Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Park Ridge Auto Body

Phone: (847) 823-9805 Fax: (847) 823-0632 720 Busse Hwy, Park Ridge, IL 60068 http://www.parkridgeautobody.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Park Ridge Auto Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Park Ridge Auto Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Park Ridge Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1984 Business started: 09/01/1969 in IL Business started locally: 09/01/1969
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Ofenloch, President Ms. Bonita Dasko, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Ofenloch, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)

Alternate Business Names
Dasko, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 720 Busse Hwy

    Park Ridge, IL 60068 (847) 823-9805

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe that *** from Park Ridge Auto Body was not honest about being able to complete my vehicle repairs within the time frame he presented to me. I had the vehicle estimated by 2 other shops both of which said the repairs would take 4 to 5 days. When I dropped my car off 2/8/16 he asked if I could bring it back 2/15/16. I said no since I had another shop that would take it in 2/7/16. He took the keys and said he could service the car. I asked him to confirm for me that the car would be complete by 2/12/16 as originally agreed when he did the estimate. I did not want to leave him the car if he could not complete the job on time. The next time I spoke to *** was 2/11/16 when I called to confirm I could pick my car up the next day. To my surprise he said no. He said another part was need however he never called to alert me to that. He also admitted to having several employees out sick. He stated that the car would be ready 2/15/16. My husband stopped in today to see the car. *** said now that it won't be ready until 2/18/16. I believe that *** took my car in knowing that he did not have the workers needed to complete the repair. This has cost us an extra 6 days in a car rental not to mention inconvenience. We asked *** for a loner car so we could return the rental and he said no. I would like *** to credit us part of the cost of our deductible that is owed when we pick up the car. I believe that he took our car in for repair and knew it would be delayed in getting back to us. Right now we have no recourse but to wait until he is done with the car.

Desired Settlement: I would like a credit of $200 towards the deductible that is due when we pick the car up. This is if the car is ready by Thursday 2/18/16. If there is further delay then I would like a greater credit towards the deductible due.

Business Response: The complaint has been resolved. We honored her request for a $200 reimbursement.  Customer appears satisfied with our response.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Park Ridge Auto Body
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)