Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Chevy Exchange

Phone: (847) 615-1111 1 Sherwood Terrace, Lake Bluff, IL 60044 View Additional Email Addresses http://chevyexchange.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chevy Exchange meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Chevy Exchange include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Chevy Exchange
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 10, 2012 Business started: 03/14/1977 Business started locally: 03/14/1977 Business incorporated 03/14/1977 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Secretary of State
69 W. Washington, Room 1240, Chicago IL 60602
http://www.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 793-1010

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Zachary Hansen, Internet Manager Mr. Rob Johns Mr. Chris Orth, Chief Operating Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zachary Hansen, Internet Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Rob Johns
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Electric Equipment Auto Parts & Supplies - New Heaters - Automotive Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Paintless Dent Repair Auto Accessories Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repair & Service - Airbags Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Service Contract Companies Auto Warranty Plans Lubricating Service - Automotive Radiators - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Differentials - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Service - Window Tinting Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Service - Tires/Batteries/Accessories Auto Appraisers New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
The Chevy Exchange
Products & Services

this business offers: A Chevy Dealer - New and Pre-Owned Vehicles, Parts, and Service Dept.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Chevy Exchange has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1 Sherwood Terrace

    Lake Bluff, IL 60044 (847) 615-1111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During the process of purchasing my new car. I was told by the gentleman at The Chevy Exchange that I need to purchase GAP insurance in order to get the low interest rate on my loan. After doing research I found out that this not true. I went back to The Chevy exchange and spoke with the general manager *** *****. He confirmed that it was not necessary to purchase the GAP insurance. I signed the cancellation form for **** ***** which the insurance is with and had *** ***** sign it as well. *** continued to tell me that they were sending the documents to GAP insurance company and that I would see my refund in about a month. I sent *** an email about two months later asking where my refund was. I have also called *** and left him messages regarding the issue without any response back. I feel that I was deceived into purchasing the GAP insurance and now they are refusing to refund me the amount of $695 which they owe me. I have not received a call or email from anybody at the Chevy Exchange since 11-15-14.

Desired Settlement: I want the full amount owed to me of $695.00 that I was deceived into paying the day of my purchase for the GAP insurance. Anything less of that full amount will not be excepted.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@chevyexchange.com ****, I apologize about this mix up. We would like to make things right with you and hopefully earn your future business. We will be refunding you your $695. Thank you very much for your business, ******* ****** Chevy Exchange Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/05/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for resolving the mix up.

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Problem date: Today Car: 2013 Camaro Summit White Sales Rep: ********* ****** Payment amount: $500.00 Payment method: Visa Card ******, the deposit is 100% refundable, but we do need at least $500 to hold the Camaro. I would need a credit card number, expiration date, and the 3 digit card number on the back. This will hold the vehicle for you and no one would be able to view it. This was the email I was sent promising that I would receive a refund if I decided not to go through with the transaction. I also received another email from another rep who was willing to give me a refund before, but not now.

Desired Settlement: I just want my refund back and to forget about this experience. This has been a long and stressful one, and they are the second dealership I've dealt with to be untruthful. I'm definitely done car shopping for awhile.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******@CHEVYEXCHANGEW.COM THE CUSTOMER HAS BEEN GIVEN THERE DEPOSIT BACK TWO DAYS AGO . NO PROBLEM .

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid two thousand of a down payment. They said I might not get back

Desired Settlement: I want to give them there car back and for Chevy Exchange to give me my two thousand dollars back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/01/27) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******@CHEVYEXCHANGE.COM THIS CASE HAS BEEM RESOLVED. CUSTOMER CAME IN AND BROUGHT CAR BACK AND WE REFUNDED MONEY BACK TO CUSTOMER . NO FURTHER ACTION IS REQUIRED


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Chevy Exchange
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart