Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Al Piemonte Nissan, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 343-3800 Fax: (708) 615-9070 1600 W North Ave, Melrose Park, IL 60160 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.apnissan.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Al Piemonte Nissan, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Al Piemonte Nissan, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Al Piemonte Nissan, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 07, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 04/04/1977 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Val Kholodovsky, GM Mr. James Douvas, General Manager Ms. Berni Michaels, Office Manager Ms. Sharon Nolte, Executive Assistant Mr. Alex Piemonte, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Val Kholodovsky, GM
Customer Contact: Mr. Vince Moreno, General Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Northlake Nissan Piemonte Nissan -Al

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Al Piemonte Nissan, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1600 W North Ave

    Melrose Park, IL 60160

  • 401 E North Ave # 11

    Northlake, IL 60164 (708) 343-3800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2013 VW Beetle from Al Piemonte Nissan on 12/9/2013. My complaint involves deceptive business practices. When I purchased the vehicle the dealership never informed me during the negotiating process that the car was missing an expensive piece of equipment. A second key that retails for $300. It took two separate emails to get the sales manager ******* ******* to answer me back. He stated that shouldn't expect another key because it was not in the deal. When I explained to him that I was not aware that the car only had one key and did not have fair opportunity to have another key added into the deal. He responded that he would look into how much it would cost them to have a second key made and pass the saving on to me. I have sent 2 emails in 2 weeks to see what the results of this were. I have not received any response from ******* ******* or anyone from Al Piemonte NIssan. I never demanded the second key be free and knew that it would cost something but the dealership should have never sold a car with an expensive piece of equipment missing, they should have also responded promptly and owned that it was their error, and they should have gotten back to me in regards to the matter when ******* ****** offered it as a solution

Desired Settlement: I have waited long enough for this situation to be resolved, I would like to have the second key made by VW and I want Al Piemonte Nissan to reimburse me that cost of having the key programmed through VW. I will cover the cost of the key itself. I will supply them with an invoice for proper reimbursement. I also want Al Piemonte NIssan to examine how they sell cars and the experience during and after the sale. This is a major dealership and shouldn't practice such deceptive tactics just to get a car off the lot.

Business Response: I spoke to ******* and we came to the agreement that he is buying the key from VW and I will reimbursed him 50% of the cost. consider this matter solved

1/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from Al Piemonte on October 17, 2015. A couple of weeks after I purchased the car I noticed that all 4 rims were bent. I didn't contact the dealership because I didn't know it would eventually cause my car to shake very badly. I called the dealership the week of November 23 to inform them that my car has started to shake. They told me to contact the salesman, but he wasn't in at the time I called. I tried to reach the salesman several time and I left a message with no call back. I finally talk to a ***** in the repair department and he told me it was ok for me to bring the car in and they'll take a look at it. When I got there they tried to charge me $135 just to look at it. I am like my car was recently bought I shouldn't be having any problems with it. So the sales manager finally waived the fee. I told them the rims were bent when I bought the car, but we didn't notice it due to the plastic rims being on top of the rims. They told me I would have to come out of my pocket with $800 to replace the tires and rims. I was upset because they sold me a car and didn't do a full check on the car before they sold me the car. The particular car I bought was not on the show floor but in the back. Someone had just traded the car in. I have a 2011 ***** ******. I understand that this is not a ***** car dealership, but If they had of taken the rims off they would have noticed that all 4 rims were bent. The rims being bent cause the tires to go bad. I am very fustrated with this situation and I would never shop with them again.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to replace the rims and tires. If I would have known this I would have never bought the car from them. I have had the car less then 2 months and ALL 4 RIMS ARE BENT. The bents rims caused the tires to go bad!

Business Response: Customer addressed the dealership with problem of tires and rims. At the time of the complaint customer drove over 5,000 miles in a month on the vehicle. To insure good faith and to make sure the customer is satisfied, Al Piemonte Nissan has replaced all rims and tires. Customer has been notified and hasn't pick up vehicle. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** *****

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a certified pre-owned vehicle from them a few weeks ago. The sheen that they put on the tires during the certified pre-owned "inspection" have now worn off, and it is evident that the tires are rotten. Rather than fix the problem, they tried accusing me of foul play (I must have put rotten tires on the car). I was also told that I should have bought a new car if I wanted to avoid getting tires with rot on them by a sales manager..classy guy. After learning that I was planning on buying another car and it would not be from Al Piemonte Nissan. They told me that they would cover 50% of the cost of replacing the rotten tires. They told me that they would call me with a time and day to bring in my car. This was on a Weds and I am writing this review on a Sunday. At least 3 managers were aware of the situation described above.

Desired Settlement: Someone to admit that they will look into their "inspection process" An explanation of why they did not follow through with their offer to resolve the problem An explanation on why they think it is acceptable for someone to turn around and spend money on a new set of tires after they spent close to $30k on a car After I submit a receipt for how much I paid for replacement tires, they should honor their "make it right promise" and meet me part of the way on cost

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* GSM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@********.com We have been in contact with this customer prior to the complaint having been filed and had agreed to replace one tire at no cost and sell the customer a second tire at our dealer cost. The customer was pleased with this resolution, but then proceeded to file this complaint and post negative reviews online. We have, in good faith, attempted to contact this customer repeatedly and have been unable to leave a message at one number and have received no response from messages left at a second number. We are in possession of the tires and will honor our agreement as outlined above, so long as the customer returns our calls within a reasonable time. Otherwise, we will consider this matter resolved without further consideration. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Last week when I went to the dealership (Mon 12th) to discuss the tire situation I had mentioned that I would be traveling for work and would be out of pocket early this week - just came back from a business trip at 10pm last night and am getting up to date on messages. A negative review was left of **** as the following happened (also mentioned in my complaint): I spoke with a manager (*****) on Weds 14th about the issue. Was definitely open to their resolution of the 50/50 split of cost. The manager said they would call me on Thurs 14th to confirm my appointment for Saturday 16h Thurs 14th - no call Friday 15th no call - I called the dealership Saturday - my wife called the dealer around 10am. ***** was in and his colleague (****** took a message). No call back on Saturday Sunday 17th - left my negative review and filed a complaint as our calls were not returned Monday 18th - Traveling on business and a call was received saying my tires were in. Coincidentally, this was the same day my BBB complaint was sent to the dealership This wasn't mentioned in my complaint (as the goal was to keep things short) but in addition to implying that I probably switched out good tires with rotten tires, I spent around 2 hours at the dealership on Monday 12th before the manager in charge told me that I would just have to buy some new tires (i.e., no resolution) At this stage, I would prefer to pay for the tires elsewhere and then have Al Piemonte cut me a check for whatever they were going to pay from their initial quote. The dealership should not act like they have been wronged here - a complaint was left around 5 days after the initial solution was proposed and I hadn't heard back. Let's not forget that no one was willing to help me out until I had mentioned that the second car that I was in the market for wouldn't be purchased from Al ********. Remember, I was the person who should have bought a new car if I didn't want to run into these types of issues. It is good to know that consumers do have rights and through the BBB and other forms of communication (online reviews) businesses can be held accountable before and after their transactions with customers. Ball is back in their court - if the folks from Al Piemonte can tell me what the cost of the tire was and cost of installation would be, that would be great. At this stage, it would probably be smart for me to have the tires replaced elsewhere (where there is no negative history on both sides) and then I can just use whatever portion of the money Al Piemonte sends me to cover the cost.

7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my ****** ****** into Al Piemonte Nissan on 5/22/15 to repair a problem with the Air Conditioning system. The air was warm. I explained that I noticed it the week before, and I recharged it myself. After the recharging it was cold, but the next day it was blowing warm air again. ***** said they would do an A/C diagnostic for about $140 to determine the problem. After 2 hours I called to get an update. ***** said that the oil change was done but the cost for the A/C repairs was $595 plus tax. They didn't have the part (a low-pressure hose) in stock. If the repair was done there, they would apply the $140 diagnostic fee toward the repair. I said the cost was more than I expected, but if it would fix the A/C problem to schedule the repair. He said he could give a $50 discount which made it about $585 including tax (Invoice # ****XXXXXX), He would order the part which he could get the next morning. We made the appointment for the next day and said it would take about an hour and a half. I took the car in on 5/23/15, as scheduled. After 3 hours and 50 minutes of waiting, ***** said the repairs were finally done, the system was charged, and the A/C system was working fine. The air was cool, and I drove the car home. When I got into the car the next day, the air from the A/C was warm again. It was the same thing that happened the week before the "repair". Because it was a holiday weekend, I called and left a message that their repairs did not fix the problem. I called again when they opened on 5/26/15 and made an appointment for 5/27/15. I took the car back to Al ******** Nissan. ***** said they would look at the A/C again and call me in about an hour. Two hours and 20 minutes later, I called to get an update. I was told that after discussing it with the mechanic, now they should replace the evaporator because there is an internal failure. This additional repair was over $1000. He said that it's a process of elimination. Once this is fixed it should be ok, but there is a chance of something else needing to be replaced. I told ***** "I'm not paying for any additional repairs. They charged $140 to diagnose the A/C problem and said that the A/C would be fixed if I did the initial repairs for $585. I thought it was too much for a 10 year old car, but if that would fix the problem to go ahead with the initial repair. Now I've already spent $585 and they are saying I need to spend over $1000 more. They charged $140 for the diagnosis, and they never said that there might be another issue when they quoted me the initial $585. How can you charge for a diagnosis if it's not even correct?" Then ***** looked for a non-Nissan part, and said he can bring down the new quote from over $1000 to about $750 (Invoice # ****XXXXXX). I explained again that I was told by them (Al ******** Nissan) that the initial $585 would fix the A/C problem. Why would I put over $1300 into the A/C of a 10 year old car which they now say may or may not fix the problem? If they were honest about it at the beginning, I wouldn't have spent that money. I could put it toward a new car instead of a 10 year old car. I said that they charged for a diagnosis so they should honor what they originally told me. I already paid to get the A/C fixed for the original cost of $585. He said he talked to the parts manager and they would not do anything more unless I paid more. I then told him to put back my original low-pressure hose (because the $585 repair wasn't the problem) and give me a refund of what I already paid. He said they couldn't do that. At this point, he gave me no other options. I told him I went to Nissan Service instead of another mechanic because I thought that Nissan would do faster and better quality work because they are working on a Nissan car. I no longer trust Al ******** Nissan, so I told him I would not pay more for other repairs and I would pick up my car. At this point, I've paid them $585, but my car still has the same problem - no A/C.

Desired Settlement: Since the A/C problem was not fixed, I'm asking for a refund of the $585 that was paid. Or to repair the A/C system with no additional cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/12) */ Contact Name and Title: *******. / srv director Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******@apnissan.com spoke with customer about the service of the vehicle. explained with air conditioning repairs you must start with what is seen wrong first. talked about doing further repairs on the vehicle but there is a possibility even after evaporator is replaced that something else could show a leak in near future based on high mileage (185,000 miles). Al Piemonte Nissan has been in business for 38 years plus and is a respectable company. Therefore we have come to a mutual agreement with customer to return labor for installation for any misunderstanding and the parts installed in the vehicle will still carry a 1 year or 12,000 mile guarantee on the parts & labor. labor amount was $261.14 and we sent a check in the amount of $300 hoping we may still be able to do business in he future. close file Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2015/07/24) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

1/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had to purchase a new(used) car after I was run off the road and my car totaled I contacted the dealership through their website in regards to a **** *********************** listed at 6995.00 (I have the documents I printed from the website verifying this price) I exchanged extensive email communication with the sales rep in regards to this vehicle including the need for a lower price. On ********** I was driven to the dealership by the sales person to view and purchase the vehicle I agreed to purchase the vehicle as long as the total including tax and title was no more than 6500 with payments at or below 200.00 a month and that I would put down a down payment of 2200.00 the sales person agreed to this and wrote it down on a piece of paper and had me sign it. After this I was taken into one office with another individual and asked to sign paperwork and then to another office with the same individual where I was shown paper work showing the selling price of just over 6427.00 with monthly payments of 16..00 on my way home the check engine light cam on and I went over my papers to try to locate the information as to how they would fix that . At that point in time I say they did not include the finance information for making my payments I attempted to contact the bank they have listed on their site that I thought I was financed through ***** **** ****** ***** who contacted me back saying they no longer work with the dealership. I also re read the contract and they changed the selling price to 7600.00 This was not shown to me on the paper work I signed. The paperwork they showed me showed the 6427.00 I do not believe this is legal. I have also attempted to contact the dealership through email regarding these concerns and they said the check engine light is probable from the gas cap being loose (I have not opened the gas compartment as it has only been 1.5 days) and they are ignoring my other questions.

Desired Settlement: I want my down payment returned and the contract canceled

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/02) */ TO: BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU ******* ****** CASE #XXXXXXXX RE: **** ***** UPON RETURNING THE 2005 ************* AND CANCELING THE PURCHASE CONTRACT, MS. ***** WAS ADVISED THAT WE WOULD REFUND HER $2220.49 IN 10 BUSINESS DAYS. SHE PAID US WITH A CHECK PAYABLE TO **** ***** THRU *** BANK FROM *************************************** AT THE TIME OF RETURN, SHE SIGNED ACKNOWLEDGING THAT THE FUNDS WOULD HAVE TO CLEAR BEFORE WE COULD REFUND THE PAYMENT (SEE FAX). AS OF TODAY, SHE IS SCHEDULED TO BE REFUNDED ON ********. WE CAN REFUND THE PAYMENT SOONER IF SHE PROVIDES PROOF THAT THE CHECK HAS CLEARED *** BANK AND IT IS FREE OF **L ENCUMBRANCES. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME AND ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER. SINCERELY, ******************* OFFICE MANAGER ***PLEASE NOTE: THIS TRANSACTION OCCURRED AT ** ******** ****** DBA ** ******** ***************** NOT ** ******** ******. THANK YOU FOR CORRECTING YOUR RECORDS.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Al Piemonte Nissan, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart