Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Laurel Audi of Westmont

Phone: (630) 655-6700 View Additional Phone Numbers 276 E. Ogden Ave., Westmont, IL 60559 http://www.autonation.com/chicago/audi/westmont


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Laurel Audi of Westmont meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Laurel Audi of Westmont include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Laurel Audi of Westmont
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 25, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997
Business Management
Mr. Ozzie Haleem, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ozzie Haleem, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Autonation

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Laurel Audi of Westmont has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 276 E. Ogden Ave.

    Westmont, IL 60559 (630) 655-6700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchases a 2014 Audi, model A6 in February of 2014,account # XXXXXXXXX. After the price was agreed upon I went into the financial managers office to sign the necessary papers. My managers name was Joe, and he asked me if I would be interested in several additional plans that Audi offered.Atthat time I explained I was not interested in any of the plans. I explained that I usually don't keep the cars to long, and that I would not reap any benefits. Joe went on to say that the $860. Plan would be refunded if not used and I could not lose on that plan. I agreed, and 15 months later I traded said vehicle in on Memorial Day. The following I called Laurel Audi of Westmont to get my refund. I was then told no refund was allowed on that plan, even though it was never used. I then asked to speak to Joe, my financial manager, and was told he no longer worked for Laurel of Westmont. I was then told no one could help me.

Desired Settlement: I would expect a full refund. When I called the dealer and asked for the refund, After being told no refund was allowed, I then asked to speak to the manager who sold me the plan. I wanted to ask him why I was offered a refund, if none were allowed. He also stated the plan allowed for new brakes and a tune up if needed in the 4 year time span. I was told that plan domed cover brakes or tune ups. I really feel like I was deceived.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/07/31) */ As the general manager, I always welcome a customer to call me directly. I have documentation of all products offered to the customer. The term care is the product that is cancellable and covers brakes. That product was declined and rightfully so since he trades a lot. He did purchse audi care which covers scheduled maintenance and stays with the car when traded in. It adds value for the next owner and brings a higher trade value. It isn't cancellable by Audi and I can not support a cancellation. It isn;t that I don't want to, it simply isn't an option. Again, for clarity, all products offered and selected were presented in writing and initaled and signed off by the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2015/08/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) BBB Case XXXXXXXX - My response is I originally declined the offer for Audi Care. I was told the Audi Care would be refundable if not used, or the car was traded in. That being said, this is the only reason I accepted the deal. That is why I asked to speak to the financial officer who proposed the offer and I was told he no longer works there. I have never bought any different plans for any vehicles I have owned. I was definitely told that plan was refundable. That is why I purchased the plan. I wonder if they record these signings? I sure hope so, it would settle my case. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/08/04) */ I have avaialbe to the customer all documents that were signed as well as the products offered that were offered and declined. If the customer would like these emailed to him, I would be happy to do so as it will answer to his questions. Making mention we deceive anyone is not acceptable either. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2015/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I also have all documents that were signed at the time of the purchase. My only complaint is that I was told that this plan was refundable if I no longer owned the vehicle. That is the main reason I asked to speak to the financial officer, to ask him directly why he told me the plan in question was refundable. At 72 years old I am not trying to deceive anyone regarding this incident. I am only responding to the situation because that is what I was told. d

7/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Laurel Audi of Westmont
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart