Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Field's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Phone: (847) 446-5100 Fax: (847) 904-2418 2800 Patriot Blvd, Glenview, IL 60026 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.yelp.com/biz/fields-chrysler-jeep-dodge-ram-glenview View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Field's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Field's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Field's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 21, 2001 Business started: 06/01/2001 in IL Business started locally: 06/01/2001 Business incorporated 02/28/1978 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Glauner, Sales Manager Roberto Lopez, Sales Manager Mr. Ron Allen, Sales Manager Mr. Jim Moyer, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Glauner, Sales Manager
Principal: Roberto Lopez, Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Field's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram sells the following brand(s): Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Personal Check
Alternate Business Names
Fields Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Field's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2800 Patriot Blvd

    Glenview, IL 60026 (847) 446-5100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern, I recently purchase a 2014 Mazda 3 on April 18th of 2015 at Fields, Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in Glenview, IL, which is about an hour drive for me since I live in Northwest Indiana. The problem I've had with this dealership is they were absolutely rude and unhelpful when I was trying to purchase my plates at the DMV (BMV for ********* The dealership had to overnight my paperwork for me which came in on Friday May 15th, my paper plates the dealership issued me expired on Monday May 18th, mind you in ******* the BMV is closed on Sundays and Mondays. When I went to the DMV they denied my paperwork saying it was not signed correctly, so I therefore called the dealership half an hour before the DMV closed. ******* the financial advisor who helped me when I purchased my vehicle said he would fax it to the DMV in "15 minutes" I advised him they closed at 12:30. Eventually the DMV closed and informed me that they did not receive my paperwork. I called ******* after the DMV asked me to leave since they were closing, and he advised he received a confirmation that the DMV received the paper at 12:27, 3 MINUTES before they closed. I asked him to simply email me the paperwork and call me to confirm he sent it instead which he then said, "I will have it to you before 4 p.m." I never received an email, I then proceeded to get a hold of him at the dealership calling multiple times, asking to speak to a manager and also the used car manager which I wasn't able to get in contact with ANYONE, I only received their voicemails. I called the dealership 11 times in onc day. Once I finally was able to speak to ****** after the 11th call I made to Fields, Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram ****** told me, "he couldn't stop the 20 plus deals he was making on a Saturday to stop and email me." I was then completely upset at this time and asked him, "So everyone is extremely helpful, until I sign the paperwork and then I am pushed to the side? If you said you were going to email it to me by 4:00 p.m. why did you say that and then not email it to me? It is now 5:27 and the dealership closes by 6, you also sent the paperwork to the DMV 3 minutes before they closed. I called you half an hour before they closed." ****** started to yell on the phone and implied that I was a lying saying "I called him 10 minutes before they closed." I have on record on my phone that called him at 12:02 p.m. After our heated conversation ****** then informed me he would email me the correct paperwork before he left work. It is now Monday May 18th and I still have yet to receive an email from him. I am also driving around with expired paper plates. As my parents are currently Dodge owners I hope to never experience this type of customer service again and I am considering never purchasing a Dodge. If this paperwork had been done correctly the first time, since ****** apparently does "20+ sales" in a day I would never be in this situation. I am a patient and understanding person but I have NEVER been treated this way before by any company ever.

Desired Settlement: An apology letter, and the fact that I am driving around on expired plates I would prefer that the company pay for the amount of my license plates.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ********** GSM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@fieldsauto.com Spoke with ***** ******** this morning before 10am. There was a mistake with the paperwork for out of state titling. I was able to resolve the issue this morning and emailed/faxed the right documentation to *****. I apologized and had already offered to reimburse her for the cost of the plates which was originally $345. The total ended up being $441.45. She will have the check for $441.45 by the end of the week. She seemed happy with this and I believe the issue has been resolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Field's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart