Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Arlington Hts. Ford, Inc.

Phone: (847) 870-1300 Fax: (847) 870-1330 801 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004 http://www.ahford.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arlington Hts. Ford, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Arlington Hts. Ford, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arlington Hts. Ford, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1985 Business started: 04/01/1984 Business started locally: 04/01/1984 Business incorporated 08/21/1980 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Guido Jr., General Manager Mr. Tony Guido, Dealer Mrs. Suzanne Mirabelli, HR/Payroll
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Guido Jr., General Manager
Principal: Mr. Tony Guido, Dealer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Al Piemonte's Arlington Heights Ford, Inc. Arlington Heights Ford

Additional Locations

  • 801 W Dundee Rd

    Arlington Heights, IL 60004

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased and financed vin ***************** from Arlington Heights Ford last year. Financing was through Ford Credit and Ford GAP insurance was purchased for the 72 month loan. The loan has since been paid off approximately 5 years early, Ford account # ********. I have tried reaching the dealership multiple times to request my GAP refund, but have not been able to contact anyone or receive an email back. Ford Credit automatically sends GAP refunds back to the originating dealer, but the refund isn't passed back to the consumer unless requested by the customer to the dealer.

Desired Settlement: Communicate to me that you acknowledge my request, the amount of my GAP refund and when I will receive it.

3/17/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/1/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to purchase a vehicle. I was quoted a price for my appraisal and for the purchase of a new car. I asked to take a picture of the quoted price. I agreed to the price... The salesman went to print out the paperwork for me to sign... Then the manager came over and said he can't sell me the car at that price because I didn't qualify for it. Then they quoted me a higher price by nearly $5000. This is BAIT and SWITCH -- Which is illegal.

Desired Settlement: I want the dealership to honor the price that I was quoted for both my appraisal and for the new car. I want the dealership to honor the quotes the sales person gave me and that I have pictures of.

12/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my car on 2/27/2015, the dealship keep asking me about a extended warrenty, I keep telling them I did not want one. Then the finance manager told me just to get and I could call them and they would cancel it for me. This way if anything happended on the 4 hour drive home the car would be covered. I called the dealership the next morning and ***** from accounting told me he would take care of it and he would call me back on march 3rd. He never called back. I have been calling him over the past month leaving voice mails. He has only returned one call, stating he was going to take care of it. I recieved my first stament from the bank for the loan and the extended warrenty is still on there. I never wanted the extended warrenty and would have never agreed to trying it out but the dealership insisted that I could just call the next day and they would take care of it for me. Now I am paying almost 2k dollars for something I do not want or need.

Desired Settlement: I want the extended warrenty removed from the car loan. I do not want it and I would like back the money from the fist loan payment that went to the extended warrenty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/06/06) */ Tony ***** spoke to ******* **** last week and informed him that the refund had already been processed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2015/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received a phone call from Arlington Heights Ford letting me know that they were going to send a check to the Citizens Bank this was about two weeks ago. I call the bank today and they have still not received a check. Final Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2015/09/03) */ From: **** ***** Jr. (mailto:********@ahford.com) Sent: Thursday, September 03, XXXX X:XX PM To: Jennifer ******** <*********@chicago.bbb.org> Cc: 'Tony *****' <******@ahford.com> Subject: ******* **** Complaint Jennifer As per our conversation. To recap: We sent a check in the amount of $1,452.21 to Citizens One Auto Finance from the warranty refund that was dated 6/5/2015 We have an image of the check being cashed and "serviced" by Citizens on June 6/12/15 When we called Citizens Bank on 7/28/15 they would not give us any information about activity on this account because any payments recieved were not as a loan payoff so it would be a violation of privacy laws. **** *****, Jr. General Manager Arlington Heights Ford ********@ahford.com

9/8/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Problem date 8/20/14 purchase date 8/10/14 model chrysler pacifica stock number aXXXXXXa price 8389.30 sales rep ****** ******** I put 1500 down the rest on loan

Desired Settlement: A refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/08) */ Contact Name and Title: **** *****, Jr. GSM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@ahford.com I have left two messages for *****, but have not spoked to him yet. The vehicle he purchased has a sold date of 8/10/2013 not this year. My CRM shows positive communication with this customer since he bought the car so I'm still not sure what his issue is. Advised to call me directly.

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon returning home and re-checking all our paperwork we realized a 'tire warranty' had been added to our invoices on both cars. The combined amount totaled $4,000. We immediately contacted ***** our sales rep to have these charges removed. The response was positive and that the charges would be sent over to the financing companies. Having spoken to both financing companies on several occasions this has yet to happen. In the interim I have made numerous attempts to speak with *ave in the finance department for a resolution again with no success, messages and voice mails have been left. An email has also been sent to the Owner and General Manager. As a resolution I am requesting the unauthorized charges be rebated in the form of a check as any changes to the financing agreements set with *** ****** or ** **** carry the risk of adversely affecting our credit ratings. Ford Focus 2013 - ***********XXXXXX, $2150 Ford Focus XXXX - X**********XXXXXX, $1850 Total - $4000

Desired Settlement: Rebate in the form of a check for the addition charges = $4,000. Any changes to the financing could negatively effect our credit score which I do not believe appropriate.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/05/09) */ I have talked to Mr. ******* today and he has decided to keep his extended vehicle warranties and tire care warranties.I explained all of his coverages and he is satisfied with his purchase. Please close case any questions call me direct (XXX-XXX-XXXX ) x**** **** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Arlington Hts. Ford, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)