said anything to me about having sign anything or doing it myself. I thought that was what they did as I never heard back from ***** Then at the end of Dec I got A Call from Nissan saying my Dec was made, I kept telling them I did not have a Dec. payment as my lease was up Dec 15th and the last payment was in Nov. after a few calls someone at Nissan finally told me the car was not paid for or returned and I needed Mazda to send them proof that it was. I called and spoke to ***** told him that Nissan wanted proof from them, he said "OH we can take of that" I also asked that he send me something that it was done. Never heard back from ***** I kept calling and was told....hes not in...its his day off etc. Fianally I asked for the manager and that is when I first talked to *****. After several phone calls between Me, Nissan and Mazda. ****** from Collections at Nissan set up a transfer of the Rogue with ***** to pick it up at ***** Nissan. I asked then for someone to get something signed that it was dropped off, but when I talked to **** the same day, he said he drove it there I said did you get it signed off on, he said no its our sister dealership why would I, I asked for the persons name he said the Assit Manager, I asked for his name, **** said I don't know his name. I then called Nissan and was told it would take a while for the car to be processed in, I did not get a letter until March from Nissan saying I owed not only 2 months payment for going over my lease, but late fees and a Disposition fee a total of 1,106.90.I called Nissan and told them I handed this car over Sept 14th to Mazada and after several phone calls they agreed to drop the charges if Mazda would send them a letter with the milage and date returned on their letterhead On March 20th ****** from Nissan called and spoke to ***** he said he would send the letter by the following ********** sais she never received this letter. Called back several times to Mazda and eventually was told Dean no longer works there. On May 2nd I spoke to ***** he said he would send the letter again Thurza said never received. I asked ***** to CC me on the letter so I could see it had been sent when he resent it. On May 5th I called back ***** to find out why the letter was not sent,as I had not received it either was told he was on another call, left voice message to call me 9,08 am, No call. Called back at 10;30 was told he was not available so I asked receptionist to please tell him to call me immediately.. waited till 12 noon no call. that is when I contacted BBB and hour and a half after I did send the letter ***** called me and said Look in your email, it was a COPY of the letter he said sent to Nissan, not a ccof the letter he sent. I feel that Mazda messed up and either forgot about my car or didn't want to pay the charges they said they would to end the lease. So they sent the last lease payments to me and are trying to avoid additional charges and in doing so let the car sit on their lot for 4 months, let it go over the end lease date and did nothing to help resolve this. It makes no sense that I would store my Rogue at their dealership when 1 -I have a 3 car garage with one car in it, 2- I would not have taken plates off a car that I still owned and 3- They even said to me when I tried to get a lower payment on my Mazda, we don't know exactly how much we will owe Nissan at this point other that 1000.00 of last 3 months payments. Also what business sends a letter 3 times and does not call or stay on the phone with the person to make sure they get? Mazda has the burden of straightening this out and has not done so. My daughter in law did call ***** to try and help me because I work long hours and can not sit on the phone while working and said ***** was less then helpful/ I am really dissapointed with Mazda, I thought the day I got my lease from them it was a nice dealership, I went there on a recommendation that we now both regret Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/07/03) */ I talked to Mrs. ******* this afternoon and she informed me that Nissan Motors finally recieved and accepted my letter and dropped all the late fees associated with her lease through them. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/07/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is still $395.00 Disposition Fee that Nissan did not remove. When the negotiations on my lease were made with Mazda it was with the understanding that I would owe nothing to Nissan. They negotiated my lease as they were going to buy out my Nissan, they decided at some point not to do that and that led to disposition fee being owed...that does not change the fact that I was assured 3 times that I would owe nothing to Nissan. I have a witness to what was said, my adult daughter. She was the one who recommended this dealership as they had taken her Nissan about a month earlier and leased her a Mazda 3 also.They even asked my daughter to wipe personal information from Navigation and to double check that my car was cleaned out. She was also the one they handed the plates they removed from my car to. I do not blame ***** for what transpired as he was not there at the time, but as the General Manager, he should have handled this matter when it came to his attention. No one from this dealership has even apologized for not even making the final 3 lease payments on time. They were suppose to be made on the Monday following the 14th of Sept (Sat) so the 16th of Sept. They didn't even cut the check until Sept 30th. Then mailed it to me instead of to Nissan, but keep talking like they did nothing wrong. You don't take license plates off a car and tell the person they have to destroy them because the dealer doesn't do that, then turn around and say you were storing your car on their lot. If that was the case, I would have needed the plates to drive...common sense tells you they are not being truthful


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rosen Mazda of Lake Villa
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)