This business is not BBB accredited.

Orland Park Infiniti

Phone: (708) 403-4700 Fax: (708) 873-5620 8500 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462 http://www.infinitioforlandpark.com ! There is an alert on Orland Park Infiniti !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Orland Park Infiniti
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 1994 Business started: 04/13/1989 in IL Business started locally: 04/13/1989 Business incorporated 04/13/1989 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William O'Hara, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Eddie Boliaux, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8500 W 159th St

    Orland Park, IL 60462

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from this merchant in August, 2015. At that time, I was promised free oil changes, done by the dealership, for this vehicle. The business has apparently since been bought. No notification was sent out to customers, etc. Upon completion of the first oil change in February, I was told that the new owner would not be honoring the free oil changes as promised. Again, I received no correspondence indicating this change. I reached out to the service manager, as well as Infiniti Consumer Affairs and have received no satisfaction. I was guaranteed free oil changes for the life of the car, and this should be honored by the new owner. I don't feel they should be allowed to simply decide they will no longer honor this. If they do not want to offer free oil changes to current car purchases going forward, then fine. I feel they should honor what was already promised.

Desired Settlement: I feel the dealer owes me the free oil changes, as promised.

Business Response:

Customer states that he bought a car from this merchant in August of 2015, that is a false and misleading statement.

On January 6, 2016 the ******* Automotive Group purchased Orland Park ****** and Orland Park Infiniti.

The previous owners never disclosed any such agreement and there is no documentation to support this claim, further, the customer bought the vehicle prior to the dealership being owned by the ******* Automotive Group.

The customers agreement was between them and the previous owner.

 

Sincerely,

***** *******

General Sales Manager

 

 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The agreement we had with the other dealer was for the life of the car. It is our feeling that that responsibility should transfer to the new owner. Simply saying they don't accept this is ridiculous. Is there not a responsibility to honor the agreements of the previous owner? 

Sincerely,

***** *********

5/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Used 2012 Volvo S60 T5 49,456 miles VIN **********XXXXXXX Car has been on their website for over 2 weeks listed for $15,999. I called the sales mgr****** ****** Tues 4/15/15. Discussed the car and he told me************ would handle the sale. After 8+ phone calls getting details on car(warranty, condition etc.) and arranging a shipping service to ship the car to***. **** and I (on Sun 4/18) finally agreed on a price (full price). He said he would talk to****** and call back to get my credit card info for deposit. When he call back, he told me****** had changed his mind and would not take less than $17,000. I not a person to complain...ever, but****** and **** took hours of my time, never hinted at a change of price during several conversations, and then at the last minute, did a bait and switch. I understand used car salesmen don't have the best reputation, but this is a well established Infinity dealer. Never expected it from them. Quote from website"At Infiniti of Orland Park in IL, customer service is our number one priority.We strive to provide fantastic customer support, service, and great pricing"

Desired Settlement: Just wanted to file a complaint.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/29) */ Thank you for contacting Infiniti of Orland Park in regards to the negotiating issue regarding the 2012 Volvo. I have spoken with the Sales Manager for Infiniti of Orland Park. The sale was not complete and the customer was trying to save a few more dollars on the price of the vehicle as well as negotiate the freight. The vehicle was on line for $15,995 which was a mis-print the sale price was to be $16,995. The General Manager immediately agreed to $15,995 (since it was priced at that). The Customer did not agree to that price he wanted a bit more off as well as the help with the price of the freight for transporting the vehicle. After a few days of going back and forth and repeating that we could not save any more money off the car. The General Manager made a decision that was enough he was not discounting the vehicle it was marked back at the $16,995 and that would be the sale price. We did not have a deposit from said customer nor any type of commitment on the purchase of the vehicle. We only had negotiations that were unrealistic to us at this point. Infiniti of Orland Park holds our customer care and satisfaction to the highest regards. We feel very unfortunate that we could not put this deal together and earn a new customer. Respectfully, ****** ** ******** Consumer Affairs Infiniti of Orland Park ***************@infinitioforlandpark XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Orland Park Infiniti
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)