Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Elmhurst Jaguar

Phone: (630) 833-7946 Fax: (630) 835-0349 490 W Lake St, Elmhurst, IL 60126 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.elmhurstjaguar.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Elmhurst Jaguar meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Elmhurst Jaguar include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Elmhurst Jaguar include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Elmhurst Jaguar
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business started locally: 01/01/1972
Business Management
Mr. Irv Shenderovski, General Manager Mr. Brian Schiele, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Irv Shenderovski, General Manager
Related Businesses
Elmhurst BMW
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

  • 490 W Lake St

    Elmhurst, IL 60126 (630) 833-7946

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There was a lack of inspection on this vehicle before we bought it like they said and less than 2 months before the transmission was out and now they say it's out of their hands and won't help pay the cost. Also the car needs brakes, rotors, swaybar links, transmission inlet and outlet, new tires, to be be reprogrammed and aligned after transmission is put in and now I will have to tow the car when it brakes

Desired Settlement: Repair the transmission at an area close to me

Business Response:

Thank you for informing us regarding complaint #********* In response to the customer’s complaint we had inspected the vehicle in regards on September 1st, 2015 covering the customers complaints of the transmission operation and condition, brake wear and its condition front and rear, suspension, including sway bars, tire condition and tread depth which were all within operating specifications, showing no malfunction or having soon to be needed maintenance or replacement. Our staff spoke to Ms. ***** on December 16th regarding her concerns that an outside independent repair facility she chose to inspect her vehicle and informed her of the mentioned issues. We indicated to her that we would like to inspect the concerns and help regarding any true costs that she had been quoted by the outside repair facility though she indicated that she was unable to bring the vehicle to us. As of current we are trying to get in contact with her to alternatively resolve the issue.

Business Response:

Thank you for informing us regarding complaint #********* In response to the customer’s complaint we had inspected the vehicle in regards on September 1st, 2015 covering the customers complaints of the transmission operation and condition, brake wear and its condition front and rear, suspension, including sway bars, tire condition and tread depth which were all within operating specifications, showing no malfunction or having soon to be needed maintenance or replacement. Our staff spoke to Ms. ***** on December 16th regarding her concerns that an outside independent repair facility she chose to inspect her vehicle and informed her of the mentioned issues. We indicated to her that we would like to inspect the concerns and help regarding any true costs that she had been quoted by the outside repair facility though she indicated that she was unable to bring the vehicle to us. As of current we are trying to get in contact with her to alternatively resolve the issue.

Business Response: We told the customer that we would cover $1500.00 of the repair

Business Response: We told the customer that we would cover $1500.00 of the repair

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********
They said they would pay half which would be around 1700

but they should pay the full amount.
I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** *****

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********
They said they would pay half which would be around 1700

but they should pay the full amount.
I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** *****

7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 9th I placed a $1000 deposit to hold a 2014 Acura TL so that I could have it inspected. I was told by ****** ***** that the deposit would be refunded if I decided not to purchase the vehicle. I had the vehicle inspected (by a 3rd party as I am located in Houston and could not travel to view the vehicle) and ultimately decided not to proceed with purchasing the vehicle based on pictures provided in the inspection and existing warranty limitations. I contacted *** ******** on June 15th and told him I would not be purchasing the vehicle and asked for a refund. Someone by the name of ***** ******** contacted me on June 17th and left a message that stated I would be receiving the refund and he needed to verify my credit card information. I spoke with ***** ******** on the 18th of June and he said that he would provide me with the refund. On June 19th I received an e-mail from ****** ***** and was told that my concerns regarding the vehicle were not valid and have not received any response from anyone at the dealership.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the $1000 deposit that I paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ***** Contact Email: ************@eagbmwjag.com BBB; We apologize for the confusion in this situation but as of 11:35 am June 24,2015, a refund in the amount of $1000.00 was issued via credit card to ******* *******. Sincerely, ***** ********* Operations and Service Director Jaguar Elmhurst *** ** **** Street ********* ******** XXXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Elmhurst Jaguar
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)