Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Accurate Auto Carstar

Phone: (773) 725-7704 Fax: (773) 725-2175 5430 W Montrose Ave, Chicago, IL 60641 http://www.a1carstar.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Accurate Auto Carstar meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Accurate Auto Carstar include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Accurate Auto Carstar
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1986 Business started: 05/01/1975 Business started locally: 05/01/1975 Business incorporated 05/01/1980 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph P. Maslanka, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph P. Maslanka, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair Auto Detailing Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)

Alternate Business Names
Accurate Auto Body Accurate Auto Carstar Collision Repair, Inc. Accurate Auto, and Carstar Carstar

Additional Locations

  • 5430 W Montrose Ave

    Chicago, IL 60641

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in a head on collision on ******* going about 40-45mph. Accurate Auto Carstar was a selected provider of ***** **** insurance and I contacted them to pick up my car. Later that week I was contacted by the collision center stating that their was mainly body damage and that it would be repaired by ******** Once ******* arrived I was told on an ongoing basis that their was one more thing that had to be fixed and that it would only take a couple of days. This continued until mid ******* when they subcontracted my car to the dealership. Once at the dealership I had the insurance company send out their own adjuster who immediately totalled out the car stating that the car should have been totalled originally. During the time I was being constantly reassured that my car was being fixed I placed $4891.00 of my savings towards the principal in order to refinance and lower my payments. Once my car was totatlled I was out the money and my car leaving me with nothing. I did have gap insurance on this car so it would have covered the $4891.00 that was remaining on the vehicle if I had not paid it already out of my own pocket due to the guarantee that I would be getting my car back. Accuarate Auto CarStar is refusing to take responsibility for their neglence and incompetence in this matter. Stating to me that I should "do what I need to do" because they are not reimbursing me.

Desired Settlement: To reimburese the money paid out of pocket in the amount of $4891.00. This money was paid toward the principal in order to refinance and lower the payment. This was only done because Accurate Auto Carstar guaranteed me from the very beggining for two months that my car was repairable and that I would be getting it back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/11/27) */ Did not receive any notification of complaint until we received final notice by mail. We took appropriate action once we were made aware of the complaint. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2013/11/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You were contacted not only by myself but also by State Farm insurance company. Not until the owner stated that he would not pay did I have to file suit against this company. Afterwards the claim was setteled out of court. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2013/12/20) */ Accurate Auto - CARSTAR owner met with vehicle owner personally. Both parties reached an agreement and the vehicle owner was paid for his troubles.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Accurate Auto Carstar
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)