Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Napleton's Valley Hyundai

Phone: (630) 851-2500 4333 Ogden Ave, Aurora, IL 60504 http://www.napletonsvalleyhyundai.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Napleton's Valley Hyundai is an automotive dealer which specializes in new cars, especially Hyundai, as well as used vehicles from foreign and domestic manufacturers. This company serves the western suburbs of Chicago, including Plainfield, Naperville, Lisle, Downers Grove, Wheaton, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Oswego, Westmont, Hinsdale, Batavia, Geneva, St Charles, West Chicago, Woodridge, Sugar Grove, Montgomery, North Aurora, Winfield, Big Rock, Glen Ellyn, and Plano. This company sells new Hyundai cars as well as used automobiles from Acura, BMW, Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, GMC, Honda, Jeep, Kia, Lexus, Mercury, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Pontiac, smart, Toyota, and Volkswagen. The company also provides scheduled maintenance and service for Hyundai cars.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Napleton's Valley Hyundai meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Napleton's Valley Hyundai include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Napleton's Valley Hyundai
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 12, 2013 Business started: 09/21/2012 Business started locally: 09/21/2012 Business incorporated 09/21/2012 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Douvas, General Manager Mr. Brian Napleton, General Manager Kristen Napleton, VP of Corporate Development
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Douvas, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Napleton's Valley Hyundai has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4333 Ogden Ave

    Aurora, IL 60504 (630) 851-2500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into Napleton's Valley Hyundai in Aurora IL on June 20th to just look around. We were politely greeted and asked what we were looking for. I informed that we are just looking around and was scoping the area. He insisted i should see what I was pre-approved for and guaranteed that it would be a soft pull against my credit and not a hard pull since we were just looking. My husband and I asked multiple times to ensure that it would not be a Hard pull and we were told repeatedly it wouldn't be. We even asked the financial manager and he said it wasn't a hard pull and that he had a direct link to ******* ***. I'm furious of the lies that we were informed of and that this a misrepresentation of information that was given to us. We weren't even informed of what we were pre-approved for and tried getting us into a car that was over our budget. They were nice but lied to our faces repeatedly. Now my husband and I have 6 hard pull inquires on our credit report and we didn't even buy a car and decided to wait. Im furious with this dealership!

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome would be for the dealership to correct their mistakes and remove the hard inquires they had done on my credit and my husband's credit, when they were completely lying to us and said it was for a pre approval.

Business Response:

The customer has reached a resolution with the General Manager of the dealership.

Thank you.

3/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a 2015 ******* which I bought from them. The issue is that my windshield washers freeze at temps below about 20 degrees. Recently I was on a busy expressway when they failed and, because the wipers go on even if no fluid comes out,, my windshield went into a condition where I was unable to anything at all. I had a VERY dangerous time trying to get to a shoulder. I went to this dealer and told them about it. The day I went there it was 16 degrees and the washers were again frozen and a Napleton service employee verified this fact. I was told there was nothing they could do about it and they would not fix it. I found out from the service manager that they do not put full strength washer fluid in the car. While talking with the manager another service person offered that some other dealers use a full strength fluid. I was told to go buy better fluid and put it in myself. I view this as a safety issue and think that any dealer should be providing a washer fluid that will not freeze at temps that are common in the Chicago area. If this is not a fluid strength problem then it is a bigger car issue of the design of the car.

Desired Settlement: Make it so that my windshield washers work down to a temp of zero degrees.

Business Response:

We have never seen this problem on any else's vehicle and can understand the customer's frustration.

We would be happy to offer him a $100 credit in our service department.  **** ******, service manager, will have his information and is the person who should be contacted for redemption of credit.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

******* ******

I went to Napleton Valley Hyundai and they put in washer solution that was not as diluted as the original solution. I talked with **** and other service personnel who confirmed that other customers had the same complaint. When I brought the car in with a frozen washer fluid, a service person at Napleton confirmed that it was frozen. Since the problem has been solved there is no need for the $100 service discount but thanks anyway. 

12/15/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2013 Infiniti JX35 from them on November 10TH, 2015 and found out a few days later that it needed over $2,000 of maintenance work!! … including but not limited to dirty air filters (they were black!), worn belts, transmission fluid, power steering, brakes and bad tires, etc.. And this is AFTER I specifically asked the salesman, Jordan, if there were any maintenance issues OR ANY unforeseen issues that I needed to be concerned with…to which he responded “We here at Napleton's Valley Hyundai do a full inspection on all of our used vehicles and there are no maintenance issues you need to be concerned with. The vehicle is in excellent condition.” They even state on their website that, “We [Napelton’s Valley Hyundai] Perform a Thorough Inspection On All Our Vehicles, And Only After Our Vehicles Are Fully Reconditioned, Then They Are Available For Sale.” So, as any good consumer of a used vehicle would do, I asked my fiancée to take the vehicle to a certified Infinity dealer to have them “check it out” to insure there were no hidden maintenance issues. Unfortunately, the report was abysmal and equated to over $2,000 worth of maintenance work needed!! We were floored! So we initially took the issue to Jordan who directed us to the General Manager (James ******). He told my fiancée, "you are not on the contract so I really don’t have to talk to you” (which I found offensive because they didn’t have a problem conversing with him “before” the purchase was made and even accepted a portion of my down payment from my fiancée. I asked Mr. ****** to speak to him because my fiancée had taken the car in for inspection on my behalf. He still refused. Mr. ****** came across as very arrogant and nonchalant regarding our concerns and made comments like: •“I have other customers in my store right now, so call me back later” (like we were no longer valued customers); •“We only do a ‘safety inspection’ of our used vehicles so I’ll have to change what our salesman are telling customers as well as the information on our website” (maybe Mr. ****** needs to look at his website today); •“I’ll give you $153.00 towards the maintenance costs you’ve incurred. I am not going to make a used vehicle new. I don’t have to give you anything .” REALLY? What does making the vehicle new have to do with the inspection that was and is advertised as an automatic service GUARANTEE provided to all of their customers? I didn’t ask him to make repairs. I asked for maintenance which should have already been done as I was led to believe that it had already been done before I purchased the car. Changing a dirty air filter IS maintenance – contrary to Mr.******’ belief (that doing such acts would make my car brand new). Furthermore, it is AGAINST THE LAW not to disclose information especially when asked. Apparently, they don’t know that. The bottom line is by his own admission, they DO NOT conduct a thorough inspection (which contradicts their website claim that “...Only After Our Vehicles Are Fully Reconditioned, Then They Are Available For Sale”). Either way, their claim is FALSE and very DECEPTIVE to every potential buyer and the general public as well. In addition, they charged me a so called “fee” of over $800.00 for insurance on the vehicle and the only explanation that Jordan and the finance person, Odis, could give is that: “We add that on to all of our used vehicles and it allows our customers to come back for 1 free oil change and maintenance on the interior of the car. REALLY?!!! Over $800.00 for an oil change and maintenance on the interior of the car!!!!! So I asked for a pamphlet or something in writing regarding this “so called” insurance they had nothing that they could provide. I was told that this “insurance” is only offered by their company, therefore there is no material available. I’m no expert, but it really seems (and smells) like a hidden fee to me…especially being that this “insurance” which was automatically included in the bill of sales was adjusted based on how much money we were putting down on the vehicle. Aren’t hidden fees illegal?

Desired Settlement: Discontinuance of an advertised claim and guarantee. I am also requesting the total cost for maintenance being that Napleton's Valley Hyundai was misleading by means of false advertising and verbal deception by the salesperson.

10/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called about a Lincoln mkz 2012 that was for sale online for XXXXX. Dealership salesman ****** said they were willing to negotiate. My family and I drove 2 hours to dealership after being approved for car loan to get the car inspected. Paid for car inspection and drove back to make offer. Salesman or sales manager not willing to negotiate price. The lady in financing was trying to talk us into a loan for6 years which we weren't interested in, very pushy. We said we would think about it and call back. Sales manager called next day to try talking us into financing we weren't interested in, very rude. I called back three days later to buy car after seeing they lowered price online by $1000. Salesman we worked with originally not in so someone else was supposed to return call. Called again next day and someone was supposed to call back. Getting upset and not wanting to waste a 4 hour total drive, I called again next day and sales manager was on phone so was supposed to call back. Still there was no return call. No return call still three days later and saw price was lowered another $500 online. I called to tell them I'm still wanting to buy car and they said that someone else came and bought it day before. I expressed that I was very upset and explained the situation and the lady who answered said they probably lowered the price because there was something wrong with the car but not sure why I wasnt getting phone calls back. A sales manager was supposed to call me back and explain what happened and apologize and again got no return phone call. I made sure she had the right number and by this time they knew my husband and I by name and they had both of our names in computer with both phone numbers.

Desired Settlement: I want other potential buyers to know how this business treats their customers so this doesn't happen to someone else.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/09) */ The customer came in and wanted to purchase the car for an unreasonably amount below the advertised price. Clearly the consumer is no obligated to purchase a vehicle at a price they do not agree with. The pricing on the vehicle was never lowered as the customer claims. At this time there is nothing owed to the customer. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I wish I would have taken a screen shot of the car on my phone. I would add my call logs made to this company but it would include personal phone numbers. I'm taking this as a blessing that I didn't buy a car from this lot...especially knowing something ended up broken on the car according to the girl who works there. The response I got just further proves that the people working in this business don't care about anything but ripping people off and lying afterwords. Thanks. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/10/14) */ Our answer remains the same. We ask the BBB to close this complaint.

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used car from ******* Hyundai which later became Napleton Hyundai. About a year into the purchase I started receiving letters about "We are interested in buying back your car and getting you into a new model." I didn't mind at first because I figured when the time came I might want to consider it. Since then the car has been totaled, replaced, and I have since called at the reception of 2-3 of these "notes" about Napleton Hyundai wanting to purchase my car. The last time I called I spoke with someone who said she was removing me from their system entirely. However I am now in possession of yet another "note" about ***** ****** wanting to purchase my car, get me into a newer model, and lower my payment.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to completely remove me from their computer system and to never hear from them again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/18) */ Mr. **** has been removed from our follow up system. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The response is exactly what I am looking for. Thank you very much.

7/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to ********'s Valley Hyundai On June 10, 2015. The Salesman name **** was assisting me in picking out a car for my daughter graduation gift. He told me that he had a 2008 ford focus with XXXXX miles coming in the next day and he thought that it would be nice car for her. I receive a call the next day on the 11th to come and see the car. I came to test drive the car on the 11th with my manager. I told ***** I wanted the car but I was going to get it finance through my Credit Union. He told me in order for him to hold the car I needed to put down a deposit of $250. I put the $250 deposit down using my credit card. I received a sign purchase agreement from the General Manager ***** ****** ******* to give to the credit union to get the financing process started. On the June 17th , my husband was looking on ******** and saw that the car was a lower price than they advised me it was, the day I originally test drove the car. I went back to the dealership to get the adjusted price and another purchase agreement. I spoke with ***** he told me that I could not leave with the car until they receive the check from the Credit Union. ***** spoke to the Loan officer at the credit union she offer to do a wire transfer, ***** stated that he need the check instead. He agreed to having the check mailed to them. At that point they still had my $250 deposit as well as giving me a purchase agreement. I called ***** on Saturday June 20th, Monday June 21st, and Tuesday June 22nd, he kept stating that he didn't receive the check yet. I called the Credit Union they stated that they sent the check out on Wednesday the 17th and to give it one more day. I called ***** Wednesday June 23rd, instead of ***** getting on the phone, a sales manager named ***** got on the phone to tell me that they had sold the car Monday June 21st without letting me know. At this point I have not been refunded my deposit that was supposed to hold the car, I do not have a car, credit union haven't receive the check back, but I do have the signed purchase agreement for the car that was sold to someone else.

Desired Settlement: I expect the dealership to make this right. I would like for them to allow me to purchase a vehicle from them at the same price with about the same miles.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/30) */ The customer has received her down payment back. We are happy to find her a similar car if desired.

12/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 14, 2014 I brought my car to Napleton's Valley Hyundai due to a rattling noise that was coming from the vehicle during a cold start. According to the invoice, it was determined that the vehicle required $579.53 worth of new parts which included: Seal-oil, gaskets, and timing chain. The total cost of labor was $2020.00, which resulted in a grand total of $2685.23. The customer number on the invoice is XXXXX. After I picked up my vehicle I continued to hear the rattle in my car for which I took my car in for service in the first place. I returned my vehicle approximately three days from the initial pick up date. I explained to management that I was still hearing the rattling noise and that the vehicle required further service. Approximately three days after I dropped off the car for the second time I was told that my vehicle was ready for pick-up once again. Shortly after I picked up my vehicle, approximately three days later, I insisted that the vehicle be looked at again due to the constant rattle noise it continued to make. The third time that I returned my vehicle to the dealership, my car was kept from approximately May 23, 2014 to August 12, 2014. In the duration of that time there was poor communication with the dealership regarding the status of my vehicle. When I asked for a refund due to my vehicle not being accurately serviced for the reason I brought it in I was denied that refund and told the dealership would continue to service the vehicle. On August 12, 2014 I was told to pick up my vehicle and that no further service was provided to my vehicle. I was denied a refund despite the constant rattling noise for which I initially brought my car in for. I have video recordings with stamp dates of the continuation of the rattling noise even after I was told time and time again from the dealership that "There was nothing wrong with the vehicle". The video recordings prove that my car was not fixed for the rattling noise despite my payment of $2685.23.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to get a full refund of $2685.23 due to the continuation of rattling sound my vehicle continues to make. The dealership failed to address the initial concern for which I took my car in to get serviced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/12) */ Mr. **** does not want to bring the car in for any type of inspection. We would like to offer Mr. **** $250 in store credit at this time as goodwill. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept ********'s Valley Hyndai's response. On September 10, 2014 I received a phone call from ********'s Valley Hyndai encouraging me to consider trading in my current vehicle for another. At no time was there a discussion regarding another inspection. I expressed my concern regarding this matter stating that I have multiple current video recordings of my vehicle making a rattling noise during a cold start. I was told that I would receive another call before or on September 12, 2014 to further discuss this matter. The dealership did not reach out for further discussion. It is clear that the dealership does not wish to address the matter at hand which is that my vehicle continues to make a rattling noise despite being serviced for this issue for over two months. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ********'s Valley Hyundai has failed to reach out to me as they claim that they have. I am willing to provide phone records which will show that I have not received any phone calls from ********'s Valley Hyundai in attempts to resolve this matter. Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/11/21) */ "We asked Mr. **** to come back to the service department so that we could examine his vehicle. He does not want to do that. He has paid for repairs done to his vehicle and we will not refund that money."

9/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 15, 2014, I brought my 2010 Hyundai Elantra to ********'s Valley Hyundai for repairs and routine maintenance. My sun roof was not opening properly, I wanted the transmission checked, and an oil and filter change completed. The service advisor that was assisting me was ******* ****** I was informed that the sun roof would take a few days to repair because they needed to order parts. I was going to be allowed access to a loaner while they kept my vehicle at the dealership for repairs. Before I left my vehicle with the service department ******* ***** filled out a vehicle check in form that indicated where dents or scratches were on the vehicle upon check in. ******* ***** illustrated three circles on the form for three dents that were already on the vehicle. I was aware of these three small dents as they were there when I purchased the vehicle on February 12, 2014. I went to pick up the vehicle on July 17, 2014. At the time of pick up I noticed an additional and much larger dent on the driver side door. I brought the dent to the attention of ******* ****** He inspected the vehicle again and instantly denied fault. He said that the dent must have been there and I just probably didn't see it because the vehicle was dirty. However, I had just washed and waxed the vehicle before bringing it to the dealership for repair. ******* ***** brought out the vehicle check in form that he had completed when we originally checked in the vehicle July 15, 2014. He pointed out the three circles indicated on the form. However, now there was a fourth dent on the driver door. He continued to deny responsibility for the additional dent to my vehicle. I paid the amount owed for the oil and filter change and the deductible for the repair on the sun roof. The total amount paid was $90.43. I called my insurance agent from Napelton's Valley Hyundai parking lot to explain what happened and ask my agent what my options were. My ******** insurance agent encouraged me to call the police to file a report for personal property damage. The police arrived to the dealership and said they were unable to file a report. They said that since the dealership switched from ******* Hyundai to Napelton's Valley Hyundai, they had received similar calls of customers wanting to file reports of property damage done by the dealership service department. The police said that the only options to pursue repair for the damage done by the dealership was to file a civil suit against them. I am very disappointed in the way the dealership conducts business. If additional damage occurs while the vehicle is in the dealership's care, the dealership should take responsibility and willingly repair it themselves or pay for the repairs to be done at another location. I trusted Napelton's Valley Hyundai with my vehicle and they violated my trust. I do not feel I should have to pay for damage that was done by Napelton's Valley Hyundai.

Desired Settlement: I would like the damage to the vehicle repaired free of charge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/29) */ Mr. ****** is having trouble reaching the customer. He is trying to get ahold of the customer so that we can resolve the issue. He can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank you. ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Myself, nor my husband, have received any phone calls, e-mail, or mail from ********'s Valley Hyundai regarding t h e complaint. No contact has been made and as a result no resolution has been reached yet. I will attempt to call the number provided by the business in their response and try to reach a resolution. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/09/12) */ If the customer can please call *** ******, GM, on his personal cell at ************ (BBB-please do not publish this number on the public records), he will help her. This will bypass all the issues we are having reaching each other and allow us to get to a resolution. Thank you.

6/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/5/14 I brought my 2010 Hyundai Elantra in for an oil change appointment (Invoice XXXXX). I had a Hyundai "We Match Any Competitor's Offer" coupon. The dealership's price for the oil change was $49.95 and the competitor's coupon I presented for the same exact service was $22.00. After completion of the service I was billed $25.48. I realize synthetic oil and tax would have brought my cost up to an additional $6 or $8 but the disparity in price was unreasonable. The dealership's cashier and service consultant (***** ****** would not adjust the price stating that the competitor would have charged me more. I paid the bill under protest and visited the competitor ********* I spoke with the General Manager at **************** ***** (630.978.1499), and he confirmed that he would increase the coupon cost ($22.00) $6 to ** because of the synthetic oil and taxes if I would have had the services performed at his facility. In no circumstance would I be paying more than $30.00. I filed a complaint with ******* at the Hyundai Corporate office (Case # XXXXXXX) but he indicated that all of the dealerships were franchised and that they (corporate) could not force the dealership to take any action to resolve my situation. I believe that this is false advertising based on the dealership's coupon which state,"We Match Any Competitor's Offer. We accept any service coupon from anyone! Simply present competitor's offer at time of service write-up (MS0103). I complied with the conditions on the coupon, presented my coupons at time of write-up and was charged a price above and beyond what is fair and reasonable.

Desired Settlement: I am a loyal Hyundai customer. I had a 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe and replaced it with a 2013 Hyundai Elantra which I still am paying a lease on. I also currently have a 2010 Hyundai Elantra and a 2008 Hyundai Sonata. I have had two other incidents (one regarding my current lease and the other regarding their Platinum Rewards Program) with this same dealership since they took over ownership from Gartner within the past year or two. Their inability to resolve any of my concerns may result in losing me as a faithful Hyundai customer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/10) */ We apologize to Mr. ****** for the confusion. Our service manager spoke with Mr. ****** and offered him a free oil change. Thanks. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Although the services manager on or about 6/6/14 agreed to forward me a voucher for a free oil change, no such document was ever received by me. I tried to contact the services manager (Joel Adames) last week but he wasn't available. I spoke to a service Rep. (****) asking him if such a document existed and he did not know. I tried to contact the Asst. service manager (****) but he also never returned my telephone call. I no longer wish to have a relationship with this dealership and merely want the difference between what I paid ($25.48) and the amount I should have paid (@$2.00; the tax on the $22.00 price match coupon). An amount of $23.48 either in a check or credited back to my charge account is expected. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 8, 2014/06/17) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: I wish to withdraw my complaint. Napleton's Valley Hyundai in Aurora provided excellent service and the situation regarding the price I paid for the services rendered was a total misunderstanding on my part. I apologize for any inconvenience incurred by not only Napleton's staff but also the staff of the Better Business Bureau.

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 27th we took our 2013 Hyundai Santa FE Sport in for repairs to the door. There seemed to something wrong with the seal because you could hear the air circulate throughout the car loudly. Not good for a car that isn't a yr. old. When we went to pick the car my husband noticed the passenger door was dented. It was brought to ****'s attention who was pretty rude and passed blame to my husband the complaint escalated to **** ****** the service director who at the time was understanding and agreed to take care of the damage. The car was taken back on 4/7/14 to complete the repairs. We were called on April 15th and were told the car was ready for pick up. As we approached the car you could see a poor job was done. You could see scratched on the door. We notified the service representative who checked us out. We asked for the loaner back as the car was not repaired as agreed. She went to the GM to get approval. We noticed the service rep walked out with a gentleman I would assume was the GM,upon their return the woman said "he said it was ok' the GM never acknowledged us, apologized or anything he simply walked right passed *** We left the car called twice to inquire on the status of pick up and was finally told we could pick it up on Monday 4/21/14. When we arrived we were told **** was in a meeting our paperwork and keys were with **** and could not be retrieved until **** was out of the meeting. After 30min he came out walked us to our car. And to our surprise the car was worse than the first time. You could see scratches and **** even pointed out there was dips in the paint. He was very apologetic and asked us to please give him until Thursday the 24th . He promised to have this completed to our satisfaction. We have yet to receive a phone form anyone. We called on 4/28 for status we were told **** wasn't available our calls have been avoided. We continuously get the run around. I called yesterday to get the address of the corporate office the lady i spoke with was rushed and pretty abrupt. I want my car in the condition it was given originally. I have spent my time following up for the carelessness of someone else and I know feel like there is a bit of retaliation against us. This situation needs to remedied immediately.

Desired Settlement: I want my car in the same condition it was given orginally.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/06) */ "Mr. ***** 's vehicle is ready for pick up at this time. The delay in the return of his vehicle was because no one was happy with the initial repairs to the dented area. The body shop had to continue to work on the vehicle to get it right. It is now right and ready to go. Joel will be contacting the customer as well." ******* ******** ******** Auto Group Located in Illinois, Florida, Missouri, Pennsylvania XXX-XXX-XXXX *******@********.com

2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from ********** Valley Hyundai ****************. With that sale I purchased 3 services for key replacement, windshield repair and dent & ding repair for********* which was put on my credit card. ********** I cancelled the service directly with the company per their 30 day cancellation policy for all services. I was informed that ********** never sent them the order so I need to get the refund **** *********** *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ******************************* **********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Very simple, I would like the full amount of $1477 credited back to my Visa card as they promised and have failed to do so.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/02/27) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: The business has refunded the full amount.

11/13/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Napletons Valley Hyundai to buy a 2010 ************* and when they gave me a price and an interest rate i tole them i was going to go to my credit union to see if i could get a better interest rate at my credit union the sales manager told me the **** was not for sale and to go home.I was not allowed to but the **** and was treated with no respect.If you want to buy something from this dealer be very careful. Product_Or_Service: was not allowed to purchase anything

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like to talk to the owner of the dealership and let him know how i was treated and see if a deal can be worked out with the jeep and get the sales manager replaced so no one else gets treated like i was.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/12) */ The customer spoke with dealership management and found a different car at a different Napleton store to purchase. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The owner told me he would he would reprimand the salesman at fault.

11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing this statement on behalf of my father,as his English is his second language. My father purchased his vehicle with a salesman, that speaks our same language. The statement below is exactly what my father told me,and I typed below. 1. I previously purchased another Hyundai (******), A month later a decided to get a bigger vehicle to fit my family. I called the same salesman (*****) and he told me to come in and he would make a deal with me. At the dealership I decided on the *******. At the time of purchase, I was told that my previous warranty from my car that was one month old (Trade in) would be refunded to me in 4-6 weeks. The salesmen and his manager *** told me that they can not refund me the warranty on the spot, but it would come by mail in 4-6 weeks. Total Cost $1,500 2. A week after purchase I was pulled over and was told that my plates did not match my car. The dealership at the time of purchase said they would transfer plates of my car directly to my other car. I called the dealer, they said they made a mistake, and did not know which plates they had placed on my car. They told me to just to go and purchase new plates and that I would be refunded. I paid $150 for new plates. I contacted the dealership multiple times to follow up in my two refunds and *** and ***** are both ignoring me and not calling me back.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my promised refund of $1650.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/24) */ Mr. ***** will be refunded the money he is owed. We are sorry for the delay in getting this to him.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Napleton's Valley Hyundai
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart