BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2000

McGrath Lexus Of Chicago

Phone: (773) 342-6300

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
06/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 12/19/13, Mcgrath Lexus installed a Body assy thrott which was not needed. I know this because on or about 02/24/14 the exact problem again occured with my vehicle. I added gasoline to the vehicle and it was good. All I needed was gas in both instances
When I returned to lexus they stated they still had the assay throat from 12/19/13 and they would reinstall it and see how the vehicle ran. They said they did and the vehicle ran poorly. How would they have a no good part lying around for five weeks. My customer # is XXXXX. The Invoice # for 12/19/13 is lecsXXXXXX the # for 02/24/14 Is LECSXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have my 1,990.19 refunded.

Business Response
On repair order 525824(12/16/13) throttle body was found to be defective causing car to not run properly.
Throttle body was replaced and car ran properly.
When customer returned in February we reinstalled old part to show him the car would not run correctly, we proved old part was defective, we put new part back on no charge and customer left with car.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mcgrath can say what they will but they know they are not truthful. I have no way proving they are lying. I will continue to do whatever I can to get them to re consider my complaint.

Final Business Response
We have been nothing but up front and accomodating to Mr. ******. I'm sorry his repair was so expensive, but the part that failed just is. We pride ourselves on our reputation and ALWAYS try our best for our customers, but sometimes things wear out or break on a 14 year old car, even on a Lexus. We do not appreciate Mr. ******' defamatory comments and hope this will conclude this matter.

10/22/2013Problems with Product / Service
10/15/2012Problems with Product / Service
01/07/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.