Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gurnee Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Phone: (847) 623-3000 Fax: (847) 623-3333 7255 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.gurneedodge.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gurnee Dodge Chrysler Jeep meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gurnee Dodge Chrysler Jeep include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Gurnee Dodge Chrysler Jeep
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 1999 Business started: 04/01/1979 Business started locally: 04/01/1979 Business incorporated 06/27/1980 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Gifford, Sales manager Tommy Popular, Sales Manager Mr. Michael Fohrman, President Mr. Bill Jensen, Office Manager Mr. Arnie Singer, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Gifford, Sales manager
Principal: Tommy Popular, Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Gurnee Dodge

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gurnee Dodge Chrysler Jeep has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7255 Grand Ave

    Gurnee, IL 60031 (847) 623-3000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2012 jeep ******* from the **** **** dealership in graselake Illinois. This car had 61002 miles on Feb 28th 2016 which was the date of purchase. It also came with the remainder of the factory warranty. Factory warranty is 5 years or 100,000 miles power tran. Well now the transmission, transfer case and front differential ***** need to be replaced. Again I have only had the car for 4 1/2 months. Now not only am I paying for a rental that they said they would pay for they don't want to cover my car. This is not expectable at all. Not only do they not want to cover it but they keep passing the blame saying that their warranty company dosent want to fix the car, but when I talk to them (which is also crysler, they say its the dealership that dosent want to cover it. please help

Desired Settlement: They should cover my car as the warranty says they would.

Business Response:

He did not purchase the ******* from us

please have him go to the dealer he purchased the car from

thank you

 

7/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: June 6, 2016 traded a 2015 ****** ****** to Gurnee Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram for the purchase (lease) of Jeep Grand Cherokee. The ****** Balance to ****** has not bee paid by Gurnee Chrysler as promised .

Desired Settlement: Pay the balance immediately in order to close the ****** transaction.

Business Response:

The trade was paid off on 6/30/2016

thanks so much

*****

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ********

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to Gurnee Dodge in Gurnee IL 7/17/2015 looking for used car, a salesman showed me a couple of cars, I finally saw a Chrysler Sebring I liked with a 100,000 miles on it, when asked the price I really didn't pin him down on price we were focusing on what my monthly payments would be and length of finance. As I remember we agreed on monthly payments after numerous trips to his finance manager. When I finally went to sign the contract I did hesitate the car price was 9650.00 I explained the salesman said between 7000 and 8000. I was then told that was the bank charge ?. I was at a disadvantage I needed a car to keep my job the one I had was in very poor shape and my credit was challenged and because of my credit I thought this was right. After purchasing the car took it home, when I tried to drive at night the instrument panel was not working, took it back the next day, they could not fix it so they sent out the part and gave me a loaner a 2015 dodge dart for a few days this was on a Saturday 7/18/2015, on Wednesday 7/22/2015 they had replaced the instrument panel at no charge. Today, 7/26/2015 while looking for a car part I put in the vin# and one of the searches brought up Gurnee Dodge and the car I purchased listed at 6850, 2700 dollars less than what I paid for it. I took a screenshot and went to the company website and again under used inventory found the car listed 6850. My concern is I was mislead or steered in to over paying for a vehicle that listed for much less than I paid for. I do not know what I can do about it the whole process is to complicated. I send this correspondence in hopes you can get a reply from the dealer or is there a way to get a fair and reasonable price for this vehicle. I do not know if this is legal or not. As of yet I have not heard from the finance company and by sending this complaint I am worried about retribution. But almost 3000 dollars over listed price is a large sum of money and I put 500.00 dollars down.

Desired Settlement: A more fair price in line with what was advertised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/10/07) */ mr. howard ****** is an older gentleman, I think he is confused on this matter. we have left several messages so he can contact us so we can go over things with him again, to answer any questions that he may have. he is more then welcome to contact me Jason ***** at XXX-XXX-XXXX as well as tommy popular at the same number. we are sorry for any misunderstanding. thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/10/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I stand by the statement I made. It is disingenuous for them to suggest that I may have some diminished capacity due to my age, I am also African-American would that have bearing also as to my ability to understand. Since I filed this complaint I have received no reply until today oct 7 2015 while I was at work and two individuals left two voice messages. The response is insulting and does not address the issue and in my mind confirms my initial observation about the sales process. The tone of their reply suggest no real interest in addressing the issues I raised. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/10/09) */ I apologize for using the term older gentleman, howard ****** and the the general manager tommy popular have agreed on terms and they are both satisfied. sorry for any inconvenience.

10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had to put down a $1000 hold for a vehicle that i was coming to look at and potentially buy. Upon arrival, the vehicle did not meet my expectations and i backed out of the purchase. I was told my down payment would be refunded over the phone. Now my phone calls are being avoided and i am being forwarded to voicemail, which I have left several of. I have been told by the front desk that the only person who can help me is the salesman, whom is named Mark. I do not know what his last name is. This refund is needed to pay back a loan taken out of my bank, which i am paying interest on daily. This matter is time sensitive. I am willing to go as far as i have to in order to get this money refunded.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the full $1000 i put down to hold this vehicle. I am seeking no reimbursement for travel costs. Just the money i put down.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/10/06) */ customers deposit was refunded in full! we apologize for the delay, but its store policy and procedure to take certain steps. once again we apologize thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/10/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I gave them 1000 dollars down on a used 2013 Audi q5 on Jan 31, 2015.I returned on Feb.7, 2015 to trade in my current vehicle and purchase the 2013 Audi Q5. When I inspected the vehicle, there was some damage to the passengers side rear door and quarter panel. I told them at that time I no longer wanted to purchase the vehicle and wanted my 1000 dollars back, I never signed a contract and was never told that the 1000 dollars was non refundable. I was told they were unable to cut me a check or refund back to the credit card company because it was Saturday. Since then I have talked to the salesman Ernesto Lopez, the sales manager *****, The general manager and some other person at there dealership to request the refund. ***** claimed he took it off the market, but it was listed on there website and auto trader the whole time. The pictures on there website and the carfax report never talked about or showed the damage to vehicle. and it wasn't there on Jan 31, 2015 when I drove the vehicle the first time. It must have occurred in the week prior to me returning on Feb 7th. Product_Or_Service: used 2013 Audi Q5

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund of the 1000 dollar deposit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/02) */ $1,000.00 refund was handled today 3/2/15 via Mr. *********'s credit card on file with us. Resolved.

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We started noticing issues in ***** of 2012, but the problems would come and go. Towards the end of ****** we brought the vehicle into Gurnee Dodge to have them check it out. They found nothing wrong with it. On March 29th, the truck died and would not start back up. We had it towed to Gurnee Dodge. They kept it for about a week and called us on ***** *** to tell us the truck was repaired. We went in, I paid $400 in cash and $1212.80 on my credit card. I was then told that we could not take our truck home until the next day. So we left. My husband went back the next day to get his truck, only to find that it didn't run. We asked what the problem was and we were told they couldn't fix it. I then asked why we were told it had been fixed and why we has paid over $1600 only to find out our vehicle was not repaired. We were told there was nothing more they could do. I began asking and then demanding my money back. We were then asked to leave and told not to come back or bother them again or they would file harassment charges. My husband and I then ending up paying for towing to have the vehicle brought to another shop. The shop was able to pinpoint the problem, but said they didn't have the means to fix it. So then we paid again to have the truck towed to ****** ****** in ******** We got the truck back in a day and a half. It was completely fixed and back to perfect running condition. I was told the problem was something that cost under $100 to repair and that all the repairs done by Gurnee Dodge were unnecessary. We were charged for things that didn't need to be done. The truck was in worse condition than when we had brought it there and they refused to refund our money. I have called numerous times to try and resolve this. A manager named **** ****** told my husband and I that we were to no longer call, email, contact, or go into Gurnee Dodge or they would for sure file harassment charges. I filed a complaint with my credit card company. They were unable to refund my money. I filed a complaint with corporate and they refuse to do anything and now, it's been a year and a half and I am still fighting this wrong-doing. I have letter from ****** ******* which is another licensed Dodge dealership, stating that Gurnee Dodge was in the wrong. I have kept all the paperwork on this case and I just want this done and over with and I want Gurnee Dodge to admit they were wrong and refund my money.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for Gurnee Dodge to admit they were wrong and refund my money. I have been fighting this for over a year and a half and this can be done once I receive a check from them for the full amount we had paid for the repairs they had done that resulted in further damage to our vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/11/04) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****/ BDC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@gurneedodge.com See attached. The letter from *** ** 2012 to the credit card company ******* explains our position. Please note that ***** agreed with our explanation and charged back the customer. Accordingly, we believe the issue is closed. Final Consumer Response /* (4252, 22, 2013/12/02) */ I would like to go forth with the arbitration in hopes of getting my money back. Thank you, ******** Final Business Response /* (4000, 33, 2014/02/13) */ Consumer Response /* (-5, 39, 2014/03/14) */ Is it possible to ask for arbitration again, seeing as Gurnee Dodge responded? Consumer Response /* (3000, 41, 2014/03/31) */ I have already re-posted this, but this is the response from my bank stating WHY they could not refund my money. It had nothing to do with agreeing with Gurnee Dodge, it was because they could not retrieve the frunds from Gurnee Dodge in order to refund me. Dear ******************: As your credit card company, we value your business and want you to be completely satisfied with your credit card account. We are writing concerning your dispute with Gurnee Dodge about the charge that posted to your account on April 6, 2012. When we attempted to obtain a credit for your account, the merchant provided us with the enclosed information. As mentioned in our previous correspondence, in this type of dispute the merchant is given the opportunity to correct the problem that resulted in poor service. If the problem isn?t corrected to your satisfaction, it?s helpful to have a second opinion from a merchant in this line of business indicating that the service was of poor quality and how the service should have been handled. We did contact the merchant on your behalf and supplied the invoice from the second merchant however, Gurnee Dodge continues to refuse our request for credit and provided the information mentioned above. Based on this information, our ability to further pursue this matter is limited. As a result, the temporary credit issued to your account at the time you disputed the charge has been removed. The disputed amount will appear on your next billing statement and will be included in the balance on that statement. We recognize that this is not the outcome you hoped for in this situation, and we?re sorry for any inconvenience this matter has caused you. For your records, we have enclosed all information we obtained during our review. If you have any questions, please call us anytime at the phone number found on the back of your card. Sincerely, **************** Senior Financial Service Advisor ************** Ext ***** Consumer Response /* (-5, 44, 2014/04/01) */ Yes I would like to go forth with the arbitration. Business Response /* (4000, 47, 2014/05/05) */ ******: As discussed, this case was resolved by the BBB and no further action required by Gurnee CJDR. Regards, ********** Gurnee Chrysler Jeep Ram Dodge VIP Managment Team 7255 Grand Ave. Gurnee, IL XXXXX PH: ************ ext. 103 EMAIL: **********@gurneedodge.com Consumer Response /* (4200, 49, 2014/05/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The case is obviously not resolved and I have requested arbitration and the fact that this "business" won't even fight me on this, just proves that they know they are in the wrong and they don't want it to be brought to light that they are cheating customers. I have receipts for work that was done after Gurnee Dodge broke our truck. I have receipts showing the vehivle was towed after Dodge broke it, and I have letters from other dealerships stating the work that Gurnee Dodge was unnecessary and only added to the problem. All I want is my money back so we can be done with this. Consumer Response /* (3000, 61, 2014/07/02) */ It has been a week now and I still have not received the check. Usually if mail goes out, it's received the next day. I don't see a reason why it's taking this long. Thank you, ******** Consumer Response /* (-5, 63, 2014/07/07) */ It is now Friday again and I still have not received anything from dodge. There is no reason it should be taking this long to get a paper check.

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Worst. Dealership. EVER! Please do yourself a favor and DO NOT waste your time with Gurnee Dodge. I purchased a Subaru Outback which had a dead battery the day I got it home, forcing me to get it towed to auto zone for a new one. I called ***** sales mgr to ask how to resolve the situation he nearly hung up on me saying he was too busy with other customers and that it wasn't their problem bc the car was "fine when it left the lot." They finally offered to reimburse me and it's been two weeks since I sent the receipt and still nothing. I never received as much as an apology for this deplorable car-buying experience. I've given them every opportunity to correct this situation before posting this, and I would STRONGLY recommend staying away from there to avoid the worst car buying experience of your life.

Desired Settlement: $150 I submitted a receipt to them two weeks ago and have made several attempts to be reimbursed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/06/16) */ A check in the amount of $150.00 has been issued to cover the cost of the new battery in order to resolve this case. Since Mr. ****** could not produce anything in writing regarding this issue led to a longer process to resolve. The customer has agreed to communicate with all parties originally contacted with this complaint that this issue has been resolved to his satisfaction.

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought my 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee in on 03/19/2014 for a Recall and since the vehicle was there I wanted them to look at why my sunroof was not closing all the way. It was not fully coming up the roof line to seal. I dealt with *** the service writer. I was called later in the evening to say that the recall was complete and that the sunroof frame was bent causing the motor to "skip" and that is causing the sunroof to fall short of closing all the way. The cost was $1550.00 to repair. I told them I had an aftermarket extended warranty and they said they would contact the warranty company to see if it was covered but they were closed at this time. The following day on 3/20/2014 I was contacted by *** to let me know the warranty company would NOT cover this type of repair. I didn't have the money so I declined the repair and said I would pick up the vehicle later. I picked up the vehicle and had to pay $135.00 just for the diagnostics of the problem. I thought that was fair because they have to pay their technician to take a look at it and figure out what the problem was. When I got home my husband took a look at the track/frame and couldn't see any bent frame. He also listened to the motor with it opening and closing multiple times and he didn't hear any motor distress or "skipping". There was no binding whatsoever it, simply was not closing completely as if it needed to be adjusted. He researched it online and found a service bulletin (No. XX-XXX-XX) which is specifically for "REAR OF SUNROOF GLASS IS NOT FLUSH TO ROOF/SUNROOF WILL NOT CLOSE". I was completely disgusted because this was not even mentioned to me. My husband read through all the details and found out there was a way to reprogram it by pulling out a fuse to put the sunroof module into a re-calibrate mode. With a series of button presses he was able to re-calibrate the sunroof and it closes perfectly now. He was obviously not very happy so he took the vehicle the morning of 3/22/2014 to the dealer to talk with the manager. He first asked the manager **** what we were charged $135.00 for? He looked at the invoice that he brought in and read exactly what it says on the invoice "Customer states sunroof does not close properly sunroof frame and motor binding. claim was denied by the warranty co. Cost to repair = $1550.00 Customer declined repairs at this time". My husband then showed him the technical service bulletin that he printed and brought with him to the Manager ***** Todd took it for literally one second and didn't even read it. He put it down on the desk without reading it and said the charge was to cover what my tech diagnosed, I have seen this before and this is just a temporary fix. My husband told him that it is fixed, please come out and take a look at it. He refused and again said this was a temporary fix. My husband then told the manager **** that we were never even offered this so called "temporary fix" that he was calling it. My husband was very disgusted and asked for a refund. They would not refund the $135.00, they didn't even look at the technical service bulletin he brought to them and he wouldn't even come outside to look at the vehicle to see that it was fixed with a simple re-calibration. Service Writer - *** (there is 2 ***'s there and I don't know his last name). It says ***** on the invoice though which it odd and I just noticed that as I am typing this up. Service Manager - **** MO # XXXXX Invoice # DOCSXXXXXX Customer # XXXXX

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund. We can send a copy of the invoice over to you so that you can see that we were never even offered what they called a temporary fix. They just wanted someone to bite at the $1550.00 charge to replace something that didn't even need to be replaced. The technical service bulletin does not say this is just a temporary fix. It states that it is a re-calibration so that the motor knows when to stop at the right sealing point. And even if this was just a temporary fix, which it is NOT at all, then why didn't they tell me that they did a temporary fix so that the sunroof closes correctly for now, but eventually you will need to replace the track/frame and motor? This was never offered to me. The dealership completely dropped the ball on this one. The tech should have looked for a technical bulletin first and this all could have been avoided and I wouldn't mind paying the $135.00 fee for a .5 hour job that the bulletin states. Instead we paid for a bogus diagnosis and my husband did the re-calibrating of my sunroof. How disgusted we would have been if we paid for the $1550.00 and found out we could have tried to re-calibrate it first. We would have never known and would have been out the $1550.00 cost if we said to go ahead and fix it. This is not good business practice. I won't be bring my vehicle there again. Trying to take advantage of someone is not OKAY!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/08) */ As the customer states, the $135 is a valid and proper price as this is our minimum diagnostic charge. It is also valid and proper to cover the technician's time. That being said, as a good will gesture, we will offer the customer a $135 in store credit for parts and/or service. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/04/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We do not want this business working on or attempting to diagnose any future issues on any of our vehicles. The technician didn't search for a service bulletin nor we're we offered what they called a temporary fix. The sunroof is fixed after my husband performed the factory recalibration steps listed in the service bulletin. There is no bent frame and no motor binding whatsoever. We are not paying for an attempt to sell us unneeded repairs. We made an attempt to get this resolved with the service manager after the fact and his poor customer service and communication skills has lost a client. The manager wanted nothing to do with my husband and wouldn't even listen or look at the service bulletin he brought in to show him. The only way we are stepping back in that building is to get a refund for a easy fix that could have been performed instead of trying to sell unnecessary parts.I do not trust this business and their services. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/05/06) */ In a attempt to satisfy the customer, the dealership will absorb half of the diagnostic charge and refund the customer $67.50 and offer them the other half ($67.50) as in store credit for parts or service.

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On ********** I purchased a 2010 ***** from Gurnee Chrysler and Dodge. It is indeed a nice car (as far as I can see) and it was sold for a great price and low mileage. I looked over the car to the best of my ability in the time allotted. I purchased the car with no problem and the people were nice. As I drove the car to work the following morning (35 mile commute), I noticed the car was shaking. I checked the tires when I arrived to work and realized that three of the four tires were bald and close to shredding and one tire was in good condition and that was most likely the cause of the shaking...no big deal right? I contacted my salesman **** who said he would speak to his manager because the car was an "as-is" sale. I told him I understood my mistake of not finding the problem sooner. He said he would speak to me the following day. The following day he stated that his manager (Who I believe to be as ***** according to the receipt) said they would be purchasing $180 tires (x4=$720) and I would pay $360. I thought that was a bit much, but they didn't have offer me anything due to me signing the dotted line, but these tires were terrible. On ********** I went to get the new tires and they were placed on. I saw the receipt and it stated that each tire was purchased for $92. I asked ***** Fee **** (the advisor to the deal) and he stated that the "way the computer is set up it's showing only half." That would mean that they spent $184 per tire for ***** ******* GT's that could be purchased between $90-$119. I tell him it says 4 tires at $92 and he insists that the dealership went half on the price and $92 was half. I initially asked just to have decent tires from the lot switched onto my car for free because I did not want to be a complainer and I just wanted to be safe. As a police officer, I knew the tires were not safe for the road, but I was offered new tires instead. My complaint is Tommy and ***** lied about the deal and inflated the cost to make me believe they were actually making some "sweet deal" for me. I don't know if it's because I'm female they thought they could just tell me anything. Based on their deal without labor costs half would be $197.80 and I paid $395.60. I was told I did not have to pay labor, but with labor costs at $130/hr at 1.2 hrs the total would be $156 plus the $368 for tires and the total would be $524.00 (half of that is $262). Either way, I paid more than they claimed would happen. INVOICE NUMBER: DOCSXXXXXX Customer #: XXXXX Comments (on Receipt from dealership): 50/50 Split with used car department per Tommy

Desired Settlement: My complaint is dishonesty on the part of the managerial staff at this location. If you want business to be loyal they need to be honest. I want to hold them to what they said they would do and half on the tires would be a refund of $197.80. This is about principle and inflating the cost of tires to make me think they are fair and respectful to their customers (despite my error in not seeing the tires). So if they say there are going half on the tires and I don't have to worry about labor costs, then they owe me $197.80. I hate being a complainer, but having a lying practice will never satisfy me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/06) */ The Sales Manager has contacted Ms. ****** and has explained how we came to the numbers we did and that we in fact were honest with her. She communicated she understood and is satisfied with this business transaction. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I contacted the sales manager and opened the lines of communication. We both agreed on the terms given to me by the manager. I will not discuss the details of the conversation, but I did indeed communicate that I understood those terms after further discussion. I have accepted the terms of the deal. This complaint has been resolved. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Gurnee Dodge Chrysler Jeep
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart