Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

International Imports, LLC

Phone: (708) 342-0400 Fax: (708) 468-1237 View Additional Phone Numbers 8031 W 159th St, Tinley Park, IL 60477 http://www.iaorlandpark.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that International Imports, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for International Imports, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on International Imports, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2010 Business started: 06/08/2009 in IL Business started locally: 06/08/2009 Business incorporated 03/30/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Francis Mauro, GM / Owner Ms. Teri Bos Mr. Joe Chambers, Fixed Ops Director Mr. Greg Joutras, General Mgr. Mr. Imran Mirza Ms. Sherri O'Kelley Ms. Vicki Renier
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Francis Mauro, GM / Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Audi Orland Park International Audi of Tinley Park International Audi Orland Park International Audi Tinley Park International Autos Orland Park International Jaguar of Tinley Park International Jaguar Orland Park International Land Rover of Tinley Park International Land Rover Orland Park International Subaru International Volvo of Tinley Park International Volvo Orland Park Jaguar of Orland Park Land Rover of Orland Park Laurel Jaguar of Tinley Park Mini of Tinley Park Subaru Orland Park Volvo of Orland Park

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

International Imports, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8031 W 159th St

    Tinley Park, IL 60477 (708) 468-1237

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called International Imports for a price on driver seat control panel (XXXXXXXX)was given price 129.87 and told no software linked to this part and 130.00 for labor to install and the part was in house. Scheduled appt. at which time I was informed that the part(30659543-cost 201.80) was not in house had to be ordered and there was a software part(30667186-cost 109.80) that had to be installed as well and the labor would be 280.00. I had to pay for the parts in advance and they would have the parts next day. I paid 360.51 and when I got home noticed that I was charged and paid tax on an additional 20.00 for overnight shipping which I was not informed of. My husband questioned the parts & labor costs since they were different from what we were quoted via phone. We checked 3 different Volvo dealerships and were quoted the same prices from all three of 154.XX (XXXXXXXX) & one having an internet price of 129.87 and 64.XX (XXXXXXXX) & one having an internet price of 58.84. I feel this is an unethical practice & advantage is being taken of unsuspecting customers. After a day of discussion I had to provide proof of my findings & an adjustment was made when the work was completed on my vehicle. No apologizes or explanations were given to me. They also told me I needed a new coolant overflow tank, radiator flush and the cost & labor (around 360.00) for that was outrageous so I opted not to have that work done, which I'm glad I did since upon research I was again going to be overcharged. My invoice states that a complimentary multi-point inspection was done but I have no report of their findings good or bad so I don't feel it was done. I was also told that the parts had a life time warranty which I'm not sure is even true.

Desired Settlement: At this time an explanation for overcharging, apology for overcharging and for my inconvenience for 3 trips made to dealership for service and written proof that the parts are under a lifetime warranty and possibly a new coolant overflow tank (approximately a 60.00 value) which I will have installed by someone else.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/11) */ The customer was quoted prices based off of our pricing system and she was sold these parts. When asked about our pricing in comparison to other dealers, we realized the error and adjusted her prices accordingly, refunding her the difference. It is common practice to pre-pay for special order parts and if the customer requests them over knighted, there are freight charges. However, if this was not explained to the customer we sincerely apologize for the error. The prices the customer requested were matched. There is indeed a lifetime warranty on Volvo parts purchased by a consumer and it is backed by Volvo of North America. This is good at whatever Volvo dealership the customer may want to visit. We did not intentionally mean to inconvenience the customer and apologize for the poor experience she had at out establishment. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I feel the overcharging on parts is an ongoing practice since I was quoted from their parts department and service department what I eventually paid, but upon arrival for repairs was quoted a different price since they were unaware that I had previously called for quotes. I was also told by the parts department that the part was in stock, which apparently it was not, so I feel I was told the this just to get me in for the repair and ultimately be taken advantage of, so as far as the charge for overnight shipping I did not request this and in fact I was told by the associate that the parts would be ordered and shipped overnight leading the consumer to believe that was standard procedure. I received a survey from ************* **** which I completed and received no response from them. I was also told that I would receive a survey from Volvo which I have not received and truly feel it was somehow blocked since I have received survey's from Volvo in the past for services rendered from this dealership as well as other dealerships. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/09/03) */ International Autos does not condone a policy of overcharging for repairs or parts. Nor do we manipulate circumstances to bring customers in just to take advantage of them. This is not an acceptable business practice and we do not utilize it or any other questionable policies. We realized an error and rectified it with the customer. It was an error which we regret, but not a practice. In regards to the Manufacturer survey system, the customer's information was not blocked or manipulated in any way. These surveys are sent randomly and every customer does not automatically receive one. Further, it can take several weeks for these surveys to process before reaching the customer. We hope the customer is chosen for the survey and she has the opportunity to fill it out. In regards to the International Autos internal response, we have responded to the concerns through the BBB system. This situation is regrettable and we truly apologize to the customer for it. We did our best to rectify the situation and understand the customer will no longer service her vehicle here. We do however, wish to service her vehicle in the future if needs arrive in the utmost of professional manners. If she does not, we wish her only positive service experiences at her provider of choosing.

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2011 Audi q5 purchased on October 25th. I requested a review from the vendor about issues with the car prior to flying from MD to IL to purchase the car and no mention about missing passenger ***** rest hook or that the vehicle had major service on the entire left side of the car. The car was also missing the emergency start key adapter, what the vendor provided after 2 weeks, but at the same time, I brought up about the shade rest and I was told they couldn't do anything about it. After 2 weeks I emailed ***** ****** asking about an update on the registration. They provided with a pre-paid fedex envelope so I could mail back a MD car inspection. I mailed it back on oct 28th and it shows as received on the 31st. After another week, I call the dealer and I am told that they lost it. I advised I had to pay for it and that I had been giving a warning that I could drive the car with the out of state permit they provided. I requested a rental car until I could get a new inspection and get MD license plates. I got a horrible responsible and called Audi USA Call Center. The call center contacted the deal and I made an official note that they had 24 hours to contact me with a solution otherwise I would be driving the car back with my lawyer to return the car. They agreed to refund me all the fees and taxes I had already paid so I could go directly to the local DMV and register the car myself. I received their package on November 15th. I registered the car on November 18th after waiting for hours at the DMV because they sent me a title under **** ****** **** but the bill of sales and financing under ************* ******* They also crossed out the odometer mileage. I had to yelled the receptionist for putting me through peoples' mailbox 3 times even after explaining that I was already over an hour waiting at the DVM to find out the dealer screwed up with the paperwork as well and that I needed a notarized letter stating that Int'l Import DBA Audi Orland Park. I had to take a day off to be able to do that and not to count all the stress and waste of time contacting the dealer. Not just I was mistreated over the phone, but I also feel raped of the pleasure of having a new car. The dealer didn't even refund their "paperwork fee". They did no service to me. So the cost is the lost time out of work, without a car for 3 weeks, having to pay for a shade rest/hook. VERY BAD SERVICE FOR AN AUDI DEALERSHIP.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of car missing part, reimbursement for document/paperwork fee, reimbursement for my time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@iaorlandpark.com Prior to the customer taking delivery of his pre-owned vehicle, he was emailed pictures of the vehicle. On October 25th, 2014, he took delivery of the vehicle. At that time, he and our salesperson did a thorough inspection of the vehicle. At that time, the customer did not have any issues or concerns. It was after he took his vehicle and was back in the state of ******** he emailed our salesperson on October 28th to request the emergency start key adapter. Our salesperson emailed him back within 2 minutes to state we will send it to him. As to the shade rest hook the customer is stating was missing, that is not an accurate statement. The particular Audi Q5 he purchased does not come with a shade so in turn it would not have a shade rest hook either. We sent the customer his title and all other paperwork via Fed Ex on November 15th 2014. We also sent him a check for $3257.01 for all of the DMV fees and taxes we colllected from him at the time of sale. Included in this check was $196.45 for the vin inspection. When the customer called me from the DMV stating they were requiring a mieage affidavit, we contacted the title company responsible for the issue and were able to produce an affidavit to the customer by 10:00AM the same morning. We received an email from him "thanking us" and "everything worked out". He went further to say he "appreciated the quick response". We regret if the customer feels disrespected and "raped" of having a new car but he purchased a pre-owned vehicle. As for his dsired resolution, there is no "missing Part", all DMV fees and taxes have been reimbursed, and as stated above, he was emailed the required documents within 2 hours of his initial request.

11/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 17, 2014, I brought my 2011 Landrover LR4 in to International Imports for its 50k mile service. Also, as stated on receipt, I asked them to find the cause of a rattling noise coming from my rear quarter panel. This request was noted on their invoice. After having my car for 3 days I went to pick it up and paid an invoice for $1,585.65. The invoice included all recommended 45k mile services including but not limited to oil, filter change, wiper blades and many other services incl. tire rotation, inspection of brakes, lines, hoses, exhaust, wheel hubs and tires etc. I specifically asked at least twice to a Mr. ***** ***** who was my service coordinator, "did you figure out what was causing that noise." I was told no. I then said " so my car is perfectly fine to drive to ******* next month. I was told absolutely, 100% by Mr ***** ****** He assured me it was checked over from top to bottom I was at no time offered to take a test drive . The car continued to make the noise, and we decided that it must be something rolling around in the spare tire compartment. I didn't drive my car much for the next few weeks as we were preparing for a cross country move to *** Then on July 23, I set out with 3 teenage children and 3 dogs and myself for the drive to ******** ******** The first day of the drive was not too bad, until we stopped at the hotel in ** for the night. although we had been hearing the noise every now coming from what sounded like it was a wheel well, we made it to our hotel. When I went to pull out the next morning, my Landrover wouldn't go forward. It made a horrible noise and honestly felt like it was trying to drive through mud. Now I was thinking maybe one of the adjustable settings was going haywire. Or maybe the transmission? It couldn't have been the breaks, I have the inspection report where they checked off that the breaks had been inspected, after I reported the noise to them. After a few tries, the car started and I crossed my fingers we make it to ** without breaking down. Instead of driving behind my daughter in her old car as originally planned, I actually had her follow me incase my car broke down. The sound became worse and my car would intermittently seem to stop accelerating. I would jiggle the stick shift and put it into manual and back, just try to get it to drive normal. I started to think maybe my transmission was really having issues even though my vehicle had just over 50k miles. We made it to our new home in ******** *** but just barely. I was afraid to stop for gas for fear that the car wouldn't go again. If there had been a Landrover Dealership nearby, I would have pulled in. It was over 100 degrees out though and I didn't want to risk the dogs or my daughter's well being (her car had no air conditioning). I pulled into the driveway and turned the car off. I told my husband it was nearly out of gas and he decided to take it and fill the tank while we got settled. He almost didn't make it back. Same thing. Car didn't want to move, and then felt like it had grown legs or something, making noises and very bumpy driving. We took it that evening to the nearest Landrover Dealership in ******* ***** *** Before we even left the dealership, they tried to drive the Rover and the mechanic came over and pinpointed the noise to the rear passenger wheel well. After over a week,& $3771.03 in repairs, the mechanic, Mr. ******* took pictures of damaged brake shoes, calipers & rotors. Also paring brake shoes had become loose & were metal to metal on drum. Parking brake hardware and cables were destroyed. Both rotors needed to be replaced along with all pads and many other things. (see inv. & pics). Both the mechanic, Mr. ******* and our Service advisor, ******** ******* offered to testify that if International Autos had indeed inspected our breaks as checked off on inspection report, there was no way to miss this. The break pads were most likely flaming inside the wheel well.

Desired Settlement: We have purchased 2 Audi's , a Jaguar, and now a Landrover. We have been loyal customers. All we are asking is for our money to be refunded. If International autos had indeed inspected the breaks as they stated, they would have seen the problem. If Mr. *** ******** had taken the time to speak with the specific mechanic and service rep we supplied instead of the "service manager" who had nothing to do with repairing our vehicle, then he would have no choice but to admit that International Imports dropped the ball. We are seeking restitution in the amount of $5,385.65. Simply the amount we paid them to not diagnose or fix a documented problem and then lying about offering me a test drive. As well as the cost in ** to replace all of the parts that were destroyed and very well could have ended in a deadly accident. We are not seeking any additional damages which by law we are entitled to sue for (I can cite these rulings as well if Mr. *** ******** needs to be reminded of the laws in IL) I have the paperwork, the people , the money and the time to pursue this so that it doesn't happen to anyone else. If this is not settled amicably, I will contact the media and go public with this. I will also be contacting Landrover. My husband is a well renowned Pediatric Orthopedic Surgeon .Putting injured children back together is his lifes work. Putting children at risk is a very personal subject to us. Doing so and not admitting it is the lowest. We will do whatever needs to be done to see that this ends here.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/13) */ The *****'s had a very unfortunate failure on their vehicle that they brought to a Land Rover dealership in ******* after driving there to have repaired. Prior to this failure, Mrs. ***** did indeed bring their vehicle to International Imports, dba Land Rover Orland Park, for several different concerns, including maintenance, and alignment, lights inoperative and a rattle noise. Mrs. *****, in her complaint, is referring to the rattle noise noted on the repair order dated 6/17/2014 (RO #XXXXXX). The noise, as described by the customer, was a noise from the rear of the vehicle when driving on uneven pavement or bumps. An experienced and senior technician performed all repairs on Mrs. *****'s vehicle, including a test drive of the vehicle to duplicate the noise. We also performed a visual inspection on the vehicle and found the fuel tank skid plate to be bent from physical impact with something unknown. Further, and most telling, was that the customer had many personal items in the cargo area making pinpoint diagnosis of a rattle noise difficult. We did however, due our best to diagnose the concern but were unable to confirm any noise at that time. We offered a road test with the customer, however the customer declined this offer. The repair done at the ******* dealership involved parking brake shoes that were heated, seized and damaged. From the information we were given, this repair was done two months after we inspected the vehicle and several thousand miles. A brake failure of this magnitude could happen at any point during that time and in that mileage. Following due diligence, our Service Manager called and spoke to the Service Manager at the ******* dealership. The ******* dealership did not tell us that we failed to note anything and informed us that the failure could have occurred on the way the customer's destination of ******** At no point did the Service Manager suggest we were negligent. The customer's request for a refund has nothing to do with the work we performed. As stated previously, the repairs the customer paid us for were completed and we are confident in those repairs. The customer was not charged for the diagnostics performed to verify the rattle noise. The failure the customer encountered on the way to their destination is unfortunately, a mechanical failure and the customer's responsibility. We empathize with the customer's situation, however, we believe that this situation was not present when we looked at the vehicle and could not have been prevented through any actions on our part, so request to have this case dismissed. Thanks for your time.

9/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the vehicle in October of 2012 from the Bensenville Subaru dealer. I live in the south suburbs so I had it serviced at International Autos. It immediately became apparent that it would run low on oil at least once if not multiple times between oil changes. Subaru in September and December 2013 issued four "technical service bulletins" alerting dealers to complaints of excessive engine oil consumption. Revised versions of those bulletins in *** 2014. First I was told the oil loss of my engine was within specification. Then I was told that they had to do an oil loss study. Then I was told that it did not lose enough oil to be considered out of spec. The next time I came in with the same problem, however, ***** from the Volvo service side measured the oil loss and it was over the allowed amount. He took a picture of my odometer and emailed it to ****** ****** on the Subaru service side. ****** claimed to never have received the information. I spoke to the service manager *** about the issue. He said he would speak to Subaru and then never got back to me. I left him several messages after that but had no reply. After speaking with ****** one more time, he suggested that I purchase oil and add it to the engine when it is low, and that the dealership would not do anything about it. These stall tactics took my car from less than 30,000 miles and still under warranty to over 50,000 miles and out of warranty. At one point ****** told me that they would tell Subaru they should cover the warranty because the problem existed prior to the warranty expiration. However nothing was done, because the fix of replacing the piston rings is very expensive.

Desired Settlement: A monetary settlement of $8900 that will allow me to get the vehicle fixed by another mechanic.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/12) */ We have reviewed Mr. *******'s vehicle history at our dealership. The manufacturer, Subaru of North America, has revised the bulletin the customer referred to several times and now has a more clear cut process in place to handle possible oil consumption issues. We are contacting Mr. ******* today, 9/12/14, to begin the oil consumption process as defined by Subaru and will do everything in our power to be sure his concern is addressed. Please be advised that the powertrain warranty on Mr. *******'s vehicle is still intact as it is a 5 year or 60,000 mile warranty. This concern would be covered under warranty if proven to fall within Subaru's guide lines as described in their processes. We thank you for the opportunity to respond and will be sure to aid the customer in any way we can.

4/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 03/22/2014 I was at the dealership to make a down-payment of $2,000 (with the total being $4,000) towards my 2007 Jaguar XJ8 (Vin #****XXXX). Prior to that, I was at the dealership on 02/22/2014 and brought it the attention of my Jaguar Service Representative, Mr ***** ******** that for some unknown and conspicuous reason my sun-roof was open and indubitably said to him if anything happens to the inside of my car they would be held responsible and accountable. Jaguar Salesman, Mr ** also observed the sun-roof open. I completed my payment today (03/31/2014) and received my car, however, when I took it to the car wash I observed there was a slight scratch to the bumper and on my way to work (with 68 degrees temperature)I realize that the grey cloth to the sun-roof cloth was disassembled. I immediately called and brought it the attention of both Mr ***** ******** and Mr *** ******** with Mr ******** saying he would have to speak with Mr ******** (his supervisor) and upon speaking with Mr ********, he said he would look into the matter and get back with me. Since having this car, I've had extensive problems costing over $7,000 and I've had to use money my mother left for my son (who's four) in ******** to make payments. This entire situation is very exasperating and frustrating and if possible I would like to be compensated. I have also lodged several complaints to Jaguar customer service and they have been very accommodating and understanding. Your attention to this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you kindly in advance for your time, attention and assistance. Have a wonderful day.

Desired Settlement: I would like my bumper to be taken care of (whether repainted or buffed) and my sun-roof repaired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/09) */ Mr. ******* vehicle (VIN **********SHXXXXX) was brought into Jaguar Orland Park for a concern with the rear differential and the electronic suspension. Mr. ******* has an extended warranty through a third party that authorized the work on the suspension but determined that Mr. ******* drove the vehicle too long and damaged the differential. We quoted the work on the differential to Mr. ******* and he authorized the replacement of the component with a used part. We performed this repair. After Mr. ******* picked up his vehicle, he stated that his sun roof inner liner was damaged and his rear bumper was scratched. I asked Mr. ******* to come by the next day, April 1st, so I could look at the vehicle. I inspected the vehicle and informed Mr. ******* that we would indeed take care of the liner and buff the rear of the vehicle, although I don't believe we damaged the vehicle in anyway. As a gesture of good will, his Service Advisor, ***** ********* was going to set up a time to get the vehicle trim repaired and the bumper buffed out. In regards to the expense, MR. ******* agreed to a price that was quoted and we performed the work. This was a fair and agreed to price so we don't believe any refund is in order. We have offered to address the other issues with him so we are asking that this case be dismissed.

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2006 land rover, because all the lights on the dashboard was on and suspension was down, i was told that it was fixed and it would cost me 2900.00. I paid that amount, in february, the suspension wasnt working again, took it back, i was told that the other side needed repairs and that when i stated that i was told that the suspension was supposed to be fixed the first time, that when i was told that it the other side that wasnt fixed now. i had them to repair the car again but if feel that i have paid my money twice for the same thing that should have been fixed the first time.

Desired Settlement: If the car is fixed, now, i would like a refund for the first payment that i feel wasnt done in the first place. $2900.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/31) */ Customer brought in vehicle (VIN *****XXXXXAXXXXXX) on October 7, 2013 for dash lights and speedometer inoperative, as well as water leak in sunroof on repair order #XXXXXX, mileage of 94,329. Verified concern and found water ingress issue. Found water to have damaged wiring causing concerns with electronic air suspension system. We quoted repairs to customer to replace damaged and burnt out components related to air suspension system including the air compressor, transmission control module, and battery. A factory trained and certified technician repaired visible wiring damaged by water ingress and replaced quoted components. Also removed debris from sunroof drainage tubes. The technician road tested the vehicle and confirmed correct operation of all replaced components. Customer brought vehicle in on January 11, 2014 with 97,472 miles with concern of intermittent electronic suspension issue. Diagnosed concern and found codes for wiring faults. The tech rechecked previous work and found it in proper order. Further wiring repairs would be needed and the customer declined repairs at that time, including replacement of main harness. Customer brought vehicle in on February 26, 2014 with 98,336 miles with concern of electronic air suspension faults. Codes were pertaining to previous water ingress and customer authorized further wiring repairs. Tested vehicle and found the suspension to be operating as designed. We feel we followed the proper diagnostics on this vehicle. Considering the nature of the water ingress, exact diagnosis is sometimes difficult. The water leak had caused significant damage to the system, causing several components to burn out. We did replaced these components and the customer's vehicle was operational for more than 3,000 miles. Without replacement of these components, the air suspension would not have worked at all due to electrical shorts caused by water ingress. At this point, International autos believes we have provided the customer with service and parts which have rectified the original concern and were absolutely necessary. We believe that no refund is in order and would like this case closed.

1/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I left a $500 deposit that I was told was fully refundable, if I didn't purchase a car there. I have left a couple emails with the general manager, **** ***** and has not responded on returning it. I have text my salesperson, ************ and she has not responded either. The security deposit was left in August.

Desired Settlement: Return my $500

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@iaorlandpark.com International Imports has issued a refund to customer for $500.00 our check # XXXXX. It will be mailed on ********* Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/12/04) */ It's ******** and I still have not received the check. This dealership is playing games. There is no way it would take 2 weeks to receive. We're both in Chicago. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/12/26) */ Since Mr. ***** did not receive our check in the mail, we re-issued him another check. That check has been cashed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on International Imports, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart