Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Lexus of Orland

Phone: (708) 614-8700 8300 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.lexusoforland.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lexus of Orland include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Lexus of Orland
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1982 Business started locally: 01/01/1982 Business incorporated 04/28/1989 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Mizera, General Manager Mr. Jeff Kowalis, Owner Mr. Kurt Kowalis, Owner Mr. Neil Potter, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Mizera, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Lexus of Orland Park

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lexus of Orland has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8300 W 159th St

    Orland Park, IL 60462

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 12, 2014, i took my 2011 Lexus LS 460 to this location to be serviced for a couple of, 'Check Engine' Maintenance lights that were illuminating on the instrument panel. I was escorted into ****** ******** small office and explained to him the situation, he stated that they would do a Diagnostic test and that we would go from there. The Diagnostic test was done and he came to the conclusion that i needed a Cam Adjuster ,which would cost me $1,273.63, and a Wheel Alignment that cost $169.95 that i needed ASAP. I declined the Cam Adjuster at the time but had plans to come back after i got paid. I had the Wheel Alignment done and no mentioned anything about a problem doing it or something being wrong with the car that would not allow them to do it. I paid the $169.95 for the Wheel Alignment and the $140.00 service fee for the Diagnostic test. I mentioned earlier in this statement that i had plans to come back to this dealership which i did, until i saw the Check List which stated that everything that they checked was working including the horn which i knew didn't work. After this i decided that i couldn't trust this dealership anymore and honestly had no plans on ever returning to it until i went on a 256 mile trip to take my daughter back to school, while driving the vehicle it seems as though the car was swaying, it even did so to the point that my wife asked me what was wrong with the car cause she also felt it. I initially thought it might have been the wind until i noticed that the trees were calm and the wind wasn't blowing. Upon my return i called Lexus of Orland, since i had already paid them for an alignment i decided to go back there. on February 13, 2015, one month and one day after the initial alignment i was given the earliest appointment date they had which was February 16, 2015 at 4:00 pm. I explained to the call taker exactly what was going on and she relayed it to the service department before confirming my appointment. On February 16, 2015 i arrived at Lexus of Orland at 3:48 pm, i pulled into the garage and the same service employee whom took care of me the first time greeted me. I told him i had an appointment and he stated, Sorry we don't have time to do this today', I stated, 'I made this appointment last week', he then stated, ' What has to be done is going to require a lot of time i can't get you in here today'! I explained to him that i had taken off work early and that that should have been related to me before i made the trip out there. He said, 'Sorry, you'll have to schedule another appointment'. Since they had done the original alignment and i didn't want to pay someone else for an alignment that i had already paid to have done i agreed. So i was given an appointment of February 23, 2015 at 8:00 am, i arrived on the 23rd at 7:45 am, the same employee greeted me, we went into his office and immediately he's trying to charge me another service charge, for one of the same problems that i had already paid for. I explained this to him and he removed it! My vehicle was then taken into the shop and about 38 minutes later the same representative approach me and now said that there was something else wrong with the car and that the body shop was responsible. To this i stated if there was something else wrong with the vehicle that prevented you from aligning it how were you able to align it and charge me for it in the first place? There was never an answer to this question, he just started pointing to stuff underneath the car that i didn't have a clue about which he wanted to charge me to fix. He refused to fix the problem unless i had the rest of the work done and said something about a rubber boot which i did have taken care of. I also had the Cam Actuator fixed and the Horn that they stated was working fixed at Lexus of************** I had been told by other Lexus owners that this particular Lexus dealer always charges you for work that they actually don't do.

Desired Settlement: This Lexus dealership needs to be closed! If they are recommended repairs to people who don't need them or trying to charge customers again for work that they already paid for then they are not fit to be in business. If they are telling customers that they checked this and that when in actuality they haven't, this should be considered Consumer Fraud and they need to be closed! If a customer takes off or leaves work early to attend his or her scheduled appointment and is told in a cold and callous tone that, We don't have enough time to look at your vehicle'', this dealership needs to be closed! I was allowed to come into the shop and look underneath the vehicle, and ******* ******** i guess as a way of justifying them not redoing the alignment, started pointing to things underneath the vehicle that had absolutely nothing to do with an alignment, and if they did why didn't he say anything about before or after i paid for it????? One last thing, on February 24, 2015 i was contacted at 11:43 am by a young lady named ******* i explained everything to her that i just explained to you, and she stated that someone would get back to me, and if they had i probably wouldn't have filed this complaint. I still have her voicemail message and when i spoke with her she really acted as though she cared, well i guess it was an act!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/06) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Service Manage Contact Phone: (XXX)XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@lexusoforland.com Mr. ******* came in Lexus of Orland on 12/12/2014 Repair order XXXXXX for a SES light and a alignment . During our inspection the vehicle was found to be in a major accident . We advised the customer of some of the repairs needed he declined just wanted the alignment. The vehicle was involved in a major accident in ***** ******** in 2014 totaling the vehicle out. The vehicle has a salvage title .It is not uncommon for vehicles totaled to be sold in other States at a reduced price . We pulled a ****** to support our findings in our inspection . In regards to Mr. ******* he then proceeded to our Merrillville store to have some of the recommendations performed repair order XXXXXX on 12/29/2014 . The customer had 8 jobs performed and also it was noted that the vehicle had a salvage title. The customer then returned to us after taking a trip and complaining of the vehicle is swaying. The reason I bring this up is the vehicle has a salvage title and will never perform again like it is supposed to. All the settings have been maxed out due to the major accident this vehicle has been involved in. This was not disclosed to the dealer until we inspected the vehicle. If the guest would like to contact me to discuss this further my number is ************* **** ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/04/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The above statement by Lexus of Orland is simply not true or a complete distortion of the facts. On 12/12/2014 I arrived at Lexus of Orland and was greeted by ****** ********* I accompanied him in his office and before the vehicle was pulled into the section of the garage where the mechanics perform their repairs he immediately ran the VIN and upon doing so he saw that the vehicle had been involved in an accident in 2012 not 2014 which is stated above. He then asked me if I knew that the vehicle had been involved in an accident and I stated yes. Afterwards I read and signed paperwork allowing them to do a diagnostic test on the vehicle and to check the wheel alignment. The vehicle was then taken into the garage where this was performed and after about an hour he came into the lobby and asked me to accompany him into his office. I followed him into his office and he went over all the repairs the car needed, but stressed that it needed a wheel alignment bad. I then decided to have the wheel alignment done there and had plans to return to have the rest of the work done there at a later date. At no time either before or after the wheel alignment was done did he nor any of his mechanics mention anything about the settings being maxed out, and if at the time they were why was the wheel alignment performed, and if it couldn't be done right why didn't they just tell me and not do it? I would have had to still pay the service charge regardless. As I stated in my initial complaint the first time I heard of any settings being maxed out were when I returned to Lexus of Orland to have the wheel alignment checked after experiencing some swaying on the highway. As for the repairs that they advised me to get I did get them all done and once again the reason that I didn't have them done there was because I no longer trusted them after they stated on paperwork (That I will send you) that they had checked things that I already knew weren't working but said that they were working and okay. On one hand Lexus Of Orland states that they pointed out to me in case I didn't know that the vehicle had been in an accident and had been totaled.....on the other hand they performed and charged me for an alignment and at the time made no mention either before or after the repair that the "settings" had been maxed out and the alignment could not be properly done. They have even went on to say that this was not disclosed to them after they ran the VIN and pointed out that the vehicle had been totaled. If they had knowledge of the vehicle being totaled, which they clearly did, and they couldn't perform the repairs properly why did they? $$$$$ After being told by them that the settings had been maxed out I took the vehicle back to the rebuilder who rechecked all of the settings and assured me that everything on the vehicle had been brought back to the original manufacturers specifications. On 3/24/15 I did receive a telephone call from a person named ****, I explained to him that I was at the hospital with other family members at the beside of my Aunt who was gravely ill and who passed ***** on that evening. I tried to reach out to him several times and even left voicemail messages to no avail. I truly believe that the reason that I was told that the "settings" had been maxed out and that there was nothing that they (Lexus Of Orland) could do was because I refused to pay for another service charge for a repair that I had already paid for. Also the vehicle in question no longer has a Salvage Title and has been inspected by the State of Illinois and now has a Rebuilt Title. As i pointed out previously before Lexus Of Orland performed any work on the vehicle they pointed out to me that the vehicle had been in a very bad accident, they then say that this was not disclosed to them even though they stated that they pointed this out to me. If everything that they now state is true and the vehicle settings had been maxed out before they performed any work on the vehicle......why would they do the alignment, charge me for it, and not say a word to me or make any mention of it on the paperwork that was given to me at the completion of the job on 12/12/2014? The answer is clear, it's because there was nothing wrong with the settings, this was reason they gave me in order not to make adjustments to the alignment because i refused to pay for another service charge. Before going to Lexus of Orland i had talked to several people and mechanics about taking the vehicle to a dealer to have additional work done and each and everyone suggested that i not go to this dealer, but i didn't listen and went to them cause they were the closet one to me.....BIG MISTAKE!!! This by far is the worst Lexus dealer that i've ever been to, not only do they lie about work that they supposedly performed on your vehicle, but they also very cold and callous when it comes to appointments that they make for you that they can't keep. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/04/21) */ I'm sorry this guest feels the way he does , but he purchased a salvaged title vehicle that had major structural damage. As I have stated before the vehicle will never and I repeat never be like it was supposed to be from the factory . The alignment we performed to this vehicle was to improve the alignment. The settings on this vehicle are maxed out due to the major structural damage. I confused does this guest not realize that he purchased a salvaged title car ? Once again I believe this guest is frustrated with a vehicle that will always have some type of issues due to it having been in a major accident with structural damage. Once again if this guest would like to talk my number is XXX XXX-XXXX ext *** **** ****** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2015/05/18) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: This matter has been resolved.

4/22/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2013 Lexus ES350 from Lexus of Orland September 15, 2014. I asked prior to purchase if the car was equipped with a remote start. I was told that the car I was purchasing was not equipped with this feature. I was then told I could purchase one to be added to the vehicle. There were 2 models offered. A week later I brought my car back and allegedly had a starter installed. Weeks later I discovered from the original owner that one was already on the car. I contacted the dealer to find out out the truth. I was orinally rebuffed and ignored. After weeks of persistent calling I was told several different stories. I was first told that the dealer was unaware of the first starter. I was then told that the first starter was removed. I was then told that there were two aftermarket remote starters now on the car. I was then told there was one factory installed remote starter and the after market one which I purchased. I was told it could damage the electrical system to remove one. I was told that if I wanted my money back they would have to remove the one I paid for even if it damaged the electrical system. I was offered free car washes in exchange for the money I spent purchasing an option which was already on my vehicle. In summation I was deceived about the equipment on my vehicle. Either the first remote starter was removed without my permission, which was theft or the second starter was never added to the vehicle. They advertise the fact that they do a 160 point inspection on a certified vehicle but yet they claimed to not notice the remote starter or to see it listed under the VIN number . I financed the vehicle through ***************. My salesman was ************. I paid $37,632. My deal number isXXXXX. In trying to resolve this I spoke with the Lexus Corporate office, the General Manager **** ****** and the sales manager ************. If the original owner had not provided the remote start key to me when she returned the second door key I would never have made the discovery. The remote start key was still attached to the old key ring she returned to the dealer.

Desired Settlement: I would like either my contract to be rewritten minus the remote starter or they can refund my money including the interest due over the life of the loan. I would also like a binding contract stating that if there are any electrical problems with this vehicle which could possibly be due to adding or removing g the remote starters , that they would be covered by an additional warranty or repaired free of charge by this Lexus dealer. I would also like the three years of car washes and detailing that they originally offered. Not in lieu of my refund but in addition to my refund for the outright dishonesty displayed during this sale. And if it is determined that my factory installed remote was removed without my knowledge or consent, I fully expect to be reimbursed in full for it. And lastly I want an apology from my salesman ****** ***** and from ***** ******. Both of whom lied to me repeatedly and even worse treated me as if I was the one I the wrong.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/02/10) */ I will respond to this complaint in the same fashion I just responded to the Attorney General's office with. I have offered Ms.****-******* a complete refund of the money she spent for a remote start and for her to keep the second remote start as well. I spoke with the Attorney General's office and they have closed the case on their end as "Resolved" I hope this clears up any confusions as well as closes the case in a satisfactory way with the BBB. I wanted to submit a long version of my response but the system would not allow me to do that. Sincerely, **** ****** General Manager Lexus of Orland Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/02/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am unable to accept the decision by Lexus of Orland because they are deliberately withholding information. They failed to address any of my accusations but choose to simply make an offer. I need for them to first answer a few simple simple questions so that I may make a more informed decision. 1. Was there a factory installed remote starter already on the vehicle prior to my purchasing it? 2. Was there an after market remote starter already on the vehicle prior to my purchasing it? 3. Did Lexus of ORLAND remove a remote starter from my vehicle or is it your statement that there are currently two on the vehicle? 4. During the 161 point inspection that was done on the vehicle, are you saying that the remote starter was overlooked? 5. Can you please furnish the serial number and any information pertaining to the remote starter which I was sold aftermarket? Clearly I cannot accept an offer until I am completely clear about the transaction which I have yet to get answers. And please be clear I will send you documentation that this case has NOT been closed by ************** office. Another lie. I can assure Lexus that continuing to offer up half truths and outright lies will not solve this problem. I await the answers to these questions so that I can make a more informed decision. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 27, 2015/04/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please note. A resolution has not been agreed upon. I stopped by Lexus of Orland to implore them to respond to the questions I submitted to BBB. While it is possible that in my request for the truth we may reach an agreement. However that remains to be seen. We are currently attempting to schedule a date for me to bring my vehicle in where my mechanic, the Lexus mechanic and the service person that supposedly installed the after market remote starter. Then I will be in a better decision to make a decision. I cannot begin to make a decision until that time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 29, 2015/04/22) */

2/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealership put a new top end in my car in April of '14. Brought vehicle in for service due to warning light coming on. Unable to identify problem. Brought car home and engine seized up days later. Dealership is 80 miles away and wants me to pay for a tow so they can look at my car. Had a mechanic look at it 2 days before the engine seized and noted that several bell housing bolts were loose and that the car was put back together very poorly. Upon engine seizure, the vehicle was towed to another repair shop and the oil was full of metal shavings. I can provide statements from both of these mechanics concerning this matter. I'm now sitting here with no car that I owe $7,200 on and was quoted $6,000 for a new motor. I think the dealership needs to claim responsibility for this problem and pay for my tow.

Desired Settlement: I just want my car to be fixed. I may end up bankrupt over this along with losing my job if I can't get to work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/07) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Service Manage Contact Phone: (XXX)XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@lexusoforland.com ******* ****** came in for service on 1/08/2015 with 117,603 miles on her vehicle for service. Her complaints front differential leak, needed a new pinion seal $438.00 declined .Customer was also complaining about a grind noise turning . Vehicle needed front brake pads and rotors for $475.00 also noted rear brakes are at 3mm which we recommend to replace. Customer declined work to be performed. Customer complained about oil light comes on and goes off. Diagnostic tech looking at car could not verify concern. Last request of guest was to replace key battery for key FOB. ******* called me and said her motor was locked up .I asked the guest to have the vehicle towed to us and she would have to approve tear down costs for us to find out what was wrong. She declined to have the vehicle towed to us. ******* also called corporate Lexus they also told her she would have to tow it to Lexus and pay for tear down costs to find out what the failure was. She declined again. Looking at ********** national service history she seems to have her oil services performed at Non-Lexus dealer she recently performed a service on 12/19/14 at 115,786 miles I would like to see the inspection report to see if her car is being inspected properly . Today's cars need to be serviced using the manufacturers spec's for that vehicle I'm not confident that the shop servicing her car is doing that. My offer stands as also stated by Corporate Lexus she needs to tow her vehicle to Lexus and approve tear down to determine what the failure is using properly trained Lexus technicians . **** ***** Service Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First off, nothing was said about a pinion seal. Even so, a pinion seal, bad brakes and a slow leak in the differential is not going to make an engine seize and be full of metal. The service was all done at a Toyota dealership and I can provide proof of all service. I don't think I should have to pay for a tow and for tear down costs on a vehicle that this dealership just put a motor in it back in April. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/02/18) */ The vehicle needs to be towed to a Lexus dealer and diagnosed. We as a dealer can't move forward until the guest does her part. I don't know how anyone can diagnosis a vehicle without tearing it down . To my knowledge the vehicle has not been torn down to find the cause. The guest will be responsible for all cost's until the cause is determined. There are many reasons why a motor can lock-up and until that is determined we are just guessing. My advice to this guest is to have her car towed to my store so we can find out why her motor has an issue . I will also have a Lexus rep on site to make sure the guest's interest are represented and have a report for her when we know what the issue is. Let's remember Mrs. ****** is the owner of the car and responsible for the repairs until found otherwise. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/02/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was forced to sell the vehicle at a loss. I needed to have a car to keep my job.

11/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have called the dealership (and also brought our vehicle in for service/inspection) several times, but the service/repair department is terrible, and they are unable to fix/repair our vehicle. We waste an afternoon at the dealership, and they tell us that nothing is wrong with our vehicle (after we have had to have our vehicle towed to the dealership because it fails to start). We have had this happen at least 8-10 times during the past 2-3 year, and every single time the dealership says there is "nothing wrong" with our vehicle. This is extremely terrible service center, and they are unable to diagnose or repair simple things. We tried asking for a General Manager, but nobody is available and nobody returns our calls. Everytime we call, we are told nobody is available or "they are in meetings all day" and the dealership is "too busy" to return our calls or properly service our vehicle. I'm extremely disappointed in the level of service, and very poor quality (and overpriced) service that this dealership provides (or fails to provide). It's a very poor example of Lexus, and this dealership/service center should probably be shut down if it can't be managed properly. We'll probably be forced to take our vehicle to a different dealership, because we can't get our vehicle properly serviced/repaired at the Lexus of Orland.

Desired Settlement: We want our vehicle fixed/repaired, we have been unable to start our vehicle at least 15-20 times during the past 2 years, and it's the same exact problem (the vehicle won't turn on, and it says "Place the vehicle in (P) PARK to start") and the vehicle doesn't seem to think that the car is in Park. We believe it might be a sensor, but we have talked (over and over) to the dealership, but they can't seem to find the problem, or fix the vehicle, and always seem to tell us that nothing is wrong with the vehicle (even after we had the vehicle towed to the dealership twice in the past 2 years). We were stranded 2 days ago, and stranded again yesterday (because the vehicle won't start), and it's the same exact problem, and even after having the vehicle taken/towed to the dealership, we were told today that "nothing is wrong with the vehicle". We need better service, and better trained technicians, and a better Lexus Repair service center. We can't speak with a manager, or get a manager to call us back. We can't even speak to ANY managers, and can't even get the General Manager to answer his phone or return our calls. Everytime we call, we are told that no managers are available (or that they are "in meetings all day"). This is not how a dealership should be run. I'm extremely disappointed in the service/experience that this dealership provides. We sit at the dealership all day long, and they can't seem to do anything to fix our vehicle, and the service that they provide is truly terrible (unable to fix/repair our vehicle, and consistently telling us that there is "nothing wrong" with the vehicle or that they are "unable to figure out" what is wrong with the vehicle). This Lexus dealership service department needs to retrain its technicians and needs new management. It truly shouldn't be this difficult to get a vehicle repaired/fixed/serviced. We are extremely disappointed in the service that this dealership provides.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/29) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Contact Phone: (XXX)XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@lexusoforland.com The 2006 RX 400H was brought in on 10/20/2014 at 10:49 her complaint was car had to be jump started. We found that the battery had a good state of health ,but low on charge. The customers second complaint was a left front tire was loosing air. We found a bad bead seal leak , so we dismounted the tire and resealed it for the customer. We also recharged the battery while we were fixing the tire. The vehicle was brought in by ***** mother and we addressed her concerns. As for ***** complaint we have seen this vehicle a total of 7 visits and its never been towed to me for a starting issue. While a vehicle is in for service the main computer is checked and the findings were no active codes or pending except for a low voltage code which we addressed. My thought is the customer is getting his dealerships confused I would be happy to provide my history of the vehicle to put some clarity on this issue. My second piece of advice is that **** should bring the vehicle in and talk to the service advisor and my diagnostic tech about his concerns. Our service center is open until 7pm Monday thru Thursday for our guest's convenience.

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Passenger door started to rust last 4 years from inside the middle of the door. No other rust is on this vehicle. This car is kept in a garage and is only driven 6 months out of the year.Car was purchased new 2003.Model 300RX. Repairs were performed one month after purchased on this passenger door by Lexus dealer. ********* ******** Of Oak Forest Il ********** (*****) performed rust repairs 6/2014 and stated that the rust was caused from improper sealing and workmanship done in the past. When I brought the old rusted door back to the dealer and showed them ****** ******** how and why this door rusted they denied knowledge.

Desired Settlement: For the Lexus dealer to honor their pass workmanship. And reimburse me for the recent repairs.This passenger **** was repaired improperly in the past by the Lexus dealer of Orland Park Il.And that is why it rusted out from the inside/out of the middle of the door. ( No other rust is on this vehicle). ********* ******** Of Oak Forest Il ********** ***** has confirmed this and gave me the old rusted door to prove it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/10) */ Ms. ***** contacted Lexus of Orland several months ago.She complained about a rust spot on her door. She was told by ***** at Collision Revision of Oak Forest Illinois ( a non-Lexus Certified body shop) that the door was previously repaired. Lexus of Orland checked the Lexus National Service History and there has never been any body work reported. Lexus of Orland went the extra mile and had *** from ******** ********* of ********** a Lexus Certified body shop) go inspect Ms. *****'s vehicle.His findings are as follows:the factory seal and door welds were original factory and still intact and his diagnosis is that door drainage system was clogged which is common for a 12 year old vehicle,which in return would cause some sort of rusting. Car Fax report shows no body work as well. Lexus of Orland feels that Ms. ***** was mislead by her body shop. Feel free to contact me with any additional questions. **** ****** General Manager Lexus Of Orland Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) In response to Lexus of Orland Park statement of; 1)."The door has never been any body work reported." ** (My response) When I called The Lexus Corporation they informed me that their history showed that this same door had been worked on by the Lexus dealer of Orland Park. 1 One month after I had purchased it. I bought the car in April 2002 and it was serviced By a Certified dealer of Lexus of Orland Park. ( end of *** 2002). 2). "*** from ******** ********* of ********** a Lexus Certified body shop) stated;the factory seal and door welds were original factory and still intact and his diagnosis is that door drainage system was clogged which is common for a 12 year old vehicle,which in return would cause some sort of rusting." **(My response) ***** at ********* ******** of *** ****** Illinois Who comes Highly recommended from Illinois ******* *** ********* agent with a long term company relationship stated that this 'door' seal was "Not" factory and that this door had been worked on in the pass.Therefore, as a result rust out from the inside to outer part of the Middle of the door. Which is not near the Bottom of the door by the drain Hole. There is no Rust at the drainage hole and there was no debris at this site when ***** at ********* ******** did the repair. Also, in addition there is no rust in any other location on this vehicle which is only used 6 months of the year and is store in a dry seal garage. I pride on caring for my vehicle. I do have pictures and the old rusted door to back up *****'s claim and mine. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/09/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have been in contact with ********* which is very difficult due to He is either busy or away. He told me that he will resolve my issue by last Wednesday 9/24/14 and call me back. But never did. I called him back 9/24/14 2:43pm and left another message due to he was busy. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/10/13) */ As I mentioned to Ms. ***** from the very beginning, Lexus of Orland can not be held responsible for any rust or cosmetic blemishes that according to Ms. ***** happened 4 years after the factory warranty has expired. Once again, as I mentioned previously,as a good will gesture,Lexus of Orland had Ms. *****'s vehicle inspected by a Lexus Certified body shop and the results were that there were no factory defects. Lexus of Orland would be willing to provide Ms.***** with a very generous trade allowance towards a vehicle purchase. Sincerely, **** ******

10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 9/22/14 I visited Lexus in Orland for an oil change on my current IS. After waiting 2 hours for service I decided that I would have my car appraised for the trade in value. I was told my **** the service rep that I should wait for ***** a salesman who was 40 mins away and I did. When ***** arrived I told him that since February '14 I have been looking for an all white IS 250 AWD with tan interior. We went on the lot and looked at what they had but they only had RWD in the color of my preference. So we went inside I did an application everything was approved. We went through payment options ect. At first the sales managers where unable to find the car of my preference so ***** tried to sell me other colors and I was not interested. He came back and said they located a white IS 250 AWD with tan interior but it was a 2015 so it would cost a little more. I was very pleased and agreed to the deal. He said that the car was in Michigan and was 250 miles away so I could expect to have the car by 9/27/14. I was very pleased and ***** thought it would be a good idea to test drive one of the models that was the exact same color as the car I would be getting except the tester was RWD. So we test drove w white IS 250 RWD with tan interior to the bank so that I could get the money for my down payment. Very excited I had a few more questions for *****, one being how much each mile was over my lease, he said 0.12 per mile and if they car came with a warranty and gap insurance and he said yes both. I left the dealer that day very anxious and excited to get my new car. 9/25/14 I decided to call the dealership to see when I could expect the car. I spoke to **** and he told me he was not aware of any white IS XXX XXXX with tan interior that was supposed to be put in for transfer on 9/22. He also made me aware that he handles all of the transfers. So I let him know that I had paperwork for the vehicle and that I put a payment down and all. He said he would do some research and call me right back. **** called me back in minutes and said that my car would be in the next day 9/26/14 for sure. On 9/26/14 around 130 I called ***** to see if the car was in, he said he was just about to call me bc the car had just got off the truck. Anxious and excited I asked what time I could pick the car up he said he needed a few hours. I was due in the city at 430 so we both agreed I could pick the car up at 3pm. When I got to the dealership I was waiting a while and finishing up paperwork when ***** told me he had a surprise for me. We walk thru the dealership to a garage and there the car is with a big bow on it. But when I looked at the car it had black interior. So I told ***** that this was the wrong car. He said no no you said if we could not get tan you would take black. I never said that. I was very adamant about the interior being tan and the exterior being white. So I sat in the business office very upset and as im talking to the business manager he told me the a warranty did not come with the car I had to purchase it, and that there was a 0.20 charge for each mile over the allotted miles per year when I turned the car in. Very upset and disappointed I started to cry and I told him I did not want the car. The business manager then told me I had to forfeit $700.00 for the transfer fee, yet they transferred a car I never wanted without notice to me. ***** came and tried very hard to sell me on the black interior and very uncomfortable that the dealer would disappoint me and disregard my wishes and try to make me walk out the door with a car I did not want I was very angry and distraught. I demanded my car back and my money back. They told me I could not get my down payment back until 9/29/14. I am extremely upset with the way the general manager and the salesman handled my deal.

Desired Settlement: I would only like a call for Lexus corporate to explain to me why I was almost bamboozled into purchasing a vehicle I did not want.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/03) */ Here at Lexus of Orland, we pride ourselves on providing an outstanding customer experience. We regret that there was a misunderstanding regarding Ms. ***********'s preferred interior color. We went above and beyond, at considerable expense to the dealership, to obtain a specific vehicle for her that we did not have in stock. It is unfortunate that we did not live up to Ms. ***********'s expectations. As evident by the posted reviews, our customers are generally very satisfied with our dealership. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused Ms. *********** and refunded her deposit in full on 10/01/2014. We hope she will reconsider doing business with us and provide us an opportunity to regain her patronage. Sincerely, **** ****** General Manager Lexus of Orland

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First the car was advertised as a ***** *** ** convertable with a 242 horse power engine. In reality the car is an *** ** with a *** HP engine. I paid $3000 dollars over the high book value for the car. When I received the written deal I noticed that they had added $1000 dollars onto the advertised internet sale price. When I asked about the additional charges they explained that $700 was for sales tax and $300 was for several local charges they said was standard. I resented they were apparently trying to pad the deal. They agreed to drop the $300 dollar charge immediately. (Why attempt to charge it in the first place if it was optional)?? I did check with my local Department of Licensing and found out that some states require charging the sales tax due in another state so that was alright although they did not do a good job of explaining it to me. They basically stated the car was a cream puff. The car is generally in excellent condition with one exception. There are deep scratches all over the paint in multiple locations. I had a detail shop attempt to buff them out without success. They also made a mess of the transaction process. They were supposed to next day airmail the paperwork to me. They sent it by ground mail instead. This took an extra ten days to get the paperwork to me to sign. It was requested for me to send them the insurance information to seal the deal after I airmailed the paperwork back to them. I did so and they acknowledged they had received the fax. Now they have lost it and want me to send them another. I did the deal on this car on about Nov XX XXXX and they havn't even processed the tital transfer yet. Their service is a disgrace. They act as if just because I don't live there in ******* and can't complain that their service doesn't matter. From the very beginning of this transaction I've gotten the impression they were just trying to make the sale. After that how I was treated as a customer didn't matter. There is only one exception to this treatment and that is by Mister ****** ********* He has been marvelous. I wouldn't buy another car from this dealer ever. With their internet customers, they should be even more aware of customer service. They should be acting with impeccable integrity. They should have been more careful about the specifications they advertised the car with. They should have been up front about the scratches on the paint, and they should be a lot more efficient and careful about how they process the paperwork to expedite it.

Desired Settlement: None. I just want this dealership to get some feed back. When I attempted to contact the General Manager I was sent to the voice mail of their "complaint manager". They never called me back. Par for the course. Bad service start to finish.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/30) */ Contact Name and Title: Mark ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@lexusoforland.com To whom it may concern: I believe this complaint is with Lexus of *******,not with Lexus of Orland. Please make correction and forward proof that Lexus of Orland is not dealership in question. Sincerely, **** Mizera Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Lexus of Orland
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart