Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Evanston Subaru in Skokie

Phone: (847) 869-5700 View Additional Phone Numbers 3340 Oakton St, Skokie, IL 60076 http://www.evanstonsubaru.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Evanston Subaru in Skokie meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Evanston Subaru in Skokie include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Evanston Subaru in Skokie
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1996 Business started: 03/26/1996 in IL Business started locally: 03/26/1996 Business incorporated 03/26/1996 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert E. Paddor, President Mr. Ray Eichenlaub, Director of Service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert E. Paddor, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Evanston Subaru Isuzu

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Evanston Subaru in Skokie has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
12/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On ******** 25, I was checking out a ***** wagon. I wanted to ask my mechanic about it and it was after his shop hours, so I gave them $500 to hold the ***** until the next day. They told me that it would be refundable. The next day I told my salesman I wasn't going to get the car as my mechanic recommended against it and they said that they would take care of crediting my account immediately. I then got my statement a week later and it was still on there. I've since tried calling them and kept getting told by whomever I was speaking to that they didn't have the paperwork at the moment or were busy and would call me back. They haven't called me back. I again reached out to them after letting it sit for a week as I was focused on my finals at school. The salesman I had been dealing with said he was tied up but would call me back within an hour and didn't. I left him a message. This has gone on for close to a month and they seem to show no effort in solving this fraudulent charge.

Desired Settlement: I want them to give me my money back. Seems simple enough. It seems reasonable to me to ask them for interest as it seems as though my money has been financing their business, but I also understand that that's (somewhat) unreasonable. So, again, just give me my money back.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2013/12/26) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: They got in touch with me and fixed the error right away and apologized for not following up previously. The manager also told me that he'd be dealing with the salesman internally.

10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took delivery of a car, and the next day found about nine feet of scratches on the roof of the vehicle. I called to complain, and my calls were not returned. I sent two letter via **** and did not receive a response. I set several complaints via email and did not receive a response. A month after delivery, I responded to email marketing from the dealership. I asked why email marketing was being sent to me, but my complaint was ignored. I received a rude phone call and still was not able to voice my complaint.

Desired Settlement: Acknowledgement of the problem and repair of scratches on the roof to prevent rust.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ex **** Contact Email: *******@aol.com I have attempted to contact this customer,**** *******,twice but recieved a letter today from ******* asking me and anyone else from my organization not to make any more contacts to him. Additionally, he asked that his name be deleted form our database entirely. ******* is claiming/alleging that he left voicemails and e-mails, regarding some scratches on the roof of his ****** that was delivered to him last **** 30. ***** ******* his sales consultant, has told me he has not recieved any calls or e-mails regarding the ******* claim. Additionally, I reviewed with my Service Director, ***, who manages all the back end tools of our DMS, Data Management Ststem, and we do NOT show any e-mails, other than the ones he sent to us prior to sale. I did have my Internet Director, **** ***** contact ******* last week, but ******* laid F-Bomb after F-Bomb at **** and wasn't interested in anything my Internet Director attempted to share. We have scrubbed ******* from our Data Base entirely. What ******* is alleging has NOT happened and I will NOT allow him to abuse my employees because he has scratches on his roof caused by someone or something post delivery. We are an A+ rated business withe BBB, because we take care of our customers. If his claim had any merit, ******* should have driven his new Subaru to our dealership the day after he took delivery. Our internal document, We Owe, shows nothing additional was promised post delivery. We will NOT be contacting ******* again. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2013/10/15) */ Evanston Subaru has not acknowledged my problem or offered to diagnose the problem with my product. Subaru of America addressed my complaint when I brought it to their attention. ****** of ******* offered to repair the imperfection at their own expense. Another (NOT Evanston Subaru) Subaru dealership took the time to address the imperfection on my vehicle and they fixed it free of charge. My complaint has been addressed and resolved, but NOT by Evanston Subaru. Evanston Subaru never offered to look at the imperfection or advise me as to what I should do to repair it. Evanston Subaru did not help me in any way, shape, or form. Evanston Subaru has NOT responded to this complaint to my satisfaction. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/09/30) */ As I said previoulsy, we have no record of any e-mails or phone calls. If there was a problem post delivery, he should have brought the vehicle for an inspection. 30 days after delivery, with NO record of any phone clalls or e-mails, it sounds pretty fishy. I discussed with both the sales consultant and new car manager. We were NOT contacted and "We Owe" form that he signed said nothing else was owed!!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Evanston Subaru in Skokie
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart