BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/12/1985

Pugi of Chicagoland-VW, Hyundai, Mazda

Find a Location

Phone: (630) 964-9500Fax: (630) 964-0435View Additional Phone Numbers2020 Ogden Ave, Downers GroveIL 60515-2620 Send email to Pugi of Chicagoland-VW, Hyundai, MazdaView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/12/1985

BBB has determined that Pugi of Chicagoland-VW, Hyundai, Mazda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Pugi of Chicagoland-VW, Hyundai, Mazda's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Pugi of Chicagoland-VW, Hyundai, Mazda

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (10)
11/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This is the second time this has happened. I'm just coming in for an oil change The service advisor said rear brakes were so worn that rotors could not be restored and a complete replacement was necessary ASAP. I'm so glad I chose to get a second opinion. I fell sorry for all the victims of this dealer's incompetence.
I think the BBB should do an undercover investigation of this dealers service dept.

Desired Settlement
Competence and honesty

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****@pugi.com
Immediately upon receiving this complaint, Tony ********* our Hyundai Service Manager, contacted the customer and requested that he bring the vehicle back in so that he could inspect it personally. On Tuesday, October 29th, Mr. **** brought in his vehicle and we put it on a lift. After measuring the brakes along with the customer, he understood why we made ourrecommendations.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

03/13/2013Delivery Issues
06/30/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I heard a man yelling and swearing at the cashier. He was extremely loud. He was average height and chubby and brown greasy hair and mustache also made the cashier cry. That poor girl. I quickly left the building I wont be buying a vehicle from pugi of chicagoland now or in the future and will never reccomend them to anyone if they treat their own employees like that they probably treat customers the same no thank you!

Desired Settlement
That awful man should be reprimanded and shouldnt be yelling at the cashier with customers around

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****@pugi.com
I would like to thank ***** for bringing this issue to my attention and to personally apologize that she had to witness this interaction between two of our employees. This morning, I had an opportunity to investigate the situation. I also had an opportunity to sit down with the gentlemen that she was referring to. I can assure her that this issue has been rectified and it will not happen again.

06/01/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
02/05/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
12/05/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
11/25/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/01/1985Business started: 01/01/1973New Owner Date: 12/10/1990
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Mizwicki (General Mgr.)Customer Contact: Ms. Terry Carlson (Office Mgr.) Mike Mizwicki (Manager)Mr. Dominic Pugliani (President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Pugi Mazda, Downers Grove VW, Mazda & Saab, Ltd, Downers Grove Imports, Ltd.
Industry Tips
Contracts
Lemon Law Facts

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Pugi of Chicagoland-VW, Hyundai, Mazda

2020 Ogden Ave

Downers Grove, IL 60515-2620

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1850 Ogden Ave 

    Downers Grove, IL 60515-2603

  • 2020 Ogden Ave 

    Downers Grove, IL 60515-2620

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Pugi of Chicagoland-VW, Hyundai, Mazda is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (630) 241-9658

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (630) 964-5775
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Contracts
Lemon Law Facts
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.