This business is not BBB accredited.

Legal Helpers Debt Resolution, LLC.

Phone: (888) 251-2202 Fax: (312) 753-7797 View Additional Phone Numbers 233 S Wacker Dr STE 4900, Chicago, IL 60606 http://www.lhdrhelp.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Legal Helpers Debt Resolution, LLC. include:

  • Failure to respond to 66 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints
  • Failure to have a required competency license

Factors that raised the rating for Legal Helpers Debt Resolution, LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

68 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 27
Delivery Issues 18
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 68

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Legal Helpers Debt Resolution, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 21, 2009 Business started: 05/01/2009 Business started locally: 05/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission
130 E Randolph St, Ste 1500, Chicago IL 60601
www.iardc.org
Phone Number: (800) 826-8625

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Thomas Rogus Mr. Jeffrey Aleman, Senior Partner Derek Barthel Lindsay Branco Eric Cichon Mr. Thomas Macey, Senior Partner Mr. Jason Searns, Gen. Counsel/Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Thomas Rogus
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers Credit & Debt Counseling Credit Repair Services - Advance Fee Debt Relief Services Offices of Lawyers (NAICS: 541110)

Alternate Business Names
Macey, Aleman, Hyslip & Searns
Additional Information

Legal Helpers Debt Resolution (LHDR) has requested that clients reach out to the law firm before filing a BBB complaint. Please contact Thomas Rogus at Trogus@legalhelpersdr.com.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    233 S Wacker Dr STE 4900

    Chicago, IL 60606 (877) 596-6865 (888) 251-2202

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made $350/month payments. After 4 years I do not have a resolution and they are requesting additional moneys before they can move forward with negotiating with creditors for debt resolution. I have not been updated in a few months and I have tried to call their number (XXX) XXX-XXXX each day for the last 2 weeks and keep getting the answering service. I would leave many messages and nobody has returned my calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like resolution to my debt or a refund of $12,800 within 2 months.

9/19/2014 Delivery Issues
9/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A company called Legal Helpers debt resolution and ******* ********** This company called me with the intent to help me settle my debt with other third party. They took out $263.85/month from June 30th 2010 till June 30th 2012 that I stopped them from taking money from my account. The total amount taken is $6,332.40. They did not pay off the companies involved. I requested my money back from them with several calls they refused.Please I want a full refund of my money so as to take care of the various issues on ground.Thank you for your assistance. Product_Or_Service: Debt resolution Order_Number: n/a Account_Number: Client ID # XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Please I want a full refund of my money from Legal Helpers debt resolution.

7/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
6/24/2014 Delivery Issues
6/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
6/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: signed up 3 years ago to be enrolled in debt relief program been an uphill battle getting any information as to the status of accounts and where we were in the program. Account Manager Midred and staff worker Francine very difficult to get a hold of. first account settled within first year then a slow procee with other Creditors that left me going around Legal helpers to resolve with attorneys such as ******* and ******* to settle an account, Leagl helpers failed to contact ******* after a settlement was secured in july 2012, ******* did not receive any confirmation and went after me and froze my bank accounts until I secured help directly from ******* and negoitaed my own package. That was the beginning of their loose way of doing business. There were more than 2 dozen times I tried to follow up and keep the program which should be over now moving forward. as soon as they received their final settlement and I was going into a fund building stage with their Global Client solutions for future settlements with creditors they were impossible to find and get a hold of. 2 months ago I was contacted by ******* from a group called guardian legal that was taking over. We never have had closure with Legal debt helpers and are concerned with the legitimacy of this new group who claim is they Dismiss rather than settle which was legal helpers pitch. My current credit has not only gotten worse, the legal helpers told us it would be repaired and our credit scores would go up by end of 3 year program. I was being debited $748 a month for last 2 years and they got a small monthly fee the rest was to used to settle accounts. I forced the legal helpers, Francine to contact the outstanding creditors as I noticed what to be sufficient funds secured in the Global Client Solution account which I had access to check on activity. My Global account was closed by the "new" firm called Ram and Guardian legal where I am now in straight talk communication. Legal Helpers also came across as a few people holed up in a room as it seemed Francine was the only one that answered the phone, never got right through always on hold 15 to 20 minutes immediately when you called. Legal helpers settled 2 accounts but never sent any documentation of the final settlement, I checked my credit score to figure that out and what they weren't doing.

Desired Settlement: answers to questions to unfulfilled debt relief, why they closed up shop without any communication of the new group taking over if they are legit at all themselves. Where is the documentation from creditors that I paid legally to settle my debit and to repair credit score

6/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered into an agreement with LHDR in the Oct 2010. Whereas they would deduct $646 monthly and negotiate to settle 3 credit card accounts I had. They settled one early on and then the second last fall. They (I spoke to several different reps over the years; most recently ***** at ext ***** told me to stay in the program and the accounts would be settled by April. I still have a balance with ******** for $7400. ***** told me last month this would be paid in full and my credit report would read "paid as agreed". Last week ***** talked me into electronically signing another "new" contract to employ the services of Guardian Legal Center. He said my April deduction would only be $403 and then $149 for 3-6 months until they could dispute the debts with the credit bureaus. I did so and received a call from Esdra stating i would be in the program another 36 months. I said this is not correct. She then went on to tell me they were a differnet legal company and that I would need legal representation. I asked why that was? She said because I still have an outstanding account. I told her LHDR told me they were all resolved and i would even be refunded whatever was left over. She said ******** was being transferred to them per the contract I signed. This was news to me. I then looked at the contract again. It showed a $7400 balance. I then backtracked in my RAM account. The "savings" account for LHDR. I had $4093 in the account and now I have $0. It was gone to Program Related Payment. I have been scammed. I have paid $26,500 to settle two accounts; more than face value. I'm LIVID!

Desired Settlement: I WANT JUSTICE and my debts settled. I dont even want the $4093 back; jsut settle with ******** and relase me from this beating!

5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/5/2014 Delivery Issues
4/29/2014 Delivery Issues
4/29/2014 Delivery Issues
4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/24/2014 Delivery Issues
2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sign up with legalhelper debt resolution,llc my contrat 3yrs will end in march by this time I will have paid 165256.52 to them , they have settel two small debt now they say I have to extend my payments longer to settle this one the money should be there, they have called me for permison to pay debt I said ok but they won't do it without making my payments longer talk to mr.randy wat will not liston to me at all not unless I sign for longer trem id number 4929

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) they pay the debt like they said they would without making more money

1/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/15/2013 Delivery Issues
9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
8/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
7/30/2013 Delivery Issues
7/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
7/9/2013 Delivery Issues
7/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/28/2013 Delivery Issues
6/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/4/2013 Delivery Issues
6/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
5/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
5/21/2013 Delivery Issues
5/21/2013 Delivery Issues
5/21/2013 Delivery Issues
5/21/2013 Delivery Issues
5/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
4/30/2013 Delivery Issues
4/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
4/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
4/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/19/2013 Delivery Issues
3/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service