BBB Accredited Business since

Audi Exchange

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 432-5020 Fax: (847) 926-8912 2490 Skokie Valley Rd, Highland Park, IL 60035 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.audiexchange.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Audi Exchange is an auto dealership specializing in vehicles from Audi. This company serves the northern suburbs of Chicago, including Glencoe, Winnetka, Highwood, Lake Forest, Lake Bluff, Northbrook, Northfield, Riverwoods, Lincolnwood, Great Lakes, Lincolnshire, Glenview, Morton Grove, Vernon Hills, Mundelein, Wheeling, Buffalo Grove, Wilmette, and Kenilworth. The company sells new Audi vehicles from the two most recent model years. Used vehicles are available as well, including those from Ford, Jeep, Land Rover, Lexus, Mercedes-Benz, Subaru, Volkswagen, and Volvo. Cars range in year from 2008 to the most recent model year and in year from under $10,000 to over $190,000, and mileage varies from under 30,000 to over 100,000. Both manual and automatic transmission are available.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Audi Exchange meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Audi Exchange include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Audi Exchange
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 1993 Business started: 03/14/1977 Business started locally: 03/14/1977 Business incorporated 03/14/1977 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Secretary of State
69 W. Washington, Room 1240, Chicago IL 60602
www.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 793-1010

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Zachary Hansen, Internet Manager Mr. Mario Rogic, General Manager Mr. Ernie Semersky, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zachary Hansen, Internet Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Electric Equipment Auto Parts & Supplies - New Heaters - Automotive Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Paintless Dent Repair Auto Accessories Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repair & Service - Airbags Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Warranty Plans Lubricating Service - Automotive Radiators - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Differentials - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Services Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Appraisers New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
The Audi Exchange

Additional Locations

  • 2490 Skokie Valley Rd

    Highland Park, IL 60035

  • 320 W. Golf Road

    Schaumburg, IL 60195

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased the certified Audi A6 on April 18,2015. I was told that vehicle has the same waranty coverage as new car. All new cars owners also eligible for the first time oil change in 10,000 miles. I called Audi customer service and they confirmed that my first oil change will be free. When I brought my car for the oil change manage Greg ***** declined the service , because oil change was already performed on the car before it was sold to me. I was not notified about that when I purchased the car. The manager didn't provide me any alternative other then purchase very expensive service plan or pay $110 for the oil change. I was lost one hour on my way to work trying to explain Greg my frustration about the issue,but it didn't help. I owned ********,*** before and never experienced these issues there. I don't think it is fare to the customer to refuse free first time oil change right.

Desired Settlement: I would like Audi Exchange to provide me free oil change as all new car owners are eligible for

Business Response: The first oil change is in fact covered by Audi, however, the first oil change was already performed on this car as it was a CPO car with over 5k miles on it already. It the the car's first oil change that is covered, not the first oil change of the next owner. The first oil change was completed on Feb 10th 2015 with 4743 miles on the odometer. As a goodwill gesture to this customer to thank him for his business and understanding, we will credit him the cost of an oil change during his next service. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10962786, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Kirill ******

11/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from the Audi Exchange and I was not given the title. I was told they do not have the Title and I can not drive my car because it is not registered. I called several times and was told in IL I have 30 days. I DO NOT LIVE IN IL, I LIVE IN RI. And the LAW is I need a Title!!!!! Secondly I left my Handicap Placard in the old Vehicle and I still have not received it back or any information in regards to its ware about.

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY TITLE AND HANDICAP PLACARD. Thank you

Business Response: We issued this customer a temporary title that she can use for 1 month after purchase, so she has no issues driving the car right now. Her new title is on the way to her now. We have spoken to her on the phone about both of these issues several times. We looked extensively for her handicap placard in the vehicle, but it was not in there.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** *******

10/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DEAL XXXXXX CTL XXXXX X.13.13 ******, salesperson, was contacted regarding purchasing a certified Chevy Equinox. I had a trade-in of a **** ****** but was never sent a title from ***** **** who had gone out of business. I was told that I could always get a duplicate title, and could have requested an expedited title with the Secretary of State of IL had it been requested. The ***** ********* owned by ******** *********** Inc, now has the trade in title, but I do not have the title to the Chevy. It was originally titled in ** through an auction. I am moving to ** this week, permanently. My IL insurance does not cover me in *** I cannot insure my car in FL unless I have the title and registration changed. ***** ******** will not provide title, nor will they connect me to a responsible, knowledgeable person when requested. Therefore I will be uninsured in ** due to the negligence or the ***** ********* I would not have purchased this Chevy had I known that title could not be conveyed. ******* ******, ESQ

Desired Settlement: Return of ******* and trade in and all costs because ***** ******** cannot and will not convey title.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 9, 2013/10/11) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: ***** ******** finally delivered the title to me so that we could register the vehicle in *** The issue was resolved.