This business is not BBB accredited.

Pomper and Goodman Attorneys at Law

Additional Locations

Phone: (312) 236-2977 Fax: (312) 236-8920 View Additional Phone Numbers 111 W Washington St Ste 1000, Chicago, IL 60602 View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Pomper and Goodman Attorneys at Law include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Pomper and Goodman Attorneys at Law include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Pomper and Goodman Attorneys at Law
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1967 Business started locally: 01/01/1967
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission
130 E Randolph St, Ste 1500, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.iardc.org
Phone Number: (800) 826-8625

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Howard Pomper, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Howard Pomper, Owner
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers Attorneys & Lawyers - Traffic Law Attorneys & Lawyers - Bankruptcy Attorneys & Lawyers - Criminal Attorneys & Lawyers - Divorce Attorneys & Lawyers - Personal Injury & Property Damage Attorneys & Lawyers - DUI Offices of Lawyers (NAICS: 541110)

Alternate Business Names
Howard Pomper Pomper & Goodman Pomper and Goodman

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pomper and Goodman Attorneys at Law has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    111 W Washington St Ste 1000

    Chicago, IL 60602 (847) 256-1198

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    111 W, Washington St

    Chicago, IL 60602

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Very Poor Representation !! Attorney fees for services not rendered. Mr ****** was hired to represent me and 3 others in a accident case. A Ms ****** showed up to arbitration, 10 mins before start (first/only time seeing her) said she was there because ****** was ill. We won the case by admission of guilt on the other party and was awarded $1000 settlement according to Ms ******. She strongly encouraged us to pay $200 to have case back in court because she was sure we could get more for our pain and suffering. A year went by - made several attempts to call and speak to mr ****** to no avail, he was never available. Was able to finally reach Ms. ****** by phone to inquire about case - She stated there were pending court dates - each time(3)a court date was approaching, and you were able to contact her, she would say court was cancelled because the other parties were on vacation. After paying out of pocket - $200 to go back to court which never happened, we agreed to just settle for the $4000. We received 2 sets of papers to release those funds - not really understanding the language, we signed it any way to get the $1000 each. When speaking to Ms ****** (perhaps 3rd time in 2 years) she said we had to pay a third of the settlement amount to her. Now the checks have come in and NOW MR. ****** is suddenly available to talk , he wants to schedule appt. to pick up checks. We are EACH being charged 1/3 of our $1000 along with Misc expenses - It doesn't seem fair - 1/3 should be taken collectively NOT individually - It was 1 case, not 4 cases - 1 fee not four

Desired Settlement: we should each receive a $700 ck from the $1000 settlement. We were ill advised and represented. The law office took the bulk of the initial check from the insurance company of the other person involved, now they want all of this check and they provided no service. Ms. ****** was never asked to be our attorney Ms ****** never met with us to prep for anything-never requested doctors notes or f/u care but wants to charge me for hospital fees- Im still getting bills from physical therapy

2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired ******** ****** #****, of ****** & Goodman to resolved an injury I suffered at my previous employer (****** Corp.). I feel that Ms. ****** didn't represent me to her full capacity. I shared that the documents sent to me did not have my correct name or address. I called and never received call back. I expressed my concerns to the manager (Mr. ******) and was ignored. When I finally spoke with Ms. ****** about my concerns she was very irate over the phone (unprofessional) and hung up in my face. I do believe that they are withholding my check and want a full investigation. I want consumers to be aware of their practices. My experience was horrible and I do not want her to get full payment for bad services.

Desired Settlement: I was charged $1,100.00 for services and would like to receive $550.00 as the desired outcome. I don't feel that she deserve the full payment because of her actions, documents where not correct (name/address) and withholding my check.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Pomper and Goodman Attorneys at Law
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart