BBB Accredited Business since

Hawkinson Nissan LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 720-8900 Fax: (708) 720-2636 View Additional Phone Numbers 5513 Miller Circle Dr, Matteson, IL 60443 http://www.hawkinsonnissan.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hawkinson Nissan LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hawkinson Nissan LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Hawkinson Nissan LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 2001 Business started: 11/16/2001 Business started locally: 11/16/2001 Business incorporated 09/21/2001 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Hawkinson, Owner Mr. Tim Curran, General Manager Mr. Joe Ward, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Hawkinson, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Hawkinson Nissan Kia Hawkinson Nissan, LLC
Products & Services

This business offers: a Chicago Nissan Dealer New and Used Cars, Nissan Service & Parts Center.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hawkinson Nissan LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5501 Miller Circle Dr

    Matteson, IL 60443

  • 5513 Miller Circle Dr

    Matteson, IL 60443 (708) 720-8999 (708) 720-8900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/14/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****************** sent me a letter stating that my approval had expired. ********* Nissan wanted me to lie to the finance company. After being told that my down payment would no go towards the car, but it would go towards securing the loan.

Desired Settlement: I want to be compensated for my mental stress of having to return a car after being told the financing was complete.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/24) */ Here are the details of our transaction with ***** *******: First of all, Ms. ******* claims she gave us $1200 in cash toward the down payment of her potential purchase. ********* Nissan returned her full $1200 in a check dated 12/12/14. Our dealership was unable to extend credit to her because the finance company, ****** ********* ******** did not approve her loan. ****** informed us that the loan was not approved because she did not provide pay stubs, which would have verified that Ms. ******* is a W2 employee. Instead, as proof of income, Ms. ******* submitted a letter on her company's letterhead stating her income. ****** financial did not accept this document as proof of income. Consequently, the loan was denied. No credit was extended by ****** ********* Ms. ******* mentioned that she received a letter from another Finance source, which she said approved her loan. Well, the loan was approved with a contingency, that being proof of income, specifically, a W2 or verifiable paystub. Ms. ******* could not produce those documents for us. If she can, then we will be able to extend her credit through either finance company. If she can't we can not get her loan approved. we see no reason to compensate Ms. ******* for her time and mental stress. She claimed she made X amount of money. If she could have only showed proof, we could have given her a loan. No proof. No loan. (We are not he bank. We do not give loans. We are at the mercy of our finance companies' decision.) We respectfully deny compensating Ms. ******* for this situation. Our goal is always to sell a car. If she could get a loan with the proper documentation, we would have accomplished that for Ms. *******.

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i looked at a 2003 nissan 350z that was priced at 9500 on 2/10/2015. i then checked the following morning of 2/11/2015 to make sure the vehicle was still avaiable and it was for 9,500$. Upon arriving at the dealership and starting the test drive they informed me that the price was 12,850. i find it very hard to believe that, that was a mistake because of the price difference. i even tried negotiating with them for making the mistake and they wouldnt budge. even when i offered 11,500. they would only take off a couple hundred. Considering there was 3,450$ error that is highly unprofessional. and thats why i believe that this was a bait and switch.

Desired Settlement: honor your original price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/12) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ********* Contact Email: ***@hawkinsonnissankia.com Our dealership employs software that automatically uploads information on our web site for every pre-owned vehicle we take in on trade, or purchase for retail sales. If our pre-owned administrator does not manually input a selling price on the pre-owned vehicles, then the software uploads a price. As a rule, we do not want software pricing our vehicles on line, so rarely do we forget to price our own vehicles. That is what happened in the case of this 2003 Nissan 350Z. The software priced the vehicle way below our retail price, unfortunately. This is the first time since we have had this software that we did not override the price that is automatically generated, or price the vehicle before the software posts a price. In any event, these things do happen and that is why we have the following disclaimer on every page of our pre-owned vehicle web site: Disclaimer Dealer is not responsible for price or equipment errors in this tag. Prices are subject to change and the vehicle may be sold for a price different than the price in the tag that is agreed to between dealer and customer. Please verify any information in question with a dealership sales manager. The preceding paragraph is BBB approved verbage to inform the customer that mistakes in pricing does happen. We do not condone bait and switch tactics. Our record with the BBB and the Attorney General office will attest to that. In short, this was a one time incident, caused by our oversight to monitor automatic pricing generated by software to immediately post a price to every vehicle we offer for retail. Any questions, can be directed to me personally. *** *********, owner, ********* Nissan. XXX XXX XXXX -

10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In trying to purchase a vehicle the dealership applied to over 20 lenders to obtain financing after I specifically told them not to. Also they advertise guaranteed financing. My credit score is lowered making it difficult to obtain any financing.

Desired Settlement: Assistance with the removal of hard inquiries from my credit report.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/19) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** GSM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@hawkinsonnissankia.com Mrs. ***** came to Hawkinson Kia on August 20th 2014 with the intent of purchasing a vehicle. Upon arriving Mrs. ***** completed a credit application with one of our salespeople. Our salesperson explained to Mrs. ***** that by completing and signing the credit application Hawkinson Kia would work with our lenders in an effort to secure financing for a vehicle for her. This process was explained to Mrs. ***** and her signature on the documents provides consent to obtain financing on a vehicle on her behalf. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It is unacceptable for any dealership to apply for credit to the same bank more than once using a single party. I have 4/5 inquiries from the SAME BANK. Why would you reapply so many times to the SAME BANK if it had been previously denied. And out of the 4 or 5 only 1 has a co applicant which is my husband on it. Which means my credit has been run mostly as a sole buyer. I have over 20 inquiries from 5 to 6 different banks. I would say that is excessive. Being a good finance person you should know the common criteria that most lenders look for, which would prevent you from applying/reapplying to lenders you know a consumer is not a fit for. Furthermore, I told the salesperson,*****, that during a prior purchase I had several hard inquiries and did not want the same thing to happen again. ***** not only agreed with me, he also stated that that was an excessive amount of inquiries and said that they were working with 3 specific banks to get me financed with $3000.00 down. I was unaware that this was a common practice. And would not have , as *** ****** states "consented" to having 20 hard inquiries attached to my credit report. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/10/02) */ In response to Mrs. *****'s concerns about receiving duplicate declines from lenders; we attempted to obtain financing for her alone with several of our lenders and then we tried to obtain financing for her along with a cosigner. That is why she has received duplicate declines from some of our lenders. In our opinion Mrs. ***** came into our dealership and solicited us to obtain a loan for her. We attempted to obtain financing for Mrs. ***** as best as we could. The singed credit application by Mrs. ***** gives us her consent to apply to lenders on her behalf to obtain financing.

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2004 suburban LT in 11/12 and had problems with the abs sensors, driver seat, rear defroster. I expressed my concern with these issues and sales manager **** ******* assured me these issues would be repaired.The abs sensors were cleaned which didn't so they were replaced. The driver seat was out sourced to the *********** in ************* The *********** put the seat on locate and in 2/13 I called to find out what the status was concerning the seat and they told me they took the seat off locate. I called ********* Nissan to talk to ************ and he told me to talk with TJ the service manager who then put the seat back on locate. Another 2 months went by I called the dealership and they told me they were having difficulties locating the seat. In 5/13 I asked to speak to *** ********* and expressed I was not pleased with the issues with my vehicle. He told me the rear defroster and wiper were not safety issues and would not be fixed the seat he asked ************ to send back to the ***********. I called back 6/13 and was informed that **** was no longer employed at the dealership and they didn't know what was going on with my seat. ********** the sales associate that sold the vehicle was then going to help resolve the problem. ****** gained authorization to repair the seat and this time he told me they were going to order the broken parts for the seat that was in the vehicle. In 9/13 I called and ****** told me they had the parts and to bring the vehicle when my work schedule allowed time to get the vehicle repaired. I called 11/13 and ****** told me I waited too long and would have to get authorization again from his manager. In 12/13 I called ****** and left a message inquiring about him gaining authorization and he never returned the call. I went to the dealership 3/14 to talk with ****** in person and told me he never received my call or message, but would talk with his manager. When I talked with ****** a few days later he told me the seat would be getting repaired. He asked me when I could bring the vehicle and I told him on the weekend he said that wouldn't be a good time. In 4/14 I brought the truck to the dealership ****** got a code off the seat and said he would be ordering the parts. I called 5/14 to check on the status of the parts and have not been able to get a clear answer as to when the seat will be repaired.

Desired Settlement: Would like my seat repaired and rear defroster and wiper repaired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/18) */ We contacted Mr. ****** and asked him to contact ** ****** our service manager at XXX-XXX-XXXX to bring his truck to be fixed by us Immediately. The previous sales manager ***** ******* is no longer with us so the follow up fell though the cracks, but we are willing to fix the problem we said we would.

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my nissan titan to hawkinson Nissan because the shifter was stuck.They replaced the intire shifter assembly unit on May 9th they returned my truck and charged me $699.26.nine days later the shifter was stuck again and I had to have it towed to hawkinson nissan. They claimed a pin was loose in the shifter assembly and tightened it for no additional charge,however three days later it was stuck again exactly like it was the first time,hawkinson nissan claimed this time there was no power to the shifter and they charged me yet again this time 152.65 for shift lock control unit.At this point the shifter works,but I believe the first repair was the result of the Hawkison Nissan technition mis diagnosing the proublem and I was charged for a intire new shifter assembly unit the truck did not need.

Desired Settlement: I want the $547.22 refunded and the $189.58 in Nissian reward dollars I used for the first repair replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ************ service dire Contact Phone:************* Contact Email: ********@hawkinsonnissankia.com Mr. ******* is correct that he brought his vehicle in on may 9th. at that time the condition he described was not occurring. we had told him that and that from our experience it was more than likely the shifter but if he could continue to drive it until it acted up and we could trace the problem he could do that. he opted to have the shifter replaced rather than drive the vehicle. he came back two weeks later and said it had occurred again. at this time we were able to get it to act up if we jiggled the wiring harness. we proceeded to repair the pin fit connectors and test drove the vehicle. we could not reproduce the no start concern so we gave him back his vehicle. he returned 3 days later with the same concern, at that time we were able to duplicate his concern. After extensive testing we found the shift lock control failed and replaced it.we after we replaced the control unit we test drove his vehicle as we had the previous 2 trips and it drove well, as it had both previous occasions. since then we have not heard from him. it is my feeling that mr. ******* did not want to continue to drive the vehicle and authorized us to replace the shifter even though we told him he could continue to drive the vehicle, that no refund of any monies is due.. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First, I sent ********* Nissan two emails concerning their failure to properly diagnose and repair my Nissan Titan. However I got no response that is why I have reached out to the BBB for help. Second, I was told the first time Hawkinsons service center attempted the repair that if the entire shifter assembly was not replaced with a new one the problem would likely continue. As a result I spent $ 547.22 in addition to $189.58 in Nissan reward points with the exaptation that the shifter would work properly and not get stuck. However it did become completely stuck again. The Hawkinsons service center tried to fix the problem a second time and failed. Lastly on the third attempt they replaced the shift lock control unit with a new one and charged me yet again this time $152.65.I maintain, because the shifter got stuck three times within a fourteen day period with minimal use it suggest that ********* Nissan miss diagnosed the problem the first two times. So I am asking that the $547.22 be refunded and my $ 189.58 in Nissan reward points that I spent on the first repair be replaced. Temporarily getting the shifter to move only to have it get stuck again is not repairing my truck and I expected better from a certified Nissan service center because I believed they would know exactly what the problem was the first time and charge me only for the repairs necessary. At this point I am giving ********* Nissan the opportunity to change a bad experience into a satisfactory one by offering a refund. Final Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2014/08/11) */ JUST SO MR. ******* IS CLEAR ON ONE THING, HE IS DUE NO REFUND. HE APPROVED AND SIGNED FOR THE WORK TO BE DONE. I FEEL THAT NOTHING IS OWED TO HIM. HE ONLY COMES HER INTERMITTENTLY AND HAS SOMEONE ELSE DO HIS MAINTENANCE. IF WE WERE TO CONSTANTLY SERVICE HIS VEHICLE WE COULD AVOID THESE TYPES OF SITUATIONS AS WE WOULD BE ABLE TO FORWARN HIM OF FUTURE NEDDS TO HIS VEHICLE. WE HAVE STATED WE WOULD REINSTATE HIS ONE TO ONE REWARDS MONEY OF 189.58 AS A FINAL GESTURE WE WILL REFUND 300.00 DOLLARS OF HIS REPAIR COST. THIS IS THE LAST RESPONSE WE WILL GIVE AND IS MORE THAN EQUITABLE. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/06/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The first time that I brought my Titian to ********* Nissan on May 9th the shifter was stuck and would not go into Park or Reverse so obviously it would have been unsafe to use .During the follow up phone call I was told that the service technician was able to move the shifter manually once the unit was taken apart, however it was likely to happen again if the entire shifter assembly was not replaced with a new one. I made the decision to replace the shifter based on what I believed was an expert assessment by Hawkinsons service center. Moreover, based on the information that was communicated to me I authorized the repair with the understanding that the shifter would no longer get stuck. The cost to me for the first attempt to repair the shifter was $547.22 in addition to $189.58 in Nissan reward points. The Hawkinsons service center tried to fix the problem a second time and failed. Lastly on the third attempt they replaced the shift lock control unit with a new one and charged me yet again this time $152.65.I maintain, because the shifter got stuck three times within a fourteen day period with minimal use it suggest that ********* Nissan miss diagnosed the problem the first two times. The goodwill offer to replace the Nissan reward points is a start but may not prove helpful. This experience is making it less and less likely that I will continue to choose the Nissan brand . After all trusting that Nissan service centers were staffed by experts and part of a company that valued customer satisfaction is one of the big reasons I purchased my Titan. I hope ********* Nissan will demonstrate these attributes by refunding the $547.22 in addition to the replacing the $ 189.58 in reward points. Thank you ***** *******

8/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In late 2012 I purchased a vehicle from Hawkinson Kia. I was insulted and belittled by the sales rep, my trade in vehicle was taken away and never returned and my keys were held by the sale rep for TWO HOURS. After constant back and forth between the sales rep ****** ****** and myself, I relented and decided on a vehicle i didnt want, with equipment "suggested" BY HIM. I was then handed off to the finance department, where I was insulted and even called stupid upon arrival. I was offered and even accepted addition warranty and service protection for said vehicle, which was NEVER HONORED. I was sold a vehicle ONE MODEL YEAR OLDER than what was advertised. When I went back to HAWKINSON KIA for covered service, I was told I did NOT have the coverage provied to me under the plan sold to me by the finance guy. When I requested the removal of the extended warranty one week after purchase, I was told by yet another sales rep, that the end balance would be reflected in my next statement. It NEVER was. All told, I was charged roughly 2700 dollars for a product and service that were misrepresentations at best, but just out and out lies. I have been receiving phone calls and email from the service department and the dealer after REQUESTING SEVERAL TIMES to be REMOVED from their call lists.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund for the warranty coverage ********* Kia NEVER HONORED and a difference in the price of the vehicle due to misrepresentation. I was sold a 2010 Kia Soul + as a 2011 Kia Soul + The sales and service staff were rude, inconsiderate and belittling the entire time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/12) */ First of all, Mr ***** contracted for a 2011 Kia Soul and that is what he is driving, not a 2010. Mr. ***** claims we did not cover some serive issue, yet we have no record that he ever returned to our service facility, even though he was given FREE oil and filter changes for life. We have removed his name and address from our database. We regret any calls or emails in the recent past and will ensure there will be no more in the future. If Mr. ***** wants to cancel his warranty, we would be glad to do that immediately. I called him today and left a message to call me. We have no record that he signed a document to cancel the extended service plan that he purchased on delivery. Hawkinson Kia would happily resolve this matter, but he did buy a 2011, not a 2010 and we have eliminated his contact info from our data base. *** *********, owner. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/06/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have finally received a typed response on official letterhead from the dealer. The personnel were still trying to bait with another vehicle to make the complaint go away. I will be checking the payoff balance from the finance company to see if they submit the paperwork. This is the SECOND TIME I have been to the dealer to address this issue and if it is not resolved by the timeline promised by the general manager, *** ******* I will be seeking legal counsel and contacting the Attorney General's office. Their delays and tactics have cost me to lose one thousand dollars and if it continues, I will be filing an action against Hawkinson. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/06/18) */ There really is nothing more for us to communicate about Mr. *****. I personally met with him and addressed all of his issues. The check has been mailed to his lender for the cancellation of his service contract and GAP policy. I proved to him that he owns a 2011 and I did not try to "bait him" on anything when we met on Monday June 16th. Our organization considers this issue completely closed and there is nothing further that needs to be or that can be done from us. Respectfully, *** ****** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Once again, I WILL NOT be 100% satisfied until I see the difference removed off the balance from the lender as proof that Hawkinson actually sent the check. Every thing else has been addressed, just have to wait and see about the remaining balance. Seeing as how I had to speak with three separate people on two different occasions has left me with doubt.

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/11/14 I purchase a Kia Sedona 2012, about 9:00 that night, I met sale men ****** ****** who sold me the car, before I purchase it I ask him if those tiers was new, he replied, not new but almost new, I said, what"s almost new? he stated 70% or better, then I said, I am not going to buy a vehicle with old tiers on them, if I have any problem with these tiers, I am going to bring them back for new tiers, today I was at Hakinson Kia for a flat tier, and to replace my old tiers with new ones, I talk with the service writer first, then he introduce me to the GM AT Hakwinson Kia, Mr. *** ***** I explain to him my situation, but he refuse, he said I am not going to give you new tiers, for my saleman mistake who told you that the tiers were 70% and they were only 40% of wear on them,the vehicle had 32,000 mile on the van when I purchse it, it now has XXXXX miles on it today, and I hadn't paid my first car payment yet, payment due 5/29/14, my birthday is 5/24/50, now happy birthday to me in ***** name. Product_Or_Service: NEW SET OF ALL SEASON TIERS

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement ASAP, TODAY BECAUSE, I PURCHASE THAT VEHICLE FOR MY WIFE AND FAMILY, NO WAY I WANT THEM RIDDING AROUND IN A NEW VAN WITH OLD TIERS ON THEM, PLEASE I ASK YOU IN ***** NAME HAVE MERCY, THANK YOU.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/18) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** GSM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@hawkinsonnissankia.com Mr. ******* came in and was concerned about the tread depth of his tires. We quickly measured the tread depth for all 4 of his tires. The tread depth on his tires varied between 5/32 and 6/32. The tread depth of a new tire is 10/32 and the recommended to be replaced tread depth is 2/32. His tires are well within an acceptable tread depth. Our used car policy is to replace tires if they have less than 50% tread depth. All of Mr. *******'s tires are above 50% tread depth therefore we will not replace them. I respectfully explained and showed this evidence to Mr. ******* when he was here.

6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was lied to and given false information to make this purchase. ******************************ee times in error because the dealership didn't have anything ready, I live an hour and half away. After signing for the car I was told that I couldn't take the car home. That same night the sales manager took the car home and put about 90 miles on it. The car that I asked for is available for purchases at other locations. This dealership shouldn't be allowed to take your signed documents then deny you of your car and let their employees drive it as they please. They also held the car I traded in and I received all my paperwork 8 days after the first payment was due. Now I am late on the payment, this is pathetic. It took a three weeks, 5 phone calls to the dealership and final a call to corporate to get them to return my deposit and send me the floor mats they promised.

Desired Settlement: I want a fully loaded Kia Cadenza financed not leased. Or a Kia K900 since I now know that it is available for purchase. I left the VW CC to get more out of a vehicle. I was told that the car I purchased is the best. I singed for the car then you don't let me take it and its over I already signed. Then the sales manager takes my car for a joy rid about (80 miles) and too bad I already signed for it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ********* Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ***@hawkinsonnissankia.com First of all, Mr. ******* does not live one and one half hours away. He lives in ******* ****** Il which is no more than 40 minutes, maybe 30 minutes away. Mr. ******* had to drive to our store on 3 different occasions, not because we didn't have anything ready,but because for one, he didn't have his trade with him. For another, because he told us he wanted to come back the next day to sign the papers. When he came back, we told Mr. ******* he needed proof of income to get the loan. He did not have it, so he had to return.However, we told him we could probably waive the stipulation, so he wouldn't have to come back once again. He refused and returned the next day. We never drove the vehicle he bought. No one, but Mr. ******* drove the car, once he told us he wanted to purchase it. We would have no reason to drive a sold vehicle, as it is our company policy. We did turn Mr. *******'s paperwork into our office right away, but the delay in getting him his payment information was because the bank needed to interview the customer in order to get the loan approved and the delay was in contacting Mr. *******. Had he responded quicker to the Bank, there would not have been a delay in his payment: Mr ******* signed the deal on 4/22, got the paperwork to our office on 4/23 and sent the documents to the finance company on 4/28, a normal turn around. The delay must have been in the finance company's attempts to contact mr. ******* about his work and earnings history, which is required to get the laon approved. We see no reason to give Mr. ******* a new Kia K900. I feel we did everything we could to assist Mr. ******* in leasing the vehicle he wanted at the payment he was comfortable with. The only problem we encountered that was our fault was that the battery was dead and we needed to replace it. There wasn't much of a delay for that because the time to replace a battery was less than the time to do his paperwork. However, Mr. ******* told our manager he did not want to take delivery until the bank approved the laon. So, it was his choice to leave, even though we felt we could get this waived that stipulation. *** *********, owner Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please keep in mind the traffic that would caused the 40 min drive to add up to more than the 40 min you are saying. That is 100% incorrect, I was in the office with ******* **** working on the paperwork. Once they where signed and we were talking ***** ****** walks and and said we cannot give you the car until we have proof of income. I just signed for it, what kind of business is this. You can take back the deal cancel and do as you please but I am stuck with whatever you give me now. This happens after I signed and even ******* gave a weird look like this was awkward. He did say that they would clear it up since this is the second purchase and it shouldn't be an issue. I was called and told to return the following day because everything is cleared. I did not have an interview with anyone about this so if it was done it was not done by me. When I arrived at the dealership the following day the car is sitting on the right side of the dealers and *** ********* walks towards me and the car he removes a McDonalds bag and other garbage that he has left from taking the car home the previous night. He said "I took it home last night, great car". Besides all the lying even after you call me to tell me I can pick up the car I wait at least 3 hours for them to get it ready and then when they say its ready its at a quarter tank of gas so they send the guy to go fill it up. The Kia representative from corporate called in to Kia finance together, the paperwork didn't reach their office till May 14th I received a letter saying "Congratulations on your new purchase" on May 30th saying "don't forget your first payment of $576.54 on May 22nd" already 8 days past. I have attached the official complaint I sent to Kia, this is exactly what happened. There is more but I rather not get anyone fired, I know how hard it is to find a job these days. I came to your dealership to feel better about the car I am in and driving I am in the same place if not worse now because of what happened. I work to hard to be pushed around and treated like this. I purchased two cars from you, what does someone have to do in order to get treated properly? You refused to give me the car, why would I want to call off work the following day to pick up a car. That doesn't make sense, and for some reason it took your team about 2-3 hours to figure out it was the battery and get it replaced. I know because I sat there wasting my day. I don't want you to give me a K900 or fully loaded Cadenza I will be paying for it, I was lied to to purchase this car and was given a lot of false information. I wasn't trying to save money that wasn't the reason for the trade. I wanted something more luxuries than the VW CC I had, I didn't mind paying the $650 plus ever month for it. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/05) */ First of all. *** ********* drives a Cadenza demo, so he pulled up in his car, which is a twin to yours. We have a strict policy of not driving "sold" customer cars, so I feel confident he was NOT driving your vehicle, but his own Other than that, you accuse of of lying, but I don't understand lying about what? We DID tell you that we needed proof of income. I know that was an inconvenience to you, but it was a requirement of the bank, not us. We WANTED to take delivery and even told you, forget it, we'll get it waived. But, you told my manager YOU did not want to take delivery until the bank approved it and all documents were in to satisfy the bank loan. BBB, this complaint must be closed. The customer writes at the end that he wants a fully loaded Cadenza or the more expensive K900. This sounds like buyer's remorse to me. To settle the matter, I will give the customer the absolute BEST trade-in value to trade him out of this Cadenza for a more luxurious one, thus making the transition easier on his pocket book. He even states that he does NOT want me to give him one, anymore, so this case should be closed, because he has no demands. Thank you, *** *********, owner ********* Nissan Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/06/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is the reason a lot of organizations frown upon having family members work together. If there was no contract signed, there wouldn't be an issue at all. I understand it's difficult to go against the word of a family member. Family or not, your employees are not being 100% honest with you. We pretty much met at the car at the same time. I saw him remove his McDonald's garbage and get a guy to take it in back and clean it. I am 100% positive it was the car I purchased. I did not refuse to take the vehicle home, I was told that I could not take it home until the bank clears the paperwork. This is from your employee's mouth - not mine. I continued to return to your dealership for service despite the distance because I am a loyal customer. There are two dealerships much closer to me. I even returned to get a car from you after your previous employee,****** tried to get some extra money out of me for some type of "insurance" that I can only pay him for. Also after I was declined for the car just 5 months ago. I let all that stuff that happened go but my mats never came in and neither did my deposit. I called three times and the lies continued. Time after time, I was told they were going to be mailed Wednesday or we will get back to you. Then a week later, the receptionist told me that I would be contacted by the sales manager when he is finished with a customer. After that, I had no choice but to contact Kia. I came to your dealership to get a better car and something I would be happy in. I didn't feel the Volkswagen CC was worth the $687 monthly payment. The Kia had so much more to offer and was my first choice. I still have the pictures from five months ago when I tried to purchase the same car. Similar things had happened. I was told to come pick the car up, and when I get to the dealership they tell me that the deal didn't go through. The Kia I purchased only has 800 miles on it, and I am considering making it a two year lease. I can try to deal with it for two years, however I will probably end up trading it in for a K900 a year from now if we are unable to settle this. This is not buyer's remorse. I would gladly take my CC back and pay the $687 every month. You mentioned that the paperwork was turned in on time but when I and Kia Customer service called Kia Finance they said that they did not receive any paperwork until May14th. I was also told three times that my deposit and mats would be sent out, but nothing was done until Kia Corporate intervened. While these issues seem minor, they quickly accumulated into a major issue. As a returning customer, I believe I deserved better treatment than this. I have not taken this to Corporate or social media yet. I look forward to resolving this.

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ****** *****, on March,14th I purchased A used ,2014 Murano cross cabriolet. My sales person was, Mr ****** ***. I told Mr *** that I was interested in A Beige cabriolet. He stated to me that they didn't get that color in to often. He than showed me the black one, I told him how much I disliked black, because it was to hard to keep clean. He asked me to test drive the car, saying how he use a spray wax on his. The car had a lot of snow on it So I couldn't see any damage or nicks at the time. I test drove the car still telling him how I didn't want a black car. We get back to the store, he wants to run a credit check, the car was approved. By The time I received the car, it was after,8;pm And dark .Mr *** then stated to me that he didn't notice certain spots a and nicks on the car. Finally he Notice certain things on the car to bring back repairs. I asked him IF I would get a free tang of gas, he stated ,I don't know about that, then after asking him again. He gave half, I called back the next day, and asked how many days do I have before bringing the car back. he stated none. On March,28th,2014.I picked my car up from half done repairs, and I see a beige used 2014,Murano Cross Cabriolet, I was very angry, I then spoke with MR **** the used car saleman. I stated to him that I didn't a black car in the first place. He stated to me that he would give a free oil change for the black car for two years. Plus a full tang of gas. I stated to him that I just want the Beige car then stated that they would have to do a Vehicle no change, and I would to pay Three Hundred Dollars this went on for two weeks. Then I was switch over to ******* told me that were tiring to get finance at a lower rate. For another week in a half Then I go April,7,2014.And ******* stated on Thursday, it should be taken care of. I call on **************************** that it could not be done. This very poor customer service. and I was willing to pay the money , and **** and ******* gave me the run around . Bad Businest Product_Or_Service: Black 2014,Murano crosscabriolet

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement The Beige car that they stated they would trade.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/21) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ********* Contact Phone: XXX-XX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@hawkinsonkia-nissan.com Hi this is *** *********. I did purchase a used tan Murano from the auction after ****** purchased a black one from us. **** had no knowledge that I purchased another Murano in the color that ****** really wanted. It wasn't till 2 weeks later on March 28th when ****** was picking up her vehicle that she brought it to ****'s attention that we have a tan one. At that point **** called the bank and tried very hard to flat cancel her first deal so she can have the tan color she really wanted. **** actually asked me at that time if that was ok and I said yes try to assist her. Unfortunately the bank would not cancel the deal because it had been 10 days already from the date of sale. It also would have been to costly to trade ****** out of her vehicle rather than just flat canceling the deal. **** did try very hard but to no avail. We did send her Murano to the body shop and fixed the scratches for her at no charge. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not except that response because, I called the bank to find out if **** or ******* had make a call to them. I spoke with the young lady, and she stated that no of that nature had call about the car. also about the repairs on the car. On the right side passenger door, there is a small dent, maybe from a rock or so. I showed it to ******* he stated that they take care of that. They painted over it. I was told that I would pay $300.00,to trade the car back. I called the exact next day telling Viente, that I didn't like the car. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/05/09) */ My sales Manager did talk to **** ***** at**************. (the bank) He is the dealer representative. Feel free to call him. He will tell you that when we called it was to late to cancel the deal. We tried. If we had the right color you wanted and if it was within 2 days of original deal we could have cancelled but it was over a week when you saw the color you wanted. I am willing to look at any damages we repaired for you that are not to your liking. My number is XXX-XXX-XXXX *** ********* Managing Partner

4/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 13th 2014 I took my 2012 Kia Sorento to ********* Kia to work on my malfunctioning remote start that I purchased from them and they installed when I purchased the car from them. One of the issues is they claim to have no record of previous visits to try to fix the problem. I have gone there approx twice a year to fix the problem but I conveniently was never given a receipt for any visits and there were no charges. I went on 1/14/14 and specifically asked that I speak with the technician before they work on it and I was told that was fine. I wait in the waiting room and after 30 minutes I told there is nothing wrong with the remote start and I cannot talk to the technician because he left. I said of course the remote start is going to work right now, I just drove for 45 minutes and the engine is still warm. The remote start does not work if the outside temperature is below approx 45 degrees. Apparently Hawkinson Kia charged me $500 dollars and went to a third party vendor. For the past couple of years I was lied to and Hawkinson Kia kept telling me that they did not go to a third party vendor. On Jan 14th they came clean and told me about the third party vendor and referred me to them and go to their location. I refused because I purchased my remote start from Hawkinson Kia, not the third party vendor. Then I was taken on a test drive for another Sorento to see if I wanted to trade in my current Sorento and purchase a new one. I couldn't believe that was their attempt to fix the problem. Then I spoke to a customer service manager named *** *********. He assured me he would be able to help me and the reason was because he confidently told me that his name was on the signs outside. I asked that they remove the remote start because it does not work the way it should. I thought I was being reasonable when I also asked for partial refund of $250 (50% of cost of remote start). *** stated he would not refund the money and take the remote start but would give me a $250 of a credit at their service dept. I didn't feel comfortable with that because I was still going to have a remote start that did not work properly and also was not installed by their own service dept. When I bought the car, Hawkinson Kia decided to go to a third party, not me. I couldn't believe the manager *** ********* got frustrated and began to swear at me when I was talking to him in the most calm and respectful way that an unsatisfied customer could. *** ********* walked away and said he was going to come back with my original purchase contract. I waited about 30 minutes and he never came back. He was sitting behind the counter so I approached him and asked what happened. He stated he told me he would call me back the next day, which he didn't. He left me waiting for him to come back with my contract. He never called me back. I called Kia Motors in less than a week later and they told me they would get back to me, they never did either. I went to the service dept on Monday April 7th to get required routine maintenance done and I asked about the credit I was offered (with no follow up call). *** ********* was called over the phone and gave me $100 credit because I supposedly declined the offer of $250 on Jan 13th. I did not decline it, I was waiting for the follow up call.

Desired Settlement: After all the attempts to fix this problem and the offensive language by *** *********, I feel that a full refund of the remote start is warranted ($500 minus $100). I can't believe the treatment and lack of consideration for a loyal customer who purchases 2 vehicles.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/17) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** GSM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@hawkinsonnissankia.com I have talked with Mr. ******* and we have agreed to refund him $390.53 and remove the remote start that was installed on his vehicle. He is completely happy and will be in this Saturday to have the remote start removed and to pick up his check.

4/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle into the Nissan dealership for an oil change. I informed the service rep that my lights on my dash were on. He suggested that I have a $80.00 diagnostic. I agreed and was told I needed a wheel bearing and also that my axle was broken and completely had come out of the differential housing unit/assembly due to hitting a pothole. My warranty company and insurance both denied the claim and I was unsure why. They told me the vehicle was unsafe to drive. It was at the dealership from 01/28/2013 until 02/28/2013. I had to pay Nissan $170.00 total to get my vehicle for the diagnostic and rental for the first 3 days. I also had to pay enterprise money for the additional time I had to rent a car the rest of the month. On 02/28/2013, I had the vehicle towed home because they stated it was not safe to drive. I had a mechanic come to my house to check out the vehicle. He stated I only need a wheel bearing and showed me that the axle was still in place and was not out of the differential housing unit/assembly. He fixed the vehicle at my house. I am very disgusted that Nissan would try to take advantage of my mother and I. I feel that they seen two women come in who knows nothing about cars and took advantage of the situation. My mechanic and I called back to Nissan on 02/28/2013 and spoke to ** in the service department who was very rude and told us we could call anyone we like to call once we told him that they lied to us. I have lost all respect for this Nissan dealership.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for my money back from this dealership and a formal apology.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/05) */ ms. **** brought her vehicle in on 02.28.14. the concern she had was as follows customer states vdc off, slip and abs lights on. we found the right front wheel bearing was extremely loose and had damaged the right front brake rotor. also the technitian saw the right front axle was coming out of the differential.we brought the customer back in the shop to show her.(i also have pictures) the customer gave us her service contract information,wecalled the concern in and it was declined.(her policy covers powertrain only)then the customer called her insurance company who sent out an adjuster. they also declined the repairs. as for her rental bill, she opted to rent a vehicle while waiting for her insurance to come and look at the vehicle. had she authorized repairs on the day we informed her her vehicle would have been repaired in 3 days. i cannot speak to what repairs she had done after the vehicle left here. i can stand behind our diagnosis and the fact we showed her and her insurance company.we have the photos still that show where the axle was coming out of the differential.there never was any attempt to defraud anyone at any time. she was charged 80.00 dollars for diagnosis and 90.00 for her rental. we feel ther is no refund due Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) YES, I NEEDED A WHEEL BEARING, BUT THE AXLE WAS NOT COMING OUT OF THE DIFFERENTIAL. THAT WAS NOT TRUE. THE ONLY THING I WAS SHOWN WAS THAT THE WHEEL WAS LOOSE. I STOOD UNDER THE VEHICLE AND HE SHOOK THE TIRE. THE TECH TJ WAS VERY RUDE OVER THE PHONE WHEN WE CALLED BACK TO TELL HIM THAT. I DON'T ACCEPT THAT DIAGNOSIS.

3/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had just purchased my 2012 ***** * from ********* Kia on ********** From day one I had problems, the first being them installing my remote start to ultimately a major problem that was no longer covered under the factory warranty. I noticed that within the 30 days of having this car there was a screeching noise coming from underneath the car. I immediately brought it to their attention, and was fully aware that I purchased the car, as is. However, this noise appeared out of nowhere and they said to bring the car in so they could examine it in the service department. I complied and then was told that maybe ***** would have to make the repair since they were not the maker of the vehicle. After two weeks of calling back and forth to the dealership, finally they tell me that it was out of factory warranty and I would have to go through the extended warranty I purchased. Verbally I was told that this was not a problem, they would provide me a loaner for my trouble, and it would take two hours to fix. Outside of having to constantly call, which they pride themselves in saying they have outstanding customer service,I finally got a hold of the service department. They told me to bring the vehicle in once the parts arrived. I did so on ******** Not one time did they mention I had to pay anything at this point. I brought the vehicle in, and they gave me a loaner, so I thought. They said I had to provide my credit card information just as a precaution they said. Not sure why I had to since this vehicle was supposed to be a loaner. On ******** my credit card was charged 50.00 without my authorization or verbal consent. Also, they told me I was responsible for the gas that was used in what I thought was a loaner car. On top of this they told me to get my vehicle I had to pay 50.00 which I was not made aware of. I told the service person that this was not disclosed to me and acted dumbfounded when I was upset. I had to have him reverse the credit card transaction which the ***** ****** company inside of the dealership charged me. I told him that no one said I had to pay 50.00 to pick up my vehicle. They never discussed payment at the time I dropped the vehicle off and I did ask them was that all I had to do. I feel that when they told me, practically begging me, to rate the dealership's performance so that the survey would reflect excellent customer satisfaction, I was tricked. This was after I made the purchase, of course. I feel that this dealership takes advantage of people when it comes to 'after the sale'. They even posted my picture on their website with a caption saying how they helped me. Well, they didn't. I feel like I was lied to and taken advantage of. I tried to dispute this with the dealership but everyone was pointing fingers at the other guy and not taking responsibility for their actions.

Desired Settlement: I would like 100.00, one for the failure to disclose cost of deductible before services rendered and the unauthorized charge made to my credit card by Hertz, which I was under the impression that I was getting a loaner car. I know that you don't pay for a loaner car or replace gas in a loaner car. I was greatly deceived by this dealership and feel that the lack of integrity and true customer satisfaction was not delivered as promised. For the inconvenience I was put through from the very beginning to now, I feel as a customer that there needs to be compensation for the negative balance that was incurred in my account and aggravation I experienced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/11) */ We aplogized for the misunderstanding and have cut a check for $100.00 to Mr. ***** for his trouble per his request. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept their response satisfactory. Thank you. Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2014/02/21) */ I would like to re-open my case as there was another issue regarding my vehicle. The threading on three of the four tires were below standard when buying used or a new car. I found out when I was stuck in my driveway and almost had several accidents on the road. I went to Discount Tires who said if the dealership sold me the vehicle back in October 2013 the thread was probably a 4, and the one tire in the rear left is that number now. The rest are 3, no traction at all. When I brought this to the attention of my salesman, he only returned my call but not when I left a voicemail in regards to my tires. I also spoke with the finance manager who said I would need to speak with the service department. After speaking with one of the managers there, he sounded unsure and tried to say they would NEVER sell a car with those low threads on a used or new vehicle. They said I was mistaken. However, I did try to resolve this with them but to no avail. They said it was nothing they would do to assist me at all. Thanks for your assistance in this matter. ******* ***** ***** Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/03/19) */ Mr ***** was sold a used car with adeguate tire tread. The vehicle had 39,000 miles on it at time of sale and did not need times at the time of delivery. Mr ***** never brought the car back to ********* to have us inspect it to see tire wear. We rotated the tires at inspection before we sold the car and noticed no uneven wear. Discount tire is in the business of selling tires and do a good job of telling people they need tires. We wish Mr ***** would have let us inspect the tires before he reaplaced them.

2/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After numerous times of bring in my vehicle in to Hawkinson KIA and having oil changes and other service done. Hawkinson would say they do a 23 point inspection on your vehicle and give you a copy of this inspection. They point out if anything would be wrong or needs replacing or regular maintenance like an air filter, etc. I had my vehicle in Hawkinson for a recall item & at that time they did do a 23 point safety inspection. On this test it said that the tire thread depth was 8/32", which is considered OK. While driving my vehicle I felt I was skidding with these road conditions, I took my tires in to a ****************** to get my tires checked out and found the tires wear BALD! The treads on the tire was not 8/32". Which means my tires I was riding on had NO TREAD? Not to mention how UNSAFE this was, especially in our winter conditions. My point is if Hawkinson KIA is doing a 23 Point Inspection every time you bring your vehicle in, wouldn't Hawkinson KIA have caught this issue, and not lie to you by saying that you are wrong and they are right!

Desired Settlement: To admit that they where wrong, and they need to change their ways of testing tire tread depth on vehicles. ********* say that they have a strict code of ethics. And ********* KIA is about the truth and honesty first and not profits! Prove it! Do the right thing!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/23) */ Contact Name and Title: *** Hawkisnon Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ***@hawkinsonnissankia.com *********, I do regret that you have an issue with our service department. Keep in mind, our business is to sell you tires. If we thought you needed tires, we would have recommended that you purchase from us. Conversely, if we tried to sell you tires when you do not need them, then, I feel you would have a legitimate complaint. I'm not throwing stones, but could Discount Tire be too aggressive? You did bring the tires in this week and we measured the old tire at 6/32. We do not consider that "bald". They are wearing, but not bald when we measured them in November, 60 days ago.I'm sorry, we stand by our measurement (from November, mind you) and can not be faulted for NOT trying to sell you something we feel is unnecessary. You may call me at any time at XXX XXX XXXX. I would be happy to discuss this matter further. *** *********, owner Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/02/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would like to believe that ********* Kia is reviewing its tire measuring policy (and changing) as part of their regular 23 point inspection. I have enclosed a copy of a card that shows Kia Tire Tread Check which states "to check top, right and left sides of tire." This should be the proper way to check tire thread depth at ********* Kia. Therefore no other customer will be riding on bald tires! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/29) */ I regret that I did not mention in my last communication: Because of this consumer's communication, ********* Kia is reviewing it's tire measuring policy as part of our regular 23 point inspection. We have a meeting scheduled next week with the Parts and Service representative of the manufacturer (Kia) and we will review their tire measurement guidelines. Should we be non compliant, we will adjust our tire inspection procedure accordingly. ****** *********, owner

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that I was approved for a vehicle at Hawkinson Kia with their Sign and Drive program, but after arriving and test driving the vehicle I was told I was approved for I was then told that that information was wrong. I was told by a salesman, **** ****** that he had another vehicle for me so I went in. I notified him that I had to be at work so I didn't have much time and if I needed to come back I would. He said it wouldn't take long but he was still moving slow. I tried to wait on him but I had to go so I left. After leaving I noticed that I left my State I.D. I called him and he said he would mail it out, so I emailed him my up to date address. After about 2-3 weeks I hadn't received my State I.D. so I called several times was told by him that it was sent but then by a young lady at the cashiers department that he wasn't in and that it had been returned so it would be there. She stated she didn't want to mail it back out. I didn't make it to pick up my State I.D. so I called in to have someone email me a copy of it. **** emailed me a copy of my Drivers License, which was not what I needed. I was told by a young lady at the cashiers department that it wasn't there. My sister called in and spoke with ****'s manager and he said he would look into it and that if it was left with **** he should have brought it to me. After several months I still have yet to receive my State I.D.

Desired Settlement: I ask that Hawkinson Kia replace my State I.D.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/14) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ********* Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ***@hawkinsonnissankia.com We called ******* and told her we will pay for a new State ID. We found her original and mailed it to her. I was returned as a bad address. We then called her, got the right address and mailed it to her again. Never the less, we will pay for a new ID. All she has to do is send me the bill. *** ********* owner XXX XXX XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was never told that it was sent to the wrong address nor did I receive a call requesting my correct address. I have emails from **** and also spoke with several workers in the cashiers department to prove my statements. I was just told yesterday that it was sent out five weeks ago, but if that is the case I should've been received it. I live literally 40-45 minutes away from the dealership so it shouldn't take no where near FIVE WEEKS for me to receive it. I will accept the payment. I also ask that further action is taken with their staff.

9/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on **** 6th I purchased a car for 9,000.00 i was told to refer a friend and that I would receive 100 dollars so 3 weeks or so later i told my sister to go there and she did and she bought a kia forte for 13,000.00 so upon purchase I filled out the information they asked me to for the refer a friend and it's now august 16th and they have not sent me my 100.00 dollars nor will they call me back. Even though I spoke to the manager on Tuesday ****** 13th and he reported that I should have received it by now and that he would call me right back to let me know what the hold up was. So here I am still waiting i have called him, *** ********* and *** ****** several times since Tuesday but cant seem to get in touch

Desired Settlement: i want my 100 dollar reefer a friend bonus

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/26) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** General Sales Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@hawkinsonkia-nissan.com We have reviewed our records and agree that we owe ******* $100 for referring her sister. We spoke to ******* and confirmed that we will send her the $100 by the end of this week or first part of next week. She is happy. Tim Curran Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you very much i have received my check in the mail

4/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues