Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Heritage Cadillac, Inc.

Phone: (630) 629-3300 Fax: (630) 629-9730 303 W Roosevelt Rd, Lombard, IL 60148 http://www.heritagecadillac.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Heritage Cadillac, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Heritage Cadillac, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Heritage Cadillac, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1969 Business started: 01/01/1967 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1967 Business incorporated 10/25/1949 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William J. Hartigan, President Mr. Larry Acker, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William J. Hartigan, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Heritage Cadillac, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2007 BMW 328i from Heritage. The car was presented as in great/excellent condition and the carfax was clean as well. After washing the car at home after purchase, I noticed that it had a decent degree of body work done, and the work was performed poorly. I feel this should have been disclosed or the price should have reflected the damage, but it was not.

Desired Settlement: I would submit two options. 1. Corrected pricing to accomodate for the fact that I now have to disclose this damage to anyone I sell the car to. 2. Repair the body work to an acceptable level. The current body work is very poor.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/16) */ Upon learning of the customer's complaint, I contact the customer and spoke with him regarding the condition of the paint on his 2007 BMW 328i. After discussing the issue with the customer, we agreed that he will bring his vehicle to the dealership so that we can inspect the paint. Once we have had a chance to look at the vehicle, we will work with the customer to determine the next steps. Sincerely, ***** ********* General Sales Manager

5/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2013 ATS black Cadillac. I leased new,I have complained,I even called a sales representative the first time it happened.The electric system shuts off. After a few minutes it comes back on. Really, I'm driving 45mph and the system shows nothing,you can't even use the turn signals. I'm afraid for my life.

Desired Settlement: I just need my car repaired..it's a lease,I can't do anything else

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@heritagecadillac.com In the past 13 months this customer has made five service visits to our service department, and each one was for a routine oil change, tire rotation and/or a recall. Her most recent visit was this past January, at which time we performed an oil change, tire rotation and recall. There was no mention of the "electrical system shutting off", and her being "afraid for her life," as she puts it. We take each of our customer's concerns seriously, and if she is experiencing a problem with the vehicle, she needs only to state the issue she is having to a service advisor, and a thorough diagnosis to address that concern will be performed. Our customers' satisfaction with the vehicle they lease or purchase from us is our top priority. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response isn't true.When I first experienced my problem,I called and spoke with a salesman.The salesman tried to instruct me what to do.I recently learned the salesman has retired. I also mentioned,and explained to the service department when I brought my car in.I was told the car probably was resetting itself,but since it has been awhile from the first incident,I forget about. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/04/06) */ I am basing my comments on the actual service history on this vehicle, which gets recorded each time the customer brings the vehicle in, and either lodges a specific complaint, or requests maintenance, such as an oil change. Speaking with a salesman about a service issue is not the same as lodging a specific complaint with a service consultant, and asking to have the vehicle inspected. Please have the customer call our Service Department and make an appointment to have her vehicle inspected for the specific concern she is having. We **** be more than happy to do so.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Heritage Cadillac, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart