Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Metro Ford Sales & Service, Inc.

Phone: (773) 776-7600 Fax: (773) 776-0991 6455 S Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60636 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Metro Ford Sales & Service, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Metro Ford Sales & Service, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1986 Business started: 12/01/1985 Business started locally: 12/01/1985
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Patrick Milligan, President Mr. Raul Campos, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Milligan, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Additional Locations

  • 6455 S Western Ave

    Chicago, IL 60636 (773) 776-7600


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2015 Ford Fusion in May 2016 on june17 2016 I started having problems with the car I took it to another ford dealer he told me to bring the car back to where I purchased it from when I hit the gas the car will slowly move and I'm not suppose to have that problem because they have no service information on the car where I purchased the car from they never even checked the oil they was supposed to pre service the car before they sold it to me to see was it safe for me to drive they bought the car from an auction and sold it straight to me they just said the car was iin warranty the car never stated Sold As Is I called ford they ask me to call and talk to Patrick Morgan because if I just purchased that car I'm not supposed to be having any issues with it and they was not suppose to let me drive off that lot without inspecting that car now they are trying to charge me for what they was suppose to take care of Please help

Desired Settlement: I need them to exchange this car it is a lemon or pre service the car and fix all the problems they were suppose to fix before saleing it to me

Business Response:

Vehicle was in service on 07/29/2016 cust had driven approximately 2300 miles since purchase date.  We had not been contacted with any issues with the vehicle until now.  Vehicle was sold with a 30 day 1000 mile warranty free from us.  We offered to pay for any work on the vehicle she might need even though our 30 day 1000 mile warranty had come and gone.  We also offered to give her a ride home to look at her other concerns with the vehicle. She refused. 


****** *******General manager

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


******** ****** yes I did take my car in for service in yesterday my car was serviced and he told me himself that I had to pay out of pocket for my services and if something was wrong I should use my extended warranty and pay the deductible they checked my car and said nothing was wrong I called ford corporate office and my husband and they said they were suppose to inspect the car oil brakes and everything before they sold me that car he tried to make me pay for the oil change util I called them then he got irritated and said give her a oil change this is not how I want to start my day after he spoke with my husband he is a lie if he he said he gave me only a 1000 mile warranty tell him to present it it should be in his paper work with my signature he is a **** and a ****** I called them on multiple accession on June 17 I spoke with him he told me to bring my car in between 11and 1 pm I became ill on June 24 at 8:30 I had an appointment the trans tech was not working that day and they gave me an appointment for Friday  and that's when I went in yes they tried to give me a ride home I needed to know what was going on with my car before I went anywhere you got me once and the car is doing the same thing metro ford is a rip off and because I'm a woman they though it was ok to just put me in a car and send me on my way 

Business Response:

Again we can resolve any issues in service.  Vehicle in question is under extended warranty.  I wil be happy to cove the cost of a rental car needed while repairs are made.  Customer just needs to contact he sales rep.  And let him know about this response.



7/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to express my disappointment with the level of service we have received at Metro Ford. The service is so bad…it is my opinion this dealership should not bare the Ford name. Metro Ford Chicago, IL **** ** ******* **** ******* ********, Owner… My family has been very loyal to Ford for many years…. In fact, you could create Ford marketing around the loyalty we have shown your company over the years. Below is a list of cars we have had and still have. Clearly we trust your product and service…until now. • 1968 Ford Van with the flat face (Used to be a telephone truck … My Dad’s • 197? Ford Van Econoline 350 Brown – My Dad’s • 1974 Ford Maverick (bought it…it was sky blue we painted it Red and put cragars on it) My Mom’s but my brother took it as his • 1992 Ford Ranger Pick Up – My Dad’s • 1996 Ford Explorer 2dr – My Brother’s • 199? Ford Contour – My Mom’s • 1991 Ford Escort Station Wagon – My sister in law’s • 199? Ford Taurus – My Sister’s • 1993 Ford Explorer 4dr Blue with Gray leather seats - My dad’s • 1998 Ford Expedition Black with cloth black seats – My Brother’s • 2000 Ford Explorer Limited Black with brown leather seats – My Mom’s • 2003 Ford Explorer – Black with gray cloth seats – My truck • 1993 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer Green with beige Leather Seats – My Oldest Brother’s • 1968 Ford Mustang (Classic car we currently have) Black with Black leather seats with 289 engine) My Brother’s • 1969 Ford Mustang (Classic car we currently have) Boss 302 – My car • 2003 Lincoln Navigator – Truck that is currently at Metro Ford We had our Lincoln Navigator towed to Metro Ford this past Thursday March 10th. We knew that there was a problem with the power steering, either the pump or the hose. So to give you some back ground, my dad and brothers are very savvy with the mechanics of Ford products. The Navigator is wh

Desired Settlement: The Navigator is what we like to call “everybody’s car” it’s an older car so we are in the mindset of… if it’s an easy fix we’ll do it…if not we’ll let it die. So we decided that the power steering problem was something we would trust Ford to do. Not because of knowhow but because of urgency. We needed this done in time for my son’s spring break. I have already explained the full story to ****** at your corporate 800# ******* was great! ) and will not go back through the details as at this point I am exhausted…after 7 days of lousy service, I don’t have the energy nor time to repeat yet again…. Here’s the short of it… • No call Thursday or Friday after the truck was dropped off • We called placed on hold 30 minutes after saying “Metro ford please hold” • Then placed on an additional hold for 25 minutes to get to service • Got Jose’s voicemail • No call back • Called Saturday held for another 30-40 minutes transferred to ****** vo

Business Response:

There is too much information so that I can not see what the customer is looking for.  Please respond with the resolution and why.



metro ford

2/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought this 2013 ford focus on 1/20/2015. Drove the car and it has been jerking the car had service done on it 1/13/2015 before I bought it took it in the car is jerking really bad I called service to ask them about that they say its normal but when I took it in for service on 2/2/2015 the mechanic said its needs a clutch.

Desired Settlement: I want another car! And not the one they have on the lot that's red with the same problems!

Business Response:

Our general manager Marvin Pinckney is communication wth this customer.  We ordered a part that should fix the issue and promised a loaner vehicle while the work is to be completed



metro ford 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11116865, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Yolanda *******

9/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Truck has been sitting at the dealer for over 2 months already with no answer they have giving me the run around

Desired Settlement: Fix truck for the initial price of 4700

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********** Ex employee,s fathers car. Chose to go with a non ford engine and unfortunately it is taking a long time to get all the parts. Will be finished as soon as possible. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept this response for several reasons; he is not specifying when will my truck be completed i will need an specific target date, also he did not mentioned anything in regards to the price agreement i will need a written price confirmation to accept his response. on a separated note i have been using public trasportation to commute to and from work. last but not least it is my undertanding that ford can not hold a vehicle for more than 30days in their shop for repairs. best regards, ******* * Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 20, 2015/08/24) */ Response. We are still waiting on parts. Thanks ***** Metro ford Chicago.. please respond upon receipt Sent from my iPad Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2015/08/25) */ Response. We are still waiting on parts. Thanks ***** Metro ford Chicago.. please respond upon receipt Sent from my iPad

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Metro Ford Sales & Service, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)