Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

McGrath Acura

Phone: (847) 470-2300 Fax: (847) 470-2346 9105 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053 http://www.mcgrathacura.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that McGrath Acura meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for McGrath Acura include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on McGrath Acura
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 20, 2004 Business started: 02/01/1986 Business started locally: 02/01/1986 Business incorporated 10/09/1985 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary McGrath, Owner/President Mr. Chris McGrath, CFO Mr. Dave McGrath, Marketing Director Ms. Shanna McGrath, Customer Relations Ms. Amanda Thompson, Customer Relations Mr. Mike Zafiriou, GSM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary McGrath, Owner/President
Customer Contact: Ms. Shanna McGrath, Customer Relations
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
McGrath Imports

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

McGrath Acura has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9105 Waukegan Rd

    Morton Grove, IL 60053

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased a vehicle from McGrath Acura on Nov 14, 2015 which included an Acura Care plan. We had 30 days to cancel the care plan and we cancelled it on Nov 16, 2015. The care plan amount of $699.00 had already been added to the car loan amount and to date has not been removed. Several months have passed since we canceled and we have not been credited the $699.00. We called McGrath a few times and either get finance manager voicemails or the finance managers are unwilling to pick up call when paged. We are paying interest on the $699.00 amount each month because it has not been deducted from our car loan.

Desired Settlement: We have a copy of the cancellation agreement with a McGrath Acura representative signature on it. We would like a check sent to us for $709 (amount + interest) immediately. We believe we have been patient enough.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *******, 

We are sorry for the delay in getting this cancelled.  We have contacted Acura, they will be sending you a new cancellation form to sign off on and they will back-date the cancellation to the original cancellation date from 2015.  Once the form is signed and returned the cancellation will be complete. 

Again, my apologies for this not getting processed when you originally requested. 

-McGrath Acura of Morton Grove 

7/20/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was called after I purchased the vehicle and told that I needed to pay more over the phone. I gave my cc over the phone and was charged $202. I asked for verification of the transaction and proof of necessity. The general manager later admitted that it was an overcharge. This was on 5/2/16. It is now 6/27/16 and I have not been refunded. I have made several attempts to contact the dealership and they do no respond unless I go to the dealership in person. Last time I went they said they are waiting on a title for the trade in to refund my money, but they have not contact me to resolve the issue even though I have reached out several times. I would like my refund plus interest and time. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. They are holding my money hostage and will not respond to my attempts to contact them to bring a resolution to this manner. I have emails I can send to support this.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for overpayment of $202. Plus interest and time and follow-up that I have had to do in this matter. I would also like a call from the general manager and to speak with him. Not just an attempt. I want to speak with him directly. Not his other managers either.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ********, 

I just spoke with *** ****** our General Manager at McGrath Acura.  We still need your out of state title for the vehicle we paid off when you purchased your new MDX. We will send you your check as soon as we receive the title.  If you don't have the title, or if you have misplaced it, I can assist you with getting a duplicate title.  

Thank you, 

****** *******

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:I did not receive the paperwork or refund check.

I double checked the mail and I did not receive the paperwork you sent.  I am happy to fill out this paperwork to get the title and the refund, but I did not receive this.  Can you please advise what address you sent this to?  Was it on Rice Street?  We gave the finance manager a shipping address when we purchased the car but this was not noted correctly and has caused many issues.  Unfortunately there have been many paperwork errors in this case.  Can you please confirm the address and or resend the paperwork?

Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response:

Dear Mrs. *********

I spoke with our GM, *** ******* he mentioned he spoke to you and verified your address.  The paperwork has been overnighted to you.  When you receive it please do not hesitate to call *** or our office manager, ******** ****** if you need help or have questions.  As soon as we receive these documents back in the mail we will mail you the check.  

Thank you, 

****** *******

 

5/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee from McGrath Acura of Morton Grove on February 20, 2016. I ended up not getting a warranty due to how new the car was. Less than two weeks later started having electrical issues with my car. The electrical panel, right below my screen completely went out, which controlled my air conditioning, heat, radio and hazard lights. I was extremely upset, and very suspicious about the timing of this electrical problem. Especially after they ran our credit while purchasing and said we would get a 3.25% but then after agreeing to the price the finance manager said sorry it would be 3.99%. I returned to the dealership and made an appointment to have my electrical panel looked at. After looking at my car they said they could rule out any blown circuits and that I would have to come back in for a full inspection another day because the dealership was closing. I was working with the Service Manager who told me not to worry, they would fix my car with no cost to me since I just purchased the vehicle. I returned to the dealership two days later to drop my car off at which point they retracted their promise of fixing my car at no cost to me, and that they said they would DIAGNOSE my car at no cost to me. They insulted me and said that I must have misunderstood because cars can be confusing, especially to women. I was extremely angry and was on my way out of the dealership when the same Finance Director approached me. He said to take my car to a Jeep Dealership, find out the cost for the repair and then they would try to work something out to at least cover half of the cost of the electrical repair. I did just that, the cost of my car was $1,100 to fix. After 3 weeks the general manager/owner called my husband and I the same day after we dropped our car off at the Jeep dealer. He said tough luck, we should have bought a warranty and that he would never approve fixing it for free regardless of what multiple people said.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund for the $1,100 repair just a few weeks after purchasing the car. We were told it would be repaired for free at first and the dealer should stand behind their word and the cars they sell.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ********

I have reviewed your concern with our GM and Service director.  It's unfortunate you experienced an issue a few weeks after purchasing.  Our service director did confirm that they offered to inspect the vehicle/diagnose the concern free of charge, I apologize if there was confusion regarding the repair being completed free of charge. It sounds like you took the vehicle to a Jeep dealer for further inspection and they informed you the vehicle is past the manufacturers warranty.  Our records indicate that you declined an extended warranty from McGrath.  We would have been open to the opportunity to work with you on repairing your electrical concern at our dealership, unfortunately we don't feel we should be held accountable for paying another shop's repairs. 

Thank you, 

****** *******

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

In response to Ms. McGrath's statements, there are several inaccuracies. First, as stated in my previous statement, I felt that a warranty was not necessary due to the age of the vehicle. I have a hard time accepting that an major electrical problem would occur less than two weeks of purchasing a vehicle that they claimed was fully inspected and had no issues. This leads me to believe that Morton Grove Acura knew there was an electrical issue prior to selling me my vehicle and hide that information from me, which is an lacks integrity on their end.

Secondly, when I brought my car back into the dealership after the issue occurred, I was reassured that it would be fixed, with no cost to me. Again, they did not say diagnose my car at no cost, so I reject that statement as inaccurate. After that, I was told by the same service manager as well as the finance director at McGrath Acura to take my car to a Jeep Dealership, where they could properly diagnose my vehicle and fix it. They told me to bring it to a Jeep dealership because they had no knowledge on how to diagnose or repair my vehicle. They couldn't even figure out how to turn off the oil change light after they had changed my oil during the same time as the electrical issue. I was told from that point once I know the cost of the repair and pay to have my vehicle fixed, to contact them and they would refund my expenses; so that is why I had my car repaired elsewhere. Time and time again they have lied to me and deceived me throughout this entire process and their story keeps changing every time I contact them.

Sincerely,

****** *******

Business Response:

Hi Ms. ********

I just got off the phone with our GM, *** ******.  He said that he contacted you, reviewed your concern and is issuing you $600 for the repair.  I will assure that a check request is created today, you should receive your check by the middle of next week.  

Again, my apologies for any miscommunications on our part.  If I can assist you further please feel free to contact me.  

******* *******

************

3/20/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased a vehicle from McGrath Acura on 12/29/15 which included a vehicle warranty. We had 30 days to cancel the vehicle warranty and we cancelled it on 1/15/16. The warranty amount of $1514.00 had already been added to the car loan amount and to date has not been removed. Its almost two months after the date we canceled the warranty and we have not been credited the $1514.00. We call McGrath a few times a week and speak with ***** ******* who informs us that it will take "weeks" but he cannot give us an actual date when the account will be credited. We are paying interest on the $1514.00 amount each month because it has not been deducted from our car loan.

Desired Settlement: We have a copy of the cancellation agreement with Mr. ***** ********* signature on it. We would like a credit to be issued and reflect on the account immediately. We believe we have been patient enough.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon Mr. ********

I apologize for the time it has taken for the cancellation.  Your cancellation was received by the warranty company on 1-18-16.  Our office manager has informed me that we (McGrath Acura) received the cancellation verification and the money back for the warranty on Friday, 3-11.  A check from McGrath was cut yesterday and will be overnighted today to your lender.   

Again, my apologies for the length of time this has taken.  If I can assist you further please do not hesitate to contact me, I've included my contact information below. Thank you for your business.

 

Sincerely, 

Shanna McGrath 

630-216-5789

smcgrath@mcgrathag.com

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *********  We have received the credit on the loan amount and are satisfied with the outcome.  We thank you for your assistance in helping us resolve this matter.

Sincerely,

******* *******

12/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 15th I received a call from McGrath Acura were I purchased my 2008 MDX a year ago. On the call the lady told me they were calling customers because they wanted them to buy their old Acuras and provide them with newer models. Thing that I discussed with the wife and accepted. On Oct. 17st we arrived at the dealer ship around 9:30am and we started negotiating. Since like I told to the lady over the phone... 1. I wasn't going to give any down payment. 2. I didn't want a 600-700 payment which will be twice the payment I had with the MDX. 3. That my MDX had a balance of 19K. They agree on taking my MDX for the 19K since they new add the end the payoff will be less. At the end they show me the payoff was going to be $16,750 as of Oct. 22nd. But the bank told them after that date they needed to add $5.00 of Per Diem per day past that due date. The Per Diem information was told to me by the bank when they call me that the account was still open. Thing I thought McGrath took care off, specially since I'm not the owner...they are. On Nov. 6th, I received a call from Wells Fargo that the account was past due on its payment. I explained the car was sold back to the dealership and that I will give them a call. I spoke to DJ Financial department. He then explained to me that usually it takes a few weeks to get a check founded. But that the check was on its way either that same date or first thing on Monday the 9th. On November 13th I received a letter from Wells Fargo that the check received for pay off wasn't enough to cover the loan. Due to that the account remains open with a balance of $266.91, it could affect my credit if not paid in full by Nov. 28th. So I call DJ again that same date. But I was told he had the day off and was transfer to someone else of the financial department. This "professional" (yes quoted) told me that I was explained during the transaction that having a check founded takes weeks (this never happen and my daughter and wife spend all day until 6:00pm in that dealer). I asked him, how its your process my responsibility... well sir, if the car still as a balance, its your credit and your responsibility. I told him how was that possible when we agreed on a price for my car, they negotiated everything with the bank (excluding me on everything) and they were told about the Per Diem after the Oct. 22nd. His answer was.. "sir we don't need to tell you about our negotiation with the bank, just if you got approved or not." After that he told me he will contact one of the manager and that they will call me. No one call me after I hang up. I told them since the day the call my house what was the balance (19K) and they agreed on it. Why put me in this position now and threat me like some unwanted person. Never again!

Desired Settlement: I request they make things right and pay off the full amount pending before the November 28.

10/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 1st I bought a used 2002 Toyota Rav4 from McGrath Acura. During the deal the sales person messed up my paperwork and then made me redo it. I specifically asked for a list of all the inspections they did on the vehicle but they didn't give me any. I brought the vehicle home and then realized a week later that they did not give me my title. During this time I noticed that the car was lurching when it shifted gears. I tried contacting the dealership several times but no one would take my call. Finally I got a hold of the service manager who told me that only Toyota can fix my car if there's a problem with the transmission. I called our local Toyota and found out that the part of the transmission that had been recalled was fixed and that the transmission had to be rebuilt. He also told me that the people who sold the car probably knew that there was a problem with the transmission the whole time.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the dealership to fix/rebuild the transmission or give me a full refund and they can take back the car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* CFO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@mcgrathag.com ******* ********* our General Manager, has been in touch with ******. We are going to explore some options to help ******. I will send this back and wait for her response to the actions we take and whether they are satisfactory or not. ******* should be her sole person to contact. He will make sure to stay in touch. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/10/13) */ Around the 28th of September the McGrath general manager **** finally called me back. He repeatedly told me not to be angry and that these things just "happen". He also said "this happens all the time. Its like when you walk down the street and you sprain an ankle, these types of things just happen". After he got the complaint from the BBB he then changed his mind and said that they would tow down my car to their business to take a look at it. On September 22nd I was called and told to bring it to ********* auto in *********** so they could diagnose the car even though the Toyota dealership in ******* had diagnosed the car and said the transmission needed to be replaced. The car has been in the ********* shop for almost two weeks now and they're just going to flush the transmission. I called the McGrath dealership this morning and they are "deciding" if they'll allow me to take the car to another mechanic to get another option. I want my car fixed and on time. I'm sick and tired of waiting around and not having my car. Me and my mom both have health issues and we both need our cars. I'm also sick and tired of not being called regarding my car and what they're doing to it. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/10/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* CFO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@mcgrathag.com Due to the issues with this vehicle, we agreed to purchase the vehicle back from the client.

9/4/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle purchased was an "Acura Certified Used Car" and I was shown a checklist of several hundred items that had been inspected and certified. After receiving this assurance of the condition of the car, and they prior written information from the sales team, I did see a need to inspect every aspect of the car. During my cursory inspection, I noticed a run in the paint. *** ****** brought this to the attention of the management team, and they took the back into the service area for inspection. I was told this was a warranty issue that I could take up with Acura. Acura says that this is not the case and is not a warranty issue. In addition, the following items were all broken and needed replacement in my first 21 days of ownership: brake rotors, passenger mirror, left rear tail-light housing.

Desired Settlement: Provide paint repair services. The other items that were defective with the car have already been replaced at my expense. (receipts retained)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* CFO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@mcgrathag.com Here is some additional information to clarify the clients description above, and details of the certification process completed. The certified inspection was completed on 6/24/15 by a technician that has been with Acura for over 12 years. The 182 point inspection on this vehicle, as with the inspections we do on all certified vehicles, was 100% completed. Per the Acura Cert. Checklist that was signed by the technician, salesperson, and client, it indicates the Certified Program Standards include: Perform all maintenance, top off fluids, all tires must match, windshields in good condition, and "Scratches greater than 4 inches, dings/dents that cannot be covered with a dime and/or damage that penetrates to the base metal must be repaired". A certified vehicle is a used car that follows Acura's inspection to give it a longer warranty coverage in addition to the original warranty. It is still a used vehicle and most have some imperfections. In talking with our general manager, service manager, and salesperson, the communication with the client after the paint was inspected indicated that the client could explore a claim with Acura to have them repair the vehicle. There would be nothing ******* agreed to "fix" at that time. The client then entered the office to complete the vehicle paperwork. Based on our information, disclosed to the client at time of sale, there is nothing that indicates the vehicle was in an accident or had any repair work. The carfax indicates a clean title and states the vehicle is accident free. Based on this they advised the client to check with an Acura dealer factory rep when he returned to ********* This inspection also includes test driving the vehicle. I don't know what speeds the client experienced the rotor pulsation, but there was none noted at time of inspection. In fact both brakes and rotors measured well above the cert. requirements (Brakes: 8mm, Rotors 28mm). Rotor warp can easily occur within a short amount of time. Especially during mountain driving or at highway speeds. I have seen the pictures of the cracked mirror lens. I would say that both the technician and client missed this prior to delivery. Small cracks like that could be easy to overlook, especially where the crack was located. Lastly the delaminated rear light housing. This should be a covered component under Acuras standard warranty. Unfortunately the client did not go through an Acura dealership close to his home OR contact us prior to most of this work. We would have advised him to not pay for brakes or the taillight lens before a certified Acura technician could inspect them. The vehicle was sold 6/27/15. The first correspondence from the client was a text to the salesperson on 8/5/15 explaining he has an issue with the brakes. The month+ between sale and 8/5/15 could be the cause of the brake issues due to highway driving between IL and *** plus the mountain driving in *** To assist with the overall issues the client has experienced, we would offer $300.00 as a goodwill gesture to the client. We strive to deliver a positive car buying experience to all clients and I apologize to Mr *********** for the issues he is having. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) *****, Thank you for the thorough and well researched response. The $300 goodwill gesture will cover very roughly half of the costs that I have incurred, and I think this is a fair settlement. In addition to this response to the BBB, I will update my online reviews of your dealership as well to indicate my satisfaction. To your point in paragraph 4 that I did not contact a dealership prior to repairs, this is not correct. While not previously discussed with *** **** or **** ********* I had taken the car in to Flatirons Acura in ******** ** on July 29th. This was the earliest I was able to take the car into a dealership after purchase as I travel nearly 80% of the time for my job and the dealership is 30 miles from my house. At ********* I received written estimates for all repairs prior to doing any work, and was informed that warranty coverage did not apply. They instead directed me to Acura Customer care, where I spoke with Supervisor ******* ******* ******* told me that there was nothing that Acura could or would do in this circumstance because a "'Certified pre-owned Acura' is not certified by Acura" and dealerships are independent business from Acura that do the certifications. He informed me that Bob Sisk would be contacting me and when I did not hear from ***, I then texted *** ****** on 8/5 to see if he could assist. Regards, ***** *****************@yahoo.com XXX-XXX-XXXX

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter in the mail (est. Mar 2015) re GAP (Guaranteed Asset Protection) Insurance policy refunds for both my 2010 MDX/TSX vehicles. I went to McGrath Acura Morton Grove and spoke with D.*** ******* who gave me the necessary paperwork to process my GAP insurance refund of excess payment for both vehicles that were paid in full. He said the refund amount will be based on the allotted insurance costs by my previous monthly auto payments and calculate by back dating to when the vehicle(s) were paid in full. I understood, signed the paperwork and I was told that I should receive the check in 4-6 weeks. I waited the 6 weeks and called back the finance department to speak to D.*** for follow-up but was never able to reach him directly. I even left a message with my salesperson Elson who assisted with selling my two vehicles to me in hopes to tell D.*** directly in person to call me. No returned calls. I called several times and couldn't reach anyone live to speak with someone in the finance department. I called the regional office for further assistance. I was asked if I knew the policy numbers of the GAP Insurance/and Insurance Company who I've dealt with. I did not have that information and they said they were unable to look up that information because my file was in a storage facility. The woman (Samantha) said they would send me the policy information to my home so I can have this info and then I can call back to follow-up at the time of receipt. It is now end of July and still nothing. I called back regional and another woman (not Samantha) asked for the policy information and I told her that I was expecting paperwork from your office and was never received. She told me that she will call the finance department to get this info so she can assist me with the status of my refund. She had me on hold and was able to confirm she reached "Bill" from the finance department and that she will call him tomorrow morning to discuss since he was with a client. I told her I didn't want to continue getting runaround so perhaps I try to reach "Bill" to get the policy information/status. I also asked if the refund checks are directly cut from Corporate (I was told my D.Jay it comes directly from the corporate office), and she said NO - It comes directly from the dealership. I was very upset to learn that, as I feel I've been getting no where with getting answers with this refund. I called back the dealership to reach "Bill" and I was told there is no "Bill" and the only people to reach in the finance department is Rich or D.Jay. I asked for Rich and got his VM. Didn't even waste my breath. The finance department has poor responsiveness and customer service. The lack of urgency is also disrespectful, considering I have been a loyal client purchase two vehicles from the same dealership/salesman. I would like this issue resolved immediately.

Desired Settlement: Dollar amount due per accrued GAP Insurance Refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* CFO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@mcgrathag.com We verified everything internally and the check was cut / signed today for Ms. ******. Not sure on a few of the names listed above and apologize that Ms. ****** got this run around. The check will be in the mail today.

8/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I leased a 2012********* and my lease was up in June 2015. On May 1, 2015, I went in to the dealer for an oil change and to inquire about the terms of my lease and my options. I spoke with **** ******** the General Manager. I ended up returning the********* and leasing a 2015*********X. Mr. ******** said he would pay the last payment on the 2012 TL since I was leasing another Acura. To this date the last payment was not made and I have made several attempts to reach Mr. ******** and he has not returned any of my calls nor emails. I will end up paying the last payment on a car I didn't even have. I would have waited until my lease was completely up instead of paying for two car payments. It's poor customer service as well for Mr. ******** to not even return my call or respond to my email. Product_Or_Service: 2012*********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like for them to hold up to what they said they were going to do and reimbursement be for that last payment on the 2012 Acura TL.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* CFO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@mcgrathag.com Our general manager, ****, spoke to the client and verified that was part of the deal. He issued a check back to the client for the previously agreed upon amount. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on McGrath Acura
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart