BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Napleton River Oaks Chrysler Jeep Dodge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Napleton River Oaks Chrysler Jeep Dodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Napleton River Oaks Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 11, 2009 Business started: 09/01/2009 Business started locally: 09/01/2009 Business incorporated 06/12/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Raymond Czarnik, President Mr. Mo Muhsen, General Sales Manager Mr. Ed Napleton, Owner Barbara Riordan, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Raymond Czarnik, President
Customer Contact: Kristen Napleton
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Napleton Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Napleton River Oaks Chrysler Jeep Dodge has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 17225 Torrence Ave

    Lansing, IL 60438 (708) 474-2300

  • 6701 W. 95th Street

    Oak Lawn, IL 60453

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a new 2015 dodge caravan Aug 22, 2015 motor blown out due to manufacturer error on SEP 25, 2015 mileage 1100. Car been under repair in Jackson M.S dealership the state I was in when vehicle defaulted.

Desired Settlement: I purchase a new vehicle to only experience a major problem. I want a replacement new vehicle especially, since I only owned the vehicle for a month.

Business Response: The customer came in over the weekend and is now satisfied.

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. I was told that my current car at the time would be completely paid off. It was not. 2. I had concerns while in finance about what was included in the selling price and Mr. *******, Sales Manager was called in. I was given an answer which turned out later to be false information. I was again deceived. 3. Days later, I spoke with Mr. ******* over the phone to express my concern again with the price. This is when I found out that some of the remaining balance from my old car, went onto the new car. We then met in person on September 18th to discuss this and as a resolution, he promised me a check in the amount of $500. (I have text messages to support this). 4.I traveled several times to the dealership and was told on one day; he left early for an emergency. On another day; the General Manager wasn't available to sign the check. Mr. ******* began ignoring my phone calls and text messages. In addition, every time I called the dealership to speak with him, he was unavailable. Mr. ******* deceived me and gave me the run arounds for close to 12 days. 5. After calling several times to speak with a General Manager, I finally spoke with Mr *******, General Manager who informed me that I would not be receiving a check and that Mr. ******* should not have promised it. As a resolution I was then given $750 off of my selling price. I stated my dissatisfaction with this resolution with Mr. ********, Business Manager and asked to return the vehicle, I was told I could not among other things. Mr. ******** prepared the new contract but the date is not for the day the transaction took place, its for a week ago. This has been a very stressful and frustrating experience. I am displeased with the lack of professionalism and the lack of integrity Napleton has demonstrated to me. I would like to give this Jeep back and no longer do business with Napleton.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the new car with no penalties/fees and receive my old car back. If this is not possible, I want a check in the amount of $500 as I was promised by Mr. ******* the sales manager.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/09) */ The customer has met with the GM and gotten resolution to her issues. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/10/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept their response because the General Managers came up with a resolution that I agreed to.

9/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took town and country mini van in to have both sliding door actuators repaired. When returned I found the wiring track harness on the passenger side was damaged. I brought it to the attention of the service manager Mr. Tom Walker. He says his service man says he did not do it and there would be a charge to repair it. I don't think this is fair because I believe it happened in the shop while the vehicle was in their possession. Product_Or_Service: July 11, 2015

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Repair Simply repair damage at no charge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/04) */ Mr. ********** issues have been resolved. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/09/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept their response because they fixed problem as I requested.

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car into the service center to have a multifunction signal switch replaced. And they damaged my Traction control Feature. I explained to the service manager that I have never had any electrical or issues of the sort with my car. I maintain my care pretty well and I'm now confused as to how this issue happened why they want me to pay more money for something the damaged and don't want to repair at their expense. ----------------------------------------------- 6-16-15 additional info from consumer: The business called me back to offer repair of the traction issue but they wanted me to pay for the cost of labor and parts. I believe is this is STILL unfair since they were the ones who damaged the traction sensor with the wheel alignment job and/or changing the multifunction switch. I do not trust them, for it appears they really don't know what they are doing.

Desired Settlement: I want me car repaired. By the time this issue gets any attention from them, I will have taken it to another dealer and had the damaged, THEY CAUSED, fixed and repaired. I want them to reimbursement me at 100% for whatever it costs me to have their mistake corrected, in addition to a days pay due to me having to be off work to have all of this taken care of. I trusted them to repair my car properly and now I will be out of more money fixing something they damaged.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/23) */ Our dealership did not cause additional damage to their vehicle. In the spirit of good customer service, we offered the additional repair at a SIGNIFICANT discount. The customer chose not to do the work here based on their comments in this complaint. However, the offer is still available if they change their mind. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes, I have taken my car to another repair shop. I did not trust that Napleton's Dodge Service Department was telling the truth or trust what they were saying about what was wrong with the car, with the sensor light being on after I've paid them. In fact, once I had taken my car and had the 2nd diagnostic testing completed, the problem was NOT with the Traction Sensor, as stated by Napleton's Dodge, but with the Steering Column Module and the Steering Angle Sensor. Which is related to the replacement of the multifunction switch done by Napleton's Dodge. They tried to get me to purchase an unnecessary part that would not have resolved the issue with the Traction light being on - to which i have NEVER had a problem with in the past. Therefore, the services they "offered at a discount" would not have fixed the problem, thus costing me more money to have inspected and repaired. I believe if the initial diagnostic testing conducted by Napleton's Dodge would have been performed properly from the 1st contact, I would not have spent an additional $750 to repair my car. The fact that I had to take it to another repair dealer to successfully pin-point the issue is unacceptable and disappointing. Napleton's Dodge seemed to have cared about my issue but i see different. Their initial inspection was obviously flawed and I should be reimbursed for the charge of the inspection/testing. For they did not detect the problem brought about with replacing the Multifunction switch and went off of assumptions as to what the problem was. I believe I have been defrauded and need to contact my local Attorney General's Office regarding further action. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2015/06/29) */ I have recently taken and had my car repaired by another repair shop/dealer. After they properly diagnosed the problem which was totally opposite from what Napleton's Dodge stated. I believe the following actions should be taken in order to close this complaint: 1) A refund of the fee for the Diagnostic Testing. Since Napleton's Dodge misdiagnosed the problem and I had to pay someone else to find the actual problem, i beleive a refund would be proper. Not forgetting that Napleton's Dodge insisted i pay for an auto part (Traction Sensor) that I did not need and still would have had a problem with the light coming on in the car. 2) Also they need to more carefully find out what the problem is for future customers so not to have this happen to anyone else. I believe if Napleton's Dodge would have properly inspected or tested my car I wouldn't have had to pay more money to repair something they should have detected in the 1st place and not by guessing and pushed me in to buying unnecessary auto parts. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/07/01) */

4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I first brought my car into Napoleon's river oaks. I had nothing mechanically wrong, my car ran fine. I had no check eng. light on, my brakes were good, no noises in my front end, and a clean interior and my car had never stopped on me. My car has been stopping every since they did work on it from Sept. 21- Now. Yes It is still stopping. The brakes went out on me while getting on the expressway, shortly after I had left the dealer ship, after they had just serviced my brakes, I almost lost my life. and shortly after my car would stop while I was driving not slow to a stop, but jam to a halting stop. which both time I had just left the dealership because of this problem and also most lost my life, due to my car stopping I came very close to loosing my life again. also they gave me my car back with grease on the door, on the roof, and the steering wheel. the lead service adviser: ***********. They gave me rentals, and a loners but demanded it back in a day or two, but they still wasn't finish. I had to take off work, to stop from being later and penalized.I will forward the documents, and pictures to you if I can. also once they installed the pcm module, which which still didn't help my car's remote starter stopped working.

Desired Settlement: At least $3,000 so I can take my car some place else and get it fixed correctly. Cash, not letting them send me to one of their places. I would prefer this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/19) */ The customer has an appointment to meet with our General Manager to discuss resolving his issues. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received a call from the president general manager, who asked me to come in and talk. He also offered to tow my car in on, 02/21/15. Which didn't happen. Later I was ask if I could call for a tow on 02/23/15 a number which they gave me, and that they would give a loaner, while they check my car out. but they mentioned nothing about fixing my noisy front end shaking front while driving, broken part under, and under hood, car cutting off and trans bucking and jerking. No agreement was made just want to talk. Mean while my car feels like it's tearing itself apart. But I am willing to met with him on 02/23/15. After wheel alignment my car now vibrates at 45mph and up.and front now makes noise. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/03/24) */ The customer has been handled and is satisfied at this time. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2015/04/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) THE DEALERSHIP AND I HAVE CAME TO AN AGREEMENT, FOR A BILL THAT WAS IN THE AMOUNT OF $224.15, THEY HAVE AGREED TO PAY IT, PLUS THEY HAVE SOLVED THE PROBLEM WITH MY CAR STOPPING, BUT MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DID COME BACK ON BUT THEY FIXED IT, ALSO AS FARE AS THE NOISE IN THE FRONT END, I WAS TOLD BY THE PRESIDENT THAT AT ANYTIME I CHOOSE TO BRING MY CAR IN FOR FRONT END REPAIRS, THAT THEY WOULD SPLIT THE BILL 50/50. I FILL THEY THEY WILL HONOR THIS AGREEMENT. AND I FEEL I HAVE BEEN TREATED FAIRLY AND WOULD RECOMMEND FRIENDS TO PURCHASE THEIR NEXT CAR FROM THEM.

11/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The check engine light lite up on approximately Oct 26th. On approximately November 5th the change oil light lite up. I took the vehicle to Jiffy Lube on Nov 6th and when they lifted the vehicle they informed me that they noticed that I had an oil leak. I took the vehicle to the Dealership on Nov 6th for repairs and they refused to repair the vehicle because I took the vehicle to Jiffy lube. There is nothing in the manufacture's warranty that states that if we get our oil change with a third party vendor that our manufacture's warranty would be voided. I spoke with the owner of the dealership and he threathend to call the cops on me, he kicked me out of the dealership and said that the vehicle leak was not his problem.

Desired Settlement: I would like a written apology from the owner of the dealership and for this information to be documented on the BBB.org website.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/07) */ Ms. ******** brought her car in for service on 11/6/14. Her check engine light was on and she was told the main seal on her engine was leaking. When we examined the car further, it was determined that the wrong filter had been jammed into the space, causing the oil to leak and cracking the engine oil cooler. Because of the damage it is not a warranty repair. Unless Ms. ******** wants to pay for it herself, she needs to return to ***** ***** Ms. ******** became very irate with our staff to say the least. At that time, the customer had us replace the filter and put 1 quart of oil in. She is advised on the repair order to check her oil levels every 100 miles until she can get her car repaired. Although we were not obligated to, we did not charge Ms. ******** for the filter or the oil.

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MY VEHICLE WAS TAKEN INTO NAPLETON JEEP C&D FOR A OIL CHANGE ON 5/5/14. WHILE MY TRUCK WAS THERE IT WAS SCRATCHED.I BROUGHT THE SCRATCH TO THE ATTENTION OF THE SERVICE ADVISOR AND AFTER LOOKING AT IT HE CALLED THE SERVICE MANAGER *** TO INSPECT MY TRUCK.THE SERVICE MGR AGREED TO HAVE A COMPANY COME IN AND FIX MY VEHICLE.I STATED THAT I NEEDED A RENTAL CAR BECAUSE THEY NEEDED ME TO LEAVE MY TRUCK AT THE DEALERSHIP UNTIL THE NEXT DAY.I EXPLAINED TO THEM THAT I HAD OTHER OBLIGATIONS AND I NEEDED A CAR AND THE SERVICE MGR, WAS VERY UNCOOPERATIVE.HE BECAME RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL.I CALLED CHRYSLER CORPORATION AND THEY TRIED TO SPEAK TO THE SERVICE MGR, HE STILL WOULDN'T COOPERATE WITH THEM.WE THEN REQUESTED TO SPEAK TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO OF THE COMPANY ***.WE WERE EXPLAINING WHAT HAPPEN WITH THE SERVICE MGR AND HE LOOKED AT OUR LICENSE PLATE AND SAW THAT WE PURCHASED OUR TRUCK FROM ANOTHER DEALERSHIP AND THEN HE BECAME RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL AND TOLD US THAT SINCE WE DIDN'T BUY OUR VEHICLE FROM HIS DEALERSHIP,THEN WE SHOULD TAKE IT BACK TO WHERE WE BOUGHT IT FROM.WE EXPLAINED TO HIM THAT IT GOT DAMAGED AT HIS DEALERSHIP AND HE SAID WHY SHOULD HE FIX OUR VEHICLE, WE DIDN'T SPEND ANY MONEY WITH HIM.WE TOLD HIM THAT WE HAVE SERVICED 3DIFFERENT TRUCKS OF OURS OVER 4YEARS AT HIS DEALERSHIP,SO THEN AFTER HE WENT AND CHECK HOW MUCH MONEY WE HAD SPENT SERVICING OUR VEHICLE HE AGREED TO FIX THE SCRATCH.WE WENT TO AN AUTOBODY SHOP TO GET AN ESTIMATE AND THEY TOLD US OUR TRUCK HAD A DENT AND A DEEP SCRATCH.BEFORE WE WERE ABLE TO GET OUR VEHICLE FIXED,WE WERE SURVEYED ABOUT OUR SERVICE FROM THE DEALERSHIP FROM CHRYSLER AND WE TOLD THEM ABOUT HOW POORLY WE WERE TREATED.THE NEXT DAY THE PRESIDENT CALLED ME AND SAID YOU GAVE US A BAD SURVEY,SO YOU PEOPLE ARE NOT WELCOME BACK HERE AND WE ARE NOT FIXING YOUR VEHICLE.WE CONTACTED CHRYSLER CORP AND MADE A CLAIM FOR THEM TO BE A LIASON BETWEEN US AND THE DEALERSHIP.AS OF 6/24/14 OUR TRUCK HAS NOT BEEN FIXED AND CHRYSLER CORP STATED THAT THEY CAN'T MAKE THEM FIX OUR TRUCK Product_Or_Service: 2013 JEEP WRANGLER

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) WE WOULD LIKE TO TAKE OUR TRUCK TO AN AUTOBODY SHOP THAT WE ARE FAMILIAR WITH AND HAVE THEM TO FIX THE DENT AND THE DEEP SCRATCH ON OUR TRUCK PROPERLY. HAVE THE DEALERSHIP TO PAY THE TOTAL COST OF THE REPAIRS, SO THAT WE CAN HAVE OUR BRAND NEW TRUCK BACK IN THE CONDITION THAT IT WAS BEFORE WE TOOK IT INTO THEIR DEALERSHIP FOR SERVICE.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/01) */ We offered to have the scratch fixed when the paintless dent removal person was at the store. It will not require a loaner. Nothing more will be offered.

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We brought our commercial vehicle in for repairs. Once repairs were finished, they parked it in their lot. Went to pick it up and noticed damage to rear right door. Service manager came out and looked at it and also agreed it came from the snow plow parked on their property. We sent them two estimates for damage in April. Their response was to turn it into our insurance company and they would reimburse us for the deductible. Now we have a commercial vehicle tied up in a shop in ********** ** we cannot get out due to payment owed for repairs.

Desired Settlement: Payment to the body shop holding the vehicle for payment in ********** ** in the amount of $1831.31 along with lost revenue since the notification date back in April.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/15) */ Mr. ****** is a very good customer who we want to keep as a happy customer. Mr. ****** had this vehicle repaired without a dealership approved estimate, at an out of state facility. We do not feel obligated to pay this repair because nothing was pre-approved. However, because Mr.****** is a very good customer, we would like to offer him 3 $500 discounts on future Sprinter work at our store. *** ******* the service manager, will handle this discount for Mr. ******. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Contacted them on may occasions to have this fixed. They refused to make any contact with us other than to say " Turn it into our insurance comany and they will pay the deductible. Then when Napleton was told that this isn't the way thing are done, they escorted me off the property. Two days later they made that offer to me on May 2, 2014 of " SO,I FINALLY TALKED TO *** AND WAS TOLD YOU WILL GET 3 $500.00 DISCOUNTS WHEN YOU BRIN YOUR VEHICLES IN FOR SERVICE....LET ME KNOW WHAT U THINK". They are wanting something for nothing. I just want payment for the damage they done. It was repaired by a dealership. Also they refused to talk to our insurance company and also refuse to tell us who their insurance company is. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/06/16) */ Our company was never made aware of the additional response from the customer or we would have responded in a much more timely fashion. Our answer remains the same. The biggest problem is that he had the vehicle repaired without any authorization from our office. However,we are offering to compensate the customer with the additional discounts. Previous response: Mr. ****** is a very good customer who we want to keep as a happy customer. Mr. ****** had this vehicle repaired without a dealership approved estimate, at an out of state facility. We do not feel obligated to pay this repair because nothing was pre-approved. However, because Mr.****** is a very good customer, we would like to offer him 3 $500 discounts on future Sprinter work at our store. *** ******* the service manager, will handle this discount for Mr. ******. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again may I reiterate, this is not how you settle an accident repair. We were told to go to the shop in ******** IL that they use for body repair and get an estimate. We did that. We were also told to turn it into our insurance company and they would pay the deductible. This is not how business is conducted. We also sent them two other estimates as to what the cost of repairs would be. Napleton had no response to us in this matter until it was brought to BBB's attention other than their ridiculous offer. Also they note that *** ****** is the service manager. He is just a service adviser. Trust of this dealership no longer exist.

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We'll I took *** car to the dealership in November to be service for a timing chain, they put a timing a timing chain on, and the timing chain slipped and it still was up under warranty.so I took it back march 16, 2014 and still have my car,and the service person Tom Walker, keeps giving me the run around keep telling me days when i should have my car, it's been a month and I'm driving a rental car that I had to come out of my pocket 1200 dollars, I can't keep paying that type of money for a rental car. I need my car now, so I can get back and forth to work. Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like for to replace what's going on with the car, and have my car back in running condition.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/24) */ We understand Mr. *****'s frustration with the time frame. Chrysler was very slow in getting parts to us to repair his vehicle. However, Mr. ***** spoke with our GM who will be submitting his rental bill to Chrysler for half reimbursement. He was happy to hear that when he picked up his vehicle on 8/23/14. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We'll they fixed everything that was wrong with the car, the service provider handle everything accordingly, some parts took longer then others, but I'm satisfied they do good work, and they paid for my rental. Keep up the good work.

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 11, 2014 at 8:06 am, I took my 2007 Jeep Commander to Napleton River Oaks Dodge Jeep just to get basic maintenance. The service advisor, *** ******* informed me that I get the following services performed, and I said okay. They performed, A. Minor tune-up service ************ PLUG) ; B: Perform a 100% transmission fluid exchange/replace up to 12 quarts of fluid MA28 (12 ********** FLUID) ; C: Perform power steering fluid flush; (2 *********** D: Remove and replace PCV VALVE; (1 53034065AA)(E: Replace air filter element; (1 ********** F: Replace right brake light. (1 LXXXXXXX). In addition, the total amount I paid for the service was $440.79. The form of payment my **** ***** Card. On February 12, 2014, I contacted the service department in regards to the change in my vehicle's performance. They informed me that they were very busy. I have been in constant contact with the service manager, ***** Sobckaz, the general manager, *** *******, and ****** ******* in regards to the aftermath of the work that was peformed there. In result to the work performed, the engine light is on, my vehicle constantly shakes and trembles, and there is poor acceleration. Today, Monday, April 7, 2014, while driving on the highway, the vehicle started to tremble, jerk, and gradually decrease in speed. Now, my vehicle does not reverse. Before taking my vehicle to Napleton River Oaks, I've NEVER had this problem.

Desired Settlement: I want my vehicle fixed properly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/10) */ The customer is working with *** ********* our General Manager, to resolve her issue.

4/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received oil change on 2/4/14 @ 1:00PM. On 2/5/14 @ 9:00AM I noticed lots of oil on ground. While driving back to dealer the car sounds awful. Service Advisor ** ******** stated that the car was bone dry & said that my oil pressure gauge failed. I paid $138.00. After leaving with car I get 10 minutes away the car sounds bad again, took car back, bone dry again. Car will not hold any oil now need $800.00 for O'ring and housing. I had to leave the car. 2/6/14 @ 2:00PM I took my issue to Service Advisor **** ******** I don't understand how a basis oil change could lead to such an expense as $938.00 As of today 2/9/14 I am still without a car. I have called everyday and still have to pay $800. My car never showed signs of any leak prior to my basis oil change

Desired Settlement: I want the dealership to pay for their mistake they made to my car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/14) */ This customer was handled in the store when the customer picked up the vehicle. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have a 2007 Nissan Altima with 130,000 miles on it and I have been taking this vehicle to get an oil change from this dealership for over 4 years. Everytime I receive an oil change I also get a written form stating what is wrong or can eventually go wrong with the vehicle. Not once have I been informed about a leak until after the dealership changed my oil and I returned it the next day dry of oil. When I returned the car dry of oil, I paid $138 drove away and had to return and leave the car and the bill was $728. The dealership gave me a credit of $60. If there was a leak prior to or the day I received the oil change, the dealership would not have put oil in the car. I gave them the car with oil in it but after they changed my oil, the vehicle would not hold any oil and I'm out of almost $1,000 for a basic oil change. How could a dealership change my oil to my car for over 4 years and not once inform me of an oil leak. I park my car in my garage and the was not any evidence of an oil o the ground until the day I received my oil change. Paying almost $1,000 for an oil change and receiving a $60 credit is not my view of handling my issue. This dealership has a deal that if you pay $50 for an oil change that you get 3 free oil changes and that why I took my car to this dealership. I guess after taking my car for oil changes for over 4 years they decided to get more money out of me by putting a hole in my car. I never had problems prior with this dealership until now. I was without a vehicle for 6 days and all did was receive a basic oil change. I didn't want to pay anything because I believed that it was something that the dealership did to my car on purpose to receive additional money from me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/03/31) */ We never received any final notice of this complaint not being answered. Ms. ****** spoke with our GM, *** Cznarnik and was given a discount to her satisfaction. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2014/04/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/2/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On ******* my vehicle was towed to Napleton Chrysler Jeep Dodge in Lansing, IL because it stalled. I spoke with *** in the service department regarding my issues. *** called me later on in the evening to inform me that I needed a timing belt and water pump which totals almost $1100. I informed him that I would call him & let him know if I wanted the work performed. I then called 2 other repair facilities to receive opinions and pricing. One facility informed me that I should have my cylinder head inspected because it may be damaged also. I informed *** of this who would not listen to my concern. Therefore, I spoke with ***** the manager in the facility. He informed me that he would have the facility replace the timing belt & determine if this corrects the problem. Afterwards I can let him know if I want him to complete the repairs. I asked how much would the timing belt be, *** stated, "don't worry about it, I will take care of it." I did not hear back from the facility until after 5:00pm on ******** *** called & informed me that my car was ready and the cost was almost $1100. I asked him about the repairs & he over-talked me, not allowing me to discuss my concerns. I immediately called ***** who was gone for the day. I left him a voicemail. ***** called me back the next morning on ******** He apologized that he did not inform *** to call me for my authorization prior to completing the work. I informed him that I would not have had my car repaired at the facility because the labor rate was more than some of the other facilities. Jim stated that they use the local guide to determine rates & there was some facilities that are more expensive. I told him that either way I should have been informed prior to completing the work. Therefore, I contacted the corporate office & spoke with ***** who stated that ***** told him that I agreed in his office & that I picked the car up already. I told ***** that I complained immediately, even prior to picking up the car & that I did not agree to the work.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like a refund of at least half of my repair cost or at least half of the cost of the labor charges. This facility is very unprofessional and the employees are not truthful. In opinion the company does not value its customers, they only value money. This is not a way to conduct business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/20) */ Ms. ***** has spoken with our operating partner at the store. They came to a resolution regarding her situation. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I spoke with the general manager at the business and we came to a resolution regarding my complaint.

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In ******** 2011 I bought a **** ***** ********** from ******** and within a month (200 Miles) the car's super charger blew up because they failed to put the oil back into the super charger. I took the car in and took them three months to rebuild the super charger, in meantime it was outside enduring the elements, and this car is kept under a tarp at my residence. I had the car no longer than a month and less than a hundred miles later the check engine light keeps coming on and the code is for a random mis-fire. I took the car back and the dealership didn't want anything to do with fixing their mistake and said now the repairs were on me to take care of.

Desired Settlement: The only thing I want from Napleton is to make their mistake right by fixing the vehicle because of their lack making sure the vehicle was fixed correctly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/01) */ Mr. ******* was in Service on ********* *** 2013. He complained of his engine light being on in his **** ***** ********** equipped with an aftermarket super charger. He said that he did not drive the vehicle much since purchasing from us in *** of 2011. We did install a new super charger back in ******* of 2012 and made sure that everything was up to manufacturers specs. We incurred all the costs to make sure the vehicle was acceptable to our customer. High performance vehicles require continual maintenance and must be tuned up periodically to keep the vehicle functioning up to specifications. We checked the mileage and noted that Mr. ******* had put over 3000 miles on vehicle since the super charger was installed. We notified him that this is a maintenance issue and something not covered under his factory warranty that he would have to pay to have the vehicle serviced. He did not feel that he should have to pay for this and brought up the argument that we caused this. We explained to Mr. ******* that he drove over 3000 miles since his purchase. We also discussed that over time the vehicle would have to be serviced regularly to keep engine light from coming on. He left on ********* 26th and thanked us for taking the time to explain how to maintain a high performance vehicle. We thought that everything was fine. The engine light is caused by the vehicle not being fine tuned to the specs made by the manufacturer of the super charger. We are happy to help Mr. ******* with this service, but he will be responsible for payment. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I feel that the business is at fault of not making a customer happy. First of all the business is the one who installed the after market super charger. There are 3 issues that happened after the installation. 1. There was no oil added to the make the super charge seize up. 2. There was no antifreeze added so that the water pump overheated and is now at the shop to be fixed at the cost of $250. 3. The spark plugs were improperly installed. This is what was making the car misfire. I completely understand that this would not be covered under the factory warranty from ***** themselves, however as the installer of the faulty equipment and the carelessness of their employees this should be taken care of by them. As they have stated in 1 year 10 months the vehicle has only 3000 mile on the super charger. This was not a car that was driven more than occasionally. The maintenance that I have done to the care has been minimal so the mistake was make at the shop at the time of installation. If they do state that they did put the fluids into the supercharger then I feel they sold me a faulty piece of machinery. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/16) */ Our response to Mr. ******* is the same. He has driven this car for 1.5 years and 3000 miles since having the replacement supercharger done in *** 2012. This is a significant amount of time and miles since the repair. This is a maintenance issue at this point.

7/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2013 Delivery Issues