Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Muller's Woodfield Acura

Phone: (847) 519-9550 1099 W Higgins Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169 http://www.woodfieldacura.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Muller's Woodfield Acura meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Muller's Woodfield Acura include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Muller's Woodfield Acura
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 31, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1974 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1974 Business incorporated 08/29/1986 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Eugenis, General Manager Mr. Mike Muller, President Mr. Karl Dash, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Eugenis, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Mike Muller, President
Related Businesses
Muller Pontiac GMC Muller Honda of Gurnee
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

  • 1099 W Higgins Rd

    Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have Acura vehicle which I get serviced at Mullers wood field acura. I gave my car for service on 6/13/2014 and the gave me a loaner vehicle Acura RDX 2014 for to drive. When they gave me vehicle the service person made me sign the papers that car has no damage, but I was never asked to walk arround the car or was given an opportunity to do that. I had loaners from them before and they never let customer to inspect the car. Anyway I signed the paper on trust. On 6/15/14 I had to leave out of state for a family emergency. It was sunday and dealership was closed so I couldnt get my car bacl. On 6/16/14 early morning I called then and I talked to **** in service department and explained him my situation. I asked him if he is ok for me having a loaner vehicle in another state. He understood my position and he advised me to call them back whenever Iam back in town. I came back in town and returned vehicle on 6/24/2014. When I was at the register to get my car keys their service person mark told me that there is something he wanted to show me. I walked with him to the workshop and he showed me a scratch on the passenger **** rear fender just above the wheel well and some very fine lines on the fender. I told him that this didnt happen while the car was in my possesion. I drove the car straight to another location and it was parked safely where there were no other cars. I told him that this must have been damaged prior to the car was given to me. I asked for the manager and manager **** ***** came and he denied that the car was given damaged to me. I drove the car 2600 miles as I had to be out of state and manager used this negatively and kept saying that this must have happened while you drove so many miles. I told him that his service department was aware of me having car out of state and miles. He replied that he will get the estimate on repair and then he will let me know how much will it be then I can decide if I want to pay or claim in my primary insurance. I never accepted that damage was done by me or happened while the vehicle was in my possession. 8 days later on 7/2/14 I received a call from **** and I missed it then I called him and left him a voice message. Then we talked and he email me the estimate of repair of $895.17. I emailed him back and denied the charges and I asked that I want to come and take the pictures of the damage and would like to have repair estimate done from another body shop as this seems like way overpriced for small scratch. Again I didnt accept that I will pay. I emailed him that I would like to talk to Acura clent relations. Then I didnt get any reply to my email. I waited for their email or phone call so I can go take pictures and have the estimate gotten from another body shop. **** stopped communicating and responding to my emails. Then one day I recived an envlope in mail with repair estimate and credit card receiot of $895.79. **** / dealership charged my credit card with out my permission for the amount they wanted to which is against the consumer rights. Even If their loaner contract says that I am responsible for the damage, they didnt give me a chance to take pictures, get the estimate from other body shop. First of all I didnt accept that damage happened by me or in my possession, and also I want given a chance to talk my insurance and open the claim. My credit card was illegaly charged as I was talking to them about this matter and I requested the inspection of vehicle which apparently they denied by not responding to my emails. I called Acura Client services and they agreed with me on this matter, but they sais they cant do anything as this dealership is privately own and Acura has no control on them.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my money to credit card. Unauthorized charges. Unacceptable practices of making customers pay for the damages done by themselves.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/31) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Service Direc Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@ameritech.net Customer did come and drop off his vehicle on 6/13/14 for service stating he had a problem with a noise from the transmission. At that time we did provide him with a loaner where we take all their information including drivers license, insurance and credit card. We explain to them that they are responsible for fuel, any damage or violations with the vehicle. We have them initial next to the damage section and explain that they are initialing that there is no damage currently on the vehicle and then have them sign the agreement taking full responsibility. We have the vehicles parked outside and walk them to the vehicle, at no time do we ever not allow them to inspect the vehicle. **** contacted him on 6/17/14 to let him know we were unable to duplicate any noise and his vehicle is ready for pick up, which he told **** that he had a family emergency out of state and would pick up his vehicle when he returned. We did not know that he took the loaner car out of state and would have it for 11 days. When he returned on the 24th and dropped off the loaner we did our normal inspection in the service lane and showed him the damage explaining it would be his responsibility. He then told us that he had the car in his possession the whole time when he went to **** and *** **** putting on 2633 miles and didn't feel it was his fault or responsibility. I received an estimate for $895.79 called him and he felt it was to much. I spoke with and emailed him on 7/3/14 in which Mr. ***** said he was going to call Acura and would get back to me. I waited for seven days and when I did not hear from him I went ahead and charged his credit card for the damage. Mr.***** was made aware of all the terms and conditions of the loaner agreement. By signing the agreement and initialing the damage section, he authorized us to charge his credit card for damages. I find it odd that Mr. ***** finds it impossible to believe that he damaged our vehicle while in his possession for 2600+ miles. Mr. ***** is fortunate that we did not charge him for the 10 days of unauthorized use, just the damage on the vehicle when he returned it to us. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please see the attached Pdf fro my responses. Thanks Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/20) */ I'm sorry that Mr. ***** feels the charges are for the use of the loaner. Bottom line is Mr. ***** is being charged for the damage to the loaner not the use. Mr. ***** signed and initialed next to the damage box on the agreement taking full responsibility for any damage or violations. Mr. *****'s commit that the damage may have caused by one of our service staff employee's is far from the truth. Every morning we have the loaners inspected for fuel level and any damage noted on the agreement prior to being parked in the customer delivery area for the loaners. Mr, ***** needs to take full responsibility for his actions per the agreement he signed. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I agree that I signed to take the full responsibilty for the damage if done by me. The damage was not done by me. And I asked to allow me visit and take pictures of the damage so I can go through my insurance. They totally ignored my request as they probably knew that Insurance company will fight for me and the charges posted. I did review the contract and there is a clear discepency there. They made me sign the paper that there was a passenger **** fender damage, and the repair estimate they sent me is for fender and bumper. The didnt show me any damage to bumper and I didnt sign or agree on damage to bumper. There are so many things pointing towards the unprofessional practices of this dealership. 1) Damage wasnt done by me. 2) The repair estimate says damage to bumper and fender and the contract I signed says damage to fender only. 3) I was never given an opportunity to come in and take pictures as they knew that they wouldnt be able to justify the damage to Bumper. My insurance deductible is very minimal and if I was given an opportunity to go through the insurance this would have been very minimal charge to me. And by all means this was my legal right to take pictures which was completely ignored.

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Monday 5-5-14, I contacted the dealership to inquire about a 2006 Audi A4 listed on **** ****** and its condition. Salesperson ********** contacted me and verified they still had the vehicle it was in excellent condition. I asked her very specific questions such as if there were any rock chips, dents, broken trim and if the auto was leaking oil. She said no to all the questions and mentioned that the car was very nice and that the used car manager had been driving it since it came in. Tuesday 5-6-14, 12:21 pm, I contacted the salesperson again to let her know I was very serious about the car and had contacted my bank to approve the financing. I mentioned that since I would be flying in to purchase the car, I needed to make sure it was as she described and did not have any mechanical issues. I told her I expect everything to be ready to go and did not want to have any issues since I would be purchasing it and then driving it back to **** that evening. To verify she was actually at the car, I had her text me several photos of the car and stickers under the hood. She again assured me that the car was in excellent condition and had no issues. Tuesday 5-6-14, 4:13pm, I called the salesperson and let her know that I had booked my flight and was set to depart at 6:15pm. I arrived at the dealership around 8 PM and to my horror I found the car was not as described. It had massive rock chips, small dents in hood, doors, fenders & the rear end had been repainted due to damage. Most of all, it had a massive oil leak. I was upset and she knew it. I had planned to purchase the car and drive home. Now, I wasn't sure this car would even get me home. It was at this moment that she shared her mechanics report that listed all the mechanical problems he had found with the car. She had this information from the mechanic before my flight had departed and refused to share it with me. Wednesday 5-7-14, 9:00 am, I had stayed there overnight to speak with the mechanic the next day and try to get an idea about the mechanical problems with the car and try to come to some agreeable solution since I felt like I had been lied to just to get me there. I asked the salesperson and the manager to work with me and make it worth my while since the car was misrepresented and not in the condition as promised. They refused to work with me to find a solution so I could still purchase the car, so I took the next flight home. Thursday 5-8-14, I contacted dealership owner, Mr. ***** ******, and asked for my travel and expenses to be reimbursed. He said that he would get back with me. Monday 5-12-14 thru 5-29-14 I went back and forth with the dealership trying to resolve the situation and ultimately Mr. ****** agreed to reimburse me half of my expenses, $410.00. He agreed to mail a check. June 27, 2014, Since I had not received the check, I contacted Mr. ****** again and he apologized for the check not being sent and said that he would send it overnight mail on Monday 6-30-14. To this day I have not received any payment. I feel that I was lied to when I called to inquire about this car and I feel I have been lied to again trying to find an agreeable solution on my own without getting any third parties involved. Due to this dealership's shady business practices, I am asking for the full payment, $893.45, I initially asked for in my claim.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for reimbursement for travel and expenses, $893.45

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/13) */ Ms. **** - As I mentioned during our phone call, Mr. ****** and I have reached an agreement to resolve this case. I will have reimbursement sent to Mr. ****** within 48 hours of his acknowledgement of this agreement. I have discussed with Mr. ****** that he should "reply to all" to this email so that I can get his check processed and mailed. ***** ******* General Manager Muller's Woodfield Acura Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/08/13) */ Dear Chicago BBB, Attn: Ms. ****, I have been contacted by the dealership and we have come to an agreement. The dealership has agreed to reimburse me $560.00 towards my travel and expenses and once I receive the check, and it clears my bank, I will be satisfied. Sincerely, **** ****** Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/08/27) */ Ms. **** - Attached is a copy of the check that Mr. ****** received. It has cleared our bank. Please close this complaint as satisfactorily resolved. Thank you, ***** ******* Muller's Woodfield Acura Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/08/26) */ Mr. *******, I acknowledge receiving the check, however without access to the bank it is drawn on I cannot verify the funds have cleared. If you could provide Bank verification documents that the funds have cleared your bank, I will confirm this has been satisfactorily resolved. Sincerely, Mr. **** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Muller's Woodfield Acura
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)