Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet Inc

Phone: (630) 469-8100 Fax: (630) 469-6420 View Additional Phone Numbers 300 W Roosevelt Rd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 31, 1989 Business started: 10/01/1988 Business started locally: 10/01/1988 Business incorporated 04/26/1978 in DE
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Gerard J. Haggerty Jr., General Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gerard J. Haggerty Jr., General Mgr.
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online Auto Parts & Supplies - New Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repair & Service - Airbags Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Warranty Processing Service Auto Warranty Service Auto Warranty Plans Brake Service Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Engines - Gasoline Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Service - Rust proofing Shops Auto Services Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts Auto Service - Tires/Batteries/Accessories Automotive Financing Engines - Diesel Engines - Gas Starters - Engine New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 300 W Roosevelt Rd

    Glen Ellyn, IL 60137 (630) 918-5966


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was given 3 documents with 3 different tax totals, was told different things from Sales manager and Finance manager, I was promised an Indiana title free and clear, yet I received Illinois title with lien, I was promised the sensors are fixed before they sell the car, I have a bad sensor, even though I signed as is , but I don't like lies.

Desired Settlement: I want my sensor to be fixed free of charge to me, and want my Indiana Title to be mailed to me as they promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/21) */ Mr ******* was explaned VERY CLEARLY when he took delivery of his vehicle that the dealership will supply him with the title we had in our possession. The title is an ILLINOIS title and he resides in ******** We gave him instructions on how to have the vehicle transfered into an ******* title. The process was delayed a few days becuase there was an unreleased lien still on the title. This was ommited in error. It has since been corrected and this was explained very clearly to Mr *******. Mr ******* was very combative each time we spoke with him to get this issue resolved. The same goes for the "sensor" he is referring to. The "sensor" is a low tire pressure warning sensor. The "sensor" came on AFTER he took delivery. It was not on when he took delivery. As we told him, he can have the tire pressure checked at any dealership, repair facility, or gas station. If he would like to drive from Indiana to Illinois to have us check the air in his tire, we will be happy to accommodate his request. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The salesman "****" saw the tire sensor light on before I drove off the lot. He said drive 3 miles and it will go away, so I called him the next day he said we don't fix ****** here, take it to ****** Dealer. Before I drove off the lot, **** said we check all sensors before we put the cars for sale. In regards to the title, I finally received the release, Misrepresentation on Taxes, and other issues are unethical practices, nothing they can do to fix their dishonesty. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/05/12) */ Again, we would be happy to "repair" Mr *******'s low tire pressure in his tire. He simply needs to bring the vehicle to our dealership. Or he can go ANYWHERE and add air to the low tire. Also, he never stated ANY of the facts in his original complaint that our salesperson told him that "it would go off in 3 miles" or that we told him "we don't fix ******'s here", those are absurd statements. Mr ******** now says the title problem IS FIXED but that we misrepresented taxes, we are unethical, and dishonest. How so? We collected his taxes and paid the state of Indiana. That is unethical? His low tire pressure light came on AFTER he took delivery of the vehicle and we immediately offered to add air to his tire and check the system. Not sure what else we can do. Please let us know how we can resolve this issue.

4/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: June 12, 2014 brought my Suburban in for a repair. Noise after the truck was started and ran for a minute. They replaced the starter motor, and AC Belt. cost 1118.24. Then when I picked it up it was delivered with the same noise. I returned it informing doing the same thing. Now they replaced engine flywheel for 1292.35 and sent me on my way. thought all was good and a few days later its louder now. A different noise. Took it to a different dealer and they informed me that on the last repair none of the muffler clamps were put back on. 104.63 and a rental car waiting for the part to get here at 418.04 I'm still paying for it. I contacted Haggerty and told them my story. They said they would see what they could do and I dropped off all the receipts from this ordeal. They Never got back to me.

Desired Settlement: I don't really know what most of the cost are realistickly and that is where they have the upper hand in that argument. But when another dealer confirms they did bad work and I had to rent a car while waiting for the part, not my fault. I would like to get paid back for the rental and muffler part repair. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* I have reviewed customers concern and Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet is reimbursing Mr. ****** for the expenses he incurred. Spoke with Mr. ****** and he is satisfied with this resolution.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart