Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Phillips Chevrolet

Phone: (815) 469-2323 Fax: (815) 469-0210 9700 W Lincoln Hwy, Frankfort, IL 60423 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.phillipschevy.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Phillips Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Phillips Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Phillips Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1968 Business started locally: 01/01/1968
Business Management
Ms. Leslie Horne, Executive Assistant Mr. Curtis Pascarella, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Leslie Horne, Executive Assistant
Principal: Mr. Curtis Pascarella, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Phillips Chevrolet has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9700 W Lincoln Hwy

    Frankfort, IL 60423

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently brought my car into Phillips Chevrolet and asked for a quote for service. After sever weeks of not getting a quote sent to me, I reached out to Chevy Customer service to help and get involved. I was offered financing through Car care One financing company. Upon approval they started working on my car without working out a set price on the repair. I never signed anything before the repair stating I was ok with any price. I was told it would be somewhere around 9K. I had told the repair facility I had a hard limit of 10K and could not pay anthing more. Upon completion of the car the total came to exactly 10K. Less than 100 miles later I was dead in the water, car not starting. I have now had four major issues with the repair and have spent hours and hours of my time, re-tightening bolts that weren't properly secured. I have had the entire intake tube come off now sucking in dirty air into my brand new engine. I have had several no start issues and traced it to a corroded washer installed during their repair. I have had nothing but problems since I got the car back. Phillips Chevy has not tried to resolve any issues and continues to be unhelpful.

Desired Settlement: I would like and adjustment to my charges as I have had to spend hours or my time repairing the car along with now multiple tow bills.

Consumer Response:

I have already purchased a new battery its nice to finally see a response *****. You have been ignoring me to this point.  My car had no start issues since the tech installed a rusty washer  on the starter terminal, the battery was not getting good connection with the starter thus my no start. This resulted in another tow bill. My issues lie in the fact that I paid for "professional services" and upon my spending hours and hours to track down issues on my own. I do have a degree in Auto which I can prove so this clearly isn't something I am not understanding. I am very technical and am finding issue after issue with the repair.  There is no excuse for using any type of corroded piece of metal when talking about electricity.  My next issue is the fact that the car's intake was not even hooked up properly so it came disconnected and I am sucking in DIRTY unfiltered air and debris into a NEW engine. Not good. A actual call would be nice if you were really interested in getting this resolved. I should not have been charged ASE mechanic rates if I am getting backyard mechanic work. 

 

**** * ************ **** ************ ****

 

 

 

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

******* ***********

9/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertised a vehicle said they had possession of it and yet never had it on their property. Used this vehicle to lure customers in and than tried to sell me a different car. This is called a bait and switch which is considered illegal to do. Had me drive 50 miles and didn't respect me one bit. I want this company to be held liable for their illegal use of sales.

Desired Settlement: I want this company held liable to the court of law and to see what it's like to not be truthful. Unallowed and illegal.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: Rafat ******* GSM Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *****@phillipschevrolet.com The vehicle Mr.******* wanted to test drive was a pre-trade inbound unit. Our customer purchased a new vehicle that was in transit so they drove their vehicle until the new vehicle arrived. When a vehicle is traded in, our CRM program automatically puts it on our website. The vehicle was available for sale; but Mr.******* did not want to discuss because we made the mistake of telling him it was at our dealership. The vehicle was manually removed after we spoke to Mr.*******. New procedures have been implemented so this does not happen again. We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused. If you require any further information, I can be reached at ************ x366 or *****@phillipschevrolet.com. Sincerely, Rafat ******* General Sales Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is false information again. I was told by two sales personell that the vehicle was in process of coming to the dealership. The vehicle I was interested in. Mr ******** also told me and promised me that as soon as the vehicle arrives at the dealership would than contact me so that I can than test drive the vehicle. In the meantime waiting around to see what was going on Mr. ******** tried to sell me a different car of possibly the same value. Thus proving to me a bait and switch. Also, the vehicle was not on the site three days later and my wife emailed asking information. Of the vehicle and the personell called back stating it was sold a day after I went to the dealership to originally test drive the vehicle. I do not and will not accept this falsifying dales technique. If the G.M. of sales plans the owner really feel sorry for the I covienence, extra money, time and costs of me arranging a babysitter for that day they will Calle personally. My family has bought three cars from this dealersjip, but after this my family and friends will no longer be going to this dealerahip. And I also plan on calling the attorney general over this matter.

9/14/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ************** asked me to leave my rims . he is the business manager. i did everything that was asked of me and now they tell me to prove that they have the rims.

Desired Settlement: i have 2 of the rims . the price of the rims at the purchase date was 2200. they lost the 2 that goes with the set so there is nothing that i can do with the 2 that i have

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/09/01) */ We have searched our facility as well as our records and do not have Mr. ********'s wheels here, nor do we have record of taking possession of them. We will work with Mr. ******** to resolve this issue by offering options for replacement wheels. Please contact me if you require any further information. Thank you, P. ***** ******* Fixed Operations Manager XXX-XXX-XXXX **** *************@phillipschevrolet.com

12/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: May 6, 2014,I traded in 2001 Oldsmobile Alero at Phillips Chevrolet located in Frankfort, IL.I ask for my License plate they told me that they would pull and destroy my plates because i did not plan to reuse them, however they apparently sold the 2001 Alero with the plates still attached which resulted in me getting tickets and being summons to court on 9/25/14.The court findings exposed that tickets had been issued since July 2014 and that the plates were allowed to be renewed in my name for the new owners of the Alero. On several occasions I had been to the DMV/ Sec. of State to resolve this matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive $1000 for pain and suffering, long waits in court and the DMV,fuel expenses while in travel to court and DMV and allowing some of my personal information to be exposed to the dishonest owners of my previous vehicle (2001 Oldsmobile).While I hope this issue to be closed upon this requested remedy I have no assurance that these dishonest people will not use my personal information(address,etc.) to perpetrate any further crimes out of anger resulting from impending financial responsibility/liability as it relates to this complete matter. Moreover, I would pray that no on else would experience a similar situation cause by the same irresponsible business practice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/11/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x366 Contact Email: *****@phillipschevrolet.com We do not have ******* ******'s license plates. I spoke with Ms. ******, informed her of that and compensated her for her troubles. The issue has been resolved. If you have any questions, please contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX x366 or *****@phillipschevrolet.com. Sincerely, ***** ******* General Sales Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I responded to Phillips Chevrolet which was presented to me on November 11, 2014 by............via a phone call to the offer me to bring in my current vehicle to top off all fluids and gas. I had accepted their offer but I still have concerns about my unreturned/stolen license plates, that they are now claiming not to be in their possession. Whomever has the car/plates has purchased a new plate in my name that I'm receiving tickets for. If my reporting the plates as stolen, due to Phillip Chevrolets negligence, will dissolve me of any further liability then I can consciously settle with Phillips Chevrolet. Therefore, until I can confirm that the status of my liability to the license plate will not cause me any future unrest, I will not withdraw my complaint and cannot settle with Phillip Chevy. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/12/18) */ Phillips Chevrolet is not in possession of Ms. ******'s license plates. Ms. ****** should file a police report saying someone is using her license plates without her authorization. Sincerely, ************* General Sales Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Phillips Chevrolet
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart