Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Al Piemonte Used

Phone: (630) 532-5600 View Additional Phone Numbers 401 E North Ave # 11, Northlake, IL 60164 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.supercaroutlet.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Al Piemonte Used meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Al Piemonte Used include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Al Piemonte Used include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Al Piemonte Used
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 03/29/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sebastian Nowak, Manager Ms. Sharon Nolte, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Sharon Nolte, Executive Assistant
Principal: Mr. Sebastian Nowak, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Al Piemonte Suzuki, Inc

Additional Locations

  • 401 E North Ave # 11

    Northlake, IL 60164 (855) 267-7959 (630) 532-5600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/23/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to al piemonte susuki (401 e. north ave Northlake Il XXXXX) for an oil change and tire rotation with a coupon that I got with my water bill. I wasn't sure if they would rotate the tires so I mark them to make sure they didn'tafter they were done and I got the car I check the tires and they only rotated the tires on the passanger **** so I went to talk to the manager (*******) and he didn't know what to say after a few seconds he told me that iI told him not to rotate the tires and he saw the worker doing it he told him to stop that was his excuse I told him that we both new that wasn't true because when he ask me what I needed done on the car I told him that I just wanted what the coupon was for and that the the wheels did't have a lock on them. Then I asked him that if that was true that the tires weren't supposed to be rotate how come he did't told the worker to put them back the way they were and then again he did't know what to say he only offered to do the other side but I didn't want them to do it because I didn't trust them and I was afraid they would do some other damage on the car because I was mad when I fouind out they didn't do the job right. If I wouldn't mark the wheels before i took the car for service. What the did would have done more damage than if they didn't do anything Im sure I would have some problems down the road by having only one side rotated. I still have the car with the tires the way they left them and now I have to pay someone else to finish the job and I don't even know if they chenge the oil or not. Product_Or_Service: 2002 dodge intrepid

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like for them not to be able to do this to innocent people and I would like to have my car service by a different place were I can make sure they do the job the way it's supposed to be doneat there expense.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** / service director Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@apnissan.com Mr. ****, On XX-XX-XX at 4:00 p.m. we spoke about the miscommunication with my service manager at Suzuki. The sales manager and service manager both spoke with you after the service trying to resolve the issue by offering to perform the tire rotation. I apologize for the misunderstanding. You told me that you had already performed the tire rotation yourself. the offer still stands for when you need your next tire rotation. Call me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX when you are ready and you can come to our Nissan facility to have the rotation performed. My name is C*************** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/10/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I spoke with *****/manager the second time he offered me my money back plus a $25.00 I told him that I didn't care about the money I just wanted them to own up to what they did/didn't do he told me that he was going to sent yhem anyways and that It was up yo me if I use them or not and that he was going to write on his response that it was a miscommunication betwen ******/service manager and his service man I told him that I didn't want this to look like I was lying to the bbb because as I told him many times I told *******/ service manager when he asked me what service I needed I told him just what's on the coupon (oil change tire rotation and inspection and that the wheels didn't have a lock. He said he understood and wanted to make things right and told me he was going to send me my money back and the $25.00 gift card.I told him that I didn't want to hurt his bussiness and as long as he would write on his responce that I was't lying and it was a ""miscomunication"" betwen the shop that I would let it go> he said thanks and that he understoon where I was comming from. NOw that I see his response the first thing I see is that I told *******/service department that when I first came to their facility I had a tire rotation recently this really makes me mad and I don't want this person?***** to call me any more. I felt sorry for him becouse I new that it wasn't his fault but the service facility and he really wanted to keep a good bussines reputation but now that I see his response he is trying tu turn thing around just like his employes I don't want to work things out if he is going to talk to me and we agree on something then respond whatever he pleases I no longer want to deal whit them. At least he is admiting to doing only the half rotation but I don't think he is going to admit That I am telling the truth so I just want the bbb to make a decission on this case and I am only going to accept the money back from the oil change and tire rotation I think I deserve that because only half rotation was done and I don't if I got an oil change or not Thanks and I hope to hear the bbb's response soon and never hear from anybody from Al piemonte nissan/suzuki again. ***** **** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/23) */ *****, When you first came to our facility you told the manager that your tire rotation had been completed recently. The manager assumed you did not want it performed again. If a partial rotation happened, I apologize. We spoke about this on 10-21-13. You have now spoken to 3 different managers at our facility. All 3 have offered to perform the rotation and you declined. There are two options at this point. You can come in for the tire rotation or we can cut you a check for what you paid for the service. Let me know what your decision is. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX. C***************

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Asked them to find alternate car. And correct the sales listing. And cover travel cost of $100. Received nothing. I was told they all are loosing here. take the car or leave. Traditional bate and switch. Assumed I would drive from ***** **** ** to Chicago and take the car any way. Pure fraud within the system. **** dumped the car three two weeks after the accident so it did not show in car fax. The system has a huge loop hole in the rental car market. I found the rental agreement and the accident report in the glove box. The owner yelled at the salesmen for leaving it the car. And I quote "if I had known it was in there I would have pull it out" I have both documents in my possession.

Desired Settlement: Asked them to find alternate car. And correct the sales listing. And cover travel cost of $100. Received nothing. I was told they all are loosing here. take the car or leave. Traditional bate and switch. Assumed I would drive from ***** **** ** to Chicago and take the car any way. Pure fraud within the system. Avis dumped the car three two weeks after the accident so it did not show in car fax. The system has a huge loop hole in the rental car market. I have both documents in my possession. I would hope your organisation would use this to address the practice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ********** OFC MGR Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@APSUZUKI.COM MR. ********* CAME TO THE DEALERSHIP AFTER PHONE/INTERNET INQUIRY ON A VEHICLE. WHILE INSPECTING THE VEHICLE MR. ********* FOUND PRIOR ACCIDENT INFORMATION (POLICE REPORT/RENTAL AGREEMENT)IN THE GLOVE COMPARTMENT. THE SALESPERSON AND SALES MANAGER SHOWED HIM THE ****** AND ********* REPORT, AND BOTH DID NOT SHOW ANY ACCIDENTS. WE HAD NO KNOWLEDGE OF ANY ACCIDENTS REGARDING THIS VEHICLE. THIS IS NOT A BAIT AND SWITCH SITUATION AND THE ADVERTISING IS ACCURATE. MR ********* HAS TAKEN THE POLICE REPORT AND RENTAL AGREEMENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND THEY MUST BE RETURNED IMMEDIATELY. WHILE MR. ********* WAS AT OUR DEALERSHIP, THE SALES MANAGER OFFERED TO REDUCE THE PRICE BY $900 OR HE COULD PURCHASE A DIFFERENT VEHICLE. MR. ********* DECLINED BOTH OFFERS. I AM UNCLEAR AS TO MR. *********' DESIRED RESOLUTION, THEREFORE I THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME AND ASSISTANCE IN HAVING MR. ********* RETURN THE PAPERWORK FROM THE VEHICLE. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The car was visibly damaged and anyone can see the damage. To date they still have not changed the cars status. They are still showing the carfax report there is still no mention of the damage. Any professional could certainly see the damage. The dealership did not disclose the the extesive damage to the interior headliner or the rear quarter panel paint or the loose rear facia. We spent 10 hours traveling based on their assurances that this car was in good working order. We spent $65 dollars in gas and 21 dollars in tolls to get there. \ They knew it and they figured I would take it a reduced price after traveling that far. And they never offered to show me any other car. I have Iphone photo graphs of the documents. I have no idea of the current location. $900 dollars will not cover the cost for a new facia or headliner or the bent undercarage Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/08) */ Rather than dispute Mr. *********' unfounded claims of extensive damage to the vehicle, we would rather acknowledge that he spent time and money to travel to our dealership and feels he was not treated fairly. We will reimburse him for the gas and tolls. Mr. ********* has admitted to taking paperwork and keeping photographic records of the papers. I can only implore him to dispose of them properly, as I am sure he would not want his personal information in a stranger's hands.

8/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My suzuki ******* 06 was making a rattling noise from the engine. I knew the problem was the timing belt or its components and the water pump. I called in Al Piemonte suzuki to get an estimate on the labor charges. I was told $400 to install plus parts. However, they said they would only fix the parts that were malfunctioning and not the whole timing belt KIT. I told them that I would bring in the timing belt kit as I wanted the whole apparatus to be replaced so it would not give me any additional issues. So I bought brand new timing belt kit with the water pump from ******** and only took my suzuki to Al Piemonte for labor. They did the job and after a couple days I picked it up. It was running kind of good with the exception of stalling a bit when idle. I thought nothing of it. A week later, I was driving from Chicago to ********* My car broke down in the middle. Had to get it towed to *************************** I had to get a rental car and drive on to *********for work the next day. You can imagine how much I had to pay for towing and rental car! A LOT! I can provide receipts. ***** Suzuki found that the timing belt was "off-time" and 3-4 teeth off. They fixed the car for $600. So Al Piemonte bad service costed me more than $1000. I called them back up and they are just washing their hands off of my case and not accepting responsibility. I mean, I have another authorized Suzuki dealership who has it in writing that timing belt was not fixed correctly. I don't know what other proof they require. Please help me get a refund of my car repairs from them!! Thanks

Desired Settlement: just a refund of the repairs they did incorrectly. I have receipts of everything.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** / service director Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX xt 107 Contact Email: ******@apnissan.com Case # XXXXXXXX In response to Mr. *******'s concern. The vehicle was towed into our facility and the engine had a hard time staying running. Mr ******* was given an estimate for repair and chose to purchase his parts from an ********. We informed him that we would install the requested parts but we will not assume any liabilities due to the fact of non-OEM parts. When the technician inspected the vehicle he found the timing belt tensioner had come loose from the engine and melted the timing cover. When seeing this the customer was informed that there could be further engine damage which we will not know until the engine is put back in time. The supplied parts were installed and the customer drove his vehicle 370 miles. If the engine was out of time the car would not be drivable. I also called ***** Suzuki and spoke to **** the service advisor. I asked **** if the timing belt was loose to cause the vehicle to jump time and he stated "no". I asked **** what he thought had happened and he stated "I am not sure". He also informed me that Mr ******* was trying to get him to structure the paperwork to hold Al Piemonte Suzuki liable. The fact is Mr ******* knows that there are other issues going on with his engine. After the repair was completed the engine still ran rough at idle. This is also notated on the paperwork from ***** Suzuki. Therefore, we are certain we performed our work correctly and are not offering a refund. All supporting documents are attached. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Why would you like this closed immediately? This exactly shows their level of commitment to their customers. If you read clearly and thoroughly, I said my car broke down in ************ and I had to get it towed to the nearest Suzuki dealership which was in **********. Please contact AAA --- I am a AAA member, give them my name and ask them from where to where my car was towed. Your inadequate workmanship is to blame. You keep referring to my outside parts. I have given the reason for my outside parts --- I wanted to whole system to be replaced, not just the broken part. Your dealership said that they would only fix the broken part and not the whole system it was integrated with. So I wanted to be sure and have the water pump together with the belt KIT replaced. I was not trying to save money. It probably costed me more to buy the kit. You keep saying you have no hands in this as they were outside parts. My parts are intact and working fine. I am not blaming your dealership about broken parts. I am blaming you for incorrectly placing the parts. You provided no guarantee on the parts, I understand. But you misplaced the timing belt -- you can see in the document of the other dealership that the timing belt was not placed "in time." it was "3-4 teeth off". Your workmanship costed be a lot of money. Thank god I had AAA. But it still costed me 100$ for the towing after the membership. and 600$ to get the timing belt fixed again! and 250$ for renting a car. YOUR workmanship of not placing my parts correctly costed me a lot of money (1000+!!!!) and I am not willing to back down. I will take this to small claims courts if need be. This is ridiculous that you are not accepting the responsibility of placing the timing belt incorrectly after an AUTHORIZED suzuki dealer says so in his report. If anyone was in my place, they would ask for the same thing! BBB - please follow up with this dealership and look at their history with other complains. I will be more than happy to provide proof of renting a car from ***** for a week for my car to get fixed from ********** and the receipt of my car being towed from ************ to **********. Thanks Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/08/22) */ We have provided documentation showing the difference of 370 miles from one receipt to another. I do not see anything that points back to poor workmanship on Al Piemonte Suzuki's part. You stated your car broke down in ************, yet the service receipt that was provided shows the repair was performed in **************** There is too many inconsistencies. We did not diagnose the vehicle. We installed the parts you provided with no guarantee. If the parts were installed incorrectly the car would not be drivable. We are not offer a refund and are requesting the case to be closed immediately.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Al Piemonte Used
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)