Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Fair Oaks Ford, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 357-7100 Fax: (630) 357-9756 View Additional Phone Numbers 1351 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563 http://www.fairoaksford.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Fair Oaks Ford, Inc. is an auto dealership for used and new Ford and Lincoln vehicles. This business is located in Naperville, IL, and serves the western Chicago suburbs including Aurora, North Aurora, Batavia, Downers Grove, Oak Brook, Wheaton, Carol Stream, St Charles, Geneva, Elmhurst, Cicero, Schaumburg, Elgin, Romeoville, Plainfield, Joliet, Lockport, Orland Park, Oak Lawn, Oswego, Yorkville, Crest Hill, Shorewood, New Lenox, Elburn, Kaneville, Big Rock, Plano, Blue Island, and Hoffman Estates. This company is a Ford and Lincoln dealership that offers new vehicles, Ford and Lincoln vehicle service and repair, used vehicles from all makes, and vehicle financing on all purchases.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fair Oaks Ford, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fair Oaks Ford, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fair Oaks Ford, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1980 Business started: 01/01/1980 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Norm Zienty Jr., President Mr. Mark Benakovich, Service Manager Mr. John Krajnovich, General Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Norm Zienty Jr., President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Automotive Financing New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Fair Oaks Ford Lincoln

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/24/15 (R/O #XXXXXXX/2) GSA paid $1091.25 for a wire and valve assembly on the hybrid battery where I found the service engine light still on when I picked up the vehicle. I had to let the service advisor, **** ******** know that it was still on and he told me that they had to run another diagnostic to check for another issue. I'm wondering if the issue was ever resolved and now he tells me that the transmission control module needs to be replaced so he had to order the part and I had to spend additional money for this repair now. On 9/8/15 (R/O #XXXXXXX/1) GSA had to pay an additional $917.13 for this repair, but once again there's still a service engine light and the service advisor, **** ******** is telling me that it needs another repair around the hybrid battery. I was irate by this because I believe the dealership is just trying to get money from the GSA and keep on coming up with additional issues with the vehicle so I took the vehicle and I plan to take it to another Ford dealership. I believe this specific dealership is doing bad business and seems to be trying to get as much money out of GSA as they can. They have awful customer service and I don't plan to ever come there again. Please investigate this dealership to see why they would do things like this.

Desired Settlement: They need to come up with a way to compensate for their service by providing complete quality service repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/09) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********** Service Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@fairoaksford.com The original complaint was that the yellow service engine light was on. Vehicle would not go into hybrid mode and was gas engine all the time. The technician found 3 high voltage wires melted together(these wires are located directly located under the vehicle on the right hand side of vehicle under passenger seat. We then called GSA and told them we had 8 codes and needed to start by repairing the melted wires. At this point GSA ok'd us to proceed with making the repair. Once wire were repaired we eliminated 4 codes, but still had 4 codes. Customer came and took vehicle and would not let us go any further at this time. Customer then decided to bring back 5 days later and we needed a BECM(battery electronic control module) which controls the high voltage battery. We then called GSA and they ok'd repair. Once part was installed 3 more codes were eliminated but 1 code remains but vehicle goes into hybrid mode. The pinpoint test tells us to replace a high voltage contact block and if not fixed then necessary to replace high voltage battery. Note: Ford does not have any tests for high voltage block or battery due to danger of being electicuted. We are not taking advantage of GSA and it's not are fault that customer takes vehicle, and its not are fault that his vehicle is broken. We are following the guidelines from **** Motor Company. We don't do bad business and I take offense to his ridiculous accusations. Feel free to call **** ********** Service Director at XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all, you never notified me that you had 8 service codes and it went down to 4? If so why did you give me the vehicle like it was completely repaired and I had to let you know that the service engine light was still on. Obviously, after the 2nd repair, you started checking this before you gave me back the vehicle and told me that the car required additional repairs without letting me know that there were a certain # of codes left. In addition, you would leave the vehicle in the shop longer due to poor shipment deliveries. The first time it got repaired you told me you received a damaged wire assembly and had to wait on another one. The 2nd time you brought up another delivery issue. Do you see where I'm trying to go with this? It's difficult for me to trust your company, if you don't provide good customer service. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/09/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********** Ser Direc Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@fairoaksford.com Once again customer was given all information and could not leave his vehicle. This is a fleet vehicle and *** is fully aware of what is going on. If *** thought there was a issue they would not have paid us. You can verify with **** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) How was I given all the information, if you left out the amount of service codes that were initially there? Like I stated earlier, you weren't aware of the additional service codes until I had to bring it to your attention the 1st time it was repaired. You gave me the vehicle as if it were completely repaired and it wasn't.

3/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wanted to purchase/lease a car so my friend and I went to Fair Oaks Ford/Lincoln 2055 W. Ogden Ave., Naperville, IL XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX. I had an estimate for what I want from ******* ********** through my employment. I'd worked with ***** ******* via e-mail but then worked with *** once we got there since ***** was busy. *** was WONDERFUL! After almost 3 hours there and *** going back and forth with **** ******** Sales Manager, My friend and I got up and walked out BECAUSE **** ******** extremely RUDE came over and said that deal was THE BEST he could do which I KNOW it wasn't! The reason I brought my friend is because unfortunately as a woman I needed a man with me so I wasn't taken advantaged of. (This Ford with employees like **** ******* proved the necessity of needing someone with me!) My friend knows what he's doing as he negotiates big deals on a daily basis and I'm sure **** knew he was not offering the best deal and was caught. I've NEVER bought a Ford and with that BAD experience of having to be approached as I was by **** ******* I'm not sure now if I ever will! I'm still shaking my head thinking "Why would they (Ford) want a sale to go out the door?"

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I'd like an explanation of WHY **** ******* can speak for Ford when TRULY he is NOT giving Ford a good name.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/12/10) */ First off very sorry for any bad treatment, I know we did have problem trying to communicate to someone that was not buying a car, he was doing all the talking for you and the stuff he was saying was not the case, we gave you the true car price and all **** was trying to say was that was the case and weather you wanted to believe that was your right but we are not like other stores we do what we are asked and we did give our best and he wanted to argue over that, you can do most homework online today to find out a fair price so you don't need to bring negotiator with you just to cause confusion, and you can check with true car to verify price was correct. Again very sorry we did not meet your needs, but our intent was only to sell you a car at the true car price and that is what we offered. **** Consumer Response /* (-5, 14, 2015/01/17) */ Was FORD notified of my displeasure with Fair Oaks Ford? I was NEVER contacted by anyone. I think they need to give me an explanation of WHY Fair Oaks Ford gets away with treating customers as they did me. Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2015/01/19) */ Was FORD notified of my displeasure with Fair Oaks Ford? I was NEVER contacted by anyone. I think they need to give me an explanation of WHY Fair Oaks Ford gets away with treating customers as they did me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fair Oaks Ford, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)