Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Dupage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Phone: (630) 653-4060 Fax: (630) 653-3227 View Additional Phone Numbers 433 E North Ave, Glendale Heights, IL 60139 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.dupagechryslerdodgejeepram.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dupage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Dupage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram include:

  • 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on Dupage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 24, 2003 Business started: 05/28/2008 in IL Business started locally: 05/28/2008 Business incorporated 05/05/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Conway, Sales Manager Mr. Bret Matthews, Owner Mr. Joe Segreti, General Sales Manager Mr. Jim Spellman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Conway, Sales Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Mandy Martin
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Services New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dupage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 433 E North Ave

    Glendale Heights, IL 60139

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vehicle that i had bought from the dealership was negotiated to $32000.The cash price on the final bill for the vehicle shows $32674 versus to what we had agreed on $32000. That is an additional $674. There were other payments on road vantage and doc fee, tax etc which were not conveyed to me earlier. I can understand tax and title fee but other fees were not conveyed to me. I am not satisfied on the details. A total of 38,399$ were charged which is an additional $6399 over the negotiated price. The first thing is that after the price was agreed, I went back again to george/alex (sales person) asking me to show details before I go further, but they would never tell me or give me a breakdown even though I insisted many times. I have never had this experience before at any car dealership. I hadn't agreed to road vantage or anything extra that comes with it and they never conveyed. I need to understand very clearly on the charges which was not conveyed to me properly even though I have been insisting. I called the dealership and spoke to the finance manager, Donnie as well but he would not get into the details and would say everything is correct in the bill. I called in the dealership, sent several emails but no one would respond to me. This was a high pressure sale to get everything signed but the extra charges were never conveyed even though I insisted several times. I was told a total complete detail would be done on the car when I take it with me, which was not done so. The interior and engine area were not cleaned. I was told that wheel locks would be given which was not given as well. The sales person told he would call on the following Monday and he never did so.

Desired Settlement: I like to understand the details on the charges that were made extra to the negotiated price. And would like to get the balance of the money that was charged extra on my account without my knowledge.

Business Response: I SPOKE TO ABY AND DUPAGE DODGE WILL REFUND THE MONEY REQUESTED.  THE $38399 WAS THE DEFERRED PRICE ON THE CONTRACT INCLUDING THE $10,000 DOWN PAYMENT.  A CHECK WILL BE MADE TO THE BANK AS THERE IS A LIEN ON THE VEHICLE. ABY HAS MY CELL NUMBER IF THERE ANY ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS.

6/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my first car March of 2015. I provided a cashiers check for a specified down payment and was advised if I paid additional $1,000, in order to keep the given car note quoted. I advised I could only pay an additional $500 more to keep the note as is. I advised I'd come back to sit down and figure out a plan to make the $500 payment, that was ok'd. I came back a week later. When I asked the same finance rep about a specific date when I could make the payment he got loud, began to yell at me and advised to pay now and leave. Of course I was floored and immediately requested a manager. I advised the manager of what just happened and was met with an apology and was told that the rep isn't in his right from of mind, due to a head injury. As if that makes it any better. No one should ever be treated that way. I paid money for my car and have made on time payments every month and have expected superior customer service. Boy was I wrong. I'm disappointed and highly upset that these kinds of people are in business. It's been almost a year and I've been in contact with the dealership and yet again, I'm met with the same nasty attitude from the manager and other staff, as I refuse to work with the initial finance guy. From what I was told, the additional $500 still shows on my account and I'm pissed, as I was told by the manager that he'll take care of it. I'll never recommend anyone to this dealership!!!! Terrible service and terrible people, filled with lies, with a sales only mentality, as they only want to get what satisfies their quota/business at the end of the day. I advised this manager that I better not get a notice or collections notice showing this amount, since he can't provide any of this in writing; which I don't believe one bit. This situation ruined the whole car buying experience for me.

Desired Settlement: I want my account to be zeroed out and this in writing. I was told by management on several occasions that it will be, and that I shouldn't have any problems, and yet I'm still met wit the same irritating issue of having to go over what happened and why I don't owe anything, when I call to make sure things are taken care of.

Business Response: I left a message for Paris to call Mandy ****** so we can resolve this complaint. I will respond again as soon as we discuss this.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Paris *******

3/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had previously filed a compliant about this business and the shady sales tactics and being over charged for sales and services. The business agreed to refund me $699. However I have yet to receive any refund and the business will not return any calls to resolve this issue. This business has shown a history of agreeing to a deal and then not following through with their end of agreement.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $699 as promised from this business.

Business Response: We have been in contact with Chris ****** and sent a check to him for $699. He is now satisfied. This should close this complaint. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11186077, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Chris ******

2/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised free back-up camera on 2 new cars that were purchased. 1 was while the other was $910.00. Told that they can not remove this charge. Was not asked if I wanted Road Vantage or Gap Ins. After a week of chasing people down these charges were finally charged back to me. Straw purchase. Was not advised I was not able to qualify for a loan due to poor credit. My sister co-signed and all documents and both vehicles are in her name. How is this possible for someone who has a fixed income of $863/mo? Lack of return phone calls and emails. No explanation of paperwork. Very quick. Told refinancing was possible after 2 payments when in fact you can't refinance for 6-12 months.

Desired Settlement: Although the dealership will be providing us with 2 $200.00 "bird dog" checks and was able to remove the Gap insurance and road vantage charge, I feel that the $910.00 for the back-up camera should be reimbursed. Had I had known this was not going to be no charge I would have never had it installed. I have written a negative review on the BBB website for this company. Although they tried to make it right, I am still not satisfied with the end result. It shouldn't have taken a whole week - 4 phone calls, 3 emails and 3 visits to get someone to discuss my charges and credit me for 2/3 charges. I am sure Mr. Segreti the General Manager can authorize reimbursement of the $910 charge which can be credited back to the loan principal. This is the least that can be done to finish making things right.

2/24/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: POSTER CHILD FOR DISHONEST DEALERSHIPS!! We went to this dealership because they had a used Charger we liked and they are a certified ******* dealership. I had talked with the internet salesman a few times about this car, he seemed very eager to get us in to the dealership. After we had looked at several other cars at different dealerships we made an appointment to go down and look at the car. We were told Alan ***** would be our salesman and he contacted me through text messages a few times before we got there. I had already worked out with the internet manager that there was to be a backup camera installed as part as the agreed upon ******* price. I informed Alan of this several times, and he said "yeah no problem" I already had financing approved before I got there through my bank so it should of been a quick visit. Of course they wanted to see what "their" financing could offer me even though I didn't need or want it. When the Used Car Manager Alex ******** came over to show me the offers all he had was the monthly payment, term, and supposed interest rate written with marker on a piece of paper. There was no detail on how he came up with these numbers. As I had already had all this taken care of with my bank I questioned him on how he came up with these payments because they weren't the same as I had with my bank. *RED FLAG #1* So after 3.5 hours we finally are to the point of signing all the paperwork and I look over the detailed sales receipt and see that there are $1500 extra of dealer charges on there (RED FLAGS #2-#4). I immediately questioned this and was told they were charging $99 for nitrogen in the tires (don't ever pay for this!!!) $399 for VIN etching in windows and $1000 for the back up camera. I told them I didn't ask for any of that and the camera was part of the sales price not extra. I was told that I had no choice about the VIN etching they add that to all the cars. They waved the nitrogen fee and came back with $700 for back up camera. I said

Desired Settlement: refund of $300 difference in ******* Certified sales price and actual sales price, refund of $399 for being forced to pay for VIN etching that I did not want and had no choice about.

Business Response: After reviewing this complaint, as a good will gesture we are willing to give the $699 back as requested. Since there is  a lien on the vehicle we will send the $699 to ****** Credit Union. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11119814, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. As of today 2/23/2016 no check has been received.

Sincerely,

Chris ******

2/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought the car & a month later my tire pressure light came on! Took it in & they said it's because it's cold. Brought it in the second time & they said it was a bad sensor and gave me a rental untill they fix it. Few days later they call & told me they popped the tire while trying to put the sensor in. Waited few more days till they got a new tire. I came to pick up my car after it was done & drove it for a week & the tire pressure light was on again. Took it in again & they stated it was a bad sensor & they would replace it. Few months later, the car starts jerking through every gear and wouldn't even slow down and the motor was making noise. I bring in the dealership & they kept it for a few days & didn't even look at anything. Not even a mile went up. I asked them what was wrong they said nothing. I drove it for a bit longer & brought it in again for a recall & the jerking. They held it for a few days & didn't put in the recall part or check the jerking. i called to make a appointment to make sure they look at it, & asked for their names. I came in the next day for them to look at it again & asked for the recall part to be put in. They stated the recall parts are still coming in. I asked if I can see a paper.they said it was waiting for customer approval. The general manager took me in a office & said if I do not like the service they do there then go to a different dealer & said he could sell me a car better then the one I have after telling me to go somewhere else. After 3 months they put in the recall. & the car was still doing the same thing but it wouldn't break. & the service guy said he feels it's not breaking but it's still drivable. I took it home & told them it's doing the same thing & the service manager said go to a different dealership. I need my car to be fixed or a new one. The car is unsafe to drive! They have blocked me & do not want to help.

Desired Settlement: Please fix the car it's unsafe to drive. Or exchange.

Business Response: We have attempted to help Fatima with her concerns along with providing a vehicle to use while her vehicle is being serviced.  When she came in to our service department, she used vulgar language and would not listen to our service advisor.  We would prefer she didn't bring her car to DuPage as everything we have to tried to do is not good enough for her. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: 11009225

I am rejecting this response because: they have lied to me using fake names and doing a run around. They did not order my recall part several times and they wouldn't even look at my car the first two times I brought it in. They have told me my car is fine and when I drive out of the lot it still has the same issue. The managers have lied to me. They told me to go to a different dealership before they even ordered my recall part. When asked when they ordered my recall part they told me I needed to approve it. But I had a paper saying I came in for that two months before. I contacted the owner seceral times and try to explain to him what was going on and they never got back to me. They never seem to have any rents cars for me when I get there even with a appointment. I came in there calm and respectful trusting them and after the second time coming for the same issue and they didn't want to fix it and lied about everything I got aggravated and blew up. I feel that this dealership is shady and they told me if I'm having problems with my car why don't I just buy a better car then mine from their show room now, they will sell it to me. They never once took their time to help me untill I blew up and found a service person to take their time and help from their dealership and he told me that my car should not be doing this or making the noise and he doesn't know why they wouldn't look at it and that it should of been fixed earlier. & he also told me not to talk to anyone else their Other then Robert * & him the service tech. I am not happy with this respond that they have given me on multiple occasions so that is why I contacted BBB. 

Sincerely,

Fatima ******

Business Response: I still feel strongly about having Fatima bringing her vehicle to another dealership as it's difficult trying to help out someone who comes in screaming and uses vulgar language when speaking to our employees.  The vehicle is under basic factory warranty until November 28 2017 or 36,000. The powertrain warranty is in effect until November 28th 2019 or 100,000 miles.  There are no open recalls at this time.

2/16/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership had an online price for the vehicle and when arrived to purchase, they did not sell for the advertised price, and also did not give all the rebates they claimed they would and also added in other costs that were hidden. I feel the dealer took advantage of us and committed dealer fraud

Desired Settlement: I feel the dealership should offer the rebates that were advertised for the online price and also give the military discount I was told I would get. If not I will pursue further attempts for customer satisfaction

Business Response:

In regards to the complaint from John ********** unfortunately we the dealership do not make  the rules or eligibility requirements for the incentives.  The incentives (rebates) are based on where the vehicle is being titled.  Before John ********** drove from Iowa we went over the incentives.  We do agree there was a misunderstanding with the military incentive.  Because of the misunderstanding DuPage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is willing to give John $500 as a good will gesture.    

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11097439, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

John **********

2/2/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They quoted me a price knowing they had no intention on honoring their own quote, just to get me to come in. Several times I confirmed the price over the phone with ***** to ensure that I wouldn't be wasting my time, making the long drive in a snowstorm from the south side of Chicago to their dealership, with my wife and 14 month old son. When I arrive a shady sales person ******* *)immediately tries to take advantage of me and devalue my trade-in, offering me 12k on a car valued at over 16k by KBB and Edmonds. I had to show them the market value on the car and they still didn't want to give me full value. ****** brings me back an out the door price $6k more than the price I was just promised over the phone an hour previous. A price that's 4k more than the truecar price (which they use). Completely wasting my time. When I asked to speak to a supervisor they all lied and said Joe (general manager) was "upstairs, he's outside, he's not here." No one wanted to take responsibility for the out-right misrepresentations/ LIES they use to get you through the door. Their advertising techniques are completely dishonest, and unethical.

Desired Settlement: An official apology written on letter head from Sales manager ***** General Manager **** and owner.

Business Response: I *** ******** General Sales Manager of DuPage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram apologize for any misunderstandings on the value of ***** ********* trade-in.  Unfortunately KBB and Edmonds are a guide in vehicle values.  When we appraise a vehicle we obviously drive the vehicle and inspect the vehicles paint, tires, brakes etc.  Of course we would have to deduct any issues we find.  I would be happy to have ***** call me personally and I will reappraise his vehicle and go over the appraisal process with him.    

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the complaint wasn't solely the result of a trade in and its market value. The complaint is mainly regarding the complete misrepresentations and out right lying done by the employees at this location to coax potential buyers into the dealership. Dupage never at any time planned on honoring the price quoted to me, knowing it would result in me wasting a day driving through a snow storm to come in. This unethical practice seems to be the long standing reputation of Dupage Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep as hundreds of reviews and complaints from different customers state the same. The attitudes of the employees and overall experience was abhorrent. 

Sincerely,

***** *******

11/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before purchasing my vehicle from this dealership, I was assured of what the, if any extra charges I would incur for purchasing my 2014 ********* Impala LTZ. My salesman confirmed via text that there would be no additional fees beyond sales tax, tags/registration and doc fee. When I arrived in the finance office, the finance manager tried to use a high pressure sales tactic to get me to purchase an extended warranty, gap insurance and other products which I refused. The time spent with the finance manager was frustrating and unprofessional - the dealership tried to renege on their previous accepted sales terms & price. In the end, once I began to sign the contract, the finance manager informed me that I would have to pay for the imposed $199.00 Vin Etch fee (which is charged to all their vehicles), and that this addition would allot me an insurance discount. I argued that this was not told to me previously, but the finance manager confirmed that the charge is mandated to all their vehicle sales. I also contacted my insurance company who confirmed that that there is no Vin Etch discount in my current state of Maryland, the state of Illinois - where I purchased the vehicle, nor any other state. The dealership knowingly misrepresented the service and the benefits. I also signed a "We Owe You" document which stated that the dealership would fully detail my vehicle upon pickup - this did not happen. Once I picked up my vehicle, it looked as if it had a regular car wash - the seats were still dirty, markings were still on the windows and (front/rear) lights, bird poop was on the window, scratches were very noticeable, and the technician added to the scratches on my driver side mirror, by scratching off the left over markings. I complained of the detail service to the shop, but nothing was done. I will now have to pay for a detail of my vehicle to make the car look like the dealership should have made it look and agreed to. This dealership has performed every complaint available under sales practice issues!

Desired Settlement: I request that I be refunded the $199.00 Vin Etch fee and be paid $200 for the auto detail I have to now pay for that the dealership agreed to but did not deliver.

Business Response: In response to the complaint filed by Kemberly ******* we will agree to refund the $199 for the vin-etch. This refund in the amount $199 will be sent to ******* *** Auto Finance which is the lien-holder. We have two professional detail shops we work with. We will have Kenberlys vehicle professionally detailed for her by appointment.

10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer sold me warranties saying it was mandatory that I purchased these warranties by the finance company ********* ********* by it being so late in the day I was not able to talk the finance company so I sign the paper work. When I got home I read the warranty paper and called the finance company and spoke to a rep who informed me it was not mandatory that I purchase any kind of warranties. So i call the warranty company to cancel the warranties all of them said I have to go back to the dealership and cancel the warranties in person so I did. The dealership never credited me back the $3500 cost of the warranties I canceled. Now they saying they will rewrite the contract which I asked for in the place but they still have not called me the sign any contract. This dealer is trying to use deceptive practices in selling warranties and not refunding the customer's money back Product_Or_Service: 2105 Journey Account_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I want the dealership to rewrite the contract as if the warranty was never on the contract... this is the same thing they told the warranty companies they were going to do.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Business Man Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aol.com Mr ***** came to the dealership on Friday April 17th. We did cancel his service contract, gap and vin etch. The cancellation was signed by Mr ***** and he agreed that he was now satisfied. The service contract came with a 2 yr oil package which we let him keep as a good will gesture.

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought the car and started having problems a few weeks later. I barely got 1000 miles out of the car before it eventually left me stranded with my kids. I was not told about the burning oil issue and meteal shavings in the oil. I found out about that when I got an oil change and was already purchased. I feel like I was taking advantage of and could have been sold a more dependable car!!!! I have three small children and now out of $3538.52 I would like a different car or a refund!!!!

Desired Settlement: I either want my money or another car!!! this is a huge loss I need my car too get to appts and work!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Business Mng Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aol.com **** ******* came into the dealership on Saturday April 18. We took the Nissan back in on trade towards a different vehicle. She is very happy and satisfied. This should close the case.

4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 9,2015, I went into Dupage Chrysler to check out a 2015 Chrysler 300S. After test driving, I decided I liked the vehicle. I was trading in my 2013 Honda Accord EX-L. I took possession of the 2015 Chrysler 300 and traded my Honda in that night.I texted my salesman **** that Friday March13, saying that the payoff still was not received by Honda. He texted back saying that *************** manager) checked and that the vehicle was paid and the paperwork was already sent to Honda. On Monday March 16,2015, I checked my account at Honda Financial and it still showed no payment received. I called up Honda and asked if they have received but not posted any payments for the vehicle. The account manager said no, the account is still active under my name. I texted **** and asked him again what was going on. He then said Chrysler has not processed the deal and that it is still marked pending in Chryslers system. Obviously nothing was sent to Honda at this time. The following day March 17,2015, **** texts me saying I have to go in to the dealership to sign a piece of paper because he stated Honda updated a disposition fee and that it would save me $200. I went into the dealership that night, and ******* had me sign a new Lease Agreement showing the new disposition fee for Chrysler. He made mistakes on the original document and Chrysler sent it back because he scratched out financial numbers when he shouldn't have. This was confirmed when I call Chrysler Capital and stated thats why my account was still marked as pending. Chrysler approved everything on March 21st, 2015. **** texted me monday stating the pay off check was made and it was just waiting on the owners signature. During this whole time I had a payment due to Honda on March 16,2015. I received a call from *****( another finance manager) on Wednesday March 25,2015 stating that the payment was sent out that morning. As of today March 28,2015 Honda has not received payment for the 2013 Honda Accord. I went to the dealership and spoke with *****. Asked her to give me something to show to show proof that a payment was sent to Honda. She said she was going to get the tracking number for the envelope that was sent to Honda. This was supposedly over night shipped. ***** then came back and said she couldn't access the tracking number because the cashier did not know how to access them. Her reason for why the cashier couldnt access it was because the cashier was a part time employee. I dont understand what that has to do with anything. ***** said she will follow up on Monday. It will be 3 weeks since I traded the Honda Accord in, and payment for the vehicle still has not been issued. There are late fees being assessed to my Honda account and my credit score will eventually suffer since payment has not been made. I also came to find out that the Honda Accord was sold at the dealership earlier this week as well.

Desired Settlement: I want the payoff amount of the 2013 Honda Accord EX-L paid for immediately, as well as any late fees that have been assessed. If by the end of business on Monday March 30,2015, the above settlement has not been satisfied, I will proceed with legal action against your dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** MANAGER Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@AOL.COM IN RESPONSE TO CASE # ******** ***** ****** DID PURCHASE A XXXX XXXS AND DID TRADE IN A 2013 HONDA ACCORD. THE LEASE WAS APPROVED AND WHEN THE PAPERWORK ARRIVED AT CHRYSLER, UNDERWRITING NOTICED THAT THE DISPOSITION FEE WAS HARD CODED AT $595 INSTEAD OF $395. THE $595 HAD A LINE THROUGHT IT AND CHANGED TO $395 AND INITIALED. (WE HAVE SINCE HIRED A COMPUTER PROGRAMMER TO CHANGE THE DISPOSITION FEE TO $395). CHRYSLER WILL NOT ACCEPT A HANDWRITTEN CHANGE. THEREFORE THE CONTRACT WAS SENT BACK WHICH DELAYED FUNDING. IT IS A PROCESS NOT TO PAYOFF A VEHICLE UNTIL WE HAVE BEEN FUNDED. AT THAT POINT WE CALLED FOR AN UPDATED PAYOFF WHICH WAS $20.90 DIFFERENCE IN WHICH WE ABSORBED. A CHECK FOR THE PAYOFF WAS SENT ON MARCH 25TH OVERNIGHT AND RECEIVED MARCH 26TH. THE TRACKING NUMBER IS 1ZA766FXXXXXXXXXXX. THE PACKAGE WAS SIGNED BY ***** AND LEFT IN THE MAIL ROOM. I SPOKE WITH ******* FROM HONDA AND SHE NOTED THE ACCOUNT AND I WAS TOLD TO CALL BACK MARCH 31ST IN THE MORNING AS IT CAN TAKE UP TO THREE BUSINESS DAYS TO POST. SHE ALSO STATED THAT THE ACCOUNT WOULD NOT BE REPORTED TO THECREDIT BUREAU UNLESS THE CUSTOMER WAS THIRTY DAYS LATE ON HIS PAYMENTS. I HAVE A COPY OF THE PAYOFF CHECK AND THE TRACKING INFORMATION WHICH WE WILL PROVIDE TO *****.

3/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the dealership in question about a 2014 Grand Cherokee Altitude. The salesman quickly responded informing me that they indeed had the vehicle in stock and wanted to know how soon I could come in to look at the vehicle. We decided on 9 am the next morning and thereafter is where the problems began. After arriving at 9 am I was told the salesman was not there and wouldn't be until at least 1 pm. I was then shuffled between two salesmen and waited another 15 minutes to have the second guy come back describing the options on the vehicle. At this point I was told that the vehicle was not in stock as stated. After another 10 minute wait a manager came over explaining that sometimes people confuse models when I specifically stated what I was looking for. Told me they should have some before long, or they would be happy to show me the other vehicles they had in stock. This is typical bait and switch tactics if I've ever seen them. I've bought and sold over 12 new cars and am well aware of how the business works. This is terrible business practice and borders unethical behavior when they will outright lie to customers to have them stop in.

Desired Settlement: Stop attempting to bait and switch hard working members of the community with shady practices. Online complaints show similar advertising and pricing issues that have been submitted previously.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************@yahoo.com Mr. ****** **** did have a conversation per emails with a salesperson at our store about a Grand Cherokee Altitude. The last email sent from our salesperson to Mr. **** was around 5:45pm on May 12, indicating we did have a black Grand Cherokee Altitude on our lot. The Grand Cherokee was a very nice, well equipped Grand Cherokee which our salesperson was confident Mr. **** would like. Our salesperson left the dealership around 7pm this particular night to go home. Our sales department is "open" till 9 pm, however we sometimes deliver cars even beyond closing time. One of those vehicles was this particular Grand Cherokee. By the time Mr. **** did arrive to the dealership the following morning, May 13, the black Altitude Package Grand Cherokee was no longer available. Our salesperson was also not at the dealership, due to a Chrysler training class. We offered to locate a similar vehicle, or review the multiple other Grand Cherokee Altitudes coming to our store. We completely understand Mr. ****'s anger in the complete situation. We apologize for Mr. **** driving to our store for a vehicle which was no longer available. We should have had a process in place to be able to let him know the vehicle was sold the night before. We should have also let Mr. **** know the salesperson was not going to be at the store due to a training class. We apologize for both of these things. We at Dupage Chrysler Dodge Jeep have no intentions of having someone drive to our store for a vehicle which does not exist. The particular vehicle Mr. **** is looking for is one of the fastest selling vehicles in the car industry. We apologize for the inconvenience the whole situation has brought to Mr. ****. It was a combination of mistakes admittedly by us, and unfortunate circumstances with the sale of the vehicle to another person. The salesperson did send Mr. **** an email apologizing also for the situation as soon as he arrived to work after training. Mr. **** has not responded. All correspondence would be available if requested. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While I can appreciate them understanding a system needs to be put in place to prevent this issue in the future, it should've already been in place. Selling cars is not something new that happened yesterday. As stated in my initial complaint, I was not asking for a resolution, I wanted other individuals to see my experience when they were researching this company before doing business with them. Why after an experience like this would I ever give a company nearly $40,000? I made it clear when I left after my time being wasted, that I would be taking my business elsewhere. Please let my complaint reflect that correspondence was not returned because I have no intent to do business with someone who does such practices with customers. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/19) */ Selling cars if definitely not new, however your circumstance is very unique. We are sorry someone came into the dealership the night before and purchased the car you wanted to see. If this made you upset, which is understandable, we apologize. If you choose not to do business with us because we sold the car prior to you visiting our store, albeit late in the evening, we are also sorry. We are one of the top selling Jeep stores in the Chicago land area, so people travel far distances for the vehicles we have in stock. We try and make everyone completely satisfied. Unfortunately, due to the unique circumstance, Mr. **** is very upset, and we are truly sorry. We hope you do get your Grand Cherokee because we know you would enjoy a great vehicle for many years. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/05/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Constant excuses for poorly performing business. The vehicle was only a portion of the experience, let's not leave out the terrible treatment as a potential customer as well. There is no reason for the way business was conducted in this instance. This experience not only made it clear that I should go elsewhere, if you are in fact one of the largest sellers, then I need to take my business to another manufacturer such as BMW or Land Rover


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

9 Customer Reviews on Dupage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart