BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2012

Fox Valley Buick GMC

Phone: (630) 584-6400Fax: (630) 524-49951421 E. Main Street, Saint CharlesIL 60174-2342 Send email to Fox Valley Buick GMC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Fox Valley Buick GMC is a car dealership specializing in new cars from the car manufacturers Buick and GMC, with some used cars from other manufacturers available as well, both foreign and domestic. Located in Saint Charles, IL, this company serves the western suburbs of Chicago, including Elgin, Naperville, West Chicago, Batavia, Geneva, South Elgin, Campton Hills, Carol Stream, Glendale Heights, Winfield, Wheaton, Bartlett, Hanover Park, Streamwood, Warrenville, Glen Ellyn, Aurora, Bloomingdale, West Dundee, Dundee Township, and Maple Park. The company has been in business since 2011 and is located near the DuPage County Airport.

This company sells both new and used vehicles primarily from Buick and GMC. New cars are exclusively Buick and GMC and are from the two most recent model years, ranging in price from $20,000 to over $75,000, and include cars, trucks, vans, SUVs, and other body types, with both manual and automatic transmissions available. Used vehicles include those from Buick, GMC, Audi, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Honda, MINI, Saturn, Dodge, Hyundai, Mazda, Suzuki, Ford, Jeep, Mercedes-Benz, Toyota, Lexus, Pontiac, and Volkswagen. Some motorcycles are also available. Used cars range in price from under $5,000 to over $40,000, and include automatic and manual transmission. Mileage varies from under 8,000 to over 98,000. This dealership also has a service department which can diagnose and solve common car problems, as well as sell OEM parts for Buick and GMC cars.

Visit the website for Fox Valley Buick GMC to learn more about the services available from this company, read about the company's history and mission, and browse the dealership's inventory of new and used Buick and GMC cars.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2012

BBB has determined that Fox Valley Buick GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Fox Valley Buick GMC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fox Valley Buick GMC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
12/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The 2007 Ford Expedition EL purchased on 9/19/2014 had two defects: 1) two tears in the side of the driver's seat cushion, and 2)inoperative power-adjustable pedals. The dealership provided a "WE OWE" document as part of the sale documentation, and promised to schedule the repairs. When they did not do so after 30 days, and again after 60 days, we sent emails regarding the issue to the sales person, who promised to resolve the issue. The last contact was a call from the sales person on 11/18 to say that they would schedule the work for the following Friday, and confirm by phone. We never heard another word. We do not know the exact cost of the repairs, but approximately $300 is our best guess.

Desired Settlement
We expect a scheduled appointment and COMPLETED repairs for the two defects before December 20. This would include making the inoperative power adjustable pedals work as originally designed, and repairing the tear and worn spot in the driver's seat completely repaired - both repairs to original factory condition.

04/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
on 3/28 I called about a truck that I was interested in and came into the dealership to look at it. I worked with **** ******** who worked up paper work. The truck was not the price I was told via email and ended up being too large for my garage. **** then said they could work with other dealerships to take the truck I wanted from their inventory and send it to Fox Valley. **** communicated a $500 deposit would be needed to start this, and if for some reason they couldn't find the truck it would be refunded as Fox Valley 'wasn't that kind of dealership'. I provided my debit card and $500 was taken from my account. **** did not take any information from me, so the next day I provided my email and phone number. The following Monday, 4/1, I was not called and followed up with Matt who said he 'was just about to call me'. In this conversation **** communicated that the truck they thought they could get from WI was not available. I thanked him for the effort and asked for my $500 back which he said was fine. His manager then called me back stating they did not want me going anywhere and said they could find a truck in IA that was similar to what I was looking for. After talking through it there was in fact one detail (rear sliding window) that I wanted which was not on this truck. I communicated to ****'s manager (Jason I believe?) I appreciated his time, I know what I want, and I would be working with ***** GMC to order the specific truck. I have followed up with **** multiple times via email on when I can expect my $500 deposit back, I have yet to receive a response.

Desired Settlement
I am very simply looking to have the $500 deposit returned. I was told it was refundable. I provided it in good faith, the truck I was looking for could not be found through Fox Valley. I have since taken my business else where.

Final Consumer Response
The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:
I did recieve a check in the mail from Fox Valley GMC this afternoon

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Financing

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/05/2011Business started: 05/21/2011
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 2011, IL

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Christina W. Buckley (General Sales Manager)Customer Contact: Mr Emir Abinion (President)Ms. Kim Ryan (Office Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Financing

Industry Tips
Lemon Law Facts

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fox Valley Buick GMC

1421 E. Main Street

Saint Charles, IL 60174-2342

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1421 E. Main Street 

    Saint Charles, IL 60174-2342(630) 584-6400

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fox Valley Buick GMC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Lemon Law Facts
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.