Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

McGrath Audi

Phone: (847) 998-8000 7000 Golf Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mcgrathaudi.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

McGrath Audi is a car dealership specializing in new cars from Audi, and also sells pre-owned vehicles from a variety of manufacturers, both foreign and domestic. This company serves the northern suburbs of Chicago, including Northfield, Northbrook, Kenilworth, Wilmette, Winnetka, Evanston, Skokie, Niles, Lincolnwood, Glencoe, Golf, Morton Grove, Prospect Heights, Mt Prospect, Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, Highland Park, Highwood, Bannockburn, Wheeling, Deerfield, Buffalo Grove, Lincolnshire, Park Ridge, and Rolling Meadows. This company sells primarily new Audi vehicles, but also sells used vehicles from makers such as BMW, Dodge, Honda, Hyundai, Infiniti, Lexus, Mercedes-Benz, Toyota, and Volkswagen from the years 2006 to 2015.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that McGrath Audi meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for McGrath Audi include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on McGrath Audi
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 10, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 10/09/1985 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary McGrath, President Mr. Chris McGrath, CFO Ms. Shanna McGrath, Customer Relations Mr. Eric Schwendeman, General Manager Mr. Bill Sumner, Service Manager Ms. Amanda Thompson, Customer Relations Mr. Mike Zafiriou, GSM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary McGrath, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Shanna McGrath, Customer Relations
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Audi Morton Grove McGrath Acura-Audi McGrath Audi Morton Grove McGrath Imports Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

McGrath Audi has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/2/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I test drove a vehicle using a Audi promotion and was issued a $100 ******** ******* gift card. When I went to use the card, the card was refused. When I contacted ******** *******, they said the initial purchaser of the card had deleted the value. I contacted the sale rep, ********, and the business manager, **** **********, who took the card and said that they would pursue the issue with Audi and I would hear from them. It has been six months and I have heard nothing and when I called McGraph/****** ***** Audi, my call was not returned.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $100 gift card to which I am entitled.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. ******,

Let me start by apologizing for the delay in getting this concern resolved.  I was unaware of the issue, and I apologize that our sales manager **** did not return your call.  I am going to give you a call today.  All I need is the gift card # and pin/security code from you. From there I will get you a new $100 gift card and fed-ex it to you or you are welcome to pick it up at the store, whichever is most convenient for you. 

I look forward to speaking with you,

****** *******

************

s*******@*******ag.com

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, provided they follow up on issuing the new card. The requested information has been supplied to the business. It would be best if the replacement card is sent to my home address.

Sincerely,

****** ******

11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/6/2015 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on McGrath Audi
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart