BBB Accredited Business since

Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside

Phone: (708) 354-6600 Fax: (708) 485-8874 6161 Joliet Rd, Countryside, IL 60525 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.autobarnimports.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 22 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 17
Total Closed Complaints 22

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Autobarn Volkswagen of Countryside
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 21, 2004 Business started: 08/01/2000 Business started locally: 08/01/2000 Business incorporated 01/18/2000 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Gina Fisher, Owner Ms. Vicky Tillman, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Gina Fisher, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
The Autobarn Of Countryside

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Position of the damage is well over the height which might have been caused while driving. There was no damage to rim when it the car was brought in. Service Tech could not verify seeing it was there when the car was brought in. Service Manager claims damage could not have been done while the car was being washed. Then when on to state that nothing could have damaged the rim when the car was in the air on a lift. Would not accept that damage could have been done when the tire was on the service floor after being removed from car. From the direction of the marks on the rim, it appears that the wheel was either dragged or damaged by a torque wrench.

Desired Settlement: Replace the damaged rim.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/14) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@theautobarn.com To Whom it May Concern, Mr. ******* brought his car in to rotate his tires which is always recommended for optimizing tire wear. I spoke with ******* yesterday and he is bringing his VW in on Wednesday so we can remedy this situation. Moments after speaking with Mr. *******, I viewed a picture of his damaged wheel and I will agree with my Service Manager that there was nothing we could have really done to cause this damage. The damage to the wheel is a deep scuff on 6 of the 10 spokes. Our car wash guide has a rubber strip to guard from scuffs on the wheel and on top of that, the scuff is on the opposite side where the wheel is completely free going through the wash. If the damaged wheel were to hit our lift, it would of left yellow or blue paint marks on the wheel and not a deep scuff. A torque wrench would have just nicked the wheel, not scuffed half of the wheel. If the wheel was dragged on the floor or dropped on the floor face first, it would have scuffed the entire wheel, not just half. With all that being said, we did not do our diligence with our walk around sheet where we mark any damage to the cars when they come in for service leaving us with no proof of the damage not being done here at the dealer. With that being said, we are going to replace the wheel with a new one in hopes to remedy the problem and make Mr. ******* happy with his experience at The Autobarn Imports. Thank you ******* ****** Managing Partner at The Autobarn Imports

9/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife went to the dealer for the engine oil change for our 2005 VW Passat and requested a quote for the coolant leakage fix and replacement of a set of tires June 30th, 2014. The dealer finally charged her $67.69 from my credit card ending with 3162 but only provided her a copy of the receipt without anything else. I expected they provide a copy of description on what they really did to my car and the quote for the coolant leakage fix and tire replacement but they told me they only provide receipt for customers when I called and asked them this issue in the same day. I do not know if they really changed the oil for me although the service person claimed that they changed oil and filter when I called them. I am only available on Saturdays but they only accept service request by appointment and the earliest available appoint is in two weeks. It is my first time to have service done in a dealership but I even do not know what they did to my car. I do not believe they really provided the service and would like to go elsewhere to redo the service.

Desired Settlement: I request a refund and would like to go elsewhere for the service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/07/16) */ Contact Name and Title: *******-Managing Partner To whom it may concern, Mr. *****'s wife brought their 2005 VW Passat ** for service on the 28th of June. Our Service Advisor ***** greeted *** ***** in the Service Drive, did a walk-around of the car with her, and told her the price of a non-synthetic oil change. She stated that they also had some concerns about the engine's coolant system and the tires on the vehicle. ***** explained to her that any additional diagnostic work to find a potential coolant leak on their car would result in a diagnostic fee which is usually waived if the work is then performed. At that moment, she declined the diagnostic work to be done and we went ahead with the oil change. We also recommended we replace some other things on the vehicle and check the warning lights but that was also declined. They were concerned of their tires needing to be replaced and we told Ms. ***** it was only one tire that was low on tread and the rest were fine but she did not want to replace it at the time. We would be happy to quote them on just one tire or a whole set. Our customers are always handed a receipt from their form of payment and also a copy of the Repair Order to show the work performed. We also sent Mr. ***** a copy of the Walk Around Sheet via mail to show what we recommended and the fact that it was declined. We believe there was a misunderstanding with what he believed to have happened and would love the opportunity to perform the desired work on their vehicle. We would even offer a discounted diagnostic fee and help them in any way we can. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do. Respectfully Submitted, ******* ****** *** ******** Partner The Autobarn Countryside Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/07/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I understand Mr. ******* ****** **. addressed the following points in his response: 1) they changed non-synthetic oil for my car (he mentioned **** told the non-synthetic oil price to her); 2) they told my wife that there was a charge for diagnosis for coolant leak and warning lights and my wife declined this diagnosis service; 3) they told my wife one tire needed to be replace but the recommendation was declined by my wife; 4) they provided a receipt and a copy of Repair Order to my wife and mailed the check worksheet to me. His statement is partially true and some points are totally not the truth at all. Here is the truth. 1) This car does need a synthetic oil rather than non-synthetic oil, which is clearly pointed out in the user's manual. I did request a synthetic oil change and actually we brought a synthetic oil change coupon printed out from the dealer's website (see Page 5 in the attached file). There should be a mail-in rebate for this service but they did not mentioned this to my wife at all. I do not think we can receive the rebate without fill out some forms. 2)The statement on the diagnostic charge for potential coolant leak and warning lights are correct. I remember they wrote down $100+ for each diagnosis and $200+ in total. I checked with PUGI VW dealer and was told it check would cost $68 ONLY IF some special tools need to be used. 3)My wife requested a quote for the whole set of tires but was told she would be charged for $140 for the quote for tires. I was shocked and really mad when I saw this price on the sheet (I will try to find it.) where all the diagnostic charges were listed. I finally get free quote from Discount Tires and replaced the whole set there. 4) As I mentioned in my first report, my wife only received a receipt charged from my credit card (See Page 3). From the receipt I doubted if they really changed oil for my car. I called the customer service in the afternoon when I saw the receipt and was told "it does not mean we did not provide you just because you do not see it!". I was feeling that I was fooling by that person. I then request to send me another copy of receipt but they only mailed me a copy of check worksheet(see page 4). In my experience, a dealer should always provide their customer a copy of invoice clearly showing what work has done to the car and what parts have been used, receipt, and check list before the customer leave the shop. I have a feeling, especially after I called them, they did not provide my wife all these documents on purpose. I attached an example file for my last service I received from another VW dealer (see page 7 and 8). 5) As I mentioned in the comments one day right after I submitted the original report to BBB. I do not know why it did no show up in this web system. The bottom shield just partially dropped onto the ground when I was driving it. I had to stop and get under the car to fix it temporarily. This happened again to my wife on her way sending my kids to summer school. This time it dropped totally and she and my kids were really scared. She finally drove it to a shop nearby and had it fix (See the receipt on Page 6 and pictures on the last two pages). I reserve the right for further action on this matter. Overall it was the worst service experience not only due to the bad work performance done by them but also due to the bad service attitude. I herein request 1) a full refund and 2) a payment for the fix of the bottom shield. Thanks. Best wishes, ***** **** Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/07/29) */ To Whom It May Concern, We are not looking to argue or fight about the small details of the issue as we would rather find a solution to make the customer happy and enjoy his service here. We believe that there was a misunderstanding about all of this because Mr. *****'s Wife was the one who came into service the vehicle and spoke with the advisor and not Mr. ***** himself. Nonetheless, we are determined to resolve this issue. 1) We did in fact change Mr. *****'s oil with Castrol Edge Synthetic Oil. Forgive me for stating the wrong type of oil previously. There is a Coupon through Castrol that gives the Customer 5 Dollars off there oil change (which we discounted 5 dollars off the labor which is normally 20 dollars) and a 20 dollar mail in rebate that you can use towards your next service at our Dealership. We will honor the mail in rebate if he would like next time he comes in. 2) We charge a 140 dollar Diagnostic Fee for all work that needs to be looked at on the car to find potential problems. No matter how many issues, its only one charge and usually if the work is performed, the fee is waived. 3) We have NEVER charged for a tire quote. That would make no sense for us or the customer. 4) We can provide whatever paperwork Mr. ***** wants including the Repair Order. We changed the oil with Castrol Synthetic Oil 5) At first, we were accused of not performing the oil change or any work on the car and now we are being accused of breaking the under tray of the car (the same one he believes we did not touch and just charged him money for nothing). We will be putting a copy of the Repair Order in the mail to Mr. *****. We do not feel we are responsible for refunding anything at this time unless Mr. ***** can prove to us that we did not change the oil or break his under tray. Thank You ******* ****** Consumer Response /* (4200, 22, 2014/08/12) */ Sorry for the late response; I have been traveling out of town. Mr.******* only responded to some of the points in the issue and my complaints. 1) Whatever oil they changed for my car (I assume they changed oil for my car here), even if synthetic oil, they should provide me a work list including what parts/oil they used. But, in fact, they did not. What I got is only a receipt of my credit card payment and a mailed inspection worksheet several days after the service under my strong request over the phone. For the coupon, I did neither received it from the dealer, nor enough paperwork, for example, the paperwork (including the work list)to claim the coupon from Castrol. As I mentioned, this probably the most ridiculous part of this service experience. As I requested several times, Mr.******* has just trying to avoid responding to this matter directly. 2)I have the quote they written down to my wife which shows clearly how they charge for the quote. Unlike what Mr.******* stated in his last response, $140 is only for the coolant leaking. They clearly wrote to my wife $129 for the ABS. 3)I would request again to Mr.******* to provide the whole set of paperwork for this service. And I would like to learn what the did to my car and what parts they used. 4)Without any paperwork the dealer did to my car in this service, I doubt whether they really changed oil to my car. At first, they claimed that they did changed oil to my car and used non-synthetic oil in last response. Now Mr.******* stated that they used synthetic oil after I clearly pointed out in my last response that full synthetic oil is required to be used for my car in the user's manual. These conflict statements and the attitude of arbitrary changing what their words makes me really concern what they really did to my car. I request one more time the paper work of this service. I haven't received a receipt after one and a half months of the service. 5)I have showed partial evidence that the dealer should be responsible for the bottom shield. During that period, the dealer was the only one who touched my car; otherwise how they could provide me the inspection worksheet. 6) Again, the dealer NEVER provided me a receipt of the service other than the card card payment and an inspection worksheet. Based on this fact, I doubt whether they changed the oil for me. I wish Mr.******* can now understand my logic and stop taking about anything else irrelevant. Although the advised on their website, a rebate coupon was available for this service. But I never received the coupon or any paperwork which I may use to claim to Castrol. 7) I request a full refund for this service and a refund for the fix of the bottom shield. Thanks! ************ Business Response /* (-10, 26, 2014/09/15) */ See Document Business Response /* (4000, 28, 2014/09/15) */ To Whom It May Concern, At this point, we do not believe there is anything we can do to make Mr. **** happy or understand where we are coming from. In an effort to hopefully not ruin the relationship completely, we will honor refunding the cost of the oil change to Mr. ***** **** (although we did properly change the oil in the first place). With that being said, we do not know when the under tray of the Passat broke or where it broke. There are so many things that could have made that happen such as a bad pothole or big speed bump. On top of that, we were never given the opportunity to fix that ourselves so we do not deem it fair to cover on our end. Hopefully this resolves the case. Thank You

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over the last FOUR months,FOUR men at the Autobarn Volkswagen dealership in Countryside, Illinois, have promised to refund me the amount of $598.00, plus tax, for the TheftShield amount that was charged to me when I purchased a used vehicle. I have documented over 20 separate communications (both email and telephone conversations) with the four employees, including each times I was guaranteed the refund was being taken care of by the Autobarn dealership. I also have two witnesses who can verify several of the telephone conversations wherein I was promised the refund was being taken care of. To date, I have not received said refund. As a result of the inaction on the part of the Autobarn employees, I hereby request your assistance in obtaining the refund of the $598.00, plus tax, that has been guaranteed to me on on numerous occasions over the last four months by employees of the Autobarn Volkswagen dealership. Thank you. Product_Or_Service: TheftShield for 2013 ******** Benz C300 4MATIC Account_Number: AutoTheft

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like the promised refund of $598.00, plus tax, from the Autobarn Volkswagen dealership in Countryside, Illinois.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** - Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@theautobarn.com We have contacted the customer and resolved her issue. A refund (ck# XXXXX $641.36) for $598 + tax was mailed to her on 8-28-14 which she should receive in a couple of days. We have asked the customer to contact your office to verify that she has received the refund and is satisfied with the resolution.

8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 4000 Characters isn't enough. Can you provide another way to submit?

Desired Settlement: I want the original loan paid off, the vehicle returned, and I would like to be reimbursed for my time over the last year based on lies and fraudulent statements form your employees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/28) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** DEALER Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Mr. ******* ******* purchased a 2010 Volkswagen CC from The Autobarn Countryside on March 3, 2013. Prior to the sale, the vehicle was put through a Volkswagen-approved multi-point inspection by a Certification technician, ****** ********* Please note, the tires were measured at 4/32"depth for the front tires and 6/32" depth for the rear tires, contrary to Mr. *******'s assertion that the tires were "bald" (See Document 1). On March 1, 2013 Mr. ******* had called the dealership and spoke with ***** ****** in our call center at 7:02 p.m., having seen the vehicle online (see Document 2). Mr. ******* arrived at the dealership at 8:24pm and was greeted by ***** ****** a sales consultant. It is customary that our customers work directly with a sales consultant once they come into the store, rather than working with the person they spoke with in the call center. That being said, both ***** ****** and ***** ***** were at the store that night past 9:00 p.m. Mr. ******* viewed the vehicle and was able to test drive the CC. Mr. ******* was in possession of a ******* *** ***** but was informed that the dealership could secure a better rate with Volkswagen Credit. Attached, please find a Credit Status report which indicates Mr. *******'s application was submitted on March 1, 2013 at 9:16pm. Volkswagen Credit's decision was processed March 2, 2013 at 7:52am (see Document 3). I've also attached for your review a copy of the Buyers Guide and We Owe slips, indicating that nothing was due to Mr. ******* at the time that he purchased the vehicle, contrary to the various repairs he cites in his complaint (see Document 4). Mr. *******'s first complaint on May 10, 2013 had no mention of the hood latch or temperature sensor being in need of repair. At that time, he brought his car into The Autobarn Evanston for service. The technician in Evanston noted on the repair order #XXXXXX that the hood latch and spring were broken and had physical damage, and that the temperature sensor holder was missing and sensor was misplaced. At that time, he declined to have the hood latch and temperature sensor repaired. Please note, 9 months and 8,089 miles had passed since Mr. ******* purchased his vehicle. I can't address the appointment process or the Service Manager's comments at the Evanston location. I have enclosed a copy of the ****** report (Document 5), which indicates no accidents but, as noted in Mr. *******'s complaint, he was involved in an accident a week after purchasing the vehicle (see Document 6). The average person drives 12,000 miles per year; Mr. ******* has driven 15,105 miles in 16 months, indicating that his vehicle hasn't had much down time. In addition to that, it is unclear whether he had the required maintenance performed on his vehicle during that time. His records indicate his vehicle has cost him $100 and that all of his concerns have been addressed. Unfortunately, the only maintenance performed on the vehicle was the replacement of his two front tires at the expense of The Autobarn Countryside, after he'd driven 9,792 miles. I am uncertain how Mr. ******* maintained his vehicle during this winter's Polar Vortex; there are no records of any required maintenance performed. My management team has attempted to help Mr. ******* with no resolve. Please advise how you'd like me to proceed.

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked about my 30 warranty paper to see what was covered since this car's engine is shot. I drove this car only 19 days. I emailed as requested my service receipt from the dealer that checked out the problem with my cars engine. I was told they would call me back in a couple of hours. I called back and was told to call back later since they were busy. So I patiently waited and then called back. I asked for the person I spoke with before to make sure they received the email they told me they would transfer me. The operator transferred my call and someone picked up and hung up on me. I waited and attempted to call again

Desired Settlement: Provide a refund for the cost of replacing the motor.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** **** GSM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@theautobarn.com The 2004 Subaru in question underwent a safety inspection on May 29, 2014. The customer purchased the vehicle on May 31, around 10:00 AM, after completing a test drive with her sales representative. The customer had driven the car for 19 days, as stated in her complaint. Unfortunately, there is no way to determine her driving habits during that timeher relative speed, whether or not she was driving the car too hard, etc. She brought the car into the service department and explained that it had suddenly lost power and started to run rough. In most cases, a blown engine is usually a direct result of running the motor too hard. The customer signed documentation stating AS IS/NO WARRANTY. The customer also signed our Used Vehicle Rider, which provided the opportunity for her to ask and receive answers to any questions she may have had about the vehicle and the transaction. The customer drove more than two hours, from Wisconsin, to purchase the 2004 Subaru WRX. She did so under her own free will, knowing the 170,000-mile vehicle was being sold AS IS, with no warranty. Therefore, there is no way we should be expected to pay for a new motor. We would, however, help to repair the WRX at a discounted rate, as an act of good faith, provided the customer have the vehicle towed to our location.

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 9, 2014/02/24) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

11/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from this company on ********* 12th, 2011, back when it was the Mazda Autobarn. The experience of purchasing it was pretty poor to begin with (I never did receive a promised 2nd key fob...), but that's not my main problem. On ***** 2nd of 2013, I traded in this vehicle on a different one at another dealership. Once the loan was paid off, my bank informed me that I was due a gap insurance refund of about $400 from the Autobarn. I immediately called them the following Monday ****** 4th) and was told I'd get a call back get it taken care of by a finance manager. That call never came, so a week later I tried again and waited on hold for a finance manager. Once he was on the line he claimed he was busy, would call me back in 5, and rudely hung up. Never received a call back on that occasion, either! Since then, I've called, emailed, and talked to their chat on their website nearly a dozen times. ***** was a long time ago now. I'm not losing any sleep over such a small refund (in comparison to the cost of a car), but I find it pathetic that a company would blatantly ignore a customer over such a small amount. I really want this taken care of. I live three hours away and am willing to scan and email any documentation (or fax if really necessary) that's required. I would've been willing to drive there in ****** but I don't think I'll be going out of my way now. Why is this so difficult? As this is a gap insurance issue, I'm assuming that the value of my refund depreciates over time. I fully expect it to be backdated to ***** 4th of this year, when I first attempted to contact your company and get it taken care of. As it stands, I cannot recommend this dealership to anyone.

Desired Settlement: I really want this taken care of. I live three hours away and am willing to scan and email any documentation (or fax if really necessary) that's required. I would've been willing to drive there in *****, but I don't think I'll be going out of my way now. Why is this so difficult? As this is a gap insurance issue, I'm assuming that the value of my refund depreciates over time. I fully expect it to be backdated to ***** 4th of this year, when I first attempted to contact your company and get it taken care of. As it stands, I cannot recommend this dealership to anyone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **************** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@theautobarn.com We would like to apologize for the delay in canceling your ******* warranty. We have expedited your cancellation,and we will be sending you a check in the amount of $526.33(check no. XXXXX). We will be sending the check via UPS to the address you provided *** ***** in your email, dated ******** 11,2013. We have back-dated the cancellation to ***** 2,2013,the day you traded the vehicle in to ****** **** ****, Inc. It is far from our normal practice to allow a situation like this one to go unresolved for such an extended period of time. We apologize for this oversight and any inconvenience we caused. Please know how much we value your business. Please do not hesitate to contact us should any other issues arise. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/11/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I've received the refund check - thank you for your help in this matter. I wish it hadn't taken all of this and such a long period of time, but I am glad it has been taken care of.

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my ************** from the autobarn volkswagon on ******** When I bought the car the salesman promised that he would order paint that matched my car to fix a scratch and a car owners manual. I have not received either of those two things. I have called three times to the manager and salesman and they will not return my calls. I think this is extremely unprofessional to not only follow through with what was promised with the sale of the car but to not return phone calls is not acceptable! Product_Or_Service: Car

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I expect to receive the paint and manual as soon as possible since it had been 2months.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 7, 2013/11/19) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: This business contacted us apologized and we have already received the requested items. Thank you for your help.

9/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
5/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service