BBB Accredited Business since

Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Phone: (630) 505-8282 Fax: (630) 505-0799 1565 W Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60540 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 14, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business started locally: 01/01/1987
Business Management
Mr. Edward Burke, President Mr. Sam Guzzino, General Manager Ms. Pennie Squires, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward Burke, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Sam Guzzino, General Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Additional Locations

  • 1565 W Ogden Ave

    Naperville, IL 60540


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $1800 for work that did not solve the problem. August 4, 2014 I took my Dodge Grand Caravan to the service department for smoking and overheating. They worked on the car for about a day. During the day, I received a call about the diagnosis and the cost of $1800 to repair the van. I authorized the repair. Then I received a call explaining that 6 more hours of labor was need to diagnosis the problem and that would cost and additional $700. I authorized the work. Then I was told that the additional labor was not needed and the car was ready. The service rep assured me that car was riding fine. I paid $1800, picked up the car and drove home. About a week later the car began smoking and overheating again. So, I took it back. After about 5 hours of work, they had not identified the problem and I was told that they could keep working, but I could be billed an additional $2000 for the diagnosis. Rather than leave car, I took it home. Mind you, that their initial work is covered by a 12,000 mile warranty. However, they want to continue to bill me to resolve what the $1800 paid for. Other than paying for a battery, I don't see what I received for my $1800. Absolutely nothing. My car has the same problem it had before I paid $1800.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Given their inability to properly diagnosis and repair the problem, I am seeking a refund of $1800.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/17) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please see attached responses. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/10/06) */

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I inquired about purchasing a Town and Country since our was totaled in an accident. I called and spoke to the Internet sales staff and in speaking with them I explained since we had a car through ***** ***** bank and ** auto Finance, I would only like my credit to be submitted through either of those banks since we had 2 other vehicles through them and we have a good payment history. They assured me they did in fact use ** Auto finance as an option to finance a vehicle. They asked that I come by and test drive the vehicle and I agreed. They also mentioned to me that Chrysler was offering 0% financing for 72 months so that could be an option. I agreed to have my credit ran through Chrysler as well. In going there to pick out a vehicle we could not agree on a monthly payment and the sales person kept trying to show us a vehicle we did not want. My wife and I chose to leave without purchasing a vehicle. A couple of days later I started getting letters from many banks stating that I was not approved for the vehicle loan and one of the reasons listed was too many credit inquiries. At first I didn't pay this any mind but once I started to receive letter 5 and 6, I became very concerned. I called the dealership and spoke with one of the guys in internet Sales (*****) and I asked him their policy when it comes to running credit. ***** explained to me that they will run credit to many banks to see what's the best deal. I explained to ***** "I specifically asked you to only run my credit through ***** ****** ** Auto Finance, and I agreed to Chrysler, why did you run my credit though any other banks like ** ******* ** bank, and 2-3 other banks". ***** said Sir we only use about 5 banks. This was dishonest because I explained to ***** I had more than 5 letters at home from other banks with your location on them. He said I told you we will find you the best deal so we had to run it through multiple banks. I asked ***** that's not right I asked you all to only go through ***** ****** ** **** ******** and I agreed to Chrysler. ***** then became irritated and told me, "well we was trying to get you the best deal and I was able to get your approved so if you come back and by the car it doesn't matter." I became very upset and said we are not coming back there to buy the vehicle because we already have a vehicle. I went on to explain to ***** that I feel they are very dishonest and I feel that did what was best for them and not for the customer. I called later to speak with the Sales Manager and explained the situation. He explained that there is nothing they can do about it and he will make sure to let ***** know, next time a customer request to only go through certain banks, he should only put the credit through those requested banks. I asked him can they contact the banks and rescind the request since I didn't approve my credit be sent to all the banks, he said no. I also explained to him that I feel his staff was dishonest and they did what ever they could to get the sale and didn't care about me as a customer. To tell me, I got you approved and if you buy the car all the inquires on my credit won't matter is unacceptable. This also goes back to the sales staff showing us vehicles we were not interested in just to try and get us to purchase a car. It was bad enough we lost our vehicle in an accident that was not our fault. I went their expecting good customer service and was very disappointed in their unethical business practices.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for any settlement amount. I would like for this dealership to contact all the other banks (outside of ***** ****** ** **** ******** and Chrysler) to have the request on my credit report rescinded so it does not effect my credit score since I explained to them I only wanted to use those banks. They should be able to do this by admitting hey are at fault and I didn't approve my credit to be sent to all these other miscellaneous banks.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/29) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I apologize my complaint should have read I am NOT looking for a settlement amount. The only thing I am looking for is for this to be resolved on my credit report. The response is unacceptable because they were dishonest. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/06) */

6/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service