BBB Accredited Business since

Patrick Jaguar & Landrover

Phone: (630) 300-5000 Fax: (630) 300-5050 1559 W Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60540 http://www.patrickcars.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Patrick Jaguar & Landrover meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Patrick Jaguar & Landrover include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Patrick Jaguar & Landrover
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2002 Business started: 01/06/1977 Business started locally: 01/06/1977
Business Management
Mr. Alex Razvi, Director of Sales Operations Mr. Mike Coughlin, Director of Service Operations Mr. Martin C. Stilwell, C.O.O. Ms. Denise Valentin, C.F.O.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alex Razvi, Director of Sales Operations
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Patrick Collision Center

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Patrick Jaguar & Landrover has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1559 W Ogden Ave

    Naperville, IL 60540

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After not hearing from the service department for several weeks, and requesting a detailed bill, repeatedly, I was then contacted by the dealership and my credit card was illegally charged. On February 24th, I spoke with **** from service. I had previously requested a detailed invoice for a bill the dealership expected me to pay. After i told **** repeatedly that a towing charge was not a fee I should be paying, in addition to the "shadey" way they handled the "repairs" that I supposedly caused when their car stalled out in the middle of the road, ****, stated that he didn't have my credit card, or it was "fuzzy", he really was vague. I asked if they lost my credit card information, as they took 2 imprints of it previously. He just kept saying he needed my credit card. As I have been a customer of landrover for over 20 years (12 years + in los angeles and 8 years here in illinois) I didn't think they would EVER charge me unauthorized fees. So, I gave **** my credit card a THIRD time. However, I insisted on receiving a detailed invoice. I stayed on the phone until **** finally emailed me an invoice. This was not an easy process as **** said he would send me the invoice, but never did. To make sure I received an invoice, I made **** stay on phone while i emailed **** so that all he had to do was reply to my email and attach the invoice. This was atleast the 3rd or 4th time I requested **** send me the invoice. Once I saw the invoice, I said no. I absolutely would not pay for a towing charge, when landrover road side assistance failed to help us. On the day the dealership car stalled out in the middle of the road, it was 20 degrees BELOW ZERO and my 2 children were in the back seat. I was on the phone with roadside assistance, **** from the dealership, all while the police put up cones and made sure that I was not hit by oncoming traffic. After an hour of waiting for road side assistance to get help, they still couldn't get anyone to me in a definitive point of time, so it was determined by roadside assistance and the police, that the police would call the tow truck. Within 15 minutes, I was on my way to the dealership via a tow truck. I want to stress that it was deathly cold out! My kids were with me because the schools shut down! Myself and my children were absolutely in danger, due to the dealership car breakingdown and then the lack of support from roadside assistance. **** was deceptive. He put me on hold, then came back on the phone to say he and ******* determined I would pay and charged me even though I said no to a towing charge. I immediately filed a complaint with their home office. case number XXXXXXX on February 24th. I sent an email to ****, as well. Although the home office keeps telling me the local dealership will contact me and reverse charges. Nothing has been done. I also do not feel entirely responsible for the repair charges, as it was 20+ degrees below 0, the car stalled out. There was no accident. Landrover illegally charged my credit card $800. I am shocked after 20 years of owning land rover cars, that a $240 towing charge and their supposed "repair" charge is handled in this way. I am extremely disappointed in Landrover and feel a brand I have been loyal to for over 20 years has turned its back on me.

Desired Settlement: Full refund. They illegally charged my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/06/08) */ CID# XXXXXXXX Land Rover Naperville reimbursed the towing fee back to Ms. ******. Please let me know if you need anything else. ****** ***** *** Naperville

7/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3/25/14 I test drove an Infiniti with sales man ******** The vehicle "wobbled" when I drove it; the ride was quite bumpy. ****** said it was the "wheel" and he would have it repaired. After pulling my credit I was told I needed to put more than $2,000.00 down on the vehicle due to my past credit history. Therefore, ****** promised to hold the vehicle for me with a deposit of $2,000.00, while I retrieve money from my retirement funds to put down on the Infiniti. He promised he would refund my deposit of $2,000.00 if I weren't able to retrieve money from my retirement funds or should I decide not to purchase the vehicle. A couple of days later, ******* notified me stating the Patrick dealershiip in Schaumburg has found a lender and I should go over and sign the contract. I told ******* that I don't want a car that wobbles because I wasn't for sure if it was just the "wheel" as ******* stated. I asked him if he was for sure it was the "wheel" and not the frame for which the vehicle sits on, he informed me that it was not the frame and the wheel will be repaired. I said "ok". At that point, I was willing to sign the contract to purchase the vehicle. I told ******* I would go to the dealership on my next day off to sign the contract. A day or two later, ******* called and informed me that I need to go sign the contract in Schaumburg and then pick up the car in Naperville. He wanted me to sign the contract before test driving the vehicle again. I told him I wanted to make sure the car was repaired as promised and didn't wobble. ******* assured me that the car had been repaired and there was no wobble. He called me several times, rushing me to sign the contract first and then go to Naperville to pick up the vehicle. I didn't feel comfortable with the rush or signing a contract for a vehicle that wobbled when I test drove it. Although, ******* assured me the vehicle had been repaired and it no longer wobbled, I still did not feel comfortable signing a contract to purchase it without test driving it again. I decided to send my son to Naperville to test drive the vehicle while I stay in Schaumburg. If the car was drivable with no wobbling, I was going to sign the contract at the dealership in Schaumburg. However, my son said the car still wobbled. I decided not to purchase the vehicle and drove to Naperville for my refund, I was told by *** ***** that ******* wasn't aware the car had never been repaired as it should have been. He stated he would have it repaired and to come back on Monday. Although I agreed at that time to come back on Monday, I later changed my mind. I called ******* and told him to refund my debit card for which he stated he would. A few days later, I noticed my money had not been refunded. I then notified *** ***** who laughed at the matter, stating it normally takes 3 days before the money will show in my account. He then sarcastically informed me he has 15 days to return the money. At that point, I knew my money wouldn't be deposited into my account for 15 days. On April 9th, ***** from customer service contacted me to ask how I like my vehicle. I told ***** I never purchased the vehicle and I'm still waiting on my deposit. ***** stated she will follow-up and call me back for which she did; she apoligzed and informed me my money will be deposited within 3 days. It is now April 28th and my money has not been deposited into my account. I contacted ***** again today and she stated she will follow-up.

Desired Settlement: I want my money deposited back into my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/05) */ Ms. ******'s refund was issued on April 28, 2014 for $2000.00. Please see attached receipt. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Although the money was deposited into my account on 04/28/2014, I feel they only deposited they money at that time because I threatened to report them to the BBB. The manager was rude when he promised to deposit my money and gave no explanation as to why it took so long to return my deposit. They're not sorry for keeping my deposit for over 1 month. Patrick Jaguar has the worst customer service ever and should not be allowed to hold deposits for such a long period of time (especially after 3 requests to return my deposit). I hope something will be done to stop them from holding on to customers deposit when the customer decides not to purchase a faulty vehicle from them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/07/02) */ As of April 28, 2014 Ms. ****** received her money back. As that was her desired resolution we consider this matter closed.

4/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: salesman treated me like dirt since i was not there to look at a jaguar or land rover, when contact was finally made with him, i told him the issue, to which he replied "and what do you want me to do about it?" when i told him i would like it to be fixed, he said"yeah ok" ill check with management,ill call you back, and never returned the call. I am a combat veteran who was led by a terrible salesman into believing i was getting a good car.

Desired Settlement: FIX THE ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/04/11) */ Hello, My name is ****** ****** Sales Manager at Patrick Land Rover and Jaguar of Naperville. A 2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser with 118,041 miles was sold to **** ***** on 2-20-2014. The vehicle was sold AS IS AS SHOWN. We made sure **** test drove the Chrysler PT Cruiser with the salesperson **** ***** before buying. **** also stated to **** and his wife the vehicle is sold as is as shown because of the miles and age of the vehicle and he understood. **** had called a few days later about the vehicle he purchased. I reminded **** the vehicle was sold as is as shown, you test drive the vehicle before you purchased it. I offered to have the vehicle looked at here at our location and would offer our sales department cost on any repairs he wanted to do. Attached are the scan copies of the Buyers guide showing the vehicle sold AS IS - NO WARRANTY, the bill of sale- also hand written AS IS AS SHOWN- NO WARRANTY, and the odometer statement with the exact miles of 118,041 I wanted to work with ****, however, his statements made about the sales staff were uncalled for and disrespectful. We treat every person with respect as we depend on every person for our livelihood. Thank you, ****** ***** Sales Manager Patrick Jaguar and Land Rover Naperville XXX-XXX-XXXX

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a **** **** ******** with 16,000 miles on it. About 6 weeks later on a Sunday I was driving the **** when I heard a grinding noise from the right rear wheel. I took it to a local ********* store since ******* was closed and I live about 200 miles from the dealership to have it looked at. ********* showed me the brake pads that were completely almost completely gone. I had the work done and contacted ******* on Monday. I talked to ***** ****** (salesman) who turned my over to *** ***** (used car mgr) who I sent pictures of the brake pads to. After about a 15 minute conversation with *** he told me there was no way the brake pads could have worn out that fast and that he would not assist me in any way.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for the brake repair which is $620.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/11) */ Mr. ***** bought a used vehicle sold to him "AS IS" and shown. No compensation will be offered. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2013/11/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The dealer agreed the brakes should not have gone bad in 1000 miles. They basically called me a liar and that the pictures I sent them of the brake pads weren't from the ***** I've worked in the automotive industry since 1989 and this is a very bad example of customer service. Since I live 200 miles away I think they assume I'll just forget this and go away. We'll I'm not going anywhere. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/11/18) */ Again this was an "AS IS" and shown vehicle. Mr. ***** signed off on that. No compensasion will be offered.

11/18/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paper work for title is being held as black mail I have an email from ***** ******** stating he would not send paperwork until his office could get release of lien on my trade. I signed all papers over to them yet they have called numerous times for account numbers phone numbers. I called*********** to get the lien release as it was paid off years ago and they stated the dealer needed to call with the vin and my name and they would sent paperwork to the dealer. I have complied with everything. I also sent a check for 95 dollars via fed ex for a lost title at there request immediately after trading the car. They cashed the check and now are not responding to me. I have to paperwork to transfer title or proof I paid the taxes on the vehicle to them. It is in my loan paperwork which I have requested. The sales person was rude and will not return any calls. I am stuck with a car I am paying a loan on with no paperwork to get plates.

Desired Settlement: I want my paperwork on my car so I can get plates and the dealer should be responsible for all late fees and penalties. I would also like a written apology from the sales person who threatened me in the email.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/10/08) */ ***** ******* bought stock number ******* She traded a ******** without a title. When she went home realized she did not have the title. This was days later and we could not mail out the paperwork for her to register the car until we had the proper paperwork (title on her trade). We needed ***** to reapply for a title since she lost her original. When we did finally get the title it had a lien against it which then ***** had to get released. ******* called the lender, ******* One, and they sent a lien release 4 days later. Her paperwork to register the car was then mailed out to her. This matter has been resolved. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2013/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Everything in this response from ******* is totally false. I signed the limited power of attorney for them to order the title from the state of Indiana. I gave them a check for 95.00 the same day. Then I repeatedly asked for the paperwork on the vehicle I purchased and ***** the salesperson told me No YOU WONT GET THE YOUR PAPERWORK until I get the papers from Indiana state for the car you traded. Then they waited until after the deadline to mail them to me. Would not return calls at aLL. Causing me extra fees and penalties and I could not drive the vehicle. I still have had zero response from them over the phone. They are very unprofessional and dishonest Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/11/12) */ We had to call ***** and ask for the title of the vehicle she traded so we can complete the proper registration on time. Only then she let us know she can't find it. Just as ***** stated she lost her title. We collected for the duplicate title only after she took approx. 1 week to look for her title. Once we received a duplicate title from her state a lien was reported when she initially purchased the vehicle. We had called ***** many times to call the bank to get a letter of lien release. The bank doesn't release this information to just anyone. Only the account holder can give permission to have the bank speak with our dealer to obtain the info we need to release the lien. Again just as ***** stated she lost her title and that is why it took additional time to complete her paperwork and register the vehicle.

4/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service