BBB Accredited Business since

Fox Valley Volkswagen, LLC

Phone: (630) 231-9900 Fax: (630) 818-4199 560 W North Ave, West Chicago, IL 60185 http://www.myfoxvalleyvw.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Fox Valley Volkswagen, LLC, is a new car dealer which specializes in Volkswagen automobiles and also sells a variety of used cars from several manufacturers, both foreign and domestic. Located in Schaumburg, this company serves the western and northwestern suburbs of Chicago, including Hoffman Estates, Streamwood, Hanover Park, Bartlett, Roselle, Bloomingdale, Elk Grove Village, Itasca, Palatine, Arlington Heights, South Barrington, Des Plaines, Park Ridge, Wood Dale, Inverness, Barrington, Carol Stream, Glendale Heights, South Elgin, Wayne, Prospect Heights, Wheeling, Bensenville, Addison, Carpentersville, Elmhurst, Villa Park, Lombard, Franklin Park, Northlake, and Stone Park. This company has been in business since 2006 and provides free lifetime car washes and free shuttle service for their customers.

This company sells new Volkswagen automobiles as well as used vehicles of a variety of makes and models. New vehicles include those from the most recent and second-most recent model years, include coupes, wagons, and SUVs. Used vehicles include those from Audi, BMW, Buick, and Cadillac, and range in model year from 1999 to the most recent model year. Prices range from under $5,000 to over $45,000, and mileage varies from under 16,000 to over 96,000. Diesel, gas, and hybrid or flex fuel automobiles are available, and transmission types include manual, automatic, and continuous. Amenities available include brake assist, keyless entry, heated mirrors, bucket seats, stability control, traction control, MP3 players, steering wheel audio controls, and rear reading lamps.

Visit the website for Fox Valley Volkswagen, LLC, to learn more about the company, view their full list of services, and browse their inventory of new and used Volkswagen automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fox Valley Volkswagen, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fox Valley Volkswagen, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Fox Valley Volkswagen, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 2006 Business started: 08/01/2006 Business started locally: 08/01/2006
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Emir Abinion, President Mr. Shakeel Omar, Vice-President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Emir Abinion, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Fox Valley Volkswagen, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 560 W North Ave

    West Chicago, IL 60185 (630) 231-9900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received a call from **** ***** of Fox Valley VW in April of 2015, stating (they) would end our lease of a 2011 Jetta early and make the last two payments for us, to get us into a new car. We had one deferred payment that we knew we still owed. We turned the car in on May 28, 2015, and picked up a 2015 Beetle (the original turn in date for the Jetta was July 11, 2015) at which time a preliminary inspection was done on the Jetta by Mr. ***** and *******, the sales manager, and we agreed to pay for the repair of a small dent on the right front bumper, a slight indentation on the left rear door, and excess miles. EVERYTHING else was in perfect working order, and there were NO other scratches, dings, dents, etc.The car has been in their possession since May 28, 2015 They had a friend of somebody who works there do the body repairs; we do not know who it was or who else had access/drove the car after we ended the lease early and turned it in. It was agreed that we would pay $455.00 for the body work, which we did. Now, the "Turn-in Settlement Invoice" shows a turn-in date of July 11, 2015, and we're being billed for THREE payments, an inoperable radio,(the radio in the ***** was playing as Mr. ***** was helping us move our things from the it to our newly leased 2015 ******* he chuckled at the cd we were listening to), three tires (we are not disputing the cost of the tires as we did go over our contracted miles), and two scratches that WERE NOT on the car when we turned it in on May 28, 2015. We have contacted the dealership via phone, left messages and e-mail, and sent a letter to Volkswagen Credit explaining the error. Nobody will take our calls, return our voicemail or e-mail. We have been longstanding customers of this dealership and are appalled at this treatment. We have already made one installment payment of one-third of what we actually owe.

Desired Settlement: We are want the incorrect charges removed from our bill without prejudice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/09/14) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** GM Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@foxvalleyvw.com Several attempts to contact the customers have been made as well as messages left for the customer. We were informed by the customer that their lawyer had advised them not to speak with us and therefore have not had verbal conversation with them. We have emailed them that we were looking into the charges with Volkswagen Credit and later that we had been able to have them reduced. We were informed that the customer was charged for 2 payments but only because they were both deferred payments that we were not made aware the customer had. In response to the vehicle not being returned for 5 weeks, that is only because of the body damage that was being repaired and then waiting for the customer to pay for those repairs. I'm not sure what else we could convey without actually speaking. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They totally ignored us at first. The general manager, Jim ******* only tried calling us back ONE time, in which he left a voicemail after we called three (3) times, the last of which we referenced our attorney. **** ***** left us one voicemail of which we responded via e-mail. We never said we couldn't have ANY contact - just nothing verbal as they can't be trusted - we need everything in writing. They misrepresented the offer and NEVER told us we were waiving our right to inspection. We were never told when it would be. We were led to believe that only a couple of body work issues were needed. EVERYTHING else about the car was in perfect working order and there were no other body issues. They had the body work done by someone we don't know, and it was their sales associate who made the contacts for the repairs. It is ridiculous for them to have us pay for damages done while the car was in their care! The body repairs were paid for right after the work was done. It is true we had deferred payments, but they KNEW those weren't included in the deal and didn't inform us of that; they should honor their promise to pay for the last two payments because of holding information from us. They did offer to take the $500.00 off of the bill but only after we pay for the other damages, and we feel that is unfair. If a tree had fallen on the car while it was in their care, would they expect us to pay for that? All we are asking for is that they honor their agreement and take the charges off for the scratches that happened while the car was in their care, and make the extra payment. We're already paying for the other payment, excess mileage (part of which THEY accrued by having the car driven to and from the body repair shop, but we're not nit-picking that), and new tires! Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2015/09/28) */ Contact Name and Title: Jim ****** Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@foxvalleyvw.com Per our previous response, Volkswagen Credit ********* ******* VCI rep.) will zero out there account once there is solely $500 left on the balance. A good will check for 132.75 will be cut today and mailed out to the ******** tomorrow. Until today we were unaware that they were accepting of our offer otherwise we would have sent a check much sooner. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 24, 2015/09/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We will look for the check from Fox Valley VW - it should arrive in less than a week. When we receive it, we will remit payment, less $500.00. If they fail to do what they've said, the complaint will be re-opened.

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear Fox Valley Volkswagen, I recently brought my 2007 Volkswagen Rabbit into your West Chicago, IL location. I brought it in to have a front fender looked at for Corrosion/Rust. Your service department looked at it and let me know the appropriate steps I needed to take. On December 17th, 2014 your service manager notified me that my car was approved and that I needed to schedule an appointment to have my vehicle repaired. I was told my vehicle would be in the shop for 2-3 days. With the holidays the following two weeks, I felt it was most convenient for me to have the repairs done in the New Year. On December 30th, 2014 I received a voicemail from ****** one of your service representatives. Here is the voicemail I received: "Hi, this is ***** from Fox Valley Volkswagen. It is Tuesday the 30th at 3:58. The call is in regards to your vehicle. We got the approval for your fender to be replaced. We left you a message back on the 17th and never heard back. You need to let us know what your intentions are because we only have another week to get your car going to get it in. Unless we are going to have to start the process over again and this time it may not be in your favor. We are trying to help you. Call us back and let us know what direction you are going to go in." The part that bothers me the most is what I hope jumps off the page at you. Your company claims that customer service is a huge priority of yours. I felt like I was being threatened by Glenn. To feel comfortable enough to tell me that if this process starts again it may not be in my favor, is like saying you have to do this now or forget about it being repaired. I think anyone would tell you that receiving a voicemail like that is frustrating and does not feel like exceptional customer service. I set up the time to get my vehicle repaired and I was told that it would be 2-3 days. I didn't receive the car until day 4. One of my biggest concerns was being without a vehicle for a length of time and having to spend a lot of money on a rental. I was hoping that Fox Valley would accommodate me with a loaner. I was told Corporate doesn't allow your dealership to give loaners for repairs like this. I decided to contact Volkswagen Corporate and they notified me that they do not have loaners for warranty repairs but if the dealership has loaners, they are more than welcome to give you one. So your dealership feels that I am not a customer who qualifies for a loaner. Why is that? Also, why didn't your staff discuss with me that I couldn't wash my vehicle for 3 days or wax for a month? I found that out from the body shop. I couldn't be more disappointed in the way your dealership handled this situation and I am reluctant to bring my vehicle or suggest your dealership to anyone for any type of service. Mr. *******, I hope you take this matter very serious and make sure your staff is prepared to follow through with what you preach. Sincerely, ******* ****

Desired Settlement: Not applicable

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/23) */ Contact Name and Title: *** **** Servcie Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX I do apologize for the way the Advisor relayed the information to you about your Vehicle with the warranty rust repair. Unfortunately mandated from the manufacture we are only allotted a time frame of sixty days from the start of the process to the end and what the advisor meant was that if we needed to start the process over, since the estimates would have to be updated with current parts and labor pricing, this would cause the processing to start over, meaning new pictures and estimate from the body shop and resubmission to manufacture. As for the loaner car, Fox valley Volkswagens loaner policy is we do not give out loaner cars for rust repair since the repair is not done "In House". Again I want to apologize for the way our Advisor relayed the information.

3/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service