Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bill Kay Ford, Inc.

Phone: (708) 388-3000 Fax: (708) 388-3005 14633 Cicero Ave., Midlothian, IL 60445 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.billkayford.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bill Kay Ford, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bill Kay Ford, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bill Kay Ford, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1985 Business started: 05/01/2003 in IL Business started locally: 05/01/2003 Business incorporated 04/26/2004 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Fred Bartuch, General Manager Mr. Randy Petersen, Service Director Mr. William A. Koloseike, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fred Bartuch, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Randy Petersen, Service Director
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

This company offers Ford Franchise - Car Sales, Parts and Service.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bill Kay Ford, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 14633 Cicero Ave.

    Midlothian, IL 60445 (708) 388-3000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I TOOK MY CAR TO FORD ON 6/15/16. BECAUSE WARM AIR WAS BLOWING FROM MY AIR CONDITIONER. I PICKED MY CAR UP FROM FORD ON 6/17/16. WHEN I PICKED MY CAR UP. MY AIR CONDITIONER WAS STILL BLOWING WARM AIR. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO FORD ON 6/20/16. I WAS TOLD THE WRONG O RING WAS PUT ON MY CAR. ONCE AGAIN WARM AIR IS STILL BLOWING FROM MY AIR CONDITIONER WHEN I LEFT FORD. I TOOK MY CAR BACK TO FORD ONE AGAIN ON 6/29/16. THIS TIME FORD TOLD ME THERE WAS A DIFFERENT PROBLEM WITH MY CAR AND WANTED TO CHARGE ME 1219.50 DOLLARS TO REPAIR THE PROBLEM. THAT IS WHY MY CAR IS STILL BLOWING WARM AIR FROM THE AIR CONDITIONER. I WAS ORIGINALLY CHARGED 1667.94 DOLLARS ON 6/17/16. FOR WORK THAT WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE BEEN DONE TO FIX MY. MY CAR WAS NEVER FIXED AND I PAID 1667.94 DOLLARS. MY CAR WAS NEVER BLOWING COLD AIR FROM THE AIR CONDITIONER. MY CAR WAS STILL BLOWING WARM AIR JUST LIKE IT WAS WHEN I BRUNG IT TO FORD ON 6/15/16. I WANT MY MONEY BACK FROM FORD. FORD TOOK MY MONEY AND DID NOTHING DID NOT REPAIR MY CAR.

Desired Settlement: REFUND OF MY 1667.94 DOLLARS.

Business Response: I called ********* ********** at ************  7/8  7:05 pm 7/11  9:35am and 12:16 pm  7/12 4:50pm  and 7:20pm  left 4 messages for her to call me back so I can assist her with the air conditioning issue she is having with her vehicle.

4/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: .My daughter bought a Certified Pre-owned 2010 Ford Escape on May 25,2015 and so far she has had nothing but problems.2 days after getting the vehicle she found that the driver side rug was soaking wet plus there was a very bad moldy smell in the vehicle plus the radio and CD player did not work and the tire sensor is not working.She took the vehicle back where they gave her a hard time with repairing the problems which was the Sunroof was leaking badly and was getting the interior wet.They fixed the roof and put in a new radio I think.But the tire sensor they never fixed.Now my daughter was driving and a loud noise was coming from under the vehicle took it to a certified mechanic where he found the resonator pipe was pulled out of resonator which seems to be a manufacturing defect.My daughter brought vehicle into **** *** today where they told it would cost her $750.00 plus she has other problems like she needs 2 new rotors and her front 2 tires are cracking badly plus a sway bar need to be replaced and other front end parts.Now she knows it's a used car,but with all the things wrong with this vehicle it's going to cost her at least $2100.00 or more dollars for all these repairs.This is wrong !!! A certified car should have been inspected thoroughly and most of these parts should have been replaced and repaired before the resale. My daughter and I have tried several times to get these issues resolved but so far **** *** has not responded.So you know she also purchased a extended warranty which will not cover these problems.This vehicle when sold was dangerous to sell with bad brakes and rotors and the other issues.

Desired Settlement: I would like **** *** to honor my daughter request and repair the issues addressed here.This vehicle should never been sold in this condition.

Business Response:

I am writing to you in response to complaint ID ********. Bill Kay Ford would like to apologize for any inconvenience to any party involved in the complaint of record. We strive for complete satisfaction to all our customers and understand the importance of referral and repeat business to be essential to future business at the dealership.

   We have contacted the complainant and have set up an appointment to verify her issues and correct them.

    Sincerely **** ******* *** *** ****

 

9/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/16/2015 Delivery Issues
4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car dealerships are notorious for being shady, but this one takes the cake. I did all my research, had consumer report quotes, had been dealing with numerous dealerships over email and the phone; let's just say I knew what price point to buy the car at. ***, the girl that works up the Internet quotes was easy to deal with and had the best out the door price, so, we went there to buy our car. ******, our salesman was the new kid on the block and although we had already done all of the negotiations over the phone and email with ***, we were assigned to him. He took us on a test drive and i realized that the car had 5000 miles on it... i asked about it and was told it was a demo (which was never mentioned); to top it off, they had no other limited AWD vehicles, so they convinced us to try a sport and lucky for them, we liked it. We were trading in a car which was the last step before making a deal. Soon, *** ****** the manager and the most unethical man I've ever met, came to us to finish the deal. He presented a quote with the trade added and our total financed amount... Our out the door number. After some negotiation, we shook hands and made a deal. My fianc started all the paperwork and credit check but since we had been there for over 5 hours, I had to leave. I left him there to finish signing things and an hour later he called me from the finance office and said that the paperwork said a price $3000 more than we had shook on one hour earlier. I told him to walk out... ***, the jerk, asked to talk to me to try to save the deal. He talked about the trade in owing more than the original quote and that my fianc decided to add gap insurance. So, i did the math. This would have added $500 to the deal we "shook" on... Then he said that the warranty was additional. Keep in mind that we had spoke about the warranty over and over and I told him to make sure it was included in our out the door price.... He agreed but Didn't do it! Now, at the final step he is trying to add it in which is completely Unacceptable. We went back and forth and I agreed to meet him halfway on the warranty. He agreed. Once I hung up he told my fianc that him and i agreed on a number $800 more than he told me. When my fianc came home I looked at the paperwork and noticed the error. I called *** and explained that he was $800 off. He had a "oh well" attitude... Telling me that there was nothing I could do about it and that I should have told my fianc not to sign a binding contract. I told him that we wanted to return the car and he said "go ahead and come in... But you CANT return the car... Check your contract." I Have never been treated so rudely and been taken advantage of this much in my life. Please beware and never visit this dealership. They are lying, conniving bottom feeders and they will take you for all your worth... Buyer beware! I cant even look at the new car because I am so disgusted with the treatment I received while buying it. It's a terrible feeling to know that someone manipulated a situation to better their position. *** ***** is a terrible human and deserves to be fired!!!! Customer service isn't a term he ever learned. Product_Or_Service: 2013********** Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like the $800 we were overcharged!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/01/23) */

10/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bill Kay Ford, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart