This business is not BBB accredited.

Brilliance Motor Sales, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (815) 459-6400 Fax: (815) 459-2156 View Additional Phone Numbers 680 W Terra Cotta Ave, Crystal Lake, IL 60014 http://www.brilliancehonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Brilliance Motor Sales, Inc. include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Brilliance Motor Sales, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Brilliance Motor Sales, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 12, 2006 Business started: 04/27/2006 Business started locally: 04/27/2006
Business Management
Mr. Kevin Keefe, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Keefe, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Brilliance Honda

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    210 N. Route 31

    Crystal Lake, IL 60014 (815) 459-6400

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    680 W Terra Cotta Ave

    Crystal Lake, IL 60014

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my **** **** in for service at 30,000 miles and when I picked the car up there was a six inch crack in the middle of the windshield. ***, the service manager, offered to pay $120 towards the repair, only if I went through my insurance. He asked how much my deductible was and repeatedly laughed at me when I said it was $1,000. When ********* ***** inspected my windshield, the representative removed my left windshield wiper and demonstrated that the metal wiper arm fit perfectly into the point-of-impact where the crack started. The representative also commented that he has seen this exact thing happen five or six times when having wipers replaced. I am now out of pocket $400 for the windshield repair. My calls to the General Manager have gone unanswered. I am a student in graduate school, so $400 is no laughing matter for our family.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking repayment of my costs associated with this incident: $400.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/09/16) */ I am sorry to hear about the windshield. I would be happy to get personally involved and understand exactly what happened. I have spoken to my Service Director and we would like to meet with you to explain things better. I believe we can come to a place that would fair to both of us. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I appreciate someone finally responding to my complaints. Twice now, I have driven from my home in the city of Chicago to your dealership (48 miles each way), once for service and once to meet with your Service Director about the damage to my vehicle. On ****** ***** I drove to ******* **** to meet with your Service Director, and he repeatedly laughed at me when I said my insurance deductible is $1,000. I am not interested in meeting again to hear further speculations about how the damage may have occurred. Attached, I have included three pictures showing the metal windshield arm sitting directly on the point-of-impact where the crack started. I also have a written statement from the ********* ********* representative who repaired my windshield, stating the damage was caused by the wiper arm. In the past ten days, I have attempted to contact your dealership by phone call, social media, and other review sites. My call went un-returned and my facebook message was deleted from your company page. You can feel free to call me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX at anytime. I am again asking to be reimbursed for the damage to my vehicle. To date, my expenses associated with this incident have been $406.