Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Al Piemonte Used

Phone: (630) 532-5600 View Additional Phone Numbers 401 E North Ave # 11, Northlake, IL 60164 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.supercaroutlet.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Al Piemonte Used meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Al Piemonte Used include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Al Piemonte Used
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 03/29/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sebastian Nowak, Manager Ms. Sharon Nolte, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Sharon Nolte, Executive Assistant
Principal: Mr. Sebastian Nowak, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Al Piemonte Suzuki, Inc

Additional Locations

  • 401 E North Ave # 11

    Northlake, IL 60164 (630) 532-5600 (855) 267-7959

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/23/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to al piemonte susuki (401 e. north ave Northlake Il XXXXX) for an oil change and tire rotation with a coupon that I got with my water bill. I wasn't sure if they would rotate the tires so I mark them to make sure they didn'tafter they were done and I got the car I check the tires and they only rotated the tires on the passanger **** so I went to talk to the manager (*******) and he didn't know what to say after a few seconds he told me that iI told him not to rotate the tires and he saw the worker doing it he told him to stop that was his excuse I told him that we both new that wasn't true because when he ask me what I needed done on the car I told him that I just wanted what the coupon was for and that the the wheels did't have a lock on them. Then I asked him that if that was true that the tires weren't supposed to be rotate how come he did't told the worker to put them back the way they were and then again he did't know what to say he only offered to do the other side but I didn't want them to do it because I didn't trust them and I was afraid they would do some other damage on the car because I was mad when I fouind out they didn't do the job right. If I wouldn't mark the wheels before i took the car for service. What the did would have done more damage than if they didn't do anything Im sure I would have some problems down the road by having only one side rotated. I still have the car with the tires the way they left them and now I have to pay someone else to finish the job and I don't even know if they chenge the oil or not. Product_Or_Service: 2002 dodge intrepid

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like for them not to be able to do this to innocent people and I would like to have my car service by a different place were I can make sure they do the job the way it's supposed to be doneat there expense.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** / service director Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@apnissan.com Mr. ****, On XX-XX-XX at 4:00 p.m. we spoke about the miscommunication with my service manager at Suzuki. The sales manager and service manager both spoke with you after the service trying to resolve the issue by offering to perform the tire rotation. I apologize for the misunderstanding. You told me that you had already performed the tire rotation yourself. the offer still stands for when you need your next tire rotation. Call me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX when you are ready and you can come to our Nissan facility to have the rotation performed. My name is C*************** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/10/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I spoke with *****/manager the second time he offered me my money back plus a $25.00 I told him that I didn't care about the money I just wanted them to own up to what they did/didn't do he told me that he was going to sent yhem anyways and that It was up yo me if I use them or not and that he was going to write on his response that it was a miscommunication betwen ******/service manager and his service man I told him that I didn't want this to look like I was lying to the bbb because as I told him many times I told *******/ service manager when he asked me what service I needed I told him just what's on the coupon (oil change tire rotation and inspection and that the wheels didn't have a lock. He said he understood and wanted to make things right and told me he was going to send me my money back and the $25.00 gift card.I told him that I didn't want to hurt his bussiness and as long as he would write on his responce that I was't lying and it was a ""miscomunication"" betwen the shop that I would let it go> he said thanks and that he understoon where I was comming from. NOw that I see his response the first thing I see is that I told *******/service department that when I first came to their facility I had a tire rotation recently this really makes me mad and I don't want this person?***** to call me any more. I felt sorry for him becouse I new that it wasn't his fault but the service facility and he really wanted to keep a good bussines reputation but now that I see his response he is trying tu turn thing around just like his employes I don't want to work things out if he is going to talk to me and we agree on something then respond whatever he pleases I no longer want to deal whit them. At least he is admiting to doing only the half rotation but I don't think he is going to admit That I am telling the truth so I just want the bbb to make a decission on this case and I am only going to accept the money back from the oil change and tire rotation I think I deserve that because only half rotation was done and I don't if I got an oil change or not Thanks and I hope to hear the bbb's response soon and never hear from anybody from Al piemonte nissan/suzuki again. ***** **** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/23) */ *****, When you first came to our facility you told the manager that your tire rotation had been completed recently. The manager assumed you did not want it performed again. If a partial rotation happened, I apologize. We spoke about this on 10-21-13. You have now spoken to 3 different managers at our facility. All 3 have offered to perform the rotation and you declined. There are two options at this point. You can come in for the tire rotation or we can cut you a check for what you paid for the service. Let me know what your decision is. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX. C***************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Al Piemonte Used
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)