BBB Accredited Business since

Golf Mill Ford

Phone: (847) 470-9800 Fax: (847) 470-0705 9401 N Milwaukee Ave, Niles, IL 60714

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Golf Mill Ford in Niles, IL, also serving Glenview, IL and Chicago, IL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Golf Mill Ford has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible.
If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Ford or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Golf Mill Ford will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Golf Mill Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Golf Mill Ford include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

54 Customer Reviews on Golf Mill Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 52
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 54

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 29, 2005 Business started: 02/25/2005 in IL Business started locally: 02/25/2005 Business incorporated 10/22/2004 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Secretary of State
69 W. Washington, Room 1240, Chicago IL 60602
Phone Number: (312) 793-1010

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Steven Kailer, Office Manager Mr. Ralph Correa, Sales Manager Mr. Gus Kreatsoulas, Owner Mr. Nick Sfikas, General Sales Manger Mr. Mario Sosnowski, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Ralph Correa, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Steven Kailer, Office Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Shock Absorbers Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Engines - Gasoline Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Golf Mill Ford sells the following brand(s): FORD AND OTHER MAKES

Method(s) of Payment
Alternate Business Names
Golf Mill Motor Sales, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Golf Mill Ford has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9401 N Milwaukee Ave

    Niles, IL 60714 (847) 470-9800


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new car from this dealership, on 09 07 2015, I also trade y old car that same day as of 09 22 2015, my trading has not been paid off. Now I am paying more interest and a car that you have. I want me interest back

Desired Settlement: I purchased a new car from this dealership, on 09 07 2015, I also trade y old car that same day as of 09 22 2015, my trading has not been paid off. Now I am paying more interest and a car that you have. I want me interest back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** C .. Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXXXXXX ext 1204 Contact Email: ****** Mr Clinton *****, we do apologize for the inconvenience you might experience . Mr ****** Payoff was made and any interest that may or may not accrued we are responsible . We also have refunded Mr ****** $299.00 for services cancelled as of 09/23/2015 . Golf Mill Ford is in complete cooperation with Mr ***** and have addressed all of his concerns .Golf Mill ford considers this matter resolved and will remain in contact with Mr ***** until he is completely satisfied with this matter or closed..

10/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to Golf Mill Ford to trade in my van and purchase a new car. My GPS was stolen from the car I was trading in while at the dealer. Dealer was rude and says they are not responsible but they were the ones with the keys. I had already bought the new car and had to return a week later to get a rack and trailer hitch installed as part of the purchase. One of the floor mats was taken from the car when brought in or service. The sales staff (Paul) was rude and uncooperative and laughed at me when I complained about the stolen GPS. I believe they took the floor mat to be spiteful after I had complained.

Desired Settlement: I would like my GPS and floor mat replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/09/30) */ Dear Mrs ***** ,after a thorough investigation into the allegations made to Golf Mill Ford . There is no verifiable proof that anything was ever stolen , or proof of such item was ever in the vehicle. Golf Mill Ford Takes every allegation very seriously. Golf Mill Ford also reviewed all surveillance footage pertaining to the incident . Golf Mill ford is the Number one Ford dealer in the Midwest and we did not reach that plateau , by conducting our selves in the manner that Mrs ***** has described .Golf Mill Ford Has also been in cooperation with the Niles PD in which ***** has filed a complaint. No further action has been taking By NPD either due to the lack of evidence. Mrs ***** we also understand that buying a car can be very stressful ,But to make allegations with out Proof is Hurtful to the Salesman that assisted you and the dealer that treated you like family is very unprofessional Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/10/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While I may not be able to prove my GPS was in the car, I know it was and you know it was. This is a feeble excuse not to have to "own up" to having things stolen from the cars in your lot. When I called the dealer upon realizing the GPS was still in the car, they told me they had it in hand. Someone had it and knows where it went. In reference to the floor mats that were in the car when I returned to have the trailer hitch installed, are you going to tell me I purchased the car with 3 floor mats or do I need to prove there were 4? While your numbers may show you are the best dealer in the Midwest, your reputation for doing lousy things to customers is spreading and your reputation is deteriorating. Saying that someone is making false allegations is ridiculous over such small items that you could have easily replaced if you cared at all about your customers. Filing a complaint with the police department and BBB is most definitely the professional way to handle things. The behavior of your dealership in not addressing this issues properly is what is unprofessional.

9/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 08/24/15 an advertisement was sent via mail to Golf Mill Ford registrants indicating a provided play card that matched its play board would result in winning a corresponding prize. Upon calling the business I was informed by sales rep John ******* that this was not a "bait and switch" advertisement and matching a play card to a prize would actually be paid out - he urged me to come in to claim my prize as soon as possible. Upon bringing the winning play card and play board in I was informed although my play card indicated winning $5000, my barcode did not agree with the payout and I was only entitled to $3 worth of lottery tickets. The fine print did not explain that the play card was meaningless and the barcode was the only determining factor of winning - it stated the barcode would be used to verify winning along with the card. The managers refused to offer a legitimate explanation and said I couldn't read it right. There were multiple other customers coming in with the same wrong idea while I was there. While trying to voice my concern two managers walked away from me and I was left standing by myself. I eventually left and called to speak to a manager since one would not talk to me in person. I was not offered an explanation and was told my concern would be forwarded. I was not provided the advertised prize and was tricked into coming in by staff which lead to a demeaning experience with two managers.

Desired Settlement: Ideally I would like the advertised prize, but knowing based on the attitude of the management it wont happen, I would like some sort of compensation for being mislead without any reasonable explanation as to why, wasting my time and gas to commute to a bait and switch, as well as for being made to look like a complete fool.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/10) */ Contact Name and Title: Ralph (Sales Maneger) Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ****** Golf Mill Ford Would like to apologize for the customers experience with understanding of the terms and winning contest rules of the Money Carlo Event. On the Mailer that Mr ******* received had a DISCLAIMER and explanation of the contest rules AND fine print for limitations and exclusions to the offer. Advertising Approved by Illinois Attorney Generals Commissions Office. Golf Mill Ford Is the Number one Ford Dealer in the Midwest and did not reach that plateau by Mistreating customers as Mr ******* described, We also understand Mr ******* Frustrations for his misunderstanding of the contest. We also encourage Mr ******* to contact Golf Mill Ford for further explanations of the Contest rule. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This response not only glosses over the mistreatment received but also echoes the unsatisfactory sentiment conveyed during the initial encounter with the issue. To reiterate the stance on this problem: neither the disclaimer nor the fine print that has been brought up clearly or accurately represented the true nature of the contest. Subsequently, the misleading mailed advertisement and phone response received for clarification constitute fraud. If both an acceptance of fault and a satisfactory resolution are not achieved via these means further action will be taken on this matter. Thank you for your time and I look forward to your prompt response. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2015/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While I appreciate the second reply's originality as well as Golf Mill Ford's willingness to accept any responsibility for wrongdoing on multiple counts in this incident, not to mention the continued pleasant treatment I've had the opportunity to experience, I'm afraid we've exhausted this route for the possibility of a settlement on the issues at hand. I will be following up with my attorney per his request. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: Ralph (Sales Manager) Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ****** Golf Mill Ford Would like to apologize for the customers experience with understanding of the terms and winning contest rules of the Money Carlo Event. On the Mailer that Mr ******* received had a DISCLAIMER and explanation of the contest rules AND fine print for limitations and exclusions to the offer. Advertising Approved by Illinois Attorney Generals Commissions Office. Golf Mill Ford Is the Number one Ford Dealer in the Midwest and did not reach that plateau by Mistreating customers as Mr ******* described, We also understand Mr ******* Frustrations for his misunderstanding of the contest. We also encourage Mr ******* to contact Golf Mill Ford for further explanations of the Contest rule.

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Golf Mill Ford personnel were told over a year ago NOT to contact any of our family members, nor mail/email/send any type of materials. The firm continues to mail marketing/sales literature. When speaking with a sales manager on 25 November 2014 and advising AGAIN to DELETE any and all contact information for our family and not contact us again, he: A. blamed it on ******* ****** ******* (CMC), a third party firm that the dealership uses for marketing/sales purposes, B. advised that CMC does not abide by the database of the Direct Marketing Association in which families like ours have registered to NOT be contacted by any companies, and C. hung up the phone during the conversation. Our firm registered with the Direct Marketing Association because we DO NOT want to be contacted by ANY FIRM for sales/marketing/etc. purposes. We have never been a Golf Mill Ford or CMC customer, and never will be one.

Desired Settlement: DO NOT contact our family or send ANY items to our residence.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1001, 11, 2015/01/27) */ Mr. ******* was not in our database. We have contacted a third party vendor that does mailing for Golf Mill Ford and had him removed from their list. He may be on one that was scheduled this week, but after that he will not receive an y further correspondence ************ Office Manager Golf Mill Ford ***************************************

9/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 12, 2013, we received a message from Golf Mills Ford that the contract contained the "wrong vin #." When we returned their message, they insisted that we sign yet a new contract after the awful ordeal they put us through after the purchase of a Ford Fusion 2014. Our insurance had been covering a different car that had been stored in their stock all along. The car we had was a car not under any purchase terms. I advised them of two options: 1) To take back the wrong car and to give us the car that has our VIN number on our contract or 2) to consider the contract null and void based on material mistake. I also asked for their reply within a reasonable amount of time to which they failed to comply. I re-send another letter informing them that the contract is now considered void due to their lack of reply and to provide direction for returning the car as well as to have our full deposit check refunded. Their financial manager, **** *******, promised to have check ready. On the evening of December 17, 2013, as scheduled with Mr. *******, we visited Golf Mill. They did not have any check ready. They kept us waiting for 45 minutes. My wife told ******* that we could not wait any longer. He then approached and had a lengthy side conversation with ******* ********* Afterward, ******* left the area without explaining anything to us. ******** just ignored us until we approached him to inquire into the deposit check and show him the e-mail correspondences that ******* had returned. ******** apologized that the person "who was supposed to sign the check" was not there that day. We complained that ******* should have told us not to come that evening but to schedule for the next day. ******** did not appear to care and said, "Yea, he should have" with no additional comment. We demand that we receive a receipt for returning their Ford Fusion 2014 vehicle undamaged on this date because we had already arranged another transportation to take us back home and would not be able to return the next day per their last-minute unprofessional verbal request. ******* typed up an informal receipt. We did not received the refund of our deposit as promised and have not receive any confirmation that the refund had been mailed as of yet.

Desired Settlement: Mainly we are requesting a full refund of $2000 for the contract that was found to be null and void. I also would like to be compensated for the loss and grievances they caused us in the amount of additional $2000.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/06/04) */ From: ***** ****** (mailto:****** Sent: Tuesday, June 03, XXXX XX:XX AM To: '***** ******** Subject: RE: Golf Mill Ford - outstanding BBB Complaint - URGENT! Mr. ******* In reference to the case involving ******** *****: We are refunding and additional 400.00, on our check# XXXXX to make the total refunded to $2000.00. This is a full refund of the deposit given golf Mill Ford. We will not pay anything in excess of the deposit amount. ***** ****** Controller Golf Mill Ford P-(XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext **** F-(XXX)XXX-XXXX

5/5/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2013 Ford ******** from Golf Mill Ford on ** *** 2013. The car was on the sales lot, and had a window sticker showing an MSRP of $30,755.00. I expressed interest in the car, and began negotiating a contract to purchase it using Ford Credit for financing, a $500.00 rebate, and a trade in for my 2010 Ford ***** I noticed the loan manager had increased my trade in payoff by $500.00. I brought the error to his attention, and he immediately corrected it as if it were a simple mistake. That alone should have sent a GIANT RED FLAG up for me to take a second and third look at this car deal and dealership's ways of doing business. However, it was getting late, the store was closing, my young daughter was crying, and my wife just wanted to go home. I finally just signed the contract, and took possession of the new car. I had an uneasy feeling on the way home, and the following day, so I took a closer look at my receipt and contract. First, they gave me a gross trade in allowance of 33,000, and the cash price of the new car was increased to $41,004.00 from $30,755.00 for a total increase of $10.241.00. This left an unpaid balance of $34,710.00 after their fictional down payment of $6294.00, which is still $3955.00 over the original sticker price.Second, they added an Extended Service Contract for $1525.00, ******** insurance for $595.00, and a VIN etch for $25.00 which left me with a total amount to be financed of $37,157.00. That is $6402.00 over the sticker price which happens to be extremely close to the down payment $6294.00!If Ford Credit is willing to fund car deals that are "TOP HEAVY", more than 130% of the car's true value, they are helping car dealers rip off car buyers by keeping the buyers "Up Side Down". Most banks will not finance TOP HEAVY loans so why does Ford Credit? Product_Or_Service: New Car Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like Golf Mill Ford to either renegotiate my contract, or give me a car that has a true cash value of $41,000.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/11) */ In structuring the deal we upped the price of the new car and the allowance on the trade in. We overallowed on the trade to show it being worth more than the payoff. if there is a question for ford Credit you need to address it to thme directly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/03/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Golf Mill Ford has done nothing to correct their illegal falsification of loan paperwork, sale price, and subsequent inflated loan application to Ford Credit. I exhausted all options with the Ford dealership customer service, and Finance department. I also exhausted all options with Ford Credit who related that the dealership has to correct any contract problems before they submit the loan paperwork. The dealership knows this because they instructed me to contact Ford Credit with the paperwork after I asked the dealership to renegotiate the contract. I tried every reasonable option to resolve this problem before I submitted BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX. I simply want Golf Mill Ford to do the right thing and negotiate a fair contract for the car I have, or give me a car that is worth the inflated amount of the loan on the contract they submitted to Ford Credit. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/03/18) */ Repeating my last response. We adjusted both the sale price of the vehicle being purchased along with the allowance on the trade. Buying a car for 40,000 with a 30,000 trade allowance is the same as buying a car for 30.000 with a 20,000 trade allowance. The taxes and amount financed are identical. Just as he did not actually pay 39,39.995 for the car neither was his 3 year old trade in worth 33,000. the pice and the allowance were both raised. We are not agreeable to offering the customer anything in this case. Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2014/04/23) */ This case has not been resolved, and I was not aware that Golf Mill Ford was in the habit of falsifying paperwork for Ford Credit loan applications. I traded in a vehicle that was profoundly more valuable that the vehicle they entered into my sales contract. And even if Ford Credit is in the practice of approving loans on vehicles they have on their inventory that show 10,0000 lees on their sticker price, they should never allow their dealerships to take trade-ins for vehicles that are 10,000 more than they are worth. The real crime is saddling me, the customer with the extra 10,000 difference for my new car. Furthermore, my new vehicle is a 30,000 base model with standard equipment that should not cost 40,000. Especially after trading in my more valuable car for a fair trade in price. Golf Mill Ford jacked up the pay off price for my trade-in, and did not use the money to bring down the price of my new car. They kept the money, and tried to add it to the price of my new car instead. This shell game performed by Golf Mill Ford is unethical, and illegal. I demand satisfaction from Golf Mill Ford, and this method of arbitration seems to be going nowhere. Business Response /* (-10, 20, 2014/04/25) */ Rhonda, We are done responding to this complaint. It is the same complaint over and over. I have responded to this complaint already. ***** ****** Controller Golf Mill Ford P-(XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext 1110 F-(XXX)XXX-XXXX

3/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I searched the Golf Mill Ford website for a **** Fusion and found Stock number XXXXXXA VIN# ************XXXXX listed at a price of $9450. I contacted their online representative *****, and requested a check to see if the vehicle was available at that price. She said "Yes, we just got this one in over the weekend." She also mentioned that they have multiple Fusion's and that she was certain Golf Mill Ford had what I was looking for. I immediately took a screen shot of the vehicle for records and to keep the stock number handy. I drove from **** **** straight to the dealership in rush hour traffic to try and buy this vehicle before someone else found it. Upon arrival, I asked the gentleman behind the counter for *****, as she requested that I did, and that man said to another employee *********** will you please help these folks out, and get ***** for them." He Agreed, sat my father and I down at a counter, and proceeded to find *****. Fortunately, ***** was out of the office at this time and could not speak with me. ******** then informed us she is only internet sales, and that he could help us all the same. He then asked what I was looking for specifically. I gave him the Stock number I mentioned earlier, as I had emailed it to myself for this exact reference. He checked the system, grabbed the keys and pulled the vehicle up for a test drive. As he was walking back in, the manager pulled him aside. I could not tell what they were saying as they were about XX-XXX feet away. When ******** sat back down with my father and I he said, "So, I have the car right out front for you, but my manager pulled me aside when I walked up to inform me that the online price is incorrect." I commented, "What type of incorrect pricing are we talking?" ******** replied, "The vehicle is $13,900." I stood up and said "No thank you." I immediately went home after wasting two plus hours of my day, loads of energy, and money. The time I spent going to the dealership, waiting for a sales representative that was never coming, and sitting in rush hour traffic to and from the dealership is unacceptable. This was an outrage and I did not have any more time to waste with a dealership that could pull such a nasty switch. My family has bought at least 3 cars from this dealership in the last 7 years alone and I am disgusted on how misrepresented a normally class act dealership could be.

Desired Settlement: Golf Mill Ford Offered this vehicle for $9450. I would like a comparable vehicle for the same price. This vehicle is a 2011 Ford Fusion - Stock number XXXXXXA VIN# ***********XXXXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/18) */ The vehicle in question mistakenly pulled to our website as a NEW and not a USED Fusion. It pulled as a new 2011 Fusion wtih 32000+ miles on it. We try to monitor all our vehicles on a daily basis, however errors like this occur infrequently. This is why we have the pricing disclaimers that we do have on our website. We apologiize for the mistake and any inconvenience it may have caused. We will not accomodate the customer request to sell him this vehicle at the price that was mistakenly listed. We will not Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Hi again Ford, Thanks so much for the quick response! Your internet sales representative ***** stated the vehicle was in stock at that price. This is a BAIT AND SWITCH sales tactic. It is an illegal practice. Unfortunately, I did not save that conversation as I ignorantly assumed Golf Mill Ford was an honest Dealership. I find it hard to believe that you not only disregarded that claim, you completely ignored the other comments and accusations. I did not fully expect the car at that price, but I would have expected some form of compensation in regards of time wasted, energy wasted, and money wasted. You have not even offered a sincere apology, but stand firm that I am simply another number for your sales. There is no directive toward your customer, but simply a response to the BBB. This is not something any customer should tolerate. ***** specifically told me the vehicle was in stock, at that price, and that she would be there between 6:00 and 6:30 when I said I could make it. She was not there, and the vehicle price rose $4500. This is as simple as Bait and Switch. I will pursue this. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/19) */ This was simply a mistake. We apologize for any trouble and inconvenience this may have caused you.

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to the Golf Mill **** in Niles, IL. **** Dybala called me to invite me to get information on the C-Max ****** that I wanted in Candy Blue on 2/19/14. When I arrived later that day, I got a nice greeting and asked to use the restroom. Inside, a salesman forgot to lock the stall door. I slammed the door shut when I saw him sitting on the toilet. I felt very awkward. He apologized to me, and then I used the toilet. When I asked to see ***** ******** Ogunbiyi went to get him from the back. **** shook my hand and told me this salesman, ********, would take care of me. When the salesman typed on the keyboard, he didn't know how to type without looking, which shocked me. He told me he would talk to his boss and left. I waited a considerable amount of time. He came back and knew nothing about government incentives and attempted to type a URL into a ****** search, proving he had no computer skills. I said I was leaving, and he threw his hands down saying I wasted his time. No one from the dealership called me the next day. I contacted the Ford Customer Relationship Center (CRC) and told them what happened and that I would like Ford to find an experienced salesperson who has product knowledge on the C-*** ****** at Golf Mill Ford, including its technology and pricing, promotions and incentives, including discounts from the government for buying an electric car, including plug-in hybrids. If no such person exists at Golf Mill Ford, I would like to find another dealership that specializes in Electric Vehicles, Certified Pre-Owned, Quick Lake, Selling Tires and Advantage Rewards to buy my new car. CRC contacted the dealership. **** ***** and his co-worker, ****, who work together, began to call me. They apologized for pairing me with ********, since he was new and very not yet very knowledgeable. **** asked me to come on Monday, and I said I would as long as I could get a worksheet with pricing and incentives before I went into the dealership. He said I could look on the dealership's website. When I told him I had already looked and the C-*** ****** was not on their website, he apologized, because he realized the vehicle is not currently in their inventory. He said he would get me pricing, which never happened. **** ***** e-mailed me from the dealership asking if I received the information I was seeking. I e-mailed her to tell her that I did not receive the pricing, as promised, and she did not return my e-mail. Meanwhile, Friendly Ford and *** ***** Ford did give me such pricing. When John called on Monday to ask if I could come in, I told him that I was not interested, since he had not sent me pricing. He became angry and said the pricing is transparent and the same as on the internet. I told him the $34,291.24 out-the-door (OTD) price *** ***** Ford gave me, and he said he could beat it. I came, and **** handed me to ********. I was obviously upset that he paired me with him again. I politely asked to speak to him. I got up and walked away with him and told him I didn't want to work with ********. He handed me to *** ****** who was very polite. *** showed the pricing to his boss. He got up and came back three times, and he said there was no way he could even come close to that price. He apologized, and I shook his hand and thanked him, asking for his business card, which he did give to me. I drove that night to ******** Ford who beat *** ******** price and purchased the car. Later, **** called asking how my experience was. I told him I was upset, since I gave him the price before I came, which he said he could beat, and they did not, which was a waste of my time and gasoline. He said he is sure no one will sell me the car for that price, and when I told him ******** Ford just did, he was shocked. He said he hopes I will consider Golf Mill Ford for the future. I told him to take care, and he said goodbye and hung up. ******** also e-mailed me to thank me. I unsubscribed from future e-mails from Golf Mill Ford.

Desired Settlement: I think $100 for my wasted time and 50 cents per mile I wasted as compensation is fair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/11) */ We apologive for any misunderstanding or miscomunication during the sales process. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/03/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all, I cannot even accept it as a genuine apology if the word apologize is spelled incorrectly as "apologive". Second, I wasted my time and mileage coming to a dealership that promised they could beat the price offered over by *** ***** Ford, which I gave to Golf Mill Ford. To add insult to injury, when I arrived, I was given to the exact salesman the sales team promised me would not work with me, ********, since he was new and inexperienced and why I left the dealership the first time and contacted Ford Customer Relations. When I got up and asked **** to be with another salesperson, I was handed to a friendly salesman who told me there was absolutely no way they could match the price that **** promised me that he could match. **** called me after I left and said there was no way a dealership would ever match that price, and I told him I bought left that very evening and drove to ******** Ford who sold me the car even lower than the price I gave. He asked me to consider Golf Mill **** for future purchases. I was so angry, but I just bit my lip and told him to take care. He wished me farewell and hung up. I think the fact that I was invited twice to the dealership and promised knowledgeable salespeople and not to be undersold only to be given the exact opposite information each and every time I came was a waste of my time and mileage, and I deserve to be compensated. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/03/12) */ We do not sell everyone who shops at our dealership. We do not compensate people who do not buy for whatever reason. We will not compensate the customer under any circumstances Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/03/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Golf Mill Ford invited me twice to come. I wasted my time and gasoline coming to a dealership that promised me one thing and delivered another both times. This is an unfair business practice.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2004 Ford Escape on 11/21/13. I was told that all used vehicles are thoroughly inspected. 2 months later, on 1/24/14, the brakes went out while we were driving. No one was hurt but we crashed into a snowbank and it could have been much worse. We took it into the repair center at the dealership and found out that the brake lines were faulty and needed to be replaced, along with other extensive damage to the front end. I have the "Premium Care Package" which covers almost all repairs to the car with $100 deductible. However it does not cover brake linings, and I was charged $800. We tried to contact **** ****** who oversees customer care at the dealership. We emailed her on 1/25 and 1/28 and called 4 times between 1/25 and 1/30. In the messages we left, we stated that the damage to the car could not have occurred in the 2 months that it's been in our possession, and that we should not have to pay anything except for the $100 deductible. We said that if they had indeed done an inspection on the car, that they would have seen this damage. She never answered any of the correspondence. My fiance spoke with her assistant on 1/27, who said that she has been "very busy" and that he would bring it to her attention first thing in the morning. We have yet to hear anything from Golf Mill ****, and the people in the service department couldn't help us with our complaint. So we had to pay the $800 out of pocket for the faulty brake lines on a vehicle we've only had for 2 months. (The other damage to the front end was covered by the Premium Care Package, which is why I feel we should only have to pay the $100 deductible)

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund in the amount of $800 for the replacement of the faulty brake lines.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/18) */ VEHICLE WAS RETURNED AND THE CUSTOMER WAS REFUNDED 1600.00 ON 12/18/2012 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This makes no sense. We purchased the car on November 21, 2013, therefore it is impossible that we received a refund on 12/18/2012, as we didn't even own the car yet. And $1600 was not even the correct amount of the refund we are seeking. I asked for a refund of $800 for the replacement of the faulty brake lines. Did you even read our complaint? We just want our $800 back, we're not even asking for the $100 deductible for ALL THE OTHER FRONT END DAMAGE that was found, or the $100 for the battery that had to be replaced (on the vehicle that we only had for 2 MONTHS!) Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/02/20) */ THESE REPAIRS WERE NOT COVERED UNDER THE EXTENDED WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE WAS PURCAHSED ON AN AS-IS BAIS. ATTACHED IS A COPY OF THE SIGNED DISCLOSURE SHOWING THIS. THERE WILL BE NO REFUND Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/02/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not a resolution. This is rude and unprofessional. We understand that we purchased the vehicle as is, but that was with a promise from you, Golf Mill ****, that the vehicle had been inspected and was safe to drive. This vehicle had a ton of damage to the front end and brake lines that you would have seen if you had inspected it. So either you didn't inspect the car, or you sold it to us knowing it was damaged.

12/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They attached my cell number to someone's car purchase. They've known about this error since early ********* -- I've called them numerous times about this -- and have failed to fix it. Now I am getting harassing calls from **** Credit. I want this to stop.

Desired Settlement: I want the calls to stop and the good nature of my cell number to be returned. If I don't get satisfaction, I will sue for harassment and my time -- since they have known about this since early September.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/22) */ WE SPOKED TO **** ****** THIS MORNING AND ISSUE HAS BEEN RESOLVED

11/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealership called us after two weeks and stated they had lowered the price of the car and that we need to sign new paperwork. We went back in and unknowingly signed an agreement that remove the warranty we originally had purchased. A year and a half later we had issues with the brakes that would have been under warranty and we then realized what had happened. It is the old "bait and switch" technique.

Desired Settlement: We want what would have been covered under the original warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/10/18) */ Mr. ***** states he had purchased an extended warranty on the original contract he signed for his **** ********* However, the lender did not approve the original loan that carried the extended warranty and he was asked to resign a new contract. According to the lender's stipulations, in order for the deal to be approved, the extended warranty needed to be removed from the contract. So the contract Mr. ***** resigned did not have the extended warranty on it. The bill of sale and the contract clearly shows that no extended warranty was purchased. We are sorry for any confusion this may have caused. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2013/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We just pu $1000 into our car and it would have been covered by the extended warranty that we thought we bought. We will not do business with these jokers again. Please tell everyone that Golf Mill Ford is a bunch of crooks! *** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2013/11/08) */ WE ARE SORRY FOR ANY MISUNDERSTANDINGS AND INCONVENIENCE THIS MAY HAVE CAUSED.

10/7/2013 Delivery Issues
8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service