Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Fox Valley Buick GMC

Phone: (630) 584-6400 Fax: (630) 524-4995 1421 E. Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174 http://www.foxvalleybgmc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



Fox Valley Buick GMC is a car dealership specializing in new cars from the car manufacturers Buick and GMC, with some used cars from other manufacturers available as well, both foreign and domestic. Located in Saint Charles, IL, this company serves the western suburbs of Chicago, including Elgin, Naperville, West Chicago, Batavia, Geneva, South Elgin, Campton Hills, Carol Stream, Glendale Heights, Winfield, Wheaton, Bartlett, Hanover Park, Streamwood, Warrenville, Glen Ellyn, Aurora, Bloomingdale, West Dundee, Dundee Township, and Maple Park. The company has been in business since 2011 and is located near the DuPage County Airport.

This company sells both new and used vehicles primarily from Buick and GMC. New cars are exclusively Buick and GMC and are from the two most recent model years, ranging in price from $20,000 to over $75,000, and include cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, and other body types, with both manual and automatic transmissions available. Used vehicles include those from Buick, GMC, Audi, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Honda, MINI, Saturn, Dodge, Hyundai, Mazda, Suzuki, Ford, Jeep, Mercedes-Benz, Toyota, Lexus, Pontiac, and Volkswagen. Some motorcycles are also available. Used cars range in price from under $5,000 to over $40,000, and include automatic and manual transmission. Mileage varies from under 8,000 to over 98,000. This dealership also has a service department which can diagnose and solve common car problems, as well as sell OEM parts for Buick and GMC cars.

Visit the website for Fox Valley Buick GMC to learn more about the services available from this company, read about the company's history and mission, and browse the dealership's inventory of new and used Buick and GMC cars.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fox Valley Buick GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fox Valley Buick GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fox Valley Buick GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 05, 2011 Business started: 05/21/2011 Business started locally: 05/21/2011 Business incorporated 05/12/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. MICHAEL CASTAGNINO SR, GENERAL MANAGER Mr. Emir Abinion, President Ms. Kim Ryan, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. MICHAEL CASTAGNINO SR, GENERAL MANAGER
Customer Contact: Ms. Kim Ryan, Office Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Financing New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

  • 1421 E. Main Street

    Saint Charles, IL 60174 (630) 584-6400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The 2007 Ford Expedition EL purchased on 9/19/2014 had two defects: 1) two tears in the side of the driver's seat cushion, and 2)inoperative power-adjustable pedals. The dealership provided a "WE OWE" document as part of the sale documentation, and promised to schedule the repairs. When they did not do so after 30 days, and again after 60 days, we sent emails regarding the issue to the sales person, who promised to resolve the issue. The last contact was a call from the sales person on 11/18 to say that they would schedule the work for the following Friday, and confirm by phone. We never heard another word. We do not know the exact cost of the repairs, but approximately $300 is our best guess.

Desired Settlement: We expect a scheduled appointment and COMPLETED repairs for the two defects before December 20. This would include making the inoperative power adjustable pedals work as originally designed, and repairing the tear and worn spot in the driver's seat completely repaired - both repairs to original factory condition.

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 3/28 I called about a truck that I was interested in and came into the dealership to look at it. I worked with **** ******** who worked up paper work. The truck was not the price I was told via email and ended up being too large for my garage. **** then said they could work with other dealerships to take the truck I wanted from their inventory and send it to Fox Valley. **** communicated a $500 deposit would be needed to start this, and if for some reason they couldn't find the truck it would be refunded as Fox Valley 'wasn't that kind of dealership'. I provided my debit card and $500 was taken from my account. **** did not take any information from me, so the next day I provided my email and phone number. The following Monday, 4/1, I was not called and followed up with Matt who said he 'was just about to call me'. In this conversation **** communicated that the truck they thought they could get from WI was not available. I thanked him for the effort and asked for my $500 back which he said was fine. His manager then called me back stating they did not want me going anywhere and said they could find a truck in IA that was similar to what I was looking for. After talking through it there was in fact one detail (rear sliding window) that I wanted which was not on this truck. I communicated to ****'s manager (Jason I believe?) I appreciated his time, I know what I want, and I would be working with ***** GMC to order the specific truck. I have followed up with **** multiple times via email on when I can expect my $500 deposit back, I have yet to receive a response.

Desired Settlement: I am very simply looking to have the $500 deposit returned. I was told it was refundable. I provided it in good faith, the truck I was looking for could not be found through Fox Valley. I have since taken my business else where.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/04/23) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: I did recieve a check in the mail from Fox Valley GMC this afternoon


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fox Valley Buick GMC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)