Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bredemann Lexus

Phone: (847) 729-6000 Fax: (847) 998-6271 2000 N. Waukegan Road, Glenview, IL 60025 http://www.bredemann.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are the Lexus dealership in Glenview, and have received Lexus' highest award for Customer Satisfaction 22 consecutive years, the most in Illinois and in the top ten in the entire United States. We really work hard in sales and service to provide the best experience you have ever had!  We are also A+ rated by the Chicagoland Better Business Bureau.

We have one of the largest selections of new and pre-owned Lexus in Chicagoland,  as well as a nice selection of other pre-owned brands as well.  We are also happy to dealer trade to get the exact color and equipment for any new Lexus that you prefer.

We are family owned and operated, and are always available to make sure you are completely satisfied.  As the slogan goes, "Try us, you'll like us!" 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bredemann Lexus meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bredemann Lexus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bredemann Lexus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1990 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1990
Business Management
Mr. Joseph Bredemann, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Bredemann, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Hinges Shock Absorbers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Engines - Gasoline Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Body Shop Equipment & Sup Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Bredemann Lexus sells the following brand(s): New and pre-owned Lexus, plus pre-owned vehicles from other brands that pass our rigorous inspection process.

Bredemann Lexus offers the following product(s): New and pre-owned Lexus, plus pre-owned vehicles from other brands that pass our rigorous inspection process.

Method(s) of Payment

our terms are cash on delivery for vehicles, either form the customer in total, or in combination with any proceeds from indirect financing that we help submit and process.

 

 

Refund and Exchange Policy
Because of the titling and registration process for new and used vehicle purchases,  as well as the terms of the warranty from the manufacturer,  we are unable to accept a return of a vehicle after delivery without manufacturer pre-approval.  We are happy to help facilitate this when appropriate.
Alternate Business Names
Adelphi Enterprises Limited Partnership

Additional Locations

  • 2000 N. Waukegan Road

    Glenview, IL 60025

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 02/10/2015 I went to this dealer to wash my car After the car wash was done, I drove my car home and did not drive it until 02/12/2015. On that date I saw the missing window trim of my car and decided to visit the dealer the following day. When I went to advise the dealer about this situation the Manager of the shop told me that my car was 10-11 years old , that they did not cause the damage of my car ,and i have to proof that this trim felt in their car wash. I decided to talk to the owner of this shop but was told that he will be in on 02/16/2015. On 02/16/2015 I called and left a message for the owner of this shop.The following day 02/17/2015 the owner called me. I was told the same story as my car been old , that someone else may have cause the damage of my car but definitely not their car wash, I was told that since someone else did a body work on my car .....they probably have caused it which is not the case at all. When I advised the owner that I will contact BBB he told me that he really could care less since his brother was on the board of BBB.

Desired Settlement: I would like a window trim for my car

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Director Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@*********.com To whom it may concern; Ms. ********* originally told us that she had allegedly gone through our state-of-the-art car wash on Tuesday 02/10/2015 or Wednesday 02/11/2015. She then returned to the dealership on the afternoon of Friday 02/13/2015, saying that a piece of trim surrounding a rear door window was missing and that it must have happened in our car wash. The trim surrounds a small triangular piece fixed glass that is behind the rear door window that goes up and down. From the factory, this trim piece is secured via special tape that in 20+ years experience at the dealership, we have not seen come apart. Upon inspecting Ms. *********'s 2004 Lexus RX330, it is very obvious that paint and/or body work has been done to the vehicle in this vicinity. In addition, there is evidence of glue on the glass where, in our opinion, it is obvious someone attempted to previously glue the piece of trim back on. From the factory, the trim piece surrounding the glass is not designed in such a way that it can be removed and re-attached. The pieces are fused together at the factory and Lexus only sells the two parts as a single unit (just like it came from the factory). Due to the fact that the vehicle 11 years old has already been to a body shop on one or more occasion for repairs in that area of the vehicle, that foreign adhesive residue is evident from what we believe to be a prior attempted repair, and that there was a gap in time between when she alleged had her car washed and when it was brought to her attention, we respectfully concluded and communicated that we would not pay to correct her cosmetic issue. She became very belligerent and "made a scene" in our service reception area. She called the General Manager on Monday afternoon. He returned her call on Tuesday and explained the exhaustive level of training and detail that went into building our car wash. In addition, due to the circumstances outlined previously, re-iterated that it was not reasonable to try to ask the store to pay for the repair. The General Manager explained our good reputation and that we are the only Lexus Dealer in Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, and Michigan to earn Lexus' Highest Elite Award for customer satisfaction 21 years in a row (one only 11 Lexus Dealers in the entire country with that distinction). The GM also pointed out our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and that a family member had even served on the board. Ms. ********* wrongly surmised that the GM was trying to do was explain our overall excellent record of customer service. She ended the conversation indicating that unless we pay for the repair she would immediately disparage our name in the public domain. We believe our conclusion is reasonable and that we will not be bullied into paying for a repair of an 11 year old vehicle that has obvious evidence of prior body/paint work. The car wash is a special privilege we offer to our customers at no charge. Sincerely, ***** ******** Service/Parts Director Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not agree to the statement from Lexus. First of all no body work was done on my car near this trim. Second I did not use a glue on my car ,neither the body shop that I go to ever used a glue. I bought this car from this Lexus dealer as used and if anybody from this shop used glue I was not aware of it until the trim felt off of my car. Yes it is true that I went and wash my car on Tuesday and came back on Friday , but I have noticed this on Thursday night. No repair was done ever around this area of my car. I believe that the car wash brushes removed the trim. I also do not agree with the statement from Lexus that they have never had any bad experience with their car wash because a lot of people I know have had problems with this dealer car wash. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/03/06) */ To Whom It May Concern: Ms. ********* admits that there has been prior paint and body work done on her approximately 11 year old car. What she may not realize is that when a specific area of a car is painted/repaired, it is common to have to blend into adjoining areas in order to make the color matching as close and less obvious as possible. It is common to remove whatever trim pieces are possible prior to painting. That way, when the painting is complete, and the trim pieces are re-installed, the edge of the paint line is not noticeable. The trim surrounding the small fixed window is not intended to be removed separately from the window. The proper way to do it involves removing and re-installing the window with the affixed trim. Perhaps the body shop she used was not aware that the trim was not intended to be removed from the window. Also, our car wash typically washes anywhere from 400 to 700 vehicles a day. In the 10+ years since the car wash was built, and our Service Director (of 25 five years) who oversees it daily operation, he has never seen this piece of trim come loose before. On the very rare occasion some minor issue arises in the car wash, the car wash staff immediately brings it to the attention to the Service Director. We would strongly refute Ms. *********'s statement that our car wash has problems. In reality it is quite the opposite. We have a very selective clientele who are quite particular about the care of their Lexus vehicles. We often receive unsolicited very positive comments about the operation of our car wash and the staff that operate it. We find it ironic that if Ms. ********* has concerns about our car wash, why would she continue to use it on an on-going basis? This is a family business that is known for superior service. Last week we were informed that we earned Lexus' Elite Customer Satisfaction Award for the 22nd consecutive year. As outlined in our previous response to this matter, we believe that there is enough uncertainty surrounding this situation that we feel that Ms. ********* should be responsible for the replacement of the trim/window of her vehicle. ***** ********* General Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bredemann Lexus
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)