Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Al Piemonte Ford Sales

Fax: (847) 288-9776 View Additional Phone Numbers 2500 W North Ave, Melrose Park, IL 60160 http://www.apford.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Al Piemonte Ford Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Al Piemonte Ford Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Al Piemonte Ford Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1963 Business started locally: 01/01/1963 Business incorporated 11/21/1980 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chuck Pezzuto, General Sales Manager Mr. Robert Barca, Secretary Ms. Sharon Nolte, Executive Assistant Mr. Todd O'reilly, Vice President Mr. Alex Piemonte, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Sharon Nolte, Executive Assistant
Principal: Mr. Chuck Pezzuto, General Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Al Piemonte Ford Sales, Inc

Additional Locations

  • 2500 W North Ave

    Melrose Park, IL 60160

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Initial payment of $1000 was made on 4-27-15 to Al Piemonte Ford at 19:54:54. Invoice number is XXXXX. Signature of the Bill of Sale occurred on 4-27-15. **** ********* is the salesman. The bank check for $47,618.43 arrived on 5-4-15. According to email communication, as soon as the bill of sale was received, the van was to be picked up from the other dealership, and paperwork overnighted to us for registration. On 5-21-15, we first heard this had not happened. The email informed us the van was sold from the other dealership. Our check has been promised to be returned to us, but nothing else is being done. Our deposit has not even been reinstated. We initially bought plane tickets for the family to pick up this vehicle. Our trip was contingent upon this purchase. The cost of our tickets was $1,374.60.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking one of three options: 1. Find us an acceptable 2015 Transit and reimburse air fare from Chicago to that location or have it in Chicago when we arrive. 2. we would be okay purchasing a used 12 passenger van under $5000. This would have to be a roadworthy van with some years of use remaining. 3. Refund us the amount that we spent on our tickets as well as the $1000 deposit that we had paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/28) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********** VP Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@***.com We have located an acceptable 2015 Transit per ***** ******'s request. The original vehicle was sold and we have secured one that satisfies her. She will be coming in on Tuesday, June 2, 2015 to pick up the vehicle. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Al Piemonte Ford has made great effort to rectify this situation. I am pleased with the response and service.

12/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 16, 2014 I ******* ****** took my 2001 Lincoln Navigator to Al ******** Ford at 2500 N. Ave. Melrose Park, IL for an oil & filter change, multi-point inspection, and a full vehicle tune up. As a result my truck was damaged: parts were not put back in the proper place (they were damaged), the vehicle did a lot of jerking and pulling as if it was going to shut down, four days later I returned to the facility and they stated that they could fix it for $330 after I already paid $791.31. After there was no resolution with that situation, I called and spoke with the manager ******* in which I told him I would bring the truck in to show him the problems that were caused. ***** came with me to my truck and I popped the hood, then I showed him what was not put back in the proper place and he stated that the work was unacceptable and didn't offer to fix it, he just wanted more money. Then he said he spoke with the mechanic and the mechanic stated that he looked at the vehicle but another mechanic did the actual work. After that, ***** told me to bring the truck back so that he can scan it. He also said that his mechanic's pay rate is expensive. After that he went on to say that if I could not afford the mechanics he was going to give me a discount on all of the parts that were needed, which is the basis of my complaint.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of $791.31 because they did not do the proper work that was needed for the truck. I will not feel comfortable with them working on my truck ever again in life, even though I bought the truck from their facility four years prior. Instead of making me feel as a valued customer, they left me feeling as though my service was no good.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/02) */ Contact Name and Title: *** **** Parts and Servi Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x 609 Contact Email: *****@apford.com This response is from *** **** the Parts and Service Director at Al ******** Ford. I did not wait on Mr. ****** but i have had multiple meetings with our employees who came in contact with Mr. ****** and his vehicle. We feel that we did what we said we would do for this customer. The vehicle has 220,000 miles on it and has a four valve engine that can be very sesitive to time and miles on the unit for drivibility concerns. Mr. ****** asked us to perform a tune up on his vehicle. He did not say he had a check engine kight on nor was the light on at time of our business. the word 'Tune up" can mean alot of items possible or few depending on the time and miles and the way the vehicle has been maintained. our history with Mr. ****** has been all oil changes only and no tune up items like a fuel filter, air filter, injector cleaning etc. We were asked to replace the plugs and we did so. The vehicle has one ignition coil per cylinder that does not have to be replaced in a "tune up" unless they are in a failed condition. To replace all the coils is over $800.00. We only replace them when they fail. They were not in a failed position when we replaced the spark plugs. Sometimes when the plugs are replace and they are up to full potential they stress the coils if they are old and then the new plug strength can hurt them. agian, 220,000 miles this vehicle should have had 4 sets of plugs replaced. The plugs we took out were old and badly worn. My Service Manager talked to Mr. ****** and offered to check his vehicle at no charge for the now "Check Engine light" and found 2 coils have failed. we offered to replace these at a discount to the customer do to the timing of the previous repair to the new repair needed. The customer declined and the next time we new he was still having this cincern was when we got the BBB notice. Now with 220,000 miles on this vehicle many hands have been under the hood. Some items are not the way they should be but the time on this vehicle has caused what Mr. ****** Says is damage not Al Piemonte Ford. The repair cost Mr. ****** wants back also includes an oil and filter change and we feel this repair does not belong with the request of of Mr. ****** for refund. now, again we feel that we did what we said we would do and did so, and we are not responsible for other things that can happen on a 220,000 mile vehicle. Our offer still stands to do the necessary coil repair at a discount as Mr. ****** has been a customer of Al Piemonte Ford. We already paid a technician to check why the 'Check Engine " Light is on and we have obsrbed that cost. We want Mr. ****** to be haapy but feel that refunding the cost to replace the spark plugs and oil and filter is not fair to us. We did nothing wrong. We want to help fix the vehicle. As time goes on there will probably be more of these coils failing due to age factor. there are 8 total coils. At time of inspection the second time in only 2 showed bad. I have left my number attached if additional info needed. Thank You


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Al Piemonte Ford Sales
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)