Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sulaiman Law Group, Ltd.

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 575-8181 Fax: (630) 575-8188 900 Jorie Blvd Ste 150, Oak Brook, IL 60523 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sulaiman Law Group, Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sulaiman Law Group, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 2009 Business started: 05/01/2003 in IL Business started locally: 05/01/2003 Business incorporated 04/01/2008 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission
130 E Randolph St, Ste 1500, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (800) 826-8625

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Mickalovski, Director of Operations Mr. Ahmad Sulaiman Esq., Managing Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Mickalovski, Director of Operations
Principal: Mr. Ahmad Sulaiman Esq., Managing Partner
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers Attorneys & Lawyers - Real Estate Attorneys & Lawyers - Bankruptcy & Taxes Attorneys & Lawyers - Litigation Attorneys & Lawyers - Mediation & Arbitration Offices of Lawyers (NAICS: 541110)

Additional Locations

  • 900 Jorie Blvd Ste 150

    Oak Brook, IL 60523 (630) 575-8181

  • 999 Plaza Drive, Ste 598

    Schaumburg, IL 60173


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8 months ago, placed a down payment for retainer to execute bankruptcy. Withdrew from bankruptcy before any processing. Asked for refund. Refund not provided after repeated verbal and written requests.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of retainer down payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ************** I hope this message finds you well. Mr. ***** is an individual who contacted ******** Law Group, Ltd. needing an analysis to be completed for a potential bankruptcy filing. He called us from out of state and we were able to complete his project because a substantial portion of his assets are located in Illinois. He completed a consultation with me, ***** T. ********, the owner and managing Attorney of ******** Law Group, Ltd. (SLG). His original consultation was on 2-27-2013. The price quoted for the work to be rendered was $3,500. He called SLG and hired us on 4-8-2013. He paid $500 as a down payment, and never paid the complete fee or provided the full information to complete our work. He is a good man and I believe even now that we could do a great job for him and his family. The matter was urgent as there were two competing strategies that could be utilized to address his problem. The office made numerous and repeated requests for information. The attempts to contact Mr. ***** went on for seven months. On November 5, 2013 we disengaged from Mr. *****'s matter due to lack of cooperation and communication. Communication is the cornerstone of our process. It is a partnership. When there is a breakdown in communication between the parties involved, we believed then as we do know, that disengaging was the wise decision to make. To my knowledge and those of the staff I have interviewed on the matter, the information needed to complete the analysis was never received after repeated requests. On 9-20-2014, I was informed that a complaint was filed with your organization. I immediately made two phone calls and left two messages. On 9-22-2014, I personally made two more calls to Mr. *****. I have heard nothing back from Mr. *****. On X-XX-XXXX Mr. ***** contacted our office and stated that he no longer wanted to move forward. This is over two months after we withdrew from the matter. Our retainer clearly states that the Client who hires us, as Mr. ***** did, is retaining us on what is known as a Classic Retainer under Illinois Rules. Translated, that means the money paid is earned upon receipt. We did work in preparing for the analysis that exceed the amount paid. We are not interested in harming Mr. ***** or causing him to lose his deposit, but requesting it in the form of a complaint is not reasonable considering the lack of communication and responsiveness to our office's requests. SLG shall return $500 to Mr. *****, but not in the form of a refund as that would be unfair. We will return it because he requested it. The distinction is that if we return it as a refund that would render our retainer meaningless, as our retainer agreement clearly states that the retainer amount is earned upon receipt, and work was provided that exceeds Mr. ***** $500 deposit. The review of his matter with the attorneys took greater than the amount of the $500 paid. In the interest and knowledge of the fact that we are not perfect and this was an out of state client with Illinois assets we are more than happy to forward the $500 in settlement of this matter favorably and as a gesture of Good Will as he is a good person. Our office is the most positively reviewed firm in the United States of America in our field of Consumer Law. We take these complaints extremely seriously. This is our first BBB complaint to my knowledge in our entire history. I promise Mr. ***** that if he would call me back or respond to our office's requests for information I would be able to get to the bottom of what happened. I sincerely apologize to Mr. ***** for any problems of communication from our side and I wish him the best. Thank You, *****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sulaiman Law Group, Ltd.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)