This business is not BBB accredited.

River Oaks Toyota

Phone: (708) 862-0700 Fax: (708) 862-3077 1970 River Oaks Dr, Calumet City, IL 60409 http://www.riveroakstoyota.com ! There is an alert on River Oaks Toyota !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on River Oaks Toyota
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 26, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1978 Business started locally: 01/01/1978
Business Management
Mr. Anthony Cassello, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Cassello, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
River Oaks, Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1970 River Oaks Dr

    Calumet City, IL 60409

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a certified used vehicle on 09/19 and after not even 24 hrs I discover the vehicle requires a sensor ( Which dealer claimed tire needed air), battery - Dealer claimed 12 point inspection performed and alternator. Car is not Drive-able at all . Dealer needs to repair or refund .

Desired Settlement: Repair or refund ASAP. Dealer used false sales tactics and manipulation to obtain sale . No sense of integrity . I will take legal action if Necessary .

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 5, 2015/09/22) */ Please cancel this complaint . River Oaks Toyota made the necessary repairs . Sent from my iPhone

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I initially saw the vehicle on the River Oaks website and sent in an email lead to contact me. It was on a Saturday night and I received an automated response from ******* ***** I contacted her on Monday morning and discussed the vehicle. She transferred me to her pre owned sales manager to discuss shipping to *** *****. He got back to me several hours later and informed me someone was in to buy the car. ******* called back and apologized and informed me should would call me if the deal didn't go through. ******* called me the following Friday and let me know the vehicle was available. I informed her I was looking at another vehicle and would call her Saturday morning. She was going to be off so she referred me to her assistant ******* I spoke with her and she told me the vehicle was available and she had Mr. ***** , pre owned sales manager, contact me. We discussed the car and I told him I definitely want the car and I would do a wire transfer on Monday. He assured me my name was on the car and we would finalize on Monday. I then gave him my credit card number to hold the car and show my intentions to buy. He once again assured me and said he understands my "check in" because he is married too and she has a PhD. Mr. Dukes left a voice mail for me on Saturday night and said the car was sold to his general managers neighbor. He offered an apology and said he would make calls to find another one for me. I called on Monday and again I got apologies from he and *******.

Desired Settlement: None requested, just awareness of poor business.

4/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, September 14, 2013, my husband, brother-in-law/attorney and I traveled to Toyota of River Oaks in search of a 2013 Toyota Highlander Limited. Upon entering the dealership, ****** ******* aka *****, a Sales Manager, greeted us and asked what we were looking for. We informed him that we were only interested in a new 2013 Toyota Highlander Limited (preferably with black interior) and were prepared to pay cash. ***** checked their inventory and advised he would drive the vehicle around for us to see, inspect and test drive. After inspecting it, we informed ***** that we liked it and was prepared to pay $35,000 cash for it. We completed a Customer Worksheet which asked for our names, address and telephone numbers. ***** walked away and spoke to his manager, and came back with several offers that were in the $40,000 and above range. After we denied the third offer, we left the dealership. On Monday, September 16, 2013, ***** called my husband and left a voicemail message stating that he was able to lower the out the door price to $37,185. My husband called and advised me. When I called ***** to confirm, I specifically asked if that was the out the door price which included taxes and fees and he adamantly answered yes. I informed him that I would need to confer with my husband and brother in law and would let him know. About an hour later, I called my husband who conferenced in his brother and we discussed the price. My brother in law informed me that he too had called ***** to confirm the out the door price. After a brief discussion, we all agreed that it was a good deal and that we should move forward. I call ***** and informed him our decision and told him we would be in around 7 pm to complete the paperwork and pick up the vehicle. At approximately 7 pm, my husband and I arrived at the dealership with a check in hand. ***** greeted us and we sat in a designated area to begin what I thought was a "normal" business transaction. ***** pulled out a form and asked for our driver's licenses. He began copying information from our licenses onto the form (name, address, date of birth, DL #, etc.). He then asked us for our social security numbers. Since we were purchasing the vehicle via cash, I asked why he needed it. He stated that the government requires all customers to provide it and fill out the form to ensure we were not involved with money laundering. ***** assured us it was normal and that it would not be used to run a credit check. Once the form was completed, ***** took it and our check to his manager and said he would be back with the purchase agreement/order. When ***** returned, he provided us with a sheet that stated that out the door price for the vehicle we wanted to purchase increased to $40,000. I asked him what happened to the price we previously agreed upon and he said it was his manager, *********** that changed the terms of the agreement. I gathered my documents (check, IDs, etc.) and began to walk out. I informed him that this was bad business and that I would write a review of my experience on Yelp.com. He asked me to wait and speak to his manager. We spoke to his manager and advised him of our plans. I told them they were unprofessional and unethical. I then asked for the copies of my DL and other worksheets they had with our information. They gave us the documents and we left. On Tuesday, September 17, 2013, I received an email from Equifax informing me that an inquiry was received on my credit report. I logged in and saw that Toyota of River Oaks ran a credit check on my husband and I without reason (as we were paying cash for the vehicle) or permission. We felt deceived and disgusted by their Monday night's actions. To add insult to injury, we now feel violated. Their illegal and unethical inquiry can easily have a negative impact on our credit rating. In addition, how can we be assured that our information wasn't copied and to be fraudulently used later?

Desired Settlement: I am seeking for them to honor their verbal agreement as well as an apology for their violation of our privacy.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on River Oaks Toyota
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)