BBB Accredited Business since

Roesch Ford

Phone: (630) 279-6000 333 W Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.roeschford.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



Roesch Ford is a new and used Ford automobiles dealership which sells and services Ford vehicles. Located in Bensenville, IL, this company serves the northwestern suburbs of Chicago, including Franklin Park, Itasca, Elk Grove Village, Addison, Bloomingdale, Roselle, Des Plaines, and Park Ridge. It is conveniently located near the O'Hare Airport.

This company sells new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles for individuals and commercial enterprises. Used vehicles range from 1994 to the most recent model year, and range in price from $5,000 to $45,000. Used car makers represented at this dealership include Buick, Dodge, GMC, Honda, Hyundai, Kia, and Mazda. Body styles include vans, sedans, minivans, SUVs, and trucks, as well as commercial vans. Automatic, manual, and CVT transmissions are available. Financing is available for most vehicles, and interested customers can apply using the application on the website.

In addition to selling new and used automobiles, Roesch Ford has a complete auto care service shop, as well as a collision center. The company hires factory-trained technicians as well as a Quick Lane service center, which performs the basic maintenance and service needed to keep a car running well, such as tire inspection, engine lubrication, and vehicle check-ups. They stock all major brands of tires, including Michelin, BF Goodrich, Goodyear, Bridgestone and Firestone. Their parts center sells factory-certified parts for specific vehicles, and their accessory department sells products such as customized tires and DVD players.

Visit the website for Roesch Ford to learn more about the services and products they offer, apply for financing for a new or used car, and browse their inventory of new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roesch Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Roesch Ford include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Roesch Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 07, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2011 Business started locally: 01/01/2011 Business incorporated 01/10/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dan Roesch, President Ms. Casey Heuer, Office Manager Mr. Steve Paulson, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Steve Paulson, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Dan Roesch, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Heaters - Automotive Shock Absorbers Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Repair - Maintenance Brake Service Engines - Gasoline Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Wheel Align, Frame & Axle Service Equipment & Supplies Engines - Gas Starters - Engine New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Roesch Ford has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 333 W Grand Ave

    Bensenville, IL 60106 (630) 279-6000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to Roesch Ford to fix a noise my vehicle was making. The assistant service manager for Roesch Ford quoted me $2,000 to fix the issue. I was told that the service being done would fix the problem and that there was nothing else outside of what was to be repaired that would cause the issue. I asked again if there was anything outside of the quoted repair that would require any additional fees and was told NO.I agreed to have the work completed and picked up my vehicle two days later. When I went to pick up my vehicle, I was told that the problem was not 100% fixed because the vehicle was still making noise. I paid the entire amount of $2061.11 for the service. Of that amount, $1875.42 was for the noise issue which I wanted fixed. I was then told that there were other parts that needed to be replaced in order to fix that issue. This is not the agreement I had with the assistant service manager. The amount quoted was to do a complete repair of the issue, not a partial repair. I drove my vehicle and determined that the noise was not any different. Product_Or_Service: Complete Differential Repair Order_Number: FOCQXXXXX Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I need my vehicle repaired 100% as agreed and paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/26) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******* SERV MGR` Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@YAHOO.COM INSPECTED CAR ON 3-5-14 DETERMINED THE CAR NEEDED A RING AND PINION ASSY.PARTS WERE ORDERED,CUST WAS ADVISED AT THAT TIME THE REPAIR WOULD NOT COST HIM ANY MONEY OUT OF HIS POCKET, PARTS WERE RECEIVED 3-19-14. A SERVICE APPT WAS MADE FOR CUSTOMER TO DROP CAR OFF ON X-XX-XX AND HE CANCELLED APPT,ANOTHER APPT WAS SET FOR X-XX-XX AND HE CANCELLED THAT APPT,ANOTHER APPT WAS SET FOR X-XX-XX AND HE CANCELLED THAT APPT. CUST STATES HE WOULD DROP CAR OFF ON X-XX-XX AT 12:00 PM. THIS DEALERSHIP FEELS IT HAS DONE EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO MEET OR EXCEED THE CUSTOMERS EXPECTATIONS AT THIS TIME Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I took my vehicle back to the dealership on 3/26/14 so that the service department could install the parts they ordered. My vehicle was returned to me on 3/27/14. I took it for a test drive to confirm that the rear differential noise which they agreed to fix was in fact fixed. After driving my vehicle for a few days, the noise has not resurfaced and this issue is resolved.

8/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service