Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Rosen Hyundai, Inc.

Phone: (847) 854-6700 Fax: (847) 960-7984 771 S Randall Rd, Algonquin, IL 60102 http://www.rosenhyundai.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Rosen Hyundai, Inc. is a new and used auto dealership for Hyundai vehicles. Started in 1990, this dealership provides new and used Hyundai vehicles, automotive financing, used vehicles of other makes, auto service and parts, automotive accessories, and more.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rosen Hyundai, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rosen Hyundai, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rosen Hyundai, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2002 Business started: 08/17/1990 Business started locally: 08/17/1990 Business incorporated 03/05/2015 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Levy, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Levy, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Service Area
Carpentersville Barrington, Sleepy Hollow, Gilberts, Sutton, South Barrington, Hoffman Estates, Schaumburg, Streamwood, Elgin, South Elgin, Pingree Grove, Huntly, Lake in the Hills, Village of Lakewood, Crystal Lake, Cary, Fox River Grove, Lake Barrington, Lake Zurich, Deer Park, Buffalo Grove, Palatine, and Kildeer.
Alternate Business Names
Rosen Hyundai Enterprises LLC Rosen Hyundai of Algonquin

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I turned in my 2013 Hyundai Elantra fulfilling the lease agreement in November of 2015. I was very satisfied with vehicle and was treated with courtesy and a well mannered staff that didn't rush me and i was able to select this vehicle and enjoyed it. November 2015 I return to the dealership to turn in my lease and try to decide which vehicle I want next. ***** ******* was the sales associate and didn't really seem to care about customer service except making promises that he knew I had the protection package on the Elantra and the rear seat had a small cigarette hole in it and the dealership was billing for $100 and he stated don't worry about it and the billing kept coming to me and said they would settle for $80 so I paid it not agreeing. ***** kept shuffling vehicles around at me trying to make me purchase now. I'm not satisfied with my 2015 Sonata and a representative approached me and my son outside trying to sell me an appearance package for the vehicle and I said I wasn't interested because I don't put a lot of miles on my vehicle and keep it washed and waxed and he stated that wasn't good enough and told me I'll be sorry when I turn in this lease. Once again I purchased the Protection package for maintenance and coverage for damage such as cigarette burns. I don't have much confidence with Rosen anymore and I'm stuck with a 4 year lease on a vehicle I didn't want.. My son drives a Hyundai and said he won't buy his next Hyundai from this dealership witnessing the customer service I received.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $80 for the 2013 Elantra and unfortunately I'm stuck with a vehicle I didn't want for 4 years now.

Business Response:

Unfortunatly the burn hole was discovered by Hyundai Capital after the lease was returned.  Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and I would be happy to reimburse Denyse the $80 and appologize for any inconvience.  I would also like to offer the next oil change at no charge.  Please contact me directly and I will send check.  

Best regards,

***** ****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *************

8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought my car into the service department 3 times for a noise in the eninge which was never fixed and the noise continued. I was told by one of the service reps in the shop not to worry about the noise it was not showing up on the 27 point inspection . Last week the engine was blown..Oil pump not fixed like it should have been ???? now they want mainentance records that we changed the oil or they will not honor the waranty. I brought my car into the service department to be fixed and it was not.My husband and I mentioned the oil pump and we were told it was not showing up on the 27 point inspection. Why didn't their mechanic figure out it was the oil pump? why did they give the car back to me 3 times after servicing it and the noise was still there. Now if I cant prove we changed the oil they will not honor the warranty? What does that have to do with anything why didn't they fix my car correctly and why didnt they figure out what was wrong with it the 3 times I brought it in to be serviced? Now the engine repair is 3,000-4,000 dollars. Sounds to me they messed up and dont want to take ownership or responsibility.

Desired Settlement: I want Hyundai to replace the engine at their cost under my warranty since they had 3 opportunities to fix my car and did not. Had Hyundai fixed the repair correctly the engine would not have blown.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@rosenautomotive.com ******* ****** car was found to have engine failure, per manufactures instruction the service writers are told to ask for consumer's maintenance records to ensure that the vehicle was properly maintained. When customer could not provide records we asked Hyundai Motor Company to have field person inspect vehicle and give authorization for warranty approval which they gave. We are currently working on ******* ******'s vehicle which should be completed by July 31st. At this time I believe that customer is happy the vehicle is being fixed under warranty.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rosen Hyundai, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)